Quake Live


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Created by id Software as an all-new way to deliver the excitement and energy of first-person multiplayer action to a broader audience than ever before, QUAKE LIVE offers game players of all skill levels a totally free and easily accessible multiplayer game and community through a single website at quakelive.com. Every element of the experience, including friends lists and communication, sponsored events and tournaments, matchmaking, stats tracking, and even the game itself is accessed and delivered free of charge through the web browser. Integrated with IGA's proprietary SDK, QUAKE LIVE will offer companies and agencies fresh opportunities to dynamically-target brands to audiences within a broadly accessible version of one of the world's premiere game franchises, while also offering gamers a totally free premium game, fun events and a vibrant, active community of other players.

Total Rating: 8.29
Reviews: 17

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 17:16 19-06-2015
Rating: 10
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Great modern way to get your arena shooter fix, large online community, good maps, E-Sports support, constant updates, and ITS FREE are just more reasons to play. Loads of fun would recommend to anyone.

Post Date: 08:10 19-06-2015
Rating: 10
Author: axwellshm
Comment: Love this game. It doesn't require anything almost, but it's just good fps game for me. 10/10.

Post Date: 19:09 14-01-2015
Rating: 7
Author: altot
Comment: Quake Live is the most balanced iteration of what everybody refers too as "Quake 3 Arena". It's worth playing for free and if you like it, you can Subscribe to gain access to launch your own server in a specific location. These servers allow you to choose the gametype, maps and other misc settings such as timelimit, fraglimit, movement options and join password.

Post Date: 20:00 09-07-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Frozen
Comment: Its great game graphic are awesome i like it

Post Date: 18:14 08-07-2012
Rating: 5
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: LOve Quake and everything related!!! One of best online fps i ever play :D

Post Date: 10:21 07-07-2012
Rating: 5
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is the first fps i ever played i didn't really like it because it was to hardcore for me because i was just starting to game so i might be returning to play it the game graphics are Ok Almost Any PC can handle this game.

Post Date: 17:06 18-05-2011
Rating: 7
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: Quake Live is losing to BFH in the showdown:(. It was my second pick overall cuz I used to play it all the time.

Post Date: 15:50 17-04-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Lions
Comment: It's not bad for a free game, I enjoyed it for a few months. Certainly better than a lot of the other free FPS out there today.

Post Date: 23:30 01-02-2011
Rating: 6
Author: champking5
Comment: Just a basic online shooter, not much anything big. Just shoot around and kill people. The Characters and the storyline wasnt that good.

Post Date: 21:51 01-02-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Adrian
Comment: This is a awesome online Si-Fi First person shooter, huge playerbase, great weapons, not a lot of server lag...9/10.

Post Date: 14:08 07-07-2010
Rating: 10
Author: AlBundy
Comment: Huge fan of quake, can't ever get enough of this game I'm so happy they shed some light on a gem like this. I've been playing Quake 3 for years now and have been going strong since 99, so when they announced Quake Live I jumped for joy at the chance to rip off some new/old heads.

Lots of oldies came back from the shadows but so did tons of noobs. The Rail isn't as solid as it used to be, but I manage :D. Love Love LOVE ID Software... they are my mecca.


Post Date: 04:21 14-08-2009
Rating: 7
Author: Joker
Comment: More for casual gamers than real FPS shooter fans or hardcore players. Does Quake Live have real real depth besides social features? Give me a game like Cross Fore any day over Quake Live.

Post Date: 16:26 08-07-2009
Rating: 8
Author: awesomedrako
Comment: A pretty good Quake game, which will be great for Quake fans, and the system that makes sure you face someone that's near your own skill level is pretty good, however, I don't like Quake-style games, I prefer Cod4-style, Counterstrike-style games with Soldiers, and snipers, and machine guns, and scopes, and no health packs, power upgrades, shield packs all over the place. So, I give it an 8, simply because it's a good Quake-style game, and it can run in the browser.

Post Date: 00:57 07-03-2009
Rating: 10
Author: aster
Comment: Quake is back and better than ever people! QL is the the best online game that I ever played. The beta was wierd at first but still awesome.

Post Date: 16:31 24-02-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Wither
Comment: A FPS in a browser sounds great to me! I am trying to sign up for the Open Beta today. It only lasts one and you have to sign up through Facebook. I wouldnt call that a big release or anything but I will try it:).

Post Date: 02:51 31-01-2009
Rating: 10
Author: hambone
Comment: i am a closed beta tester, and I have to say it is amazing. the graphics could be better, but thats why it is a beta. has room for improovement, but for a free game, it is the best

Post Date: 02:35 09-11-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Pitro
Comment: Will be awesome! I can't wait for this to come out:).





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.