Operation 7


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Free Online FPS game where you can build your own weapons. You can build your weapon with parts made in the real world such as grenade launchers, scopes, silencers, and night vision.

Total Rating: 8.00
Reviews: 19

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 19:07 08-06-2015
Rating: 7
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Operation 7 isn’t very original, but it is still a lot of fun to play. There are a lot of maps, weapons and players, so you can enjoy yourself for a while. And then there is the other big plus: it is free!

Post Date: 22:20 15-04-2015
Rating: 8
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Operation 7 isn’t very original, but it is still a lot of fun to play. There are a lot of maps, weapons and players, so you can enjoy yourself for a while. And then there is the other big plus: it is free!

Post Date: 18:23 13-04-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Kater-Karlo
Comment: Hi Gamer,
derzeitige Homepage zum Game ist http://www.Operation7.eu . Der Firma Inhaber ist jetzt MGame USA. Der beste Onlineshooter den ich kenne. Besser als AVA, CoD, Battlefield und Combat Arms. Kommt vorbei und fordert uns und Euch auf dem Schlachtfeld heraus.

MfG KK

Post Date: 00:13 13-04-2012
Rating: 10
Author: criminalx
Comment: Best game ever

Post Date: 06:54 08-05-2011
Rating: 7
Author: sasuke24
Comment: A nice game to play. I like the gameplay.

Post Date: 09:48 01-04-2011
Rating: 10
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: I love this game! Customizing your own weapon and character definetley deserves an award!

Post Date: 21:48 01-02-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Adrian
Comment: This game is awesome, TONS of customizations. Around 40+ weapons. It has nice size player-base as-while...although you will encounter some hackers.

Post Date: 21:07 10-12-2010
Rating: 2
Author: Sligg
Comment: I am sorry, I tried to like this game, I really did.

First off with the good parts! The customising is awesome, getting to select different magazines, barrels, scopes and stocks is just such a refreshing change. With enough gun you can tweak guns to your specific needs almost to the mark.

Second off, the maps are nice and diverse, graphics are abysmal but the settings are nice. Ranging from deserts to cities and so on.

Thirdly, the training room was a nice touch, allowing you to see exactly where your bullets landed on the target, was perfect for tweaking your gun.

Now... here we come to bad bits.

From the off-set I had a thousand problems on the install. It would crash every time I pulled the trigger. So I done the usual... uninstalled completely, then done a clean install. Still the same results. Swapped everything round to run in compatibility mode for Windows XP (the recommended OS), I currently use Windows 7. Still no difference, then began the real problems.

The patcher would freeze, give me strange error codes and claim I was dual clienting when this was not so. After some tweaking I managed to get it to let me back in. Feeling rather pleased I entered a Deathmatch in a city style level... all the walls where flashing a grey colour and glitching out like mad. Then the game crashed again. And I uninstalled.

So too summarise, come for the customisation options. Swap to Combat Arms/Wolf Team... hell, ANY other FPS when you actually want to play a game.

I do apologise OP7 fans, I really did try to get into it. But it was unplayable.

Post Date: 04:41 24-08-2010
Rating: 9
Author: verno1
Comment: epic i played 1)mercenary wars 2) comabt arms 3) counter strike 4) crossfire 5) wolf team 6) warrock 7)crimecraft but this is awsommmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Post Date: 14:20 24-01-2010
Rating: 10
Author: jolyphs
Comment: The Best FPS out there, there is nothing better than that! I've played War Rock And Combat Arms; they suck compared to op7. Combat Arms you lease weapons, little customization, war rock is just umbearable. This game you can custumize Everything weapons costumes, accessories. Dude, just try it, give it a change and you'll be hooked, dont just watch you tube vids. Try it for yourself you'll love it, I garantee it!

Post Date: 00:34 20-07-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Urrthelurr
Comment: It's a very good game. And it's free. You get to customize your gun which is awsome. For example, you can take an m-16 and put a sniper scope on and snipe with it. You can also attach grenade lauchers and stuff. You can also buy night vission so it's easier on night levels. I really like that you can right click and use you sights with all guns. I hate games like cross fire where you cant use your sights. It is also pretty easy to get money. So you don't have to pay to get all sorts of cool stuff. You can pay for nCash. But you really don't need to. In compat arms you can customize your guns to. But you start with about 2000 dollars or something like that. 2000 dollars will get you a gun for about a day. On operation 7 your guns, and costumizations are permanent. Thats much better then keeping your gun for one day. Ypu also start with enouph money to buy two good guns and you will have enough left over for a better secondary weapon. There are also plenty of maps. They varry from plains, to citys. There is a hughe varriaty. This game is pretty much the perfect online fps. And there are pretty much no hackers.

Post Date: 03:53 11-05-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Trauma
Comment: Amazing game!

Post Date: 08:50 12-04-2009
Rating: 8
Author: blackopps15
Comment: its a good game once i downloaded it i tohught it wouldnt be that good and all but it was it was like fighting in NY US kinda or liek florida from the kidna tall buildings but with alot of cars so it was kidna like I am legond the movie but with no monsters and ur not will smith so i reccmoend it

Post Date: 17:47 04-04-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Urrthelurr
Comment: This game is good.

Post Date: 00:51 12-02-2009
Rating: 8
Author: notch
Comment: Awesome new FPS. Are u kidding me? Operation 7 does not deserve a zero! You kill a guy with one shot and can build your own weps and you can do is say that Combat Arms is better?

Post Date: 23:23 14-01-2009
Rating: 10
Author: sethsugiya
Comment: good game

Post Date: 21:31 14-01-2009
Rating: 8
Author: sancho
Comment: Not the best free FPS and not the worst. Like Exozmm says, the graphics and the gameplay could be better. The headshots are cool....more games should do headshots because its more real. Overall, a good shooter to get your feet wet.

Post Date: 21:56 13-01-2009
Rating: 7
Author: eXoZmM
Comment: Not the best FPS, but definitely one worth playing for fans of the Combat Arms and CS:S series. With the weapon customization like that of Call of Duty 4, Operation 7 is one of the best games to play in the Free Online FPS genre.

Gameplay - 7/10 - Definitely not the best gameplay, but with the ability to peer around corners and get headshots by getting first click if you aim right, this game can make it work. In Operation 7(Op7) you have the ability to customize your weapon with your favorite scopes and silencers, which sets it apart from the rest. Predecessors such as Combat Arms and Warrock don"t give this much customization, which is a main key to why this game can last. Other than weapon customization, this game is the usual "Enter game and wait for the owner to start" type of game. One of the coolest things I think the developers did was to implement the "Head Hunters" game mode. In Head Hunters, one player from each team is selected to become the Team Leader. It"s almost like hide and seek, the leaders must hide and try to stay alive while his team protects him and tries to kill the other leader. A fun game on the right maps makes this game mode a winner. But don"t worry, Op7 also offers the regular Death Match and other modes that are included in every game. On to the maps, the map shown in the picture is probably one of they"re biggest, and their only "Environment" map as I like to call it. It"s a big map that has many secret passages, which makes it fun for some people, but for the people who like small maps, there is also a map that seems like you just run around in a square. The maps cater to people of all different types of gaming passions. This game, much like Combat Arms, added the "Invulnerability" mode to stop Spawn Rapers. You have 5 seconds where you take no damage when you spawn, but unlike Combat Arms, you have a green plasma all around you when you are in those 5 seconds, making it easier for enemies to know when to shoot. It"s a great thing to do, it stops spawn rape, but it also makes it so you can pick and choose your shot. The game has somewhat of a Combat Arms and Call of Duty spawn style, in which you spawn at different place, but never at different points of the map. The one thing which I find pretty bad is that when you kill someone(This usually happens almost all the time) they can still keep shooting, so you could die to someone who"s supposed to be dead. It"s something with the server lag that they REALLY have to fix. As of current, ALL hacks are detected and the accounts are banned within 5-8 rounds, and there aren"t many glitches, making it the perfect time to try it out!

Graphics - 4/10 - Honestly, these days graphics mean just about everything, and from MGames" other games, I thought they would pull off a pretty decent graphical game, but much to my dismay they failed. The game"s graphics are ok, but feel cumbersome when playing. They didn"t make good graphics for when people put they"re head out of a corner to peer around a corner either, it just looks horrible. I mean, with an ok gameplay, the game can last, but MGame needs to think about updating the graphics to something better. The blood in this game is immense. As you can see in the picture, the person"s gun doesn"t have a cool red looking skin on it, that"s his blood. When you lose health,(The only way to gain it back is from a Team Leader in Head Hunters), blood spatters all over your gun. In my opinion, this gives a game a sort of "Wanna-be-M-Rated" feeling to it, such as 2Moons gave to their game. I read in the forums you can tone it down, but that"s something that the user has to do. If you don"t like blood, this game isn"t for you. Other than the blood and the cumbersome graphics, it"s exactly like a Free Online FPS. You get what you pay for, which for most people is just shop items. The graphics aren"t great, but at least it"s not a MUD FPS, right? :) It"s bearable.

Community - 8/10 - From what I can see, this Op7 has the best, by far, community in-game and on forums. I mean, there"s the usual "Omg H4X!", and the always fun "Omg noob, start the game!", but other than those things, the community is actually helpful! On the forums, most of the people know what to do to help you because of the long wait they spent on the forums waiting for the game to come out. If you need any tips, just ask, people are always willing you help. The key to this game, and any game, is that if your nice, you"ll get "Nice" back. Unlike many other Free Online FPS" I"ve played, I actually found people that talked early on in the game, and even made a friend! Usually in Free Online FPS, people don"t talk, but people are eager to in this game, which just gives you a great overall feeling about the game.

Overall - 7/10 - This game isn"t anything special, by far, and shouldn"t be ranked above other FPS", but it is still a great game that deserves to be tried out. In my opinion, Combat Arms and Warrock can"t even touch this games. Graphics alone are not where gameplay lies, don"t base the game off of graphics. The ranking system is superb, just like any FPS, but in this game you actually get a good amount of exp and gold each game, unlike Combat Arms, where they give you less than 300 a game. Like I said earlier, there are barely any, if none, glitches in this game right now, that"s no reason to stay away for 3-4 months. I suggest getting on this bandwagon as fast as you can so you can climb the leaderboards. If you wait 3-4 months, all the hacks will be out by then and MGame was never good at stopping hacking, and I believe hacking will be the downfall of the game. This game is DEFINITELY, without a doubt in my mind, a must play for FPSers. Despite the graphics, well honestly, the graphics are the only downside! The community, gameplay and weapon customization is all perfect for any gamer. Hope to see you in the game..:)


Post Date: 11:45 13-01-2009
Rating: 0
Author: Weehut
Comment: At the moment, a huge review for me is impossible, I have so much going on. All I have to say here is that the graphics aren't as good as, say, Combat Arms, although the gun building is better. There are still so many glitches in the game it renders gameplay almost unplayable. I'd recommend to stay away for a good 3-4 months while the glitches get taken care of.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.