Phantasy Star Universe


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


The long awaited new title in the beloved Phantasy Star series is on its way! Phantasy Star Universe delivers a rich, ever evolving world and will provide hours of entertainment to both online and offline RPG enthusiasts. Single-player fans will embark on an offline quest as Ethan Waber, a 17-year old cadet intent on saving his sister from an invasion of mysterious life forces called THE SEED. While online players will create their own characters from a range of races, and then set off to explore all three planets in the Grarl solar system. Fans will travel with a squad of other adventurers, enter urban sprawls teeming with hundreds of other players, and build their avatars into powerful warriors.

Total Rating: 6.92
Reviews: 13

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 13:01 23-09-2012
Rating: 7
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Nice :D

Post Date: 21:26 03-08-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is pretty fun if you ask me its fun simple and easy it could be better but its good the starting of the game is very fun the later game gets kinda boring

Post Date: 11:59 02-08-2012
Rating: 7
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: You start as a 17 year old guy named Ethan Waber who lives in the future on a ship called the Guardians colony. Early in the game, Ethan attends on a ceremony for The Maiden, but suddenly he feels that the ground is shaking and then looks out through the window and see that there is a whole army of monsters Seed incoming. Ethan decides to join the police force, the Guardian and then your adventure starts for real. I think the game is fun, but a bit slow at times with all the movies that you have to look at. The graphics were a bit poor at times in the movies but otherwise it was okay.

Post Date: 13:54 08-08-2008
Rating: 1
Author: killervickboy
Comment: phantasy star universe is a boot leg final fantasy that got shot and is doin crack wow this game is Horrible with a capital H the graphics for a 360 suck i hav nothing left to say but horrible

Post Date: 20:16 10-07-2008
Rating: 5
Author: Cloud4ever
Comment: As Ethan Waber, you find youself in the shoes of another hero wannabe, through his eyes you kick the monsters using the same material from FF12 which is quite function and up to date. However, through out the game you pick up the speical techs of all the other races. As Ethan you can't do anything useful you might as well sit back on each level and watch the non-playable characters kick some seed butt. The voices were lame, the graphics were acceptable on ps2 but not xbox360; stick to extra mode from now on, at least your character doesn't speak!

Post Date: 11:05 17-11-2007
Rating: 4
Author: ragnarokda
Comment: I was severely dissapointed. The community is boring and most of the players are extremely annoying. The combat is kind of cool at first... but EXTREMELY repetative. The monsters are recycled over and over. The areas never change except like... 5 times depending on a huge level gap. (You play the same areas OVER AND OVER until you hit the next level requirement for a new area.) Anyone can have any name, no matter what. "Your name is Cloud, too? That's weird." You don't change appearence unless you have money and are bored. Weapons are always the same aside from color.

IT'S BORING!! I'll just put it that way instead of flaming it some more. A 4 for me.

Post Date: 21:17 17-12-2006
Rating: 2
Author: shell
Comment: tried it, but quit after a few days. Defeinitely an improvement in some areas, but still.

Post Date: 20:15 09-12-2006
Rating: 8
Author: bomingj
Comment: This is an improvement over the former PSO. However not all aspects of this game is better. In PSO console versions it gives you a choice to play offline. In the former game it lets you customize ur character even when you are playing offline. This game doesn't have that feature. If you play offline you are forced to play as Ethan. The good thing about this is that the graphics and combat improved drastically over PSO.

Post Date: 16:38 04-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: supermutt0
Comment: PSU is out! i have it for the 360, no hackers in the 360 one, you can use mics if your in a room or a party, you can make items in your room and open a shop, you can go to peoples rooms and buy items, the offline is fun if you get to part 3 you get a mode like online but its just you, you get 12 parts in the offline, online is the best! you can party, make rooms, hang out, in online and off you can feed your PM, your pm in a bot if you feed it over time it will lvl in to a better PM, at the max lvl you can take your PM out and party, for more go to the website.

Post Date: 15:55 29-10-2006
Rating: 8
Author: MMORPG Viewer
Comment: I agree with vitius, in the past I have played many games of this series, and there were to many people using cheat programs, because of the challange it gave you, and I think that this game was mainly made to get rid of cheaters, to create a new world, to add support to it... and also redo the interface... Otherwise leveling up in general will be quite easier to the number of rants it was given in the last game...

Post Date: 01:35 09-07-2006
Rating: 10
Author: shippogurl
Comment: It is a really good game and i strongly recommend it.

Post Date: 02:29 14-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: vitius
Comment: Although I think that Blue Burst was ruined because of lack of support and a bunch of hackers I think that PSU will have much better security as well as much better gameplay (I m not saying the previous games had bad gameplay)

This game will be a great online RPG that uses a more unique control method that replaces the traditional point and click style. PSU will have new features such as dual wielding, player controlled vehicles, a 40 hour offline story and much more. I highly recommend this game for anyone who wants an online RPG with good graphics, unique styles of fighting and a good offline mode as well.

This game will also be released for PS2. You can use a joypad for the game if you want to. The beta test for this game is currently for Japan only.

Post Date: 20:53 11-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: loerdcraexy
Comment: This game will be great i have played one of the previous, Phantasy star online: BlueBurst and that rocks!!





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.