Priston Tale


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Priston Tale is a Full-3D MMORPG (Massively Multi-player Online Role-Playing Game) based on the players’ adventures in the continent of Priston. The 3D environment allows detailed character models and actual differences in height, making the whole experience much like watching an animated movie.

Total Rating: 6.32
Reviews: 22

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 19:41 10-08-2015
Rating: 7
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Solid 3D game, not bad.

Post Date: 11:49 28-03-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Adrian
Comment: I didn't really like this game, there are better MMORPG's out there. The graphics aren't as crisp as most other MMORPG's.....6/10.

Post Date: 06:49 28-03-2011
Rating: 8
Author: EcLuD
Comment: As the game is good .. the graphics are good but are way too good, so to say missions like me .. 8 / 10

Post Date: 17:44 29-06-2010
Rating: 1
Author: katastrofa
Comment: I only played this game less than an hour I think and I wasnt so impressed, Why?

-Graphics: The graphics is kinda ok but its wierd.. I understand that its an Anime graphic but still I've seen better anime graphics than this one!

-Control:*My opinion is that in normal MMO you should move with the keyboard so it'll be comfortable to play with the mouse to use skills and such.

*The character has an option to switch 2 weapons immediatly which is grea and makes easy on the player, for example: If you're an archer.. like I was you can attack from distance with a bow and when the monster comes closer to you and finally gets to the right distance to hit you with a close combat weapon you can switch quickly to a close combat weapon which is stronger than the bow and this way you hit the monster until it gets to you and when it gets to you, you do even more damage.

*The inventory is pretty small and you have to run to the town every 5-10 mins when you grind to lvl up to make more space for drops.

-Gameplay: *Leveling: I noticed something really wierd.. Its hard to lvl up comparing to other games, I mean im lvl 1 and it takes me a while to get to lvl 2 etc... By less than an hour I sepouse to be minimum lvl 10 but no.. I dont think I even go to lvl 6!!!

*Blacksmith: I dont really get the point of the Blacksmith in this game, I mean the NPC doesnt have a lot to offer.. Even a simple gear for archers!!!! I had to wear fighter's armors.. and use my lvl 1 bow!! (for the record - again - Im an archer)

*Guide: The Guide is really sucks.. I didnt even get a starter quest, I didnt know what to do so I had to go outta town as it says and kill idiot monsters :


In Conclusion: I played it less than an hour and I saw so many bad things about this game - - - my opinion: DO NOT PLAY IT!!

Post Date: 05:20 12-01-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Cinder
Comment: LOVE t i played then i dont know what happened to it???

Post Date: 08:37 07-07-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Samsta
Comment: Very good i love it only its a bit long to lvl after lvl 30 and you have to pay after lvl 40 which is a mega ball buster. Very good graphics and funny monsters.

Post Date: 07:41 19-05-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Celianna
Comment: Pristontale is an unique game that many will like and many will dislike, depending what kind of person you are.

Pros:

- No point and click to run somewhere, you actually hold the left mouse button to run. This way you can actually "climb" a lot of places you"re not supposed to go to, which is fun on its own.

- Interface is different than any other game. No more boring little square boxes that your skills are in. No boring square inventory. It"s different and it works. You press F1-8 for a skill and press the right mouse button to execute the skill. Skills really don"t take long to "recharge", so you can pretty much spam your most powerful skill if you want to. The numbers 1, 2 and 3 are your potion slots. This game is very fast at potions and doesn"t have a horrible lag like most games. You press the number, and poof you"re either healed, got more mana or more stamina.

- After years of being p2p, it"s been f2p since 2007. There"s a cashshop, so now you can play as much as you want, so don"t listen to the other guys whining it"s p2p when it"s already f2p.

- While during the time it was p2p, they never had events, now that it"s f2p they hold a lot of events that are useful. Like 5x exp event, everyone likes that.

- You choose your class/job at the character creation screen. There are three other classes that not a lot of games have. Classes include: Priestess, Magician, Knight, Atlanta, Archer, Mech, Pikeman and Fighter.

- A lot of skills hit more than one monster, so you can have all the mobbing fun you want. Not a lot of games mob you like Pristontale does. Once you"re about level 80, you start to hit monsters one-on-one, but before that, you can pretty much handle a mob of 15 to 20 monsters.

- There are level restrictments after level 40 for some maps of the game, so you won"t get stuck with a noob looting your stuff when you"re trying so hard to get really good stuff.

- There"s about a 10 second lag for items that drop so other people can"t loot you. Then again, once they see it they can loot it.

- Teleporting system makes it easy to move across Pristontale with ease

- Graphics are anime styled, but they don"t look so "cutesey" like most anime themed MMORPGS. The graphics are not state of the art, but it"s the style that makes you like it.

- You can age or mix your weapon, shield or armor/robe. You can age till about +12 or somehing (but if you"re not rich expect to age around +6 or +7), and mixing adds different abilities to your stuff.

- Rings make you regenerate your HP and Mana faster. It"s the gift of the gods to be able to regenerate your mana so fast that you can spam your skills almost non stop. (Priestess actually have a skill that lets her upgrade her mana regeneration)

- Wearing boots actually makes you run faster.

- In Navisko, there"s a place called Bellatra, or more commingly known: Survive or Die (SoD). Basically you"re thrown into a ring (and with other random people if they choose to come too), and battle monsters. The more you advance, the higher level the monters are (and the more they mob your ass). You can get a good sum of money if you get a score of at least 80k (which won"t happen until you"re at least level 60). At the end, if you survive, the game drops a lot of mana potions for you.


Cons:

- Grinding. This game is all about wanting to get better stuff and being a higher level. There"s no other point to play this game than that reason. The game has absolutely almost no quests for higher level people. They have around 20 quests in total for the whole game.

- No costumer servive. People, you"re on your own in this game. You got scammed? You"re screwed. You got hacked? You"re screwed. You got a nasty bug? You"re screwed. Then again, I did call the company once when I had to fix a bug, and luckily they fixed it.

- There is one big bug that"s really annoying. It"s called "robe bug". Basically, if you"re a priestess or magician, and you attack "normally" (meaning you attack with no skills), then the defense of your robe is basically gone. This only happens after around level 60, and it doesn"t happen a lot if you try to not hit normally, but it"s still annoying.

- The game gets boring after a while. There"s not much to do besides getting better stuff, getting rich, getting to a higher level, and climb on rooftops.

- You can"t buy mana potions. This means there"s a market price for them (because they do drop, but not often), which sucks if you"re a low level who has no money to buy mana.

- Inside dungeons they have a horrible camera angle. There"s actualy a rooftop in the dungeon so your camera keeps going to annoying angles. Stay away from dungeons like that.

- There"s not a lot of skills. You get 4 skils every "tier". There are 4 tiers. So basically you have 16 skills, and most of them are pretty much useless (upgrading your defense against "ice" when elements in this game doesn"t mean jack shit?). Granted there are some butt kicking skills like Divine Lightning and Tornado, it"s basically all you have.

- Elements in this game don"t mean shit. You"ve got some stats on your "elementals" if you look at your character screen. Yet, it never does anything. You can have -200 lightning and still fight normally against an electric monster (I don"t think there are electric monsters actually..)

- At the beginning of the game, sometimes you"re at a lost of what to do. Luckily you start out at a town that everyone goes to (you either start in Pillai or Ricarten, Ricarten is where the market is, so there"s lotsa people). You won"t get your first skill until level 10, and usually it"s a stupid one too. Around level 20-30 you get the better skills.

- There are some bugs in the game that won"t crash your game, but will help you in cheating to level up. One of them has been removed, but the other one remains. Basically, you get an awesome weapon when you"re level 40 (it"s to get the next tier), and that weapon is better than your own. It only lasts for 3 days, but with some cheating you can actually keep the weapon forever.

- There are some maps in the game where no one ever goes. You got some maps where there are some people, and the map next to that one is almost always completely empty.

- Getting to your second tier as a Morion is a pain. When you"re level 20 and you want to get your next set of skills as a Morion, you need to do a quest. Basically you need to get some honey or oil. Around 6 of them. Monsters drop them. Every 100 mnsters or so they drop 1 oil or 1 honey. Yeah it"s a pain.


That"s basically it about Pristontale. Personally this is the only game I like because it"s so different than the rest. I really like the mobs, and the hellspawns they appear at. Climbing is the most fun to do because it allows you to get onto rooftops or go underground. Basically it is fun to try and get up on the warehouse roof and see other people try and get up too.

This is a game that you"ll like, or will hate. It depends on how much you hate having no quests or goal for your game. If you"re like me, who doesn"t care about quests, then you"ll like this.

Post Date: 02:14 13-05-2008
Rating: 5
Author: Kaizer
Comment: Excellent game! Very nice skills and the maps are interesting. You don't see classes such as Mechanician and Atalanta very often in other games. However, the lackage of quests and the difficulty to get skills is a bit strange......

Post Date: 05:20 08-03-2008
Rating: 1
Author: Skylinez
Comment: this game Absolutly garbage ... why ?
#1 because its a grinder game that you have to pay for

#2 there are many far better games out there for free no value for money

3# graphics are oke - draw back is the gameplay is basic and you just kill endlessly

well in short your better off spending money on more advanced games

Post Date: 21:11 26-02-2007
Rating: 7
Author: sassylady
Comment: This is an awsome game. However is is VERY VERY addicting. The characters are fun to pick from, and the monsters are cool. I have never had trouble running this game on my computer (which was older then dirt at the time) The game is infact HUGE!! but once you get loged in and playing you will know why. I agree with some of the others the game does get boring after playing for a long time. Make friends early in the game and that will reduce boredom later on in the game.

Post Date: 15:10 17-02-2007
Rating: 7
Author: viewer06
Comment: Priston Tale is a good 3D MMORPG!! but you have to pay when your level39+ Overall its a fair.. 7

Post Date: 09:04 16-01-2007
Rating: 2
Author: morninwoodzrok
Comment: i played this game a couple years ago when it was free and i quit after they started charging. i thought it was an amazing game back then but looking back i realized what a waste of time it was. theres nothing to do but kill stuff, it takes forever to level up and get new skills, the battle system is incredibly boring and basic the quests are lame and annoying, and items are expensive as hell. its basically a 3D version of runescape except you can do more in runescape than you can in this game and i hate runescape. plus now that they've added so much crap the game it didnt need, you need god's computer to run this game...

Post Date: 20:26 02-12-2006
Rating: 8
Author: IndoAss
Comment: Extremely addictive game but the only bad thing is that you only pretty much strong until lv 12 or so.

Post Date: 10:21 09-08-2006
Rating: 4
Author: Ice Ninja
Comment: Awesome game but one downfall it gets boring in about 2 days nothing but fighting, no professions just non stop fighting and i cant play bless castle because i live at a timezone where bless castle starts at 12.00am!

Post Date: 21:59 18-01-2006
Rating: 7
Author: Sazabi
Comment: I like this game, I played it about a year or two ago, but then it got deleted somehow, and I could never redownload it because the file is huge and it always got stopped in the middle of it. Good game, the graphics are some of the best, the gameplay is fun, the weapons and armor are sweet, and the quests are cool. All in all, I give this a 7 out of 10 (only because I can never download it).

Post Date: 19:13 02-01-2006
Rating: 6
Author: runescaperocks
Comment: looks like it has cool graphics

Post Date: 20:25 15-11-2005
Rating: 10
Author: sfnix
Comment: none

Post Date: 01:52 11-11-2005
Rating: 5
Author: Dirge
Comment: ahead of its time...in the bad way. in other words, if u have the ultimate computer then u might be able to run it, but otherwise...

Post Date: 18:54 31-07-2005
Rating: 3
Author: fragmaster
Comment: this game is a level grig and not worth paying for. If it was always free i would say its a 6 but becuase they want to charge you for this stuff its a 3

Post Date: 13:10 15-07-2005
Rating: 8
Author: sharpshot
Comment: really good game shame u only can get up to lvl 39 then u have to pay

Post Date: 05:55 28-06-2005
Rating: 8
Author: Agnos55
Comment: Great graphics.

Post Date: 21:02 25-06-2005
Rating: 10
Author: grunger
Comment: This is the best mmorpg ever!!!!!!!!!! play it!!!





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.