ROSE Online


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


The ultimate goal of R.O.S.E Online is to learn more your role as a Visitor, and take an active part in the world of R.O.S.E Online as the main story unfolds. Depending on your discoveries and actions, you may either play an involved role in the main story, or have your own adventures.

Total Rating: 6.67
Reviews: 49

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 16:46 11-01-2015
Rating: 6
Author: altot
Comment: Rarely will you see a game with such nice community, even tho' it's rather small. The game isn't anything special, just your average MMO that is there just for variety reasons. It's pretty outdated so I guess I'd have to classify that as a flaw. The atmosphere is stunning - thought it would be worth a mention.

Post Date: 00:21 22-12-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Great game the story line is great and the graphics are also very well made and i love this feature you can make the story line by discovering things not meany games have that but this dose and also this game is not a super Gorey blood bath so kids can play it to and also you can relax alot in this game there is not alot of stress and the game feels happy so if your in a bad mood play this and it will cheer you up :D

Post Date: 21:41 23-06-2012
Rating: 8
Author: florentall
Comment: A good game which has a lot of fun. Though for me it is a very laggy game. You can play as certain classes, which each has his own abilities and attacks. It will give many hours of fun, and the enemies will give you a hard time. The monsters in this game can be very agressive so it is possible that you spend a lot of your time running away for many monsters before you can actually fight. Enjoy !

Post Date: 16:32 03-10-2010
Rating: 10
Author: CoolCatTR
Comment: Guys that have a vista prob:You need to dawnload : ''GenPach'' or TriggerDetect one of the 2 let the game works (warning! you dont need the real rose laucher that 2 are special another lauchers)

Post Date: 17:36 26-09-2010
Rating: 10
Author: CoolCatTR
Comment: OMG i live for this game

Post Date: 17:01 01-08-2010
Rating: 5
Author: Zephyrus
Comment: I really have to agree to few people who have bugs for this game and sry to all who likes this game, becuase the text in the game won't appear on my screen even I'm using window xp. I still have the same problem even I reinstall many times.

My last comments: Remind yourself people, there's no perfect game yet, there are always pros and cons between each games.

Post Date: 14:06 01-01-2010
Rating: 2
Author: EggOrBacon
Comment: Because I had a Vista, I was unable to play this game. I tried for 2 hours straight to try and play, but I still had no NPC text. Unfortunate really, as my friends reccomend it to me all the time.

Post Date: 03:35 17-12-2009
Rating: 2
Author: Vermatrix
Comment: This game is spam bot hell. Every town on the game has atleast 5 spam bots logged on in them 24 hours a day with a constant stream of spam messages on every chat channel and even private message. Any attempt to report it or mention it in the forum results in a huge flame war and any messages erased. And you get the same tired old excuss each time, download the 3rd party message block plugin. Considering the spam bot users change the names for the bots on a daily basis you'll spend more time trying to keep your block list updated than you will actually playing the game.

Post Date: 22:41 19-05-2009
Rating: 1
Author: FinalGrimoire
Comment: Vista users beware!!! This MMORPG does NOT work on vista!!! I've tried every "fix" available!!! There is no NPC text, so no shopping, no quests, no NOTHING!!!

Post Date: 14:56 14-05-2009
Rating: 10
Author: pepsi1028
Comment: NOW FREE!!!!!!!!!! yep thats right, fun game. easy to learn, good action, and nice fun community now that its free :]

Post Date: 22:42 22-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: mavole
Comment: Ignore Amos, here in the internet community he is what we refer to as a ''TROLL'' and a bad one at that.

The makers of Ragnarok Online, that pretty much sums up everything. If you enjoyed Ragnarok, you'll enjoy this. The official server will go F2P soon also, so, definitely worth playing.

Post Date: 17:58 02-03-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Amos
Comment: if your 8 years old you will like this game, babies running around in nappies attacking mobs and that says it all

Post Date: 11:11 17-11-2007
Rating: 6
Author: ragnarokda
Comment: Community isn't too bad, jobs are unique, pve and pvp isn't too bad. But you grind... a LOT after a while. If you enjoy colorful, unique games, this is a steal. I give it a 6. (Which isn't too bad on my scale.)

Post Date: 01:57 28-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Delori
Comment: This game is the best, I want everyone to play it before it dies, the game is so much fun, eversince it went p2p the community, the admins, pretty much everything is dieing, however it is still big enough to have lots of fun. When Rose Online Evo came out it killed the game...sobs...
(I have played ROSE since the BETA and have played forever someone needs to get ROSE on track.

Post Date: 02:20 12-09-2007
Rating: 7
Author: IcyDrummer
Comment: It is fun, but i don't want to pay for it, i would sugest Ruff-Rose *nudge nudge wink wink*

Post Date: 14:38 03-09-2007
Rating: 9
Author: bigbitte
Comment: this game rocks xD i luvss itt

Post Date: 21:33 18-08-2007
Rating: 5
Author: ileikazn
Comment: You guys u know there's other servers of r.o.s.e that are free.Such as ruff-rose or sevenhearts.But the servers are not that populated.I have a lvl 70 cleric on ruff-rose.

Post Date: 22:23 16-08-2007
Rating: 4
Author: gsker
Comment: Ugghh!!!i loved this game when it was free!!was the only game i played but now you have to pay!So i quit it...

Post Date: 07:09 17-05-2007
Rating: 5
Author: marcellegurl00
Comment: Wish... this game was the hot stuff but as you know it was a pay 2 play game and not hot anymore....
Why is this game needs to pay, its not called game anymore because games suppose to have fun

this is my 1# favorite game then Ran online...
Why because its free.. :-(

Post Date: 11:50 28-04-2007
Rating: 8
Author: orasis
Comment: This game was great, it was fun and kept you always doing something *and* expecting something...
But it went P2P, and it was not that fun, not fun enough to pay for.


Post Date: 02:30 06-01-2007
Rating: 6
Author: oneyx
Comment: Its a pretty good game... But that fact that you have to pay kill the whole dam game.. But still i would say that i would rather play this game and pay then every play maple story... Or Trickster online....

Post Date: 13:38 22-12-2006
Rating: 9
Author: kupochan
Comment: i miss rose,i used to play it until it went p2p. i would play it again if i could pay

Post Date: 20:02 02-12-2006
Rating: 3
Author: IndoAss
Comment: this game is pretty fun and addictive but then when you use up ur 15 day trial or whatever it is, you get to like lvl 40 and you are like"NO!!!" i just wasted a freaking 15 days of playing. Then the next week you are like" Im gonna play Rose online again and then the scream of NO!!! keeps happenning and you are just wasting your time making new account and then wasting your time doing nothing.

Post Date: 15:36 28-10-2006
Rating: 5
Author: christwarrior
Comment: this game is alright its not the best and its SO not worth $12 a month if i were u i would go 4 flyff its f2p and its like 90% the same as this

Post Date: 23:24 26-10-2006
Rating: 0
Author: seif
Comment: this is one of my best games went lvl 90 then it become p2p i started playing ruff-rose then it colosed some one help me i want a game like rose !!!!

Post Date: 08:58 24-10-2006
Rating: 4
Author: xwhitesoulx
Comment: this game is sometimes overcrowded when i played it.now its p2p so it's really a shame as i just started playing it.i guess i have no choice but to quit it.for people who can afford should get this game.

Post Date: 02:34 16-09-2006
Rating: 9
Author: fargothciA
Comment: why did it have to go p2p i had a lvl 45 then my pc broke for the whole summer so i didnt get to play it any after that and didnt hear the news but ill probly quit playin it now cause its p2p and i still love it but i cant afford srry all u who i was friends with

Post Date: 23:11 14-09-2006
Rating: 3
Author: hellomoto
Comment: This was a great game before they went to p2p :( i dont get it if they needed money why not just sell the product in stores so we can buy it rather then making us pay monthly for something we just downloaded =

Please return to being free please!

Post Date: 13:04 13-06-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Yoshi1
Comment: I love rose. Its a good game because the 4 jobs you can chose, do have all there own qualities. The new planets will be great and you'll meet a lot of friends.

Post Date: 13:11 12-06-2006
Rating: 9
Author: Anti-maplestory
Comment: This is a goood game but now paying. But! there is a better game: Silkroad online there is the same things for monstres and items (Chanpions and giants monstre version, blue and crafted +1,+2,+3.. items) theres a better 3D, more quest , more spells (a lot of more). But there are toooooo much players and that cause some bigs lags .. (not the morning) ans serveur are full alltime , hard to connect them (not the morning to).

Post Date: 05:24 16-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: mynamederekkk
Comment: lol dont worry guys..im a rose freak too...lvl 70 -.- then they had to go p2p =[ lvl 70 man..rofl you cant find a better game....ive looked nd looked..but i cant find a game to replace this!! not even maplestory..rofl...well i heard of seal online...but not sure if thats comin out in english -.- someone recommend a game like rose if you ever find one =]

Post Date: 11:28 03-05-2006
Rating: 0
Author: benfly
Comment: This game is horrible. Got to lvl 30 server reset...then lots of hacks came out,
everyone was buying n selling stuff at a high price...cant believe it can even go p2p.FLYFF beats this.

Post Date: 02:47 27-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Sc0b
Comment: Why did it have have to go p2p. It was such a great game. I spent all last summer playing and got to a lvl 67 soldier. It was definetely a game worth playing. Im having a very difficult time finding a mmorpg that is better then this. I just cant believed they ruined such a good game by making it p2p.

Post Date: 11:04 14-04-2006
Rating: 3
Author: GameReviewer
Comment: Why must ROSE be pay to play? Argh, I had a level 47!

Post Date: 20:33 08-04-2006
Rating: 4
Author: Family GUY rulesz
Comment: It was good when it was free but now u gotta pay and it aint worth it.

Post Date: 00:51 05-04-2006
Rating: 4
Author: DeAdGrIfFiN
Comment: This game WAS good. Now it s awful. The open beta and "iRose" were great because there was greater diversity and a decent skill system. Since the reset of the beta and the starting of the new skill system and p2p, I have to say it s gone downhill. The up-sides: Good graphics, good community. The down-sides: Repetitive quests, too much restriction on what you can be. If things were changed back to how they were, then this game would get a definite 10 out of 10.

Post Date: 11:57 28-02-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Mad_Loler
Comment: This is one of the best games i´ve ever played.
The graphic is not to bad and it´s huge.
I´ve only played it like 10 times (and only got to level 35) and i´m totaly stuck to it i would recomend it to anyone who like games like FlyFF(Fly for fun) World of warcraft and wellevryone should give it a shot.

Post Date: 23:17 23-12-2005
Rating: 10
Author: polik
Comment: I used to play it when it was free. Got to all seven planets and such. It was a really awesome game. I was heartbroken when they reset. It is such a awesome game ive been searching for free mmorpg but none come close to rose so i give it ten out of ten and am paying to play the game and all of you should too.

Post Date: 09:28 23-12-2005
Rating: 8
Author: Banger
Comment: Played the 7 day trial and really enjoyed it.

Post Date: 21:53 17-12-2005
Rating: 9
Author: Malokai
Comment: Although not crazy about paying each month, I have to say that I love this game. I enjoy making an impact in the game. Would give it a 10 if it was free.

Post Date: 15:51 26-10-2005
Rating: 7
Author: Jameswyn
Comment: Good graphics, a good game. It s updated a lot but the website hasn t for a long time. - Or am i mistaken?

Post Date: 06:12 10-10-2005
Rating: 9
Author: kainwolfe
Comment: I give R.O.S.E an 8, because of the great update recently made. You can now travel to 6 other planets. Also, there is the feature to war on an interplanetary scale. There is transportation that anyone can build to travel with. The actions of the players affects the monster spawns, weather and item price, and if players trigger a major event that affects probably the world or the planets, the information about it is listed on the site. That s pretty interesting. The variety of selections for your character s look is still small and lowered my rating for this game. But it s a pretty darn good game.

Post Date: 20:28 06-10-2005
Rating: 10
Author: phillejay
Comment: none

Post Date: 16:03 09-09-2005
Rating: 9
Author: kawaiikaren27
Comment: One of the most cool games that I ve played yet. This MMORPG has advanced graphics, very cute characters and a strong emphasis on character interactions. Not only that, quests can be challenging and fun. Your role as a Visitor is not as apparent until you reach the higher levels and take part in most of the quests. Which I might add, takes a little bit of exploring to do. With character options and plenty of party members to interact with, you ll never get bored or stuck playing alone. Only thing would be the economy which is so player based that hackers have ruined most of new player s incentives to buy the cool looking equipments. But now that it is a closed Beta...hopefully everything will be fixed and they open the game back to everyone again.

Post Date: 09:15 31-08-2005
Rating: 10
Author: galei
Comment: this is such a cool game

Post Date: 00:23 16-07-2005
Rating: 10
Author: xbon
Comment: THIS Game is so fun!!! too bad it resetted? i liked my older chars before reset but im training a warrior right now! he has 360,000 zulie because people keep buying Vital jam +5 for 70k i like! i can buy any newbie things but i choose to save money for now to find somthing i really like. But farther you get into this game the more addicted you ll get im laready like 100% addicted...

Post Date: 13:51 06-07-2005
Rating: 10
Author: Jozo
Comment: This game is realy cool,the best OnLine game iv ever played,if you havent played it yet,what are you waiting for,you wont disapointed for this game ROCKS!.....theres a couple of things that could be fixed though but no MAGOR bugs.

Post Date: 19:04 02-07-2005
Rating: 5
Author: wigger
Comment: none

Post Date: 19:03 02-07-2005
Rating: 5
Author: visitor
Comment: well i could say that its true.. but sometimes its not so fun.....maybe if you get father into the game. Really.. the games not bad; graphics are really cool, character options, its a new kind of world like other rpgs. however the story lacks a lot of adventure and drama and suspense.. i mean there are a lot of monsters and all.. but the story has got to impact all characters, or there is no use to the name "visitor" and its cause to save the goddess, quote" the help fairies in the beggining of the game" I may be wrong, but really...im looking at the possibilities here...
but overall, the game is cool especially if you have friends...





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.