Mass Effect 2


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Two years after Commander Shepard repelled invading Reapers bent on the destruction of organic life, a mysterious new enemy has emerged. On the fringes of known space, something is silently abducting entire human colonies. Now Shepard must work with Cerberus, a ruthless organization devoted to human survival at any cost, to stop the most terrifying threat mankind has ever faced. To even attempt this perilous mission, Shepard must assemble the galaxy's most elite team and command the most powerful ship ever built. Even then, they say it would be suicide. Commander Shepard intends to prove them wrong.

Total Rating: 9.25
Reviews: 8

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 20:11 20-12-2012
Rating: 9
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Now I can tell that this part is better then first part :) Better graphics and sounds are bit majority. Gameplay is definitly better then in first part. New zombi type enemies are also great ;) I really like that missions when we are using vehicles :) This game is very good made and give big fun from play :) I can recommande it to everyone ;) I rate it 9/10 :)

Post Date: 19:41 11-08-2012
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: I havent played it yet but i heared many good things about it. I must try it.

Post Date: 23:12 09-08-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is pretty good better then the first one the graphics are better the game play is also better so i would play this game if you are new to gaming because its very simple

Post Date: 11:50 09-08-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: It took me about 20 minutes to fall in love in the game completely. Although the world is large and there are LOTS of new breeds and names mentioned in the beginning, it feels relatively easy to get started. Mass Effect 2 begins with that Sheppard gets a mission where he will be asked to check out a distress call. When Sheppard reaches the place you realize that it was a trap. A Reaper craft shows up and destroys Sheppard's spaceship, Normandy. Sheppard manages to get out in the last minute, but a lonely soul out in the cold dark space do not live long, despite the super equipment. Sheppard wakes up a few years later and tries to understand what happened. Slowly the story reveals and they find out that Sheppard's body was found in space and that Cerberus revived him. The game has very good graphics just like in the first game. The sounds are impressively good too. I think that the game is really well made and is very entertaining. I really like the story that makes the player interested. The atmosphere and the feeling is totally fantastic! It feels like you are there in outer space with them. A difficult feeling to describe, but well worth trying. The only negative was that it could bug a little sometime. So I had to decide if I would choose a strong 9 or a weak 10. But the game gave me many unforgettable hours so this time it gets a 10/10 :)

Post Date: 04:22 01-02-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Adrian
Comment: Games like Mass Effect 2 don't come around often enough. The game is totally awesome, the combat is thrilling, sound is amazing...10/10.

Post Date: 23:53 02-03-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Aaddron
Comment: Mass Effect 2 is the sequel of Mass Effect a game made by Bioware. Mass Effect 2, ME2 for short, is a sci-fi RPG that combines 3rd-person shooting and adventuring with an RPG story heavy base. You play the role of Command Shepard in his quest to save the universe from the Collectors.

Mass Effect 2 like the first is all about the story, you make the decisions for instances one person's Command Shepard might be the ultimate badass and another's might be the perfect hero you know the ones that they make posters for. It all depends on what you want to do and the decisions you make. If anything the only problem with the story and choices is the conversations feels so good that when the characters run out of lines it leaves you wanting more and almost takes you out of the experience. You just want to keep talking with them but can't it's pure torture. :p That said this isn't a design flaw, the game features a lot of text and voice overs... it's defiantly not lacking at all in fact it's amazing they are able to do so much.

Visually ME2 is a huge improvement over ME, ME was no slouch but did suffer from some frame rate issues and weird graphical errors here and there. ME2 not only looks much better than the first it also runs a lot better too, still a little slow down here and there but nothing major. The only real issue I had with the graphics was sometimes the shadows act weird or look weird, it's not a big problem but it is noticeable throughout the game. Other than that this game is completely gorgeous and can and will make you say wow.

Gameplay has been streamlined, ME wasn't bad but ME2 pretty much nails it. Guns feel great, aiming feels good and cover works really well. On the RPG side of things the game has taken a dip, they got rid of most of the RPG elements when it comes to leveling to make it simpler and loot is pretty much completely gone, surprisingly this isn't a big problem because of the great story and interaction but I can defiantly see hardcore RPG fans being turned off.

ME2 improves upon the original in every way but the gameplay side of the RPG department, ME2 is more of a interactive story heavy adventure game than an RPG but it's still as fun if not better than the first.

Post Date: 01:10 19-02-2010
Rating: 10
Author: trock
Comment: Awesome Sci-FI RPG. You feel like you are in action of a movie. I just wish it was a MMO.

Post Date: 22:35 12-02-2010
Rating: 10
Author: awesomedrako
Comment: Mass Effect 1 was a great game. It was an incredible RPG with a huge galaxy of diverse, interesting aliens to explore. There was so much story and so much fun content. It had exciting combat and the skill management was great as well. It was a really good RPG, but not only that, it was a really good RPG with one of the best stories ever, told through some of the best storytelling techniques for games. It was one of Bioware's greatest creations, and Bioware is a great developer already. However, it had its flaws like most games.

Now, Bioware has released Mass Effect 2, and let me tell you now, Bioware hasn't innovated anything, they haven't made Mass Effect 2 a COMPLETELY DIFFERENT game to Mass Effect 1. The central gameplay is still there, the incredible story is different, but it's still told through the same ways. But, Bioware have taken their formula, and tweaked everything about it. Almost every single flaw that the original game had has been fixed. The lift loading screens have been replaced by proper loading screens that move through a cross-section of the Normandy (the spaceship that you fly on I think), the combat has been streamlined, and the 3rd person, cover-based shooting has actually improved to such a point that it is only beaten by dedicated cover-based shooters like the Uncharted series for example. Even small things like the hacking and bypassing of computerised locks have been changed from skills in the last game, to mini-games in this game, which doesn't waste any skill points, and now rely on your skill to beat the mini-game, showing Bioware's attempts at taking strides away from traditional RPG staples that might not all that good nowadays.

Graphics: 9/10
Graphics are actually fairly important for a game like this that relies on so many cutscenes. And the cutscenes are even more spectacular this time, getting even more cinematic. Just see the opening scene to see what I mean. And the in-game graphics are better than the first one, obviously.

Gameplay: 10/10
Bioware makes an RPG, and also makes it an incredibly fun to play RPG, with a very good cover-based shooter element stuck onto it. The game is as compelling and fun to play as ever, if not more fun to play. Inventory management in the first game was a frustrating necessity because of the huge amount of equipment, but now Bioware has switched to another arguably more effective approach in the sequel that has you upgrade a smaller selection of equipment instead. Scanning planets is a new way of finding side-quests and items, and it is a great time-waster, just going round scanning planets to find side-quests that you can expect to be just as fun and good to watch as the main storyline, just not as cinematic. Not only that, scanning planets can get you better weapons and just generally make your characters better.

Story: 10/10
If you haven't gotten my gist yet, the story in this is EXCELLENT. The cinematics are awesome, the conversation system is even better than before, and every character has an interesting story behind them. In short, the story is very very very (add on many verys) good.

Customization: 10/10
For newcomers to the series, don't let the screenshots fool you! Your character can be customized fully, both genders, in appearance and abilities right from the get-off. No, you don't have to play as the default Commander Shepherd template that you see all the time. Also, every piece of equipment that you equip shows up on your character.

Overall: 10/10
No game is perfect, but Mass Effect 2 is very close to being a perfect sci-fi cover-based shooter RPG, if there is such a genre. As an RPG, it is near-perfect. As a cover-based shooter, it is really good, and surpasses most of the competition. And as a sci-fi story, it's as good as any sci-fi book that you'll ever read, if not better. And no book would be able to tell its story through an explosive and entertaining cutscene.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.