Pirates of the Caribbean


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Set sail on the vast blue waters of the Caribbean in search of adventure, fortune, and fame in the world of the infamous Jack Sparrow and the evil Davy Jones. Create and customize your own pirate, build and outfit your own ship, and assemble a crew of your fellow rogues. Set your own course, your own adventure, and truly live the Legend! In Pirates of the Caribbean Online, a massively-multiplayer online game for the PC and Mac platforms, you, alongside thousands of other players, will be able to fully experience the adventure of the films and explore beyond these boundaries to discover new myths and untold stories. Forge alliances, hunt for buried treasure, battle evil undead forces, and use cunning and strategy to outwit your foes - all to become the most legendary pirate on the high seas.

Total Rating: 5.00
Reviews: 20

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 21:06 09-08-2015
Rating: 7
Author: LosmiK
Comment: A solid game, not bad.

Post Date: 22:50 14-11-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Wildout
Comment: Everything you can hope in a POTC game, water, sea, caribbeanm, jack sparrow, davy jones, and others, a very interesting game and refreshing, unlike others in the mmorpg industries. 9/10

Post Date: 12:32 19-08-2014
Rating: 7
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: Decent game, although it could be better. I love playing games that are set in older times. I also enjoyed watching the movie, so if you liked the movie, you should have to like this game too. Graphics aren't really good, but still my rating is 7/10.

Post Date: 18:17 13-11-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Spiral Storm
Comment: Avast, mateys! It be a dog-eat-dog world out there in the Caribbean! He-He...Just kidding. But man! This is really great game if you're bored with nothing else to do or play.

Here are some of the pros and cons of playing POTCO...

Pros:
1-Awesome customizable characters with awesome names! Yeah, you could give him or her an awesome-sounding preset Pirate Name or you could create your own unique name for him or her.
2-Tutorial is fun AND funny! Your pirate starts off in jail and they meet Captain Jack Sparrow, who not only shows them how to escape jail in the future, but helps them escape by kicking the jail door in. Very handy! Then, they learn how to use a sword from Will Turner. Then, they set sail on a small but effective sloop (A type of ship) and learn how to use its cannons. The ship is sunk, but luckily, your pirate knows how to swim to the nearest shore of Port Royal. There, they meet several other characters, who provide your character with their own sloop, a gun, and a compass/map.
3-Combat is easy and straight-forward. You walk up to an enemy, click on them to attack them with your weapon of choice, and keep attacking them till they die. Yeah, sure! They'll hit back, but you're stronger than most enemies you encounter at the start of the game. Also, your weapons come with awesome combat skills which you can use to run your enemies through. For example, if you time your sword swinging right, you can hit your enemies much harder than you could if you were just randomly clicking the attack button on your mouse. Nifty, eh?
4-Leveling up is pretty easy, although you won't get far without becoming a premium member. But it's pretty easy to become a premium member. Just buy a game card from your local CVS/Pharmacy for $10. Note: Some skills, such as potions, fishing, and grenades are harder to level than other skills, such as sword, dagger, and gun.
5-There are plenty of quests out there on the high seas to keep a fellow pirate busy for hours on end! But again, unless you become a premium member, the quests you can find and complete are limited.
6-Making money is fairly easy at low levels and VERY easy at higher levels and there are several ways to make money. You can set sail on your ship and plunder (Sink enemy NPC ships and steal their treasure) or you can kill enemies and take the items they drop and sell them to the shops or you can use other skills to make money (Such as fishing or potions). And speaking of treasure...
7-Arr matey! There be treasure galore to be had out there! Just kidding again...But I am serious. There is a lot of treasure you can collect. And every piece you find gives you a little extra gold, which is very useful in the Caribbean, and I think you know what for...
8-Lots of skills to train! Among these are: Sword, gun, voodoo doll, sailing, dagger, cannoning!
9-When you 'die', you don't actually die. You simply get knocked out and have to break out of jail. If you don't know how to break out, just look at what I wrote up there about Captain Jack Sparrow breaking out with you the first time around. And you don't lose a darn thing, although you will be groggy for a short while, which means your health and voodoo will be lower but you can still fight and all. And unless you go to an area with powerful enemies, it's not very likely you will get knocked out at all!
10-The community is friendly although don't expect people to help you with every single thing or hold your hand all the way through the game. After all...Yer not a land-lubber matey, so don't be actin' like one! Hardy-Har-Har!
11-Bonus! This game is set in the 1700's, which means it's set in historical times! And the weapons, outfits, and scenery is also historical! You can even search crates and barrels for items and even dig for buried treasure, matey!

Cons:
1-Beware, matey! There be belchin' and flatulence about sometimes! Yeah, I'm not kidding. There are certain potions you can make which will make you do such nasty things.
2-Graphics are not top-notch, although this is not really a con. It's just something I noticed. Still, they're pretty cool. But you don't need awesome graphics if you already have an awesome game such as the likes of this one.
3-Music is kind of neat, although some songs are on the sad side, so I just turn those down. Also, the music for some areas tends to be the same song over and over.
4-No classes to choose from, but if you've got an awesome game like this one, who needs classes?
5-It's kind of hard to level up without premium membership. Also, the number of things you can do and get is quite limited, so if you're really dedicated to this game, like I am, then be prepared to pay $10 for premium every month.
6-A lot of words may be filtered so people might not be able to see what you're saying whenever you chat. Also, Disney (The company who makes this great game) may not accept your Pirate Name the first time around. Don't worry, they'll give you a temporary name until they accept the one you set for your character. This won't apply if you selected one of their preset Pirate Names.
7-Sometimes, you'll encounter glitches along the way. Some of these may cause your game to crash, but it's not a huge problem. At least not right now.

Summary: Anyone who likes history and pirate lore is sure to love POTCO. Yeah, there are going to be some people who might think this game is kind of dumb, but who needs those land-lubbers anyway, huh? Quite a good game, although I do not think I am playing it often enough.

Post Date: 21:00 25-04-2011
Rating: 3
Author: seifsalah
Comment: it is like umm i don't know the game is nice but so simple nothing intersting or new in the game

Post Date: 14:24 25-04-2011
Rating: 5
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: The graphics aren't that good and this game is for kids.

Post Date: 06:38 25-04-2011
Rating: 8
Author: sasuke24
Comment: A fine game to play. The graphics is well developed and gameplay is smooth.

Post Date: 12:00 21-03-2011
Rating: 4
Author: Adrian
Comment: The graphics are okay, the whole game though...its aimed at the 12 and under audience....4/10.

Post Date: 19:19 20-03-2011
Rating: 0
Author: CaptainSparrow
Comment: To be honest, its not anything to do with POTC, i meen yes it has the characters but all they do is help you and its for 5-10 year olds, and it gets boring as soon as you get this game!

Post Date: 20:29 18-03-2011
Rating: 3
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: Gets boring after a while, not my kinda game!

Post Date: 00:52 05-02-2011
Rating: 7
Author: DaAlphaDog
Comment: mostly for kids and is pretty for when you get the unlimited version

Post Date: 14:02 01-01-2010
Rating: 4
Author: EggOrBacon
Comment: Like any Disney game, they try to force you to pay. The free to play version is mediocre at best, the graphics are verging on the good side, but the fact that I found this game tediously boring as a free player really lets it down. If you like playing as a pirate, go ahead, but I'll admit, it didn't feel like you were playing a pirate at all. Poor effort.

Post Date: 23:05 16-09-2008
Rating: 4
Author: sparky 1120
Comment: Lousy AI. Poor controls. Meager graphics. Not much you can do for free after 2 hours of play. Best thing was the voice acting.

Post Date: 02:44 27-08-2008
Rating: 5
Author: pavelzap
Comment: Not totally free. It was fun, but it had a trojan on my computer (type of virus) DONT PLAY AT YOUR OWN RISK

Post Date: 18:07 19-08-2008
Rating: 9
Author: goibniu
Comment: C'mon guys, stop complaining about the free version.
You get what you pay for when you have unlimited status! Great player interaction, customization, and quests. That is if you like bein' a pirate with Captain Jack.

Post Date: 12:19 19-08-2008
Rating: 0
Author: DrMalicious
Comment: NEVER EVER DOWNLOAD!!!!!!!!! the game is not good also they free to play thing is kind of a lie because you can do almost nothing for free disney just needed more money.

Post Date: 18:11 09-08-2008
Rating: 5
Author: Karahandras
Comment: fun to try for free not worth paying for

essentially a kids game


Post Date: 15:42 08-08-2008
Rating: 0
Author: clickmehere
Comment: This games creators were so desprete for ideas they would do anything for just one idea

Post Date: 23:25 29-03-2008
Rating: 2
Author: mmoking
Comment: Meh. It"s the first word that come to mind when playing this game. I mean, it"s all there, O.K graphics, Solid fighting and of course, pirates (wich are WAAAAAAAAAAY better than ninjas anyday). Unfortunately the game lacks the depth and intensity to keep a real mmo gamer satisfied. First of all, on the site I notice the big PLAY FOR FREE button, so just assume that it won"t ask me to buy something new every 2 seconds. Wrong as soon as I start up the game, I see a huge wallmart add taking up about a quarter of my screen. No problem right? Just put the game on fullscreen. No, sorry, it tells me. Turns out I meed to pay 7 bucks a month to have full screen and resolution unlocked. After grumping a bit about that, I decided there no way some wallmart add was going to bother me. Before I even play it, I decide to subscribe for a couple months, just for the heck of it. I can be so, so stupid. One month later I wanna shoot myself when I play it. First of all, though the graphics weren"t bad, wanted more. I guess drooling over age of connan was doing me no good. I know they made this game so weak computers could run it, but then again, it was the same with half life 2, and it still looks good. Having a somewhat beefy computer, I think I deserve more. The graphics worth 7 bucks a month? NO FREAKIN" WAY! Second of all, though the fighting feels solid, but it is riddled with bugs and goes screwy when fighting multiple enemys. Quests? I have to admit, cool at first but eventually, you get a quest that tells you to fight an enemy way past your level, so it forces you to grindfest. After about a month of playing ( Only because I told myself I"m paying 7 bucks a month for this) I decided to unsubscribe. After much difficulty and customer sevice guy calls, (even customer service told me the game kinda sucked) I succeded. The verry next day I bought Lost Planet: Extreme Condition from my local game retailer (EB games). I"m a happier better person without that horrendous excuse for an mmo. NOT WORTH 7 BUCKS

Post Date: 22:49 26-03-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Ophelia_Hurt
Comment: I love this game I have been addicted since day one!!! Excellent player interaction and sweet quests. lso there are new things happening all the time which keeps the game interesting.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.