PlanetSide


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


The first true massively multiplayer online shooter.

Total Rating: 7.67
Reviews: 15

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 15:08 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 18:50 08-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: Pretty nice game, and one of first shooters that were really good. I liked playing it becouse there are bunch of veichles you can drive. If you play this game it will be hard for you to leave it. 10/10 :)

Post Date: 20:44 16-12-2012
Rating: 10
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This game is one of only few good online shooters game in realms of science fiction. This game connects thouse two elements. This game is very nice online massive shooter. This game is really massive becouse on battle fields can fight not few players not dozents but hungreds of players :D We are able to be a single warrior or plane pilot or tank commander :D That massive fight never ends :) There are 3 nations in game that are able to counquer lands and def them for even weeks or months :D Great idea for game :D For me EPIC :D My rate 10/10 :D

Post Date: 15:43 13-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is pretty nice if you ask me the combat is awesome and its the first true massively multiplayer online shooter.
:)

Post Date: 04:45 13-02-2011
Rating: 6
Author: sasuke24
Comment: This is a nice MMOFPS. This game has some brute combat and nice graphics. But the muliplayer effect isn't that well.

Post Date: 18:15 26-06-2008
Rating: 9
Author: preston244
Comment: they need to make a remake of this

Post Date: 00:59 11-08-2007
Rating: 9
Author: D4nTheM4n
Comment: Great game everyones nice on the game too.

Post Date: 12:49 24-07-2007
Rating: 8
Author: mortsteal
Comment: Played this for about 1 year after its release and 1 year on and off after (busy with RL stuff) it was an awesome game when the servers were at high capacity but not full(cause it lagged alot when full). If you like FPS but find they are unfulfilling you should give this a shot, try the trail because level dont mean anything until you get into the game and wish to carry out multiple tasks at once (such as carrying all the big guns at once of piloting several vehicle types :D). Its like most fps -point gun at enemy and shoot, but with potentially higher numbers of players, battle suits, vehicles and large world.

The downside for me personally are that this is a sony online entertainment game who have a history of ruining great mmo games and this is no exception, I'm not sure what the server populations are like these days but I think I will renew my subscription and take a look.

I am hoping that Huxley will beable to out due this, it looks to be great and its about time there was something new with a similar scale

Post Date: 20:09 07-06-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Mr.Buffington
Comment: my friend plays and says it's pretty cool. i trust his opinion, since he's a master at fps and knows a good one when he sees it. seems fun.

Post Date: 10:19 01-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: ogikarma
Comment: One of the best shooters out there.

Once you get to playing this game, you cant stop.

Huge battles with up to 1000 people per planet over 9 planets and 5 caverns. Tons of weapons and vehicles and each team has it's own strengths and weaknesses.

Don't get much better.



Best thing of all, It has a 12-Month Free Trial with nothing but a lvl restriction which wont really matter because lvls are for nothing but cert points and looks.


A game that everyone should play.


Post Date: 00:00 12-12-2005
Rating: 10
Author: mattomanster
Comment: Once your hooked, it does not get much better.

Post Date: 19:46 29-07-2005
Rating: 1
Author: draconus
Comment: none

Post Date: 23:19 26-09-2004
Rating: 7
Author: the dragon
Comment: Needs improvement before it should be paid for while games like CounterStrike and UT2004 are free.

Post Date: 02:04 15-09-2004
Rating: 7
Author: visitor
Comment: Pretty fun but a lot of downtime between battles.

Post Date: 22:06 14-09-2004
Rating: 10
Author: visitor
Comment: none





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.