MixMaster


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


The most unique feature about Mixmaster is that your allies are monsters called Henches. Henches are extremely cute little creatures but these creatures are much more than that. Each and every one of them (provided one is a male and another is a female), may be fusion to become a completely different creature. There are over 350 species of Henches and they can be fusion to anything.. who knows what!

Total Rating: 8.11
Reviews: 9

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 20:48 04-08-2015
Rating: 8
Author: LosmiK
Comment: A solid game, very much like it, is not bad.

Post Date: 12:19 23-06-2014
Rating: 5
Author: shivanshgiri
Comment: it is a great game.please tell me how can i play this game.please!

Post Date: 22:25 23-01-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Great game not meany like this one also the graphics are very nice play this game if you have not already its really fun really interesting.

Post Date: 19:52 07-10-2012
Rating: 9
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Very uniqe game also very nice and with great graphics :D

Post Date: 11:21 26-12-2007
Rating: 10
Author: abod12
Comment: how i play this game every time i put my id then start in full screen an error report come to me saysC:DOCUME~1WelcomeLOCALS~1Tempf0ed_appcompat.txt and i am trying to delete it but THERE IS NOT EXIST FOR IT F0ED EVERY TIME A DIFFRENT ERROR PLEASE HELP

Post Date: 16:50 27-07-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Odaga
Comment: this game is pretty good I like the pet system
hey if you like the pokemon games you will love this and the comunity is great but it could use some inprovement

Post Date: 19:48 22-05-2007
Rating: 8
Author: monkeydude93
Comment: This game is O.k. but it gets kinda boring if you play it too long. The graphics are o.k. but not top quality. The music gets really annoying so plan on listening to something else while you play. But it's fun and that's what matters.

Post Date: 11:26 18-05-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Mewmew
Comment: The first review was written by someone who hadn"t even finished the Tutorial, you really shouldn"t write up a review on a game you haven"t even actually started yet (a few minutes in the Tutorial portion doesn"t count). You also don"t even have to finish the Tutorial, you can skip the whole thing if you want, it"s not a forced thing.

Anyway, the game is alright. There are a number of different character types to play, the males using up close melee weapons and the females using ranged weapons. Any character type can train in spells / skills instead, but you have to spend your stats right to use them effectively.

Your main powers come from your Henches. As you kill monsters, you get Cores which you can turn into Henches or you can mix them together in order to get a much more powerful type of Hench. As you level up more, the Cores drop less off the more powerful monsters, so mixing them becomes much more important (though you can also just buy them from other players).

You control yourself and three Henches all at once and each Hench will randomly have certain abilities that others of the same species do not (some will be more powerful, others higher defense, others use elemental attacks, etc.

The game is pretty and cartoonish looking, and plays with an over the shoulder fixed view. It will run on some lesser systems too (I"ve had it running extremely well on a PIII500 with 384 megs of ram, though it does run much smoother and better as your system increases).

The main web site has most of the information on what mixes into what, taking most of the mystery and discovery out of it if you want to use their charts.

Post Date: 04:01 18-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Mykai
Comment: So annoying that i quit...

ok so i got some of the cores (they are hard to get it gave me 1k, it costed 600 to combine these two and i had to do it to get on with the quest and it was 40% but it feels like 10%

its awesome, but some of the henches look dumb and some dont even make sense, like you"ll be in the wilderness and then see a robot, or you"d be in the desert and see a water monster





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.