Little Fighter 2


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Little Fighter 2 (LF2) is the evolve of Little Fighter 1 (LF1). This game is a popular freeware fighting game for Windows. The game can have up to 4 human players on one computer and 8 characters in network play at one time. Gamemodes include VS mode, Stage mode (where 1 or players move through the environment killing increasing numbers and difficulties of enemies), Championship mode and Battle mode(involving mass armies led by a player).

Total Rating: 7.80
Reviews: 54

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 13:35 19-02-2015
Rating: 10
Author: Xicor97
Comment: the game is rly epic i used to play it when i was younger :D .. Ill give it 10/10

Post Date: 07:35 31-03-2014
Rating: 2
Author: kocsoban
Comment: pretty good game

Post Date: 14:18 27-03-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Neven
Comment: Not bad game for you and your friend :)

Post Date: 20:28 28-07-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is very cool if you like classic fun games there is alot of action without all the fighting in this game i wouldn't play it

Post Date: 14:50 28-07-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: The only thing you do in the game is fight. You can play up to 8 players, 4 of them can be controlled by you and your friends. You choose from a couple of characters, each with their own special powers. You use 3 different buttons, jump attack and defend, plus 4 to move around with your character. I think it's a superb game considering that it's very old. You can play about one hour a day, and then you get a little tired of it. But the next day you just have to play it again. It's a pretty simple game, not very complicated. The graphics are in 2D. I don't really think that they are very good but the game is old so it's good enough for me.

Post Date: 11:10 03-11-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game is actually a great game. I don't have it anymore though. There are 10 characters, but you can actually write a code, so there is 23 characters instead. All of the characters have a ''special attack'' if I can remember correctly. Well, once again this is a great game, but the graphics can be better. You can also become very addictive to it once you started to play it. You can also play with a friend.

Post Date: 23:51 27-06-2011
Rating: 8
Author: gokiguy
Comment: Little Fighter 2 is a great game. A definite improvement on the first Little Fighter. There are 10 characters in total but with the code lf2.net on the character select screen the total becomes 23 fighters.The customisability of this game is great! You can make your own stages with ease with the 3 background templates included with the game and you can also make your own sprite animation for a character with the char. template too. And with all the editing programs for LF 2 like the Data Changer or the Face Maker you can make anything from characters to items in this game. And if you think that it’s a little too hard to make your own stuff then you can download things made from others.

There are 6 modes: VS. Mode, Stage Mode, 1 player tournament, 2 player tournament, Battle Mode and Demo.
Vs. Mode is for traditional fighting. Up to 8 characters can fight at the same time, with up to 4 different teams. 1 and 2 player tournament is for a tournament. In 1 player there are only 8 participants in the tournament. In 2 player its the same number but its 2 vs 2 matches. Stage mode is a side scrolling adventure. Battle Mode is a type of war fight where you have a big team of minions against another team. And Demo mode is looking at CPUs fight each other.

I recommend this game if you can’t download a big game, but want a fighting game. I played it while I was smaller, but I still have it downloaded in case I ever want to play again.

Post Date: 04:16 24-04-2011
Rating: 9
Author: sasuke24
Comment: A fun game to play. I remember playing it when I was kid. This game is really enjoying.

Post Date: 16:22 09-04-2011
Rating: 4
Author: Adrian
Comment: This is a little to simple for my taste, but the fact that its free must account for something lol...4/10.

Post Date: 07:11 09-04-2011
Rating: 8
Author: EcLuD
Comment: Very simple graphics, but the game is very entertaining, and has good options, like me, I recommend it. 8 / 10

Post Date: 04:04 03-12-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Vocal
Comment: I played this when my recommend me.i got addictive to it cuz it was so good.The graphics gives a amg that a great sprite battle game graphics feel.Many characters to choose from and modes.it also support multiplayer so it cool to play with a buddy.Online mode can e a little laggy.The specials are awesome.music could of been better but it still gets an 8/10 out of me.

Post Date: 03:27 03-12-2010
Rating: 5
Author: champking5
Comment: I remember I used to play this in my Computer class lmao. It used to be 3 people on one computer lol. This was a good game. I liked using the specials.

Post Date: 01:16 24-09-2010
Rating: 7
Author: RandomZ
Comment: I wouldn't say that this game has the most awesome graphics, but there are still some parts that we can give compliments to. One, it's a freeware, so we can't really expect much, and two, eventhough it's not an online game you can still play through local connection and play with your friends, which is still cool for a freeware game. And judging by when it was made, you can't ask for more. 7/10

Post Date: 01:39 23-09-2010
Rating: 8
Author: logen9
Comment: Little fighter 2 belongs in the top 100 if not higher. Don't be turned off by the graphics. You will not find a better freeware fight game no matter how you look. The only downside is that the online mode is primitive.

Post Date: 01:05 15-07-2010
Rating: 0
Author: owfio
Comment: I doesn't belong in the top 100, let alone the top 10.

Post Date: 21:44 27-05-2010
Rating: 4
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: LF2 is good as a free fighting game but leavesa lot to be desired as an online fighting game. I would put the following above LF2 as an online game:

Splashfighters
Grand Chase
GetAmped 2

Post Date: 07:55 27-02-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Batal
Comment: Awesome fighting game for freeware! The graphics are bad but most online fighting games dont have good graphics.

Post Date: 12:17 29-01-2010
Rating: 10
Author: ishanpk
Comment: Its very nice game ever made by you. i dont belive that at one time how can everybody play. i am very exited to play this game.

Post Date: 12:10 26-11-2009
Rating: 10
Author: jd.emosmos
Comment: Gameplay:Really fun to play no doubt about it
Replay:I play it all over again but i dont get bored
Controls:Easy controls
Graphics:Looks like arcade
Overall:Great game,can kill boredom

Post Date: 16:57 30-05-2009
Rating: 7
Author: rebirth
Comment: Little Fighter is kind a like SF and MUGEN mixed together.

I don't really like the graphics, but the fighting style is awesome like magic, fire, etc.

I give this a 7/10.

Post Date: 02:14 03-03-2009
Rating: 1
Author: darkem
Comment: It looks ok , but the graphics are horrible

Post Date: 15:22 15-02-2009
Rating: 7
Author: Willwo
Comment: Its ok despite looking like an artcade game from the 80s. still Battlemail Kungfu is better.

Post Date: 18:56 31-08-2008
Rating: 9
Author: mist
Comment: awesome... mods are great :)

Post Date: 15:35 10-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: awesomedrako
Comment: sry, lil_50, dunno how to answer you, but anyway, this game is the best cos you can alter with mods to make it really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really FUN!!!!!

Post Date: 05:13 28-06-2008
Rating: 10
Author: lil_50
Comment: omg how do u connect, ive been tryin alot of peeps and wont work. as well how do u get hamachi???
plz i wanna vs all of yous

Post Date: 07:24 05-06-2008
Rating: 10
Author: lil_50
Comment: omg why doesn't any1 wanna vs me?
C'mon plz vs me its so annoying.

Post Date: 01:15 04-05-2008
Rating: 2
Author: CarnagexSpiderman
Comment: I don't like this game because its ripoof Street Fighter. By the way Street Fighter are way better than this stupid game.

Post Date: 05:17 19-03-2008
Rating: 10
Author: mare291
Comment: Not the best graphics but the game is awesome. I love the game

Post Date: 02:40 03-02-2008
Rating: 8
Author: xRoyalSinx
Comment: the graphics r awesome!!! i mean seriously they used paint to do that!

neways, this is a cool fun game that get pretty addictive for 1 or 2 months. then if ur like me, it gets boring,especially if u cant connect in an online battle. its fun to change around the data, or add characters or even download new characters (i go to LF-Empire)

also for all those ppl who unlock by beating adventure, here are the cheats:
type in lf2.net then press enter at any time except for in a battle or watching demo.

to get firzen without cheat have a firen and freeze on the same team, they both have less than a quarter hp, then make them run into each other. then you will see a polar explosion, and firzen will appear. it will stay firzen (there is only 1 firzen, so the other person/cpu will stop playing).

to get louis ex without cheat a louis has to have less than half hp, then press defense, jump, attack. louis throws off his armor and louis ex is there. that is also and attack. his armor becomes a weapon, and u can throw it. it is a heavy weapon.

Post Date: 05:44 24-01-2008
Rating: 10
Author: the red
Comment: i had this game for like two years and its real good anyway if u want a cheats here it is :
step 1. while the game is loading type in lf2.net
and ull unlock everyone and crazy mode

Post Date: 19:52 19-01-2008
Rating: 10
Author: kit kat kid1
Comment: i got this game and its ace! Rudolf the ninja is the best!

Post Date: 00:43 14-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: gsker
Comment: Looks kool. Looks like final fantasy and dragon ball z together ehehe

Post Date: 10:49 19-07-2007
Rating: 8
Author: giantone
Comment: Played this game for years and still enjoy it. Only gripe is wish they could make it easier to find opponents.

Post Date: 02:48 12-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: louisEX50
Comment: anyone wanna fight me my ip is 192.168.1.101

Post Date: 18:13 28-02-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Vhs321
Comment: This is a fun little 2D game. good for anyone who has 10 minutes to waste.

Post Date: 23:00 06-01-2007
Rating: 9
Author: eatwhileplaying
Comment: It's really hard to find someone to play with online, especially if your connection is really bad. Still this game is a fun little fighter. You have several little fighters, each with their own abilities. These range from Henry, a long-range archer, to Freeze, a sorcerer who speacializes in ice spells (and my favorite guy to use), to Deep, a fierce close range swordsman. Several play modes can offer one heck of a time, especially the adventure/action mix-like Stage mode. The magic doesn't last as long without online matches against people to battle it out with, but you'll enjoy the game flying solo for the time being.

Post Date: 04:16 25-08-2006
Rating: 8
Author: DemonPrince
Comment: I love playing this game in my spare time but the bad thing is that its hard to connect and talk to other players

Post Date: 11:14 16-06-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Ouchie
Comment: Hard to find online fighting games and this one is fun.

Post Date: 11:33 06-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: duneboy
Comment: good fighting game great graphics

Post Date: 17:03 27-03-2006
Rating: 7
Author: azn_boi
Comment: this games good.its pretty fun but wat i hate is how long it takes to download and how hard julian is and that it takes awhile to unlock everything unless u learned the cheat for it.But overall its a pretty good game like i said.

Post Date: 11:00 16-03-2006
Rating: 8
Author: haniwahead
Comment: Well done and solid gameplay.You can have up to 4 people on the same machine and that s pretty cool.
It s online mode works through IPs so some people may have trouble connecting cause the firewall and connection rate problems.

However this game gets VERY tedious if you re not very good,don t know the controls or end up fighting an powerful guy,real people especially since he ll keep using the most powerful attacks to dish you up so it gets pretty unfair.

Post Date: 00:50 13-03-2006
Rating: 10
Author: S L A Y A Z
Comment: This game is really cool. My favorite Character is Julien and Firezen. it has pretty good fighting styles and lots of cool power moves.

Post Date: 06:15 24-02-2006
Rating: 5
Author: zawawi890
Comment: none

Post Date: 22:28 14-12-2005
Rating: 10
Author: Wallice
Comment: Sweet, I played before. I am very good at it. I know how to unlock every character and Crazy Mode. Very entertaining especially when you Face Juilen(dont how to spell it). He is powerful.

Post Date: 04:04 23-11-2005
Rating: 4
Author: wuheros
Comment: i hate must download games
...................but it looks good

Post Date: 03:02 01-10-2005
Rating: 8
Author: toasternator65
Comment: Yeah pretty good, ust it s waaaay better when you get R-LF2 which is veeeery rare to find.

Post Date: 07:03 20-08-2005
Rating: 10
Author: weirdymike
Comment: Very fun game! has tournament mode, Stage mode, and Vs mode. Also you can play with friends who are not at your house sharing your keyboard for maximum pleasure! lol

Post Date: 15:03 18-08-2005
Rating: 6
Author: yun
Comment: none

Post Date: 18:43 31-07-2005
Rating: 7
Author: fragmaster
Comment: lol... for some reason this does look fun

Post Date: 04:55 07-02-2005
Rating: 10
Author: eirzyshah
Comment: This Little Fighter 2 is very fun games and advanture to..

Post Date: 02:57 30-01-2005
Rating: 10
Author: Mr. Peel
Comment: Really enjoyed this one.

Post Date: 19:05 28-01-2005
Rating: 8
Author: HomeHitti
Comment: none

Post Date: 13:04 23-09-2004
Rating: 8
Author: Laslo
Comment: Arcade fighters are fun online.

Post Date: 21:34 19-09-2004
Rating: 8
Author: visitor
Comment: none





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.