MU Online


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


MU, a 3D online game produced by Webzen is a full on 3D MMORPG that is the first of its kind developed in Korea. MU is a highly involved fantasy Role Playing Game based on the legendary Continent of MU. You are given the choice of selecting between one of four classes, Dark Knight, Fairy, Dark Sorcerer and Magic Gladiator, and become a daring adventurer in the quest to save the land of MU. The beautiful surroundings made in full and glorious 3D was once unheard of and hardly imaginable but with the ingenious implementation of the Open GL Full 3D Engine technology developed by Webzen makes the impossible possible. What lies behind the legends and mysteries of MU? Let the journey begin!

Total Rating: 5.70
Reviews: 81

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 17:47 04-12-2014
Rating: 7
Author: paksupro4
Comment: This is free 3D MMORPG. Its fantasy rpg , in game you have 4 classes and thay are : Dark Knight, Fairy, Dark Sorcerer and Magic Gladiator. In game you have a lot of questes to do and a lot of monster to kill. Graphic is 3D and its good. Game is good and i rate it with 7/10

Post Date: 20:59 21-03-2013
Rating: 10
Author: aranmz
Comment: I completely fell in love with this game !! It reinvented PvP and the PvE is epic, i recommend every Mmo players download and enjoy of MU ! the storyline , the Quests , the mobs ,everything is brilliantly done, all of that brings MU to my top 1 of the best mmorpgs list so if you like action and a deep-interesting storyline download c9 right now ! new content almost every months , friendly people, i think everyone will enjoy playing Mu , my personal rate for mu is 10/10 and that is the rate of a lot of persons Bring your friend ! start a guild with your unique emblem ! - Don-D ,have a nice day (

Post Date: 23:36 17-01-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This game is awesome really fun i had tons of fun the game might not look like much but its worth checking out for sure the graphics could be better but they are still good if you enjoyed this game then you should also check out Drakensang have fun :D

Post Date: 03:25 18-11-2012
Rating: 5
Author: angle007
Comment: hello

Post Date: 20:38 24-09-2012
Rating: 10
Author: drjamkilterson
Comment: i seriously love this game! its amazing i love playing it!(:

Post Date: 12:48 16-09-2012
Rating: 3
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Personally, I didn't quite like this game. It was a fun game the first minutes I played it, but became more and more boring. The graphics are okay I guess.. They can be really good in one moment but in the next moment they can get a bit buggy. It also lags a little sometimes. Not really something that changed my opinion of the game but still something that is worth mentioning. A game that I didn't really enjoy except in the beginning. Might be fun for others though.

Post Date: 23:41 14-09-2012
Rating: 5
Author: lisainwrga
Comment: I personally think it is challenging and has many aspects that I enjoy leveling each and every character. Enjoy the castle siege when done fairly. Enjoy quests and variety of worlds offered for dfferent level characters. I have played many level character and due to variety in the game all of it is fun due to the variety of worlds and quest and different levels.

Post Date: 09:29 20-04-2012
Rating: 7
Author: urugamer
Comment: i loved this game when i played, like some here first MMO game i played online..
i played in the time when have a item +3+12 was very expancive (around when mu start year 2003)but...

what happened later?, i was in the time the hacks stolen items, was a hard time they stole my set +8 legendary..(talking of the old mu global when was hard to get items)

then i decided after many many years download the game again and see whats going on, and i see a diferent game here, they help in the begining with buf which give u big extra atack and defence, they gift to u armors+8 ,legendary,dragon, the class u being playing...
so i ask wtf happen!?!?! :(((
, the funny of this game was play easy and slow with no help, try get a decent set... and now they gift to u great items, which in the past was super expancives, that tells prices go crazy :/
if anyone have extra info of what happen after the hackers in mu global plis contact me!!! im appalled about this "new game".. :(

Post Date: 18:31 14-04-2012
Rating: 10
Author: gegebr
Comment: i realy want to win a key because i back to play mu last wekkend and i need some gear / and because mu online is the 1st game i ever played on my life so i u can gave me one key i will be very gratefull since i need it very much thanks

Post Date: 08:11 22-03-2012
Rating: 9
Author: reccawafu41
Comment: ive already played MU since 2004 my 1st char was a dark wizard i love playing mu since the day my girlfriend broke up but nit that kind of sad cause i do realy love to play mu... have a nice day

Post Date: 18:31 19-02-2012
Rating: 10
Author: martinkoko
Comment: mu online is the best mmorpg game i ever played , sure some time i was bored of it as every game but in the end i choose it. I started play mu with my brothers and we had alot of fun.
There is so much to choose in mu and the characters are very difrent then the others you also have alot of maps to choose from and not to forget alot of sets/weopons to choose from.
Mu doens't requir alot of power on your computer you may even be able to play 2 clients at once just the more fun.
i strongly recommend to try this game and keep playing.

Post Date: 09:47 19-02-2012
Rating: 10
Author: noys
Comment:
Mu online is one of the best mmorpg games they created, have always loved games like Diablo and it's just a prime example. Although it was once a lack of quests, this game really managed to pull a player his interesting graphic design, creativity and focus on a group game. He has just phenomenal system update items, characters, dungeons such as the Blood Castle or Devil Square. Besides, how else to explain it to emerge, arise, and will continue to arise mass of private servers to play this game?















Post Date: 19:07 18-02-2012
Rating: 8
Author: detroll
Comment: Mu Online is an old classic game that never gets boring. It's environment and in-game interface is one of a kind. Also, the skill effects are extremely creative and attractive. The best part of the game would have to be the item system. You can upgrade items to make it stronger and shinier with a risk of item being destroyed in process just adds excitement to it. The game also offers open world pvp, meaning players can kill other players outside of town whenever they feel like it (There are pvp and non-pvp servers).Overall the game runs smoothly and the character + item design is superior.

Post Date: 05:47 18-02-2012
Rating: 7
Author: bankrobin
Comment: Mu Online is a old semi 3d game however, it exceeds the expectations people have for it. It is on par with many mmorpgs out there today. It has an extensive upgrade system, class updates, and a wide range of items and content. Despite its low end graphics, I really think everyone should atleast give this game a try.

Post Date: 22:00 10-03-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Adrian
Comment: Nice game, graphics are okay, classes are great, gameplay is alright.

Post Date: 20:15 30-05-2010
Rating: 5
Author: BT786
Comment: I played this for about 3 hours. It was a good game, it reminds me of Diablo yet in a 3d online environment.

Post Date: 23:31 05-08-2009
Rating: 5
Author: boody2010
Comment: hi sory about tht i think i played a game just like it or maybe it was a private server well sory for the wrong review:D

Post Date: 04:41 05-08-2009
Rating: 7
Author: boody2010
Comment: i played this game when it was called heroia if any one remember tht it was totaly free then it had good graphics i think its the same in mu cuz i tried for a while its classed r good and u unlock more if u do soem quests the magic gladiator was the best before they made the strongest hit he hve not availble except in certain areas which i hve no idea where:D i was kinda a noob but reached 350 in heroia version and unlocked darklord and other charcter which i dnt remember the game has some secret shops which u can buy +5 or more items for a low price and if its still the same then u get liek a million or a billion when u start so this is kinda gr8 and mobs drops 200k and stuff but if u wana buy stuff frm players its much higher than npcs so if u wana my advice then try this game but dnt pay for it cuz its not worth it and for the dude who says spend all my life to be 400 its kinda easy i playe in the heroia version liek 3 hours a day and in 2 months i was 300 not so hard well good luck and this game defently worth to try if u like then pay but i dnt think i will ever do


Post Date: 10:19 09-04-2009
Rating: 10
Author: TheCue
Comment: Great game with awesome events and servers.

Post Date: 09:14 26-09-2008
Rating: 0
Author: MMORPG
Comment: O OW!! MAX Level= 400!! That means....I CAN LEVEL UP FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE!! AND GET HACKE DIN THE END...YAY...LMFAO!!!!!!!!! MU Online is Gay SHit and ITS SERVERS ARE GOING DOWNB THIS YEAR..ROFL...SO Play it at your own risk..lol

Post Date: 14:13 23-08-2008
Rating: 10
Author: gameviewer
Comment: AWESOME GAME! a bit addicting tho... oh and watch out for hackers! btw lvl 60 is not the max lvl, 400 is, and when u get to 400 u reset and start over but u get skilll pts when u reset i got to like 19 resets! ;)... unless this isnt "Monster MU"...

Post Date: 22:22 17-08-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Zecaknight
Comment: i logged onto this game for about 30 seconds and i imediatly hated it, the graphics are amazingly bad. this game is not worth playing at all

Post Date: 14:45 04-08-2008
Rating: 0
Author: MMORPG
Comment: Reply: "Mavole" your pathetic remark proves nothing, the fact that Hawke has written things which are mostly true makes him smarter than you ....sorry...and this game is "Fun in the beginning" and "Torture in the End"...read what Hawke says..This game is pathetic..

Post Date: 22:47 26-07-2008
Rating: 4
Author: clickmehere
Comment: Game is decent. Alot better then that Runescape. Heck I played for about a week and got lvl 19 isnt so bad... could be better

Post Date: 20:22 22-07-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Mavole
Comment: Ignore Hawke, anyone who uses the word ''noob'' as an insult isn't very smart to begin with.

Post Date: 13:57 07-07-2008
Rating: 5
Author: Samsta
Comment: WOW hawke sure wrote alot... i dont mind this game people should try it.

Post Date: 00:08 05-07-2008
Rating: 8
Author: PrinceTrase
Comment: Wow, some reviews here are harsh, but nevertheless is MUonline a good game. Yes, most people there speak spanish or porteguese, but I like the monsters. They give you a challenge, which I like. But I had to grind alot with some monsters, I got annoying. But I have a fast computer and everything runs great!

Post Date: 20:41 06-05-2008
Rating: 2
Author: Hawke
Comment: First of all, I"m not one of those who just drop by to write a review just for fun, I"ve known this MMO for more than 3 years now - To be short, this game went from "Good - Bad - Ugly(Worse =P)", firstly, this game has no storyline, all those things mentioned about "DEFENDING THE CONTINENT" of MU is sheer rubbish, you don"t really defend, its just something you keep in mind while your killing mobs (HURRRRAY!! I"m defending the Continent of MU) because there are no cut scenes, ok forget cut scenes, NOT EVEN any missions to go through...Secondly, this game focuses purely on leveling up, you level up....levelk up.....level up....& keep leveling up foir the rest of your life and then it gets worse, this game features "IN - GAME TRADES" WHICH IS THE MOST PATHETIC PART OF THE GAME, people who played the game earlier got the best items in the game & guess what, now they have the authority to set up prices, in other words they can sell high level items at any cost they want!! Basically in this game you kill mobs (like in most MMOs) and get "ZEN" (Currency of the game) other than that you get crap items from drops and two types of jewels "BLESS & SOUL" and these jewels are used for in-game trades (you trade them with other people), now the real problem: THE DROP RATES OF THESE JEWELS, are just as pathetic, they used to drop a lot 3 years ago, now, you should pray (Highly Recommended) before farming, because you HARDLY get a jewel drop, My Dark Knight reached level 130+ and that"s when I got my First JEWEL of bless!!!.. Now, imagine such drop rate and then imagine how it"ll feel when you go to a person with High hopes that you"ll finally get your favourite "Hyon SET +13+16" (best set for Blade Knights) with those 10 BLESSES YOU"VE GOT!!! WOW! you really worked for em"!! yep, its gnna pay off.......WELL GUESS WHAT?? THAT SET IS WORTH Over 1000 BLESSS!!!!!!!! BUT HOW?!?!??!?! SIMPLE..... That person set up the price & THAT PRICE IS SET BY ALL PEOPLE OBVIOUSLY IN THE GAME.... RESULT = nOObs SUFFER and keep SUFFERING Unless influenced by a Miracle, this is just one thing, other than this, THIS GAME IS FULL OF PEOPLE WHO CAN"T SPEAK ENGLISH, IT IS FULL OF HACKS, I GOT HACKED THREE TIMES & MY FRIEND HAS HACKED PEOPLE AND HAS A LOOT WORTH OVER 1k BLESS...LMFAO....THE MODERATORS ARE IDIOTS, THEY NEVER REPLY TO A TICKET, I GOT HACKED, I POSTED A TICKET SEVERAL TIMES...NOTHING HAPPENED....PLUS, I"D LIKE TO TELL PEOPLE THAT WEBZEN ENTERTAINMENT is one of the most pathetic MMO makers ever,(they even got warned by NINTENDO for copyright violation) and if I"m not mistaken, they copied a mob (BLUE Golems in Aida) from Guild Wars (THE MMORPG SUPER STAR), they"re just abunch of LAZY MMO makers who don"t even Update their site..lol... If you don"t believe me the go to this site, you"ll come to know hat I mean, when you"ll see that the items and armours list has not been updated since 2004 XD!! oh yeah and the graphics, well they"re not great, they"re just ok.

SUMMARIZING:

-NO STORYLINE
-PATHETIC GAMEPLAY: you start off as a noob, you really enjoy the game as soon as you hit level 170, you get owned because crappy armours don"t work now because mobs are too powerful and good armours can"t be bought because online people community is messed up (Can"t speak english mostly & set up shops with items having unaffordable prices...)

-No point of the game, No Skills required at all, all you do is "LEVEL UP" until you reach the ultimate level: 400 (Webzen thinks that they"ve really outdone themselves by setting up such an awkward level limit, plus they are excellent business men who offer an $8 Gold membership in which you gain 3X EXPERIENCE from monsters so you can level up faster!!! AND KEEP LEVELING UP AND PAYING THEM EVERY MONTH because they know you"re not gonna reach MAX level that easy & there is a 90% chance that you get ripped off (hacked) & then spend loads of time recovering the loss)..

-Pathetic PvP, DO YOU WANNA BE A PRO INDUELING???? NO PROB!!!! ALL YOU NEED TO DO IS LEARN HOW TO PRESS THE KEYS ON YOUR KEYBOARD, YOU DON"T RUN, Defend or Use any of YOUR OWN skillz... its all about who COMBOs first (for Blade Knights)..same thing for Muse Elves, Soul Masters, Magic Gladiators & dark Lords..

-Last but not least, this game has one of the MOST PATHETIC GAME SUPPORT EVER...

- If you play this game you"ll enjoy the first 100 levels and then get bored & finally YOU"LL FEEL LIKE BANGING YOUR HEAD IN THE WALL OR THROWING YOU COMPUTER OUT OF THE WINDOW) that is after you come to know about he screwed up "PEOPLE DEVELOPED MARKET" and getting hacked (yeah they always come up with Game Guard updates which do absolutely nothing (Except giving false alarms about you trying to hack...happened with me like thrice I think)..

_ OH YEAH HOW COULD I FORGET ABOUT THE EVENTS, Well, there is only one event that takes place 90% of the time which is: "THE EVENT IN WHICH YOU GET MORE EXP....WOW!! I CAN HARDLY CONTAIN MYSELF! MORE EXP! YAAY!" and that"s something very natural, They know how absurd the level limit is and that how badly people want to level up,so ALL THEY NEED TO DO TO MAKE PEOPLE HAPPY, IS TO INTRODUCE EVENTS IN WHICH YOU GET MORE EXP...EASIEST THING ANYONE CAN COME UP WITH, other than this, there are certain events in which a certain stupid item drops from monsters, which if found and thrown on the ground reveals another item, which is mostly a stupid one with no in-game value..(like Hearts of Love drop on Valentine"s Day)....

Consumating, this game is really annoying & can LITERALLY BECOME A TORTURE (VERY High Probability of getting hacked, Items Impossible to buy), SO I"d suggest that if you haven"t played this game, don"t give it a try, try some other F2P MMO, (Guild Wars OWNS!!!!!!!! But you do need to purchase its Disc), DON"T GET ME WRONG -- ONCE AGAIN, IM NOT A NOOB, I"VE PLAYED THIS GAME A LOT...AND GOT TORTURED TOO =D nOW I"VE SWITCHED TO GUILD WARS (NO PARALLEL) ..GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!!

Post Date: 22:52 22-04-2008
Rating: 6
Author: lingojac
Comment: The game pretty much ends up being pointless to free-players. A lvl 60 level cap for f2p versus a lvl 400 level cap for subscribers. It's definitely a turn-off. other than that, it's just like every other mmo that comes out in terms of gameplay, not that it's necessarily bad.

Post Date: 14:25 14-03-2008
Rating: 10
Author: caneka
Comment: best mmorpg game ever made!!! is free and its not a game to end in 1 hour 1day 1 week or 1 year is a lifetime game... most comments here talk bad about it but the noobs who do it... are noyhing but noob who just lvled to lvl 10, 50, or even 100 i have 1 rate emg lvl 390 (max lvl is 400) and i still love this game!
rates:
pvp9/10
community:10/10
controls: 9/10
gameplay: 10/10
graphics: 8/10 (but season 3 is comming soon and will be full 3d with all camera moves)

Post Date: 19:07 10-01-2008
Rating: 7
Author: Karloff
Comment: Mysteries... I never played the offical MUOnline, though I did play several private servers, and I was even a GM. There aren't many mysteries. Depending on the server you play You either get horrible experience or decent. Most of the time you are grinding and trying to reset. When you reset (depending on the private server you are on) you either keep all your stats, or lose them and get a certain amount to claim per reset. After about 50 or so resets, depends if you keep doing the quest over again. so you get 6 points instead of 5 for the common classes, which are Dark Knight (DK), Dark Sorcerer (DW) or Fairy Elf (FE). Your uncommon classes are Magic Gladiator and Dark Lord. Most servers may or may not have Dark Lord, and dark lords are the only ones to be able to get a raven which is a pet that attack with you. Dark Lords are again the only one to have a Dark Horse, which they can ride. Now there are buyable pets that you can ride with other classes, but none as good as the Dark Horse.

The graphics on most server are about the same, they are good, but the interface skin can change depending on the private server you play one. Some servers you get multiple warehouses, others you only get one. Zen (gold) again depends on the server you play one, if a good amount drops or if hardly any.

Mu is a good starter game for those getting into PK and grinding. Basically thats all you do is grind, if your lucky some server have huge spawn in some locations, where you can sit and kill the mobs or until someone trys to take the spot from you. Other servers you have to constantly keep moving to kill since there are no spawn points.

Before you play MU I suggest searching the private servers, a lot of them are much better compared to the offical site.

Karloff Klexion
Former GM on one server and Former high levels on a lot others.

Post Date: 12:53 25-11-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Draco9009
Comment: What u mean it takes too long to lvl i played for 1 day and got to 10 wicked fast. neway i give it 7 fro overall gameplay its not bad but is only for those who like to explore and fight.

Post Date: 16:54 23-11-2007
Rating: 3
Author: Dill1015
Comment: Meh, this game is pretty bland. Not really fun the world is set up like a dungeon, not a free-roaming game. Character customization is retarded, seeing as you can only change what you look like by changing your class. The graphics are suprisingly good, however.

Post Date: 06:16 06-10-2007
Rating: 6
Author: x purelife x
Comment: graphics:6.5/10 seen better but good for f2p
gameplay: addictive fun
controls: 3/10 no comment just my opinion
community: 5/10
a fun f2p game that has a p2p option.

Post Date: 20:12 23-08-2007
Rating: 9
Author: guNmyriaD
Comment: I give this a 9 simply because it is not only free, but I personally LOVE the way it handles. And here are my responses for some of the reviews below me:

For all of you saying the community is bad, it isn't. You're just running into some bad people. I've met several people and they were the politest people I've ever met on an online game (and they used proper grammar); I was shocked. So judging a game by its community is the most pathetic thing to do, period. The community is NOT the Devs' fault, it is the people who play it.

For all of you saying the graphics are horrible, they aren't the best but neither are they the worst. As stated, the game plays out like Diablo, so it isn't exactly a 3D game but more along the lines of an Isometric. I think the graphics are fine.

For all of you saying the combat and leveling systems are bad, you are dead wrong. Combat is similar to many online games, using an easy click function to attack. And, leveling takes a while but too easy leveling isn't good either. Do you EXPECT to get to level 100 within a week? Of course not.

Post Date: 17:09 18-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: debit256
Comment: This game is actually a great game. Hear me out, go find private servers and you will see.
It has the most updated version of MU. Probally double of what mu global has, I"ve been playing muonline here and there for over 4 years.

Post Date: 22:18 16-08-2007
Rating: 7
Author: gsker
Comment: game was alrite there wasl ike never no lag for a normal comp like miines it was fun so i give it my best vote a 7....it got boring to mwe so i quit...it got boring because in order to have fun in the game u wanyt to be super high lvl but it was too hard for me to lvl i ended at like lvl 72.....was fun!

Post Date: 04:10 26-07-2007
Rating: 9
Author: imperitive
Comment: ok i loved the game but wanst perfect so i give a 9. i have question though.i started playin again and my account got deleted so i made another 1. but then i had no game credits. so i baught the gold account wich got approved and said i had credits left but then every character name i tried wouldnt work just like b4 wen i had no credits can some1 tell me wats going on

Post Date: 18:36 14-07-2007
Rating: 7
Author: AceWhite
Comment: Its a fun game i got to levle 60 in 2 days witch disapointed me because i also got so much stuff the people are nice too like if your a noobie like i was people would like walk up notice you have crap for armor or weapons and give you a good weapon or armor or like 2 mil free illl give it a 7 because its not free =[

Post Date: 06:25 13-07-2007
Rating: 7
Author: higyhigy
Comment: I read most of the comment about this game. Most of the people say it is bad, some say it was awesome... I played this game. It was fun, very addictive. It not the best it not the worst. Give this game a chance. It still a game.

Post Date: 23:01 03-07-2007
Rating: 5
Author: GoogleGuy
Comment: Addictive.
Graphics: 6/10
Game-Play: 4/10
PVP: 6/10
Controls: 2/10
Community: 4/10
Total: 22/50 (4.4/10)
+Addictivnes (+10/10)
Total: 32/60 (5.333/10)
Second-Comment: Try the private servers.

Post Date: 17:01 01-07-2007
Rating: 7
Author: zip0070
Comment: Good but not great this game has fairly good graphics and gameplay but the whole game is just bland and borring. this game is good for a few months but gets old after awhile.

Post Date: 18:42 24-06-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Mhardy
Comment: Horrible game. Horrible graphics. Everythink horrible.

Post Date: 21:42 07-06-2007
Rating: 1
Author: dabest
Comment: not much to say except that its terrible. other than graphics, the gameplay is pretty bad
only played for an hour

Post Date: 08:28 03-06-2007
Rating: 3
Author: cenovis
Comment: This game was the most unintuitive game I have ever tried (and this is my 12th MMO or so...) It was just terrible. The website lacks any real help when you start, and once you"re in you"re pretty much on your own. No help from the community, because no one speaks. The most annoying thing about this game by far was the inability to change camera angles. You just can"t see anything. Combat was pathetic, and reminded me of Runescape, very static and basically, boring. Graphics are AWFUL. I am not a graphics whore but this game takes the cake. In resized screenshots it looks okay, but in real life it looks like grainy, pixellated trash. I couldn"t stomach it and quit after 15 minutes or so. It gets a 3 because I haven"t tried the rest of it.

Post Date: 01:08 21-05-2007
Rating: 6
Author: death2912
Comment: good game bad cuz max of 60 cuz u have to pay but other than that this game RULES

Post Date: 10:49 28-04-2007
Rating: 1
Author: orasis
Comment: Not good, this game .. just bores the heck out of you after about an hour... If you make it that long.

This game left a sour taste in my mouth and never left.

Post Date: 01:59 29-03-2007
Rating: 2
Author: Brand_ME
Comment: I played MU back in the day b4 they had the lvl 60 then u have to pay, i'm not sure wat else has changed since then. When i played it was easy to lvl then wat ever u went on it got harder, the best to put ur stats on is endurance u attack faster and u take less damage. Jewels are hard to come by, when u can get into the snow town (haven't played for ages) high lvl's party u, u gain exp and lvl's. Down fall is because u are new to the game when soul and bless jewels drop and u pick them up, they rip u off. Money sems easy to get but the price of items are hard to buy since most ppl sell for high price. i didn't understand how the jewels worked so i went to a private server to get use to the game. i give the first MU a 2

MU Heroia was a good private server.. exp and drop rates were fair, lvl cap of 400, then u could reset ur lvl for 10mil (keeping all ur stats, items, everything) seems alot of money but it was easy to come by. The GM's were always on line, banning ppl attacking from inside town, they had a forum.... with Screen Shots (SS) and proof that it was them they would take action, they were good with the community and took action straight away about bugs and complaints.

I give MU Heroia a 7.5

Post Date: 14:41 28-03-2007
Rating: 0
Author: bearsfan066
Comment: it is so stupid the game has not good graphics. AND plus u can only go on the game 4 times then u have buy some king of subcribtion. SO DON"T PLAY IT. IT IS BAD

Post Date: 19:14 19-02-2007
Rating: 0
Author: clarky2008
Comment: Plain and simply, not a good game, the community is the worst i have ever seen! the combat and leveling is absolutly horrible. and the graphics arent as good as you think.

Post Date: 03:01 08-01-2007
Rating: 0
Author: emojoe
Comment: This game is really really bad. You need a good pc to get decent graphics.If you goto the site u will be like man this game is going to be sick, but dont be fooled.When I tried to get into the game is just says you individual subscripion time is over i mean whats up with that. Also even when i get into the game when i tried to make my character every name i tried for my character dident work.it said it was allready taken or something, i tried like 500 times for two days.my rating just for this ZERO!!!!! 0!!!!.

Post Date: 05:26 07-01-2007
Rating: 3
Author: Jarrito
Comment: If you've been to the MU online website then your probably like "aww sweet this game must be awsome". But really this game blows. The community is the worst ive seen. Noone ever talks and if they do you cant even read it because the font is size 2. Also theres no quests, you get pked all the time and all you do is kill/heal. No strategy involved.

Post Date: 02:13 06-01-2007
Rating: 7
Author: oneyx
Comment: This is one of the better games for the computer. First off its a free game! But you can pay for like an extra 2 bouns things... Dont do it its not worth it unless your like less 350. You can play with friends and you get a choice to gong into a pvp world or not. There are alot of spells and and armore and different classes. One thing i didn;t like is the fact that if you wanted to be an archer you have to be a girl... Also there are special people you can get once u level a kight, mage, and an archer to level 200. For each one that gets to level 200 you get a special guy that pwns all! ANd you can have more than one account which if very good. And if you store stuff in you bank, it can be accessed by any other character. It is a fun game but if you dont play within 90 day account is " bye bye ". As for places there are many. And a really good thing is that you have to be a sertian level to go to sertian places whuch keeps out all of the noobs. I have a good fast paced computer but sometime this game would lag on me... So if you are going to play it watch out for that... And if you do start playing go to the website, theres a pole there that if you take the poll the will put a free 5mill onto your account bank. And my over a good game but only for a a while.

Post Date: 20:56 29-12-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Clarky2006
Comment: Right, first off whoever say's this game has a bad community is talking total rubbish. this game, (once you reach around mid levels) has one of the best community's on an online game, everyone is helpful to each other, give noob's money and stuff to help them to begin with. Secondly this game has immense graphics, the vision and clarity of the characters, especially the magic and other elements of the game are really detailed. the only problem i found with it is the computer needed to play this game, i tried it on my old 500mhz pc the other day, and i tell you, it worked, but not very well, also very LAGGY. now my dad brought me 3.4GHZ E-System pc from pc-world and it works just fine. everyone who says that MU is rubbish needs to either,- get rid of their old probably 300MHZ pc's and go out and buy a newer one (i would suggest if you are partially rich to buy one from alienware www.alienware.com) or check your ram and processor on your current computer.

P.S i would rate this game a 10 if it wasnt for the computer req.

Post Date: 19:15 05-12-2006
Rating: 7
Author: tigruma
Comment: outlaw2000 this game does not desirve to play on the original version couse its verry old and there are tons of versions with low,medium and hight exp to choose from and 99% of them are totaly free...

Post Date: 04:12 29-11-2006
Rating: 0
Author: outlaw2000
Comment: If you play this game there is no surport at all i pay for six months an went away for two weeks now all i get is my account been delete .there is no help when you email them it been two months now an no reply back .great game to play but there main page web page must had been done by someone who don't understand anything .poor show i been ripoff badly allso i have place to a world wide use group not to pay money to this site as it a ripoff .i have download mu program toinstall .sign up again an no go all i get from them is you get a reply in ten day yer what year 2020 or something my rating for there backup is -100 out or 1 i was a level 215 on the game now i play rome total war .


What do I do if I have paid for MU and am having problems with connecting or customer service?
We are currently not charging for Global MU Online. If you had paid for MU service, you have been
playing an illegal third party version of MU. Give Global MU Online a try and experience MU with
expanded customer support


but on there web site you need to pay in mumarketplace .what gives

I do a new letter to how uses club on line .MU now will have a bad rating from me ..how member are 47,562 uses world wide .an growing all are mostly RPG or war games .I look for another game to play now .MU is a poor show

Post Date: 07:04 16-11-2006
Rating: 0
Author: ghoulkidc
Comment: Just.......yuck....Ppl might say,why ghoulkidc,why not give us a normal great review?....well,i just cant,this game does not deserve it,any game that restricts lvls is junk,but the horrid graphics and slow play,not ta mention a community that should be shot in the head,0000000000000,i give it a ZEEEEERO

Post Date: 00:55 29-10-2006
Rating: 6
Author: Fire Caller
Comment: I havent played the game, so i will give it a 6/10 in order to leave the rating uneffected.
I just want to say that there is NOTHING wrong with ripping off of Diablo.

The only reason I am at this site today is because i found diablo 2 in my old games case, and was disappointed to find that it no longer worked. If there is a free online diablo rip off that is just as good as diablo...why not?

Post Date: 00:43 10-10-2006
Rating: 1
Author: zerkpwn
Comment: alright at first but bad community

Post Date: 18:58 24-09-2006
Rating: 6
Author: Golden Soul
Comment: Graphics are awsome.I didnt play it alot,but it seems good.The beginning is boring though you have nothing to do/have.Plus diablo rip off.I rank it 6.

Post Date: 22:47 17-09-2006
Rating: 8
Author: rxt08642
Comment: This game is preety awsome.. it can get dragging on but you get straight back on to it, its fun and it has it own personality the graphics are mid range but i like it.. and i would reconmend it to anyone :)

Post Date: 23:05 14-09-2006
Rating: 0
Author: hellomoto
Comment: The Game it self is a good game but i think its too much of a Diablo Rip off. The community is terrible in that game as well BIG time i gotta rate this a 0 just for the fact its a rip off Diablo and the community is pathetic along with the worst networking/servers ever

Post Date: 01:41 18-08-2006
Rating: 5
Author: firegamer12
Comment: good game u get money easly, the best class are the faires. they can use magic melle and ranged so they are cool. copy of diablo

Post Date: 02:45 27-07-2006
Rating: 9
Author: Vegeta09
Comment: i will rate this game a 8 because of decent graphics and ive been playing it for maybe 4 years so, why not 10 because of the community is bad now but back then its perfect but it needs more items.

Post Date: 13:40 18-07-2006
Rating: 5
Author: leon121
Comment: this is like the diablo 3 everyone has been waiting for kinda to me.
real character emotions,
tradeing,skills you buy in stores,guild wars,etc.
ok graphics.

Post Date: 14:55 20-06-2006
Rating: 5
Author: Exorcism
Comment: You need a very fast computer (wich I have),
and it still doesn't run smoothly.

5 out of 10.

Post Date: 21:39 27-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: squider man
Comment: the best game ever!!!!!!

Post Date: 21:05 27-05-2006
Rating: 2
Author: makairu
Comment: make sure you have the maximum system requirements. I had them and it still wouldnt run on my computer. for that i give it a two.

Post Date: 12:44 11-04-2006
Rating: 5
Author: black-knight
Comment: wath long to lvl i lvld in 1 mounth 60lvls and it is a nice game but k2 network wonna make it pay to play game so thats wy i stopt but its an good game (if stil free i gave it a 11

Post Date: 17:21 27-03-2006
Rating: 10
Author: joran
Comment: Hey, this is a nice game!

Post Date: 00:43 06-03-2006
Rating: 9
Author: cheesethief
Comment: Good game. Not the best tho.

Post Date: 13:03 03-03-2006
Rating: 9
Author: DarkNshY
Comment: LOL for ppl who say runescape is better then MU, ye, ok it takes years to reach high lvl but else its great.

Post Date: 01:23 21-02-2006
Rating: 9
Author: narutokun
Comment: ill give it a 9 it is a pretty good game.. it has no viruses or bugs.. pretty good game

Post Date: 11:22 16-02-2006
Rating: 8
Author: devilman101
Comment: none

Post Date: 00:16 12-02-2006
Rating: 10
Author: lexusssss
Comment: best game ever!

Post Date: 20:19 25-01-2006
Rating: 2
Author: donniejo25
Comment: i found it hard to get working even though i my system met all the requiermenyts to play .

donniejo25

Post Date: 21:10 02-01-2006
Rating: 5
Author: holeymoley
Comment: i have absolutely no idea what to rate this i can either rate this a 10-0 but i cant decide so i guess ill go with 5. i was playing this game enjoying it then someone comes up and calls me a noob and kills me. ppl here r such jerks. but the good thing is the graphics and the massive world. i could never ever play this game again because something went wrong with the game and when i install it again it wont work so i give this a 5.

Post Date: 09:39 02-01-2006
Rating: 7
Author: Yuki
Comment: Its not THAT bad a game...

Post Date: 10:32 22-12-2005
Rating: 0
Author: MMOHOE
Comment: this makes runescape look good.....

Post Date: 23:47 21-12-2005
Rating: 10
Author: fairyelf7
Comment: Incredible. Tell me, would you want a game that is so easy to level up? It takes as long as any other game. Anyways it has great graphics and lots of ways to play, like skills, items, weapons, armors, npcs, everything you want in an Mmorpg and more!

Post Date: 18:27 20-12-2005
Rating: 2
Author: Royal_Pwnage
Comment: I give it a 2 because it takes 2 long 2 level.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.