Rappelz


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!

Free Keys!

There are 42 giveaway key(s) left for this giveaway.

You must log in to get a key.


Free fantasy MMORPG from the same company as FLyFF that offers 3 playable races with their own themes and home cities.

Total Rating: 7.48
Reviews: 162

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

Rappelz Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 00:16 22-12-2012
Rating: 6
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This game is not that great the graphics are not that good and the game play is kinda bad also there is no real story line every game should have one and this one is lacking it anyway with everything considered i dont really like this game but its still a pretty good game so i rate it 6/10

Post Date: 04:34 11-08-2012
Rating: 3
Author: JelloDrake
Comment: Years and Years ago this was a great game. Over time as they added new epics the quality of the experience in game dropped. Eventually it became work and then, after that happened, they made a new epic that made it nearly impossible for new comers to get anywhere in the game and set a grand cannon between the new and old players. You had to have a ridiculously AMAZING pet to even get a party for a dungeon after that happened and you weren't going to have an awesome pet without real money or some really dedicated friends that didn't mind either carrying you through the game or giving you already awesome pets. Once this happened I stopped playing it. I'd really enjoyed being able to keep company with new players in the game until FLyFF turned me into a daycare worker. -_- It was a sad day when I finally left but after a couple years to get over the break-up I'm OK with it now. I realized it wasn't all that fun anyway and it just sucked away my life. The only fun thing about it was the people but that's what instant messenger is for.

Post Date: 12:44 16-05-2012
Rating: 8
Author: raven8er
Comment: I am currently playing this game and I like it a lot. To me, the graphics are on a par with most of the F2P games I play. I've been playing it a while, but just now really getting the hang of it(i.e. - how to make money and get a good pet). It seems the key to this game is the pet you have. A good pet enables you to solo dungeons and get the better drops from mobs; which you in turn sell to get better pets and better loot.

Post Date: 15:06 28-04-2012
Rating: 5
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: Rappelz is a free-to-play massively multiplayer online role-playing game. The game is developed by the Korean company Gala Lab, formerly nFlavor, and published by the Californian company Gala-Net Inc. this game isn't that good as you think,because this fantasy game isn't well developed and the characters are to simple and the classes aren't well made.
The graphics aren't good. That's because this is a free MMORPG so you won't expect much from this game, since I'm a fantasy fan, I decided to look at this game but it doesn't really interested me.

Post Date: 17:38 11-04-2012
Rating: 0
Author: thetazz
Comment: Endgame in less than a day, unless the hackers infesting the game gets to you first ofcourse. Has the most terrible support ever, 3-4 weeks just to get an initial response. This game is dead and Gala is trying to sqeeze the last few bucks out of the customers. Nothing to see here - move along.

Post Date: 23:14 20-03-2012
Rating: 1
Author: kingj0n
Comment: Graphics are just so-so, not remotely great as of this time.
It's outdated, of course. But, at the time of most of these reviews, it was still outdated and not nearly that great as most people are claiming it to be. Perhaps, they all played horrible looking games before this one.

The combat is boring. It doesn't keep interest.

There's a few enjoyable free games out there. This isn't one of them.

Post Date: 22:33 15-02-2012
Rating: 10
Author: trikster55
Comment: Rappelz is the best.

Post Date: 13:55 08-02-2012
Rating: 10
Author: mine
Comment: can i get a code please?

Post Date: 17:49 23-12-2011
Rating: 10
Author: napsjaar
Comment: Rappelz is the best.

Post Date: 17:02 23-12-2011
Rating: 8
Author: IceTornado
Comment: This game is incredible... have many bugs... lags on sieges makes this game almost unplayable... new contents killing spirit of fantasy... but... i play since Epic 3 and i can't stop. I was try leave it few times... and i am stil there... U can ask why. Why? Because this game have magic inside and burning in your mind new ways even U will stop play.

Post Date: 19:13 06-12-2011
Rating: 10
Author: mastery7
Comment: new to rappelz and i like it very much

Post Date: 21:51 26-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: doobiedoo
Comment: I got a code for Rappelz.

Post Date: 13:43 26-11-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game is pretty good. Not the best though, but not bad at all. The graphics are nice. I'll just give it a 7/10.

Post Date: 03:23 26-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Sonnyo
Comment: Rappelz is the best !!!

Post Date: 20:19 10-11-2011
Rating: 8
Author: raistlinmagic
Comment: I love this game. there are lots of things to do and many people that are good folks on there.

Post Date: 05:01 09-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: magiclover645
Comment: I want the valid code please

Post Date: 12:52 08-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: CrazyLady65
Comment: I love rappelz been playing a year and no end in sight "=)

Post Date: 00:37 08-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: kyman777
Comment: I love Rappelz.

Post Date: 04:56 06-11-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Gataochii
Comment: Veteran since beta, and I still keep coming back

Post Date: 20:04 23-09-2011
Rating: 8
Author: yoyoman1
Comment: Rappelz is a very cool game.

Post Date: 23:08 21-02-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Abydos
Comment: The Game is a great option, for those who either refuse to play WoW or those who want something differant. It all revolves around the use of a pet system, that is honestly 2nd to none. 3 races to pick from and evolve to a specialized job, malee, mage, or pet class. Recent updates have done a lot to correct an economy that was highly inflated, but is coming under control now. The char bakance is pretty good, and a player who learns all he can about the toon he uses can be very effective in any situation. The PvP system is a little side ways, there are bo caps on PK range. A lvl 150 can kill a lvl 1 and so on.But the graphics and game play are really nice! The new part 2 of epic 7 will be out in a few months and it s a great time to jump in and get started now!!

Post Date: 03:49 18-02-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Adrian
Comment: Great game, nice graphics, good gameplay. Has to be one of the best free MMORPG's out there.

Post Date: 13:55 17-02-2011
Rating: 9
Author: sasuke24
Comment: This is a nice game with good graphics. i love the community and the combat system.

Post Date: 02:15 09-02-2011
Rating: 10
Author: janeblogs
Comment: Rappelz is a fantastic game, however your "code" only has 12 characters, while Rappelz codes require 16.

Post Date: 09:53 22-01-2011
Rating: 7
Author: nut
Comment: nice pet game ^_^

Post Date: 14:14 18-01-2011
Rating: 2
Author: thomasrett
Comment: Love the graphics, not shabby at all for a FREE game. I sure as heck would never pay for it thow. Im all for dueling another player of equal level, but if your gonna play a coward and PK a level 25 vs your lv100 character all it tells me about your character is that you couldn,t fight your way out of a wet paper sack! You get what you want, thats for sure..but you ruin the game for the next potential gamer that could build up, lead people threw dungeons, battlegrounds, and things alike..

Also the download client is infected hardcore, now your gonna tell me to allow my security system to give this game an exception and to let it pass threw RIGHT!? Save your breath, lol i did that and it about crashed the whole computer! This game disabled my security system, and prevented me from restarting or shutting down my PC, i fixed it myself by uninstalling this garbage everyone is calling a great game! Maybe you got 900 bucks for a new computer, i sure as hell don,t!!

I have a choice here, i know most are sick of hearing about wow, but im going back to a game where i can get things accomplished, ive givin rapplez enough time..1 year i figure is good enough for ANY game.

TAKE CARE GUYS!!

Post Date: 01:35 11-01-2011
Rating: 0
Author: wildgamer
Comment: People that give high scores are also idiots! Graphics are one thing, but if nothing but jerks play the game that insist on bothering others with thier pvp crap..not to many people wanna play, lol thats what does not sink into your HEADS!!! As far as imagination goes you can practice wtf you preach man! You people act like you don,t know the difference between PVP & PVE..get a life & grow up!!

Post Date: 02:14 03-01-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Sh4d0wzz
Comment: Firstly I would like to address some pathetic arguments people have made against this game:
1. The graphics (

Post Date: 14:19 27-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Xanimevince96X
Comment: Strangely, all of those that gave really low scores are being idiots. sorry, but if you played the game for more than ten minutes and upgraded your graphics card from that useless one your using, then the graphics may not be as bad. plus if you think the game is bad. you have no concept of imagination >.>

Post Date: 23:14 16-11-2010
Rating: 0
Author: cody011
Comment: If your looking for pvp, hacks, cheats, then this game is for you!! I tried this on the so called PVE Unicorn realm..NOT in pvp mode and still got attacked. Most of these people don,t know the FU__ING difference between PVP realms & PVE realms..lol and it is people that do this crap that turns good gamers away from so called games like this one! I personally don,t have time for school kids, hackers and game staff that allow such BS to go on in thier game..any game that has GPOTATO is its represenative..or company are games to stay the hell away from. Id rather play games that i can take pride in and be proud of the accomplishments..hackers and BS,ers are laughable..and just means they are uncapable of doing things themselves!

GOOD DAY!!

Post Date: 21:06 10-09-2010
Rating: 10
Author: hkgcommercial2
Comment: I love Rappelz

Post Date: 19:17 06-09-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Zurc Zeugirdor
Comment: Rappelz is a really fun and addicting MMORPG. Mostly because the pet system is excllent. You can lvl up a variety of pets that help you on your adventures. I would say this ranks with the top 10 free mmos out there. The graphics are very detailed considering the size of the world. However, putting graphics on MAximum may cause your graphics card to slow. Lots of quests, cool items equips ments and a large variety of skills to master. All in all i would give this game a chance. Its worth playing if you like a true mmo experiance. When you find an awesome pet card and tame it, youll be hooked.

Post Date: 17:23 29-06-2010
Rating: 7
Author: katastrofa
Comment: Ok..
-Graphics: It has pretty good quaility.. I've seen better and I've seen worse..but I still cant call it one of the bests.

-Gameplay: The gameplay is O.K, like a regular MMO - - - You're a hero please save our world , quests and etc..
I really like the pet system - Has a lot to offer like it should be, many kinds of pets, each pet grows,gets stronger and get new skills that helps to the character. Also each kind of pet has its own price that given for ability, strenght and how rare the pet is, again, like it should be.
Alot of monsters and quests which make the game better.
Variety of maps and in each map variety of monsters.

-In conclusion: I like the game its pretty O.K but still not perfect.. graphity should be better and need to fix here and there.

Post Date: 00:28 10-06-2010
Rating: 10
Author: ozk4r123
Comment: Rappelz has excellent graphics for a free game and the best pet system ever!

Post Date: 00:10 06-06-2010
Rating: 5
Author: karinabbyx3
Comment: Uhm this is not the BEST mmorpg game so my review is like a 4-5 but here are some BEST games that i think youll love :]

Aika online
atlantica online
ys online
gauntlet online
tera online
last online
divine soul online
prius online
age of conan online
rohan online


Now those are some 3d graphic cames :D

Post Date: 23:49 04-05-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Joolikane
Comment: GREAT GAME as well, a MUST PLAY.
Awesome graphics, fun and helpful community, this game ROCKS!

This is a straight 10/10 in all aspects.

Post Date: 20:00 13-02-2010
Rating: 3
Author: many702
Comment: THIS GAME SUCKS ..yep sorry for the language but yes this game is not worth playing for a couple months not even days..why because first the graphics suck so badly how can you have the guts to say the graphics are amazing youve been playing runescape to much to think rappelz graphics are high quality there more of medium type crappy quailty also grinding i understand almost every mmo now has grinding but griding in the early levels nd allo the way no come on give me a break also the pet system was ok but still this game does not deserver to be considered a good game its an ok game a type of game you play when you tired of playing PW or ROM but not to be ur main you play for tht i give this game a 3 this game needs alot of work before it even gets to a 7

Post Date: 20:07 23-01-2010
Rating: 10
Author: khalex
Comment: i do really love rappelz its a very cool game and a very variyated one whit upgrades all the time they recently annonced that the next upgrade will be on february im looking forward to it (new pets,quests,stuffs,and more to live again in the line story )i really like this game and rate it 10/10 because it has cool graphics a nice game play and a nice commynity not only a cool skill system (whit a lot lot of skills to choose from )but also a cool pet system whit awesome pets and a large variety of em (24 kind of pets they also have a lot of skills very variated and also they can evoluate after getting some lvls they can wear armors and weapons some also can be mounted);
i really think that its the best f2p game .

Post Date: 10:14 11-01-2010
Rating: 9
Author: gamesorbiter
Comment: As many other similar games Rappelz has a very interesting game-play that reminds me of world of warcraft but this game is more focused on the Asian type of fantasy MMORPG games where you have to grind most of the game with a group of people and gain levels in the many dungeons Rappelz has.

What separates this game from any other MMORPG out there is that you can have pets and you actually train them and select what they learn as the gain levels which makes the game very unique considering there is a lot of pets that you can collect by taming them with the appropriate pet card in your inventory. This sounds great until you try to tame a higher rarity pet and you realize the chance to tame one is one percent or less which is disappointing but if you are dedicated you might be one of the lucky players on each server who have succeeded and tamed a rare pet.

The Auction is a very popular place where players can auction their items, pets, and even premium items (cash shop). Most of the game evolves around stamina savers which give you double experience and after level 50 that will be pretty much the only way to gain levels the easy way.

Post Date: 02:38 02-01-2010
Rating: 8
Author: lolw0w
Comment: Great game, especially for a FREE MMORPG, Amazing graphics, fun to play, easy to learn and nice community, the only reason i give this an 8 is because it is very reppetitive, and emphasizes HOURS OF GRINDING. Other then that though it is definitely a worthwhile game.

Post Date: 07:21 23-09-2009
Rating: 2
Author: Xroalia
Comment: I'd like to know what kind of hideous games you guys played before you played Rappelz for you to actually think these graphics are "awesome". The graphics are ugly. Really outdated looking. Not even worth mentioning.
I only played this game for about 10 minutes but I was unimpressed by the character customisation and I was... rather disgusted at the bots in the first town I got to. The dialogue box was moving at an amazing speed with about 5 different "BUY GOLD HERE11!!111!" type messages. It would have been impossible to make any conversation because you would have been instantly drowned out.

Because I only played this game for a few minutes I decided to give it a 2 as opposed to a 0.

Post Date: 07:18 18-09-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Inoksvere
Comment: Honestly, this game is by far, is the best mmo that i have ever seen or played. I'm a lvl 84 knight on the Bahamut server, and i've been playing for nearly 3 years (no, it does not take that long to get to 80+. i have deleveled myself a couple times to get more skills ^.^)

Pros: Definitely amazing graphics. The job system works amazingly, and there are tons of skills that you can choose from. Unlike many games (and silk road which is highly overrated) rappelz clerics have great buffs that last 30minutes for players, ranging from increasing life and defense to raising strength and damage. The world is great, big with a nice range of mobs for every level character. **The pet system is completely godly and like no other!!** for a F2P mmo, the content is simply amazing, guild, sieges, dungeons, etc. Drop rate of items now in Epic6 have been reduced, however, if you know how and when to farm you'll get plenty. Friendly community.

Cons: At higher levels it is a sort of major grind. It's not nearly as bad as Silk Road's grind. There are a lack of quests for the higher levels. the last quest for level 80's (until you reach level 120) is obtained at lvl 82. The economy of rappelz, however, is VERY unstable, prices can change at the blink of an eye.

***The previous posters in this forum, who say that dark magicians, chaos magicians and warlocks have no mp control must be, yes, retards. If you lower the level of the magical spell you wish to spam to level 1, 2, or 3, your mp will be completely fine. (i admit that sitting does take a long time to regen hp and mp) chaos magicians are one of the best DD classes you can find.

definitely try this game. and before you call it quits, make sure that you've played every class to where other people can see that you understand how to play it before you think you know. ^^

Inoksvere 84 Knight
Bahamut Server

Post Date: 13:45 31-08-2009
Rating: 5
Author: Hyp47
Comment: Graphics suck, the game engine has some problem so even with a good computer u will have low fps sometimes

Post Date: 02:10 28-07-2009
Rating: 8
Author: zippy258
Comment: Rappelz is an amazing MMORPG - the graphics, gameplay, sound, and user interface are outstanding.

The grind isnt that bad, aslong as you make good freinds with somebody else that plays it. Try to use voicechat so you can multi task.

Post Date: 00:21 23-07-2009
Rating: 10
Author: KillerB
Comment: Rappelz is my 1 of the favourate game it has nice graphics and the pet system is best i have ever seen.

Post Date: 00:52 29-06-2009
Rating: 8
Author: wanyuwei
Comment: I have played the game for 1 year and half - with about half a year break in between, currently a R6, my review on this game is:
There is a lot of potential but has not fully realized ... yet.

The up side of the game:
1. Amazing graphics, for a free to play gsme the graphics quality has to be the best I have seen;
2. Free to play, as always it's hard to play at high level without playing but really you can enjoy a lot without paying

The down side of the game:
It's getting really boring when it's getting to high level, especially after R6, endless grinding and dungeon is boring too. There should be more content for R6+ players

Post Date: 13:00 03-06-2009
Rating: 8
Author: ljbx349
Comment: Having found my way into Rappelz some time ago, I"m still playing and still enjoying it. Recently, Epic 6 was released, and I"d like to say a few words about that.

One of the most interesting and captivating features of Rappelz is definitely it"s pet system. Pets can be owned by any class, more powerful with the specific pet classes (sorcerer, breeder or spell singer). Epic 6 has introduced two new and enjoyable pets into the game; the Wolf, a pet specializing in agility, evasion and accuracy debuff attacks, and the ranged harpy, who specializes with bows. Harpies are a very original pet, with bows never seen used by pets in Rappelz before.

Epic 6 has brought a much deserved and well needed revamp to the entire Trainee island experience. First of all, the new starter town itself has been redesigned to be a graphically beautiful experience with stunning designs. Extra quests have been added to the trainee island; for example new players now have the chance to own a decoration heart pet for 7 days to introduce them to the workings of a "deco pet", which basically loots for the player and stands there looking cool.

Epic 6 has also introduced new higher level bosses to give more challenges to the higher tier players of Rappelz, featuring new and exciting battles and loot to be found.

Another notable aspect of Epic 6 is the introduction of "Gen points" as quest rewards. Before, the only way to accumulate these was to battle in the Ursa Caverns dungeon. That mystic Koala card doesn"t feel so far away to many more players now as they try their hardest to reach 1,000,000 points.

Navislamia also offers a brand new dungeon on the Trainee"s Island. This dungeon features a large ship by the dock, with the crew afflicted by the curse of the undead. The player must battle their way through the Undead hordes to reach their way to the source of the problem and eliminate it. The quest does seem a bit open ended, and upon completing the dungeon I felt somewhat confused; however, on a second play through, I figured the quest was meant to have an open-ended feel that kept the player wanting to grow and level to find out more.

Epic 6 has also introduced a new donation system, where players who donate the most items / ruppees have the chance to win some Angel Wings of sorts, as well as mystery boxes that could contain pet cards. (A much needed ruppee sink for some of the higher players)

So if you haven"t already, I do recommend checking out Epic 6: Navislamia. It"s free too, so who can complain?

Post Date: 07:45 27-05-2009
Rating: 8
Author: idang
Comment: Well Epic 6 just came out a week ago and much has changed. Epic 6 brings a redesigned and expanded Trainee Island with new quests, monsters, and a never before Dungeon. Putting a new dungeon on Trainee Island, imo, was a great idea because it gives new players a feel for what theyre up against when they leave the island. Now for older higher level players (120+) it gets pretty boring from what I've heard. All you do is grind most of the time and theres no more quests. But with these new high level mobs and new quests, I would think it would be much easier to level, but theres still a problem with all the extra JP (job points) laying around. Many have maxed out their skills and JLVL somewhere around 100-110 and then to have nothing left to use JP on. Shouldve added something new to use the extra JP on. Other than that, theyve added new Pets, but this time they added pets players can get. Epic 5 they added a White Dragon and a Cerb but i dont think anyone has gotten one yet. But in Epic 6, Im happy to see that we have a chance to get these new pets. And then theres this new Donation System. Its pretty cool to see people donate and have ranks to see who donates the most and recieve a prizes, but theres a downfall to it. Whenever i PK, i use the donation system to raise my moral so that i wont get a penalty, but its now harder to raise your moral and that means less pk haha. its 50/50. Rappelz has gone a long way from when i started and i see it has improved in Epic 6.

Overall:
Graphics: 8/10
Audio: 6/10 (havent heard anything new in awhile)
Gameplay: 7/10 (Grinding a lot)
Skills: 8/10 (Fun skills, but needs help on the extra job points)
Control: 8/10 (Theyve added more slots for skills so its a +)
Classes: 7/10 (IMO they need to rebalance some of the classes)
Items: 9/10 (F2P with Cash Shop)

I would recommend this game to anyone who wants to try out an mmorpg.

Post Date: 10:54 19-05-2009
Rating: 4
Author: Guarded
Comment: this game was rather disapointing
after reading alle the comments i decided to try rappelz. i started this game kind of annoyed because i had to type in about 1 million names before i found one that had at leat a little sense
to shorten this
craphics: 9/10 looks really nice but could be better
gameplay: 3/10 attack is automatic and u will need 3 hits to get a mob down, so u don't need any skill
control: 3/10 you don't move with wasd u klick through the world which makes you miss the mob you wanted to attack, in general it's pretty much like guild wars, if you want to open a menu you alway press a key in addition to alt which absolutely makes no sense to me
character:1/10 no individuality about 4 different faces 4 skins and 3 hair styles, so everyone looks the same in the beginning
tutorial: 5/10 there is actually no one who really tells you what the game is about, your first q is to kill 3 mobs, then it's a lot of grinding

some people might say that i can not have experienced the whole game because i haven't played it that long. those people are right. but there is a reason for quiting a game: because it sucks! the only thing that really makes it intresting is the graphics and in my opinion you can't base a game on only that

Post Date: 17:40 20-04-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Tothegrind
Comment: GENTLEMEN, as much as i value your reviews, you must have played this game for about an hour as thats the first quest of training island, dont believe that all the quests are like that.

Played this for the first time yesterday had it on download on orbit but had it on pause for about 2 months finally decided to complete the download yesterday.

And... to be honest its better then i expected, and having played one of Gpotatoes games (flyff) regularly lately im trying to decide on the superior game, only bad thing i can think of so far is the lack of information given to starters, for instance about summoning creatures, but only 10 levels into the game i have yet to experience the bad things i guess.

My thoughts are it seems to be quite a complicated game, but thats probably noob syndrome and i guess ill get the grasp of it some time soon.

Overall
Graphics: 8/10
Audio: 7/10
Class system(character classes): 9/10 (i love the race>class thing bit too WoW though)
Skill system: 9/10 (plenty of skills to choose from)
Community: 8/10 (met some great people already who have helped me, some guy even gave me items for free for no reason)
Items: 7/10 (personally id give it a lower score but ill allow some lenience, reason for low score is the lack of armour it goes from lv 1 - lvl 20 - lvl 50)
Overall Gameplay: 8.5/10

I WOULD RECCOMEND ANYONE TO TRY THIS GAME
XD

Post Date: 15:45 04-04-2009
Rating: 8
Author: Zoig
Comment: Rappelz is a nice mmo , with nice old fashioned features . nice graphics for a f2p and nice ingame content , such as pets , dungeons , raids , guild sieges , etc . All caracthers share the same warehouse wich is very good . The downside is that with increase of selling and buying of ruppes (ingame money) , the economy in Rappelz is completly unstable and simple items are costly . A decent pet to help you lvl , can cost you milllions if not a couple of billions . I still give it a 8 in rating bcuz is defenitly worth the game experience . Theres a bunch of small details wich are very good , eg : caracthers equipment is rated by rank , so you dont have to chase new equipment every 2 lvls . Upgrading equipment is quite easy , all classes can use wichever weapons they feel is best , all buffs have a minimum duration of 10mins to 1hour , so you dont have cheesy 10 sec buffs wich you forgett to cast

Post Date: 23:31 27-03-2009
Rating: 0
Author: GENTLEMEN
Comment: This game is over-rated, I hate pets in mmo:s, their just annoying and the game overall is a grindfeast with some bad pvp here "n there. The quests r like: "Goblings smell bad... go kill goblings", wow is that bad.

Post Date: 15:53 28-02-2009
Rating: 10
Author: pilack49
Comment: The WoW of free mmos! Anybody who gripes about the grind apparently has not played wow cuz I seem to remember grinding constantly in WoW o.o. The graphics are awesome. I think its cool how they issue frequent updates.

Post Date: 04:50 19-01-2009
Rating: 6
Author: Projectsniper88
Comment: Not my kind off game but i give it a 6 for its pretty good graphics

Post Date: 05:13 12-01-2009
Rating: 8
Author: Cinder
Comment: I loved this game once alot then it was very laggy but i still love this game even tough i dont play it. To me its just anthor game i loved. So its an 8 couse of GPotato and cuzz i played it longer than the rest so yeah!

Post Date: 23:44 30-11-2008
Rating: 5
Author: Afterlife
Comment: I actually loved this game alot. Even though it was a grindfest I still had a great time with it...probobly was mostly the pet system, which makes this game unique and fun. I had alot of problems with Rappelz crashing which was a big negative and everyone else had the same problem..
One thing that finally killed off the game for me is I couldn't figure out which class I liked. I played many other MMO's and finally realized that I didn't like any of the classes. I play mages, glass cannons and I couldn't stand rappelz's chaos mage. It ran out of MP really fast and took forever to regen the mana. Potions and groceries have a 1-2 minute cooldown and so MP was impossible to keep up with. Would have been good for me if their mages had MP management but they don't.

Post Date: 17:03 26-11-2008
Rating: 6
Author: Uhlik
Comment: It was a fun game to play at first, but its slowly turned it a boring grindfest. It has very decent graphics, a fair ammount of creativity is in it, but what really comes down to gameplay. And i must say, gameplay was not something to jump for joy about. The leveling was slow enough to make me vommit, and the sheer unfriendliness of players made me quit this game quickly.

Post Date: 11:35 07-10-2008
Rating: 6
Author: satyrion
Comment: This game is acceptable but way too few features

Post Date: 14:51 14-09-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Sylexus
Comment: Its been 8 months since I last reviewed this. And this time the download took 7 hours. It failed twice, and when I finally started it up after playing Perfect World for the Download time, the Graphics were pitiful. So why you ask? am I rating this a 10?

Simply because they've changed a lot of stuff, fixed grinding, made better communication, and overall enhanced the gameplay. I disagree that this is worse than FLYFF, MS, SOTNW, and RS. Perfect world about ties with it.

This game is a must try for just about anyone who's into MMORPGs or has never played them before.

(And yes I can rate it a 10 if it has cons, everything in life has cons, its just that this game balances them out really well.)

Post Date: 00:07 13-08-2008
Rating: 7
Author: ubermensch
Comment: Really nice game. The downside is that you'll have to grind quite a bit, and you'll see the same 4 monsters over and over again with different color patterns.

All in all still pretty good.

Post Date: 21:06 06-08-2008
Rating: 7
Author: donring
Comment: Graphics-Graphics are amazing for a free mmo. They can definitly match WoW, in fact I think they are better. I give the Graphics a 9/10

Gameplay-Not much to do in this game. You grind and thats about it. Maybe it wouldnt be so bad if there was a huge variety of monsters but there is about 10 different species of monster that all look about exactly the same. Only the boss monsters are jaw dropping but in Epic 5 they are releasing dragons and whatnot...for a fantasy game, its about damn time. 5/10

Orginanality- Another Korean grind game for the most part except for one major detail. The pet system. The pet system is to die for. There is a wide veriety of pets of different rarities and they all have their own unique set of skills. Its kinda nice to have a partner through all of the grinding too-7/10

My experience-Well, when I first started playing I noticed that most monsters are the same, they are just seperated by certain adverbs at the beginning of their name and have level differences. I also noticed that it takes a long ass time to switch to your next armor. There is a 20-30 level gap until you get a new set of armor but on the plus side, you have a long time to upgrade your current set. JP instead of skill points is amazing. You can upgrade all of your skills to maximum because there is no limit on how much JP you can get. Chipping system is great too because it makes you do double damage making the grind go way faster.
On the MAJOR down side for me, I found that after Lv30 I get discouraged and start a new. Im gonna download this game again on the 12th when epic 5 comes out and try to rid myself of this issue. All in all though Rappelz is the best free mmorpg I have found yet but it still needs alot of work. All in all I gave it a 7.

Post Date: 03:29 20-07-2008
Rating: 4
Author: aceonline
Comment: I got to lvl 90 on salamander server, after that the game became too much of a bother, waiting online for 5 hours to get a party in a dungeon for 1 maybe 2 hours. on top of that without stamina saver it was virtually pointless to try to grind.

Post Date: 07:07 01-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: bisurge
Comment: I can tell you right now I enjoy this game more than any other downloadable MMORPG. After level 20, you can find a guild easy, contrary to FlyFF. The races don't decide anything except classes, and those decide stats. And skills. But the uniqueness of this game is amazing. You can have a Paladin by being a Holy Warrior, having Minor Healing, and taking a pixie! The pixie heals as well as a cleric, yetis tank as well as warriors, orcs damage deal as well as Fighters. The only thing they lack are skills.

Pets are amazing in this game, and the noob in that picture is using a beginner's spear. Sucks to be him I guess.

Highly recommend it. It does get boring after a bit because you always run out of MP unless you're a mage. That's another unique thing:

Mages in this game attack fast, not hard. I can do more damage than a mage 2x my level, but it attacks every 0.5 or 0.8 (I forgot) seconds, while I attack erm... I forgot, but it's more than a second.
All classes can use a melee weapon and have some proficiency with it.
Melee classes do the most damage; tanks do the most damage actually. But they're always out of MP (skill spam+Divine Favor for those of you who play).

Post Date: 16:34 10-06-2008
Rating: 8
Author: stuza
Comment: this game is very good and i mean very good whith great graphics and fighting sequences this game is one of the out standing free mmorpgs on the market. the aim of the game is to become powerful by geting to a higher level then you get better wepons cloathing ect. this game also makes runescape and others like it look like a compleat shmable this games stands out from all the other mmorpgs even some of the ones you need to pay monthly subscriptions for. Though there is not many people willing to help you they would rather kill you insted but who wouldent and things can get a bit repetitive overall a great game

Post Date: 00:40 01-06-2008
Rating: 6
Author: Opresser
Comment: Yes rappelz is another lineage 2 copy that hit is fairly big.
Its main concept is to reach high levels and get in a powerfull guild to then do raids and such
However as lineage 2 stands, this game is a huge 'grind fest', this basically means that you will be killing the same monster over and over and over again until you finally hit your next level and then you will kill a new set of monsters over and over and over again.

Definetly makes a fair game for the hard core mmoRPGer.

Graphics 88.45445%
Community 67.6454%
Sound 65.65685%
Innovation 40.5658%
Customer service 38.5454%

Overall 62.6565% - Reccomended for Hardcore players. Be prepared to invest hours of time on this game.

Post Date: 10:28 30-04-2008
Rating: 5
Author: xcloudfirex
Comment: i have epic 4 myself

PROS:
-pretty nice graphics

CONS:
-GRIND, GRIND, GRIND
-have to pay for higher level items later in the game
-healing potions/mana takes way too long to take effect,you'll likely die in battle before you can heal yourself

give it a 5 because its average. does what an MMO does. its a cookie cutter with a nice face. think of it as a silkroad with makeup on. bad gameplay but looks pretty and for some, looks is all that matters.

Post Date: 02:03 21-04-2008
Rating: 7
Author: jjdragon60
Comment: a normal mmorpg. nothing speacial, but ownage graphics!! cool skils, but otherwise, a grind. give it a try, i reccomend, but i quit myself.

Post Date: 23:41 17-03-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Dragonus18
Comment: considering Silkroad Online is borken and messed up now, it seems this game is the best....if your computer is strong enough to run it. If not, this game is a 1....but mine runs it fine, so its a 10

Post Date: 00:24 15-03-2008
Rating: 7
Author: akiflyer
Comment: nothing special about it...and you get new equips each....40LEVELS! thats right! enjoy your Suit cuz you will be wearing it for along time!...

Post Date: 18:36 26-02-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Tsitiko
Comment: Ok Tis game is among the best games i played like 9D, Bots, D2, SC, And DR, NOT DOCTOR
THe Graphics r still eminse from when I first played when it was in beta way better than flyff i still hate the fact that the lvling past 15 is hard but then i would stop playing it. Who whants to play a game which they completley own at cmon now that would lose ist purpose and if u like those type of game try looking at Byond.com they have that lvling is extremly fast. and the lag is decnt for me I dont Lag ass much ass when it was in beta. Awsome sound track. 3 diff char to chose from. and for the ppl that say this suck and say that 9d is better its pretty much the sam ecept for the skill lvling stats it ohh and more fantsy.

Post Date: 01:46 09-02-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Pandatwin
Comment: This game is great!! Choose from 3 races, then 3 classes. Noob Island is great, and not hard. When you get to the mainland, quests get boring. It's hard to walk places, but you can warp if you really want to. Still, it was really fun. Plus, i hated pvp people, someone can come up and kill you out of nowhere, but if they get a bad enough reputation, someone will kill them and give them their just desserts!

Post Date: 16:32 01-02-2008
Rating: 10
Author: songoffire
Comment: Pros:
Amazing character specialization
Great Graphics
Amazing Party-Class Dynamics
Job/Class Branching
Great Soundtrack
Any character can have any pet

Con's
PVP: Players can kill non-PvP enabled players
Reliability: Frequent Server Crashes
Longevity: Higher levels go very slow

Post Date: 05:59 25-01-2008
Rating: 3
Author: Revia/Spencer
Comment: its not all that that everyone says it is. My friend plays and is super high lvl, but i just don't like it. I downloaded it thinking it would be cool, but its not. Maybe its because silkroad was so much better. IDK!

Try SRO, and if it gets confusing, just ask people around town. Very nice community.

Post Date: 18:47 21-01-2008
Rating: 4
Author: Sylexus
Comment: I was dissapointed after i spent 3 and a half hours downloading it. the graphics are good i'll give it that, but i just dont like the mass amount of grinding that goes with it. It definitely isnt as bad as 9d though, so its worth a try if you dont wanna spend on an mmo.
but if your looking for a free 3d MMO, then look at rappelz' sister game: FLYFF, Silkroad, or POTCO if your desperate.

Post Date: 18:34 10-01-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Karloff
Comment: Rappelz should be the game of choice for most MMORPGers. I was a 102 priest on the Tortus server. It was so fun for me I played nearly all day long, I like the idea of grouping, with other players. There is a few things I didn"t like. The quest system needs a lot of work. Most of the time your grinding solo or grinding in a party. The game is missing depth, in my opinion. I played for a little over 6 months, and yes I even donated to the game, so I could get stuff you couldn"t normally get. Which is another bad feature. I made lots of friend and most of them are good peoples. The pets are unique from most other games, and are actually helpful, even at lower levels. Though finding a good one will take either a lot of time or a lot of money.

Yes the stamina on Rappelz is badly executed, without it, it takes forever to feel like your getting anywhere, but with stamina savers, (which gives you an hour of free grind time at 2x the exp) makes it fun too. I played so much on it I got burnt out and I had given all my stuff to my guild. I will not say this is a bad game because it isn"t. It does need to balance the idea of making money and providing a good game though. I would recommend playing this game, Also if you try this game, seek out the guild Brutality, they are a really good bunch of people, Tell GuardianWarrior (GW) That Karloff sent ya :)

Karloff Klexion
Former Priest of Tortus Server (Lvl 102)

Post Date: 14:27 07-01-2008
Rating: 8
Author: jeejee
Comment: rappelz is great for free mmorpg. it has good graphics, even better than some u find from store.
when i played this game version was epic3 and i stopped playing soon form epic4 airing.. i have 30 cleric so i cant review endgame but at lvl 30 it didnt have much quests and rappelz has way too little items or equipments.
gameplay is pretty much grinding.. (atleast i didnt find anymore quests at lvl 30)
rappelz has much lag and it crashes sometimes..
the stamina thing is fairly badly executed in rappelz (when ur stamina is full u get 200% or 300% more exp from monsters) u get stamina from stamina pots u get from some quests or buying them with real money , u get stamina also by sitting in town which is rly bad thing cause towns have so many idlers cause of this.
rappelez's dungeons arent very good. they are instanced but all players and partys are in dungeon at the same time. usually in dungeons (atleast in my experience) u just kill one boss and wait till it respawns and kill it again.
like in many other mmo's in rappelz getting healer to group can be rly frustnaringly difficult (atleast so it seems when theres tons of messages in chat like " lf lvl 28 + cleric to heal dungeon 1") well for me it was nice cause i was cleric..
rappelz is one of the best free mmo's in my opinion even tho some players like myself gets bored from grinding ..
i cant tell much about playing at higher lvls except u can choose "new" class at lvl 50.. like from priest u can become more healing focused class or more offensive focused class..
also skill system is nicely differend from usual and it should be used in other games too..

Post Date: 07:39 28-12-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Arckangel
Comment: Questing is bad coz spawning is slow.

Post Date: 20:53 24-12-2007
Rating: 7
Author: lib53
Comment: It's okay. Great if you have a lot of free time and are a hard-core mmoer.

Post Date: 03:31 24-11-2007
Rating: 7
Author: SergeantRofl
Comment: This game was actually quite easy to level at first glance. I got to level 15 in under an hour which is usually not possible in other games. The game is free which is one of the major good points of the game. The graphics are so-so, it's free but it just looks like a worse version of LineageII. The quests are really annoying to finish because there is usually one mob that is hard to find and spawns very slowly. It took me about an 15 minutes to kill 7 of one type of monster at level 20 which was sad. The PvP system is pretty fun, but slightly flawed. You can attack pretty much any player, but if you retaliate, you get punished. There are two things really bad about this game. One is kinda obvious is the massive amount of gold farmers which increases inflation and sucks for begining players. Another one to me personally are the lack of different armor and weapons in this game. I found only several types of armor/weapon but with the same exact stats. This is extremely annoying because you can only upgrade levels or enchant which costs crazy money because of inflation or might destroy your weapon. Also the large gap between levels 20-50 from R2-R3 really makes this game a grind fest because there aren't really any new skills to look to especially since E4 came out and really weakened most classes. Overall, this is a game to play during the winter when you can't do crap else outside and if you want to play MMOs besides FPS or RTS. In-game name: Seldarine Server: Bahamut
Graphics: 8
Gameplay: 7
Community:7
Overall: 7


Post Date: 01:32 01-11-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Axeforhire66
Comment: This game is a great choice for people looking to play an MMO without paying monthly fees. This game has excellent customization, good graphics, and there is never a shortage of something to do. I feel this game is a great choice for your download space. The only things i felt that were bad about this game is the community and the lag. a few of the people that play this game are unkind to other players, proving it difficult to make friends within the game. Also, there is an occasional lag when you are in a busy town, but nothing too serious if you have a decent running computer.

Post Date: 15:55 27-10-2007
Rating: 10
Author: tameas
Comment: Excellent Graphics and smooth gameplay .. Epic 4 revolution is the best and mot complete version so far.

Rappelz makes wow look like a kids game!

Post Date: 19:37 26-10-2007
Rating: 4
Author: noobinator
Comment: sigh... this game used to be a lot better, but it is still fun. The community is crammed with gold farmers and isnt really the most kind of gaming communities but as far as the game itself goes its not too bad.
Pros: The skill trees are elaborate and unique, the pet system is good, and the graphics are nice.

Cons: MP users beware!! unles your a Dark Magician (who was horribly nerfed in Epic 4), you will probably be able to get out about 10 spells before sitting down and waiting FOREVER to recharge your mp. There are way too few tanks and clerics on so good dungeon parties are hard to come by, the drop rate is sooooooooo low (Koreans are big fans of the grind) and lvling is hard if youre not a melee class.

Bottom Line: This game is interesting at first but in the end its just a big grindfest. all you can do is kill things and collect worthless items.

Post Date: 00:58 26-10-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Freyii
Comment: When they say BEST new rpg of 06' they really weren't underestimating the game in the slightest bit. Like FLYFF this game too has a quite silly name, amazing graphics. AWESOME array of skills to get. AT first the UI can be confusing, but you get used to it. Awesome music. Very hard to level at first though, grinding a lot, but the game is too awesome. It's one of the games you can pick up for 1-2 hours a day and not get addicted to it.

Post Date: 19:51 12-10-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Flinty24
Comment: Amazing graphics, good gameplay, and a vast array of skills make this game a must to try. However, if serious grinding isn't your thing, steer well clear of it, as you will be grinding for lvl 1. Possibly the hardest known game to level in, after Silkroad of course, though the large community, and constant expansion of the game world makes it a firm favorite among many gamers. It is for these reasons I give it an 8 out of 10.

Post Date: 23:32 10-10-2007
Rating: 10
Author: codybates
Comment: Another of my personal favorites i enjoy the fast paced action and the pet system that should have been made in a game years ago overall another of my faves. check my guy Xuel if you need help or just wanna chill

Post Date: 04:36 08-10-2007
Rating: 6
Author: xantex
Comment: First Thoughts: Before you read this. Think to yourself why or why you want to play this game. Is it because of the graphics? The spell animations? The female mage with the gigantic bosom? After that. read my review.

Comments and Criticism: Played beta + Epic4. No in between. I ran across this game during the patch day on World of Warcraft. played it again after a friend told me about "epic4". I really see no improvements actually.

Pros:
nice graphics. the trees move in the wind, nice building structure, great armor designs/weapons.
Fighting is great on the eyes, great spell animations and fighting styles.
Easy to follow tutorial(if you read it) good way to make money.
Lots of people in cities and beginning areas. Not so sure about the higher levels.
Didn"t see hackers while playing. So no worries on people cheating.

Cons:(a lot)
The killer of most MMOs, gold farmers.(if your unfamiliar, gold farmers are people who sell you game money for your reallife cash) This place is overrun by them. They usually clutter up the Advertisement chat so trying to sell things that way is impossible. This brought up inflation, so even upgrades for beginning levels will make you empty your pockets.
Landscaping. Other than the trees. The grass looks like carpeting. Water beds look more like mirrors. and sometimes you can run into an invisible wall when scaling hills and mountains.
These guys must be still exploring the party system, its really stressful. I started a strider (yeah...my bad) i then realized about 60% of everyone else, was also strider. Started a cleric,(the game is desperate, desperate need of tanks, they are very scarce.) Mana regen is nonexistant. most of the time i have to sit and have people pot heal while i sit and regain mana. Really needs work. Im not saying the combat is bad, its a great sense of team work if you have everything you need. They got that right. Its just that if healers cant really hold out mana for long.(i could only pull 10-18 heals, then had to sit, rebuff, etc) and since most people are damage dealers, healers and tanks are hard to find.
PvP system, Very disapointing. Theres no point since you will get a penalty and be killed in cities. Theres no dueling as i recall. So, killing and taking the penalty(penalty makes you attackable to all players and you cant do anything about it) this is what makes people leave mainly. No player versus player makes the competition in the game nonexistant.
Last, the Item Weight System. this really ticks me off, and had me screaming in chat for awhile to figure out what was going on. If you carry too much stuff in your bags. You lose 50% movement speed. No, im not lying. YOU LOSE MOVEMENT SPEED. After you are holding more than 80% of the possible weight, you revert from running to a slow walk. Thus, your only real choice is to teleport to a town and vendor your trash pickups. The only alternative is to drop everything and continue on. The problem with dropping, is your losing quite a bit of money.(especially when your in the higher levels) and it seems carrying too much scrolls and pots, will give you too much weight too. My thoughts on this, the worst thing about the game, period.

Overview: This game has a lot of potential. Unfortunately, it has failed to meet that. The graphics and dungeons are maybe the only things to look foward to this game. If you really want my opinion, look for another game, you can level pretty easy to 20ish, but theres nothing going on at the moment. But keep your eye and ears open, maybe the developers will surprise us instead of adding more trash to their cash shops.

Post Date: 00:08 07-10-2007
Rating: 6
Author: Xader
Comment: since my last review that was in the epic 3 version which now this game is in epic 4 which to be honest and im sure alot of other ppl agree with me.....it sucks so unbelivably bad and i mean omfg so so so so damn bad that the game has become terribly boring and just makes you want to quit the game,
and im not being funny but if u do have a life outside games then u will 100% quit because this game has become a tedious grind grind grindfest game with crapy boring skills to use which have all been weakened,

this game isnt what it once was and alot of ppl have quit because of the epic 4 release, alot of classes have been buggered up so bad alot of ppl have quit because they dont want to have to start again because of a crap new release,
so heres my new pros and cons

Pros:
nice community
realy good graphics
decent looking armours and alright looking weapons, i dont see much weapons/armours where i can go " wow thats a nice weapon/armour,
realy good tutorial island
its still a free game

Cons:
the lag is still terrible, when im in a dungoen and i see like 8 ppl with there pets u have some real major lag that will get u killed and just lose about half an hour or boring grinding and the same in towns, its just a lag fest unless u turn down all ur graphics to a minimal or use an option to turn off seeing people and pets in village ( then how do u buy from player shops...)

the leveling system is just realy terrible that it has just gotten so damn repetetivly boring that u will want to stop within 30 mins or less if u have something better to do with your self

skills are now all crap and use to much mp to have ANY fun with playing about with them at all

solo leveling is pretty much a big fat NO because u cant get ur hp back fast enougth for it to be worth it so u have to group hunt and thats boring anyway.

very little customization in ur character, theres like 5-6 faces maby, about 3 hair styles with 2 hair colours for each,

the transport system mayaswell not exist because u have to run everywhere, the only place u can teleport to is a city, but i think u can teleport to places if u have a hidden village pass but u can only get that by using real life cash,

u will need a good PC for this to run smoothly, the game takes ages to start up and takes ages for the program to close down when u exit it
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

this game has had a big downfall from the release of epic 4 and turned into poop,

if ur looking for a free play good graphics game with no action and total bordom involved then play this otherwise look away right now and search for something else cos this is a big let down so dont let the graphics fool u into playing it,

also just so ppl no im not some random idiot i have a lvl 67 battle kahuna and a lvl 55 priest and a few other lower lvls, so trust me ive played it long enougth and now its just a simple and boring game so my rating is only a 6



Post Date: 13:06 27-09-2007
Rating: 9
Author: scarling1
Comment: love this game, hate the bugs.. but i love this game. The lag will kill you, the disconnects will kill you, and the errors will kill you. But for some reason i still love this game.

Leveling isn't hard at all, you do rely on other people to lvl in partys. So it can become discouraging when there's no partys to join or no one to join your party. The great thing about partys is there job for each person. You have
Healers/buffers(cleric,priest,bishop,kahuna,druid, battle huna)
Second hand buffers (bishop,kahuna,druid,battle huna, dark mage, chaos mage, warlock)
Tanker (holy warrior, knight, soldier, fighter, champion)
Damage Dealers (strider, assassin, dark mage, warlock, chaos mage, bishop, fighter, champion, soldier, breeder, soul breeder, sorcerer, battle summoner, kahuna, druid, battle huna, spell singer, evoker)
Puller (archer, shadow hunter, or anybody with a range magic spell and has some chips)
Crowd Control (dark mage, warlock, chaos mage)
[crowd control might not be heard from other people, but as an owner of a dark mage.. the area, freeze, sleep, stun skills make it easier for the rest of the group, that is if your a good mage and pay attention]

Pet system is great! lots of different pets to own, and each pet has 3 different evolved forms. I really enjoy not having to feed a pet as well, that kinda gets annoying in other games.

You might hear about E4's "mana issues". Well basically it just doesn't allow you to heal every second like in Epic 3. Otherwise no big issue, that why the game has mana recovers (pots,teas,scrolls) and skill cards to cut down on mana usage and higher the amount of heal you use. Dark mage has no mana issues either with corpse mp drain. So mainly you just have to pay more attention to what your doing when it comes to mana or you'll be bone dry.

3 races and each race has 3 classes, and each class has a two classes to choose from after that, except summoners who only get one choice of a second job. Each character is custom face, hair, gender. All thought the equipment is mainly the same, there are drop items you can't buy and if you do wish to spend money for the hidden village services, you can find different equip there.

bad side has been ruppee farmers, as their prices have got lower, all equipment prices have shot threw the roof. Since desperate people who buy from the farmers will basically pay an arm and a leg for something that should be much cheaper.

I am no way a noob in this game, i have 6 different characters and this is the honest truth about it.

it has its faults but so far it ranks top 2 in my book for free games.

Post Date: 11:11 25-09-2007
Rating: 5
Author: znake
Comment: +
Good Graphics.

%
Drop rate: is soo low it can be.
Quests: Really boring.

Post Date: 16:07 21-09-2007
Rating: 2
Author: cenovis
Comment: This is my second review. My first review was pre EP4, basically commenting on the game from open-beta up to EP3. Now that EP4 is released, the game is almost entirely different, so this review is about the changes they"ve made. I have leveled up a completely new cleric in EP4, she is level 55, and still have a level 54 cleric and level 20 Holy Warrior from EP3.

Pros: Still great graphics. Community is still OK, not too many idiot kids and foreign gold farmers. Not many cheats or item duping, but inflation is high because of the gold farmers.

Cons: Wow, EP4 is terrible! The game has been made a lot more tedious (not the same as challenging) since the update. You now need a party for everything, unless you are rich enough (or lucky enough) to have a high level pet you can farm with. Normally, I am all for group play, but they have really gypped clerics and magical classes by eliminating or severely degrading all mana regeneration skills.

In order to have a party now, you need a minimum of 2 clerics: one to buff and one to heal, because buffing (level 5+) sucks up all of your mana in a full party. If you"re buffing pets as well, forget it. You will need scrolls, pots, and tea, and even then it will not be enough. We all know that cleric classes are rare in any MMO, so needing 2 clerics for 1 party is ridiculous. You can supposedly drop the second cleric if you have one that is 65+, but I still see 70+ parties looking for 2.

Kahunas are supposed to help heal, but they don"t, so they"re basically just like weak striders. Tanks are also few in number because everyone wants to be the best damage dealer, so managing a party is a f*ck*ng nightmare (also, tanks still can"t hold aggro against striders even after the second job change. This has been broken since EP3.)

For this reason, I think a lot of clerics have quit. No clerics = no parties, and no parties = no players because you still can"t solo in this game (except with high level pets.) The servers are always empty now (blue,) and there are very few parties running. Most low-med level people you see in the game are alts, who solo with high level pets. There is a small cache of high level players 85+ who came back for EP4, but a great number quit and play other games now.

There is still no dynamic play. It"s all dungeon, all the time. There is more variation in the types of characters you can get in a group because a lot of people reset to the breeder classes when EP4 came out, but there are still no all mage parties or anything like that.

We still have all the same problems with PVP that we had in EP3. No customized character building (all stats attributed automatically) means that every character is the same. PVP wins are determined by luck, and how much money you"ve spent in the cash shop to upgrade your armor.

Speaking of the cash shop, it"s ridiculously expensive compared to other non-Gpotato games. Some items cost $30 USD. If you want to be competitive, you must spend money in the cash shop.

This game was never really a joy to play, but now it"s downright stupid. From my previous review, you know I"ve tried a lot of MMOs, and this one is toilet-grade. If you like mindless grind games, a declining population, spending lots of real cash just to maintain even a smidgeon of enjoyment, try Rappelz. It"s fun in that I"ve got abosolutely-nothing-better-to-do kind of way.

Post Date: 21:31 19-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: MikeyD
Comment: This game is hurtin... I was so choked when I was playin this game eh... hurtin, like you don't even know, just so hurtin eh guys. My name is mike and I like rpgs.. but this game is hurtin though eh.

Post Date: 20:28 04-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: CHOASDEVIL
Comment: A brillant game. you can choose ur charecters

from 3 races get pets use specail moves upgrade armour evole ur pet make a guild weild 2 1 handed wepons

its relly good
graphics-9
armour-8
size-10
turtorail-10
online players-10
controls-7

Post Date: 16:36 04-09-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Manokha
Comment: A very good game but items are quite limited...
Graphics are great.

Post Date: 18:59 27-08-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Adio01
Comment: its a 1 gb download and is very laggy and slow i dont have dial up and it was laggy on my brand new cpu lvling can be hard and boring till 30 when u can team up with other players ur gonna need dsl or faster to play grinding till 30 is what burns out most players

Post Date: 19:40 20-08-2007
Rating: 9
Author: jarlaxle
Comment: good game, great graphics, good content, but it was sorta laggy for me, but then again my computer stinks

Post Date: 13:31 16-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: zredcard
Comment: Great Game, yes they could do more, but if compared to the rest of the field, rappelz is superb.

The graphics are there - and what this translates to is a character that you really admire. The weapons + glows are great, I enjoy how it takes work to build up a great toon, they don't come at a dime a dozen, meaning you appreciate your toon and those of others.

The game leaves more content to be desired, but as of now, its captivating, the community is awesome, and there's always new stuff being added.

Post Date: 12:57 05-08-2007
Rating: 3
Author: excalibar
Comment: It's very addicting, but without a sense of purpose. The community is relatively small in the US version, and the grind is rather unjustified.

The graphic is perhaps one of the best of its genre, and it lacks action. It gets boring at time, but it's nonetheless addictive.

While some might hold different opinions, but to me, boring and addictive is a horrible combination.

Post Date: 23:24 30-07-2007
Rating: 9
Author: sportzbabe225
Comment: I just started but I must admit, the game is ADDICTING. Though it is a little laggy, Rappelz has pretty good graphics has many friendly players that are willing to help others as well as 'noobs'. I also think its great there is a Trannie Island which helps new players understand the game as well as gain some levels in the making. I definally rate this a nine because its a lot of fun once you get into it!

Post Date: 15:03 25-07-2007
Rating: 10
Author: knightnamcoo
Comment: Laggy good graphics for a free MMO.A rather big download but this is THE BEST FREE MMORPG yet.GPotatoe never gives up and ignore the ppl who rate this under 5.there only ppl who are lvl 3 on Runescape or who play maplestory.DONT RATE THIS GAME UNTIL YOU'VE played it.

Post Date: 10:22 23-07-2007
Rating: 0
Author: I_play_games
Comment: I just downloaded, installed created an account which took about 4 hours in total all to find out i cant play it because when i load this game up and i type in my user and password my game freezes and i have to turn off computer!!! how can i stop it freezing and just log in normally? cuz i cant play this game

Post Date: 15:50 18-07-2007
Rating: 3
Author: crcore
Comment: oh no, you cant say this is good game....I dont know, maybe it is.. but for me it was a disappointment

Post Date: 09:48 11-07-2007
Rating: 1
Author: Smokebudz
Comment: This game has decent graphics for a free game like everyone stated, but it lacks content in the worst way. The main problems with this game are:

1. laggy towns
2. extremely poorly developed pvp system thats rather annoying (you can logout in pvp instantly to avoid death) a PKer (red) can be attacked freely by anyone but cannot attack back unless in "pk mode" also pkers drop items upon death (and this was on the "PvP" server)
3. grindfest to the max nothing to do in this game except killing monsters and/or people but see #2
4. no trade skills
5. no player housing/city creation
6. repetitive quests that make u wanna gouge your eyes out
7. completely terrible player customization 2 or 3 armors for each race(the whooping 3 races with an amazing 3 classes O.o) and an extremely small selection of weapons
9. brings nothing new to the table that sets it apart from other free mmo's
10. some of the skills don't even function properly (ya big let down when you looked forward to that final skill only to find out it don't work!)


If your looking for a game that your only goal is to grind grind grind levels in the same spot same monsters for "X" hours this might be the game for you if your pc is up to par

Post Date: 19:50 03-07-2007
Rating: 6
Author: kswish
Comment: Nice graphics and all, awesome skills but OMG what a lack of creativity in the dungeons i give it a 6

Post Date: 03:57 29-06-2007
Rating: 9
Author: hellraise21
Comment: I give this game a 9. This game is so addicting that you just cant stop playing it sometimes. The community is friendly and if you have a computer that has decent specs it will definetly run it. I had a level 34 character but the character got wiped so I had to restart. The game has an excellent trainee island that helps you get into the game extremly fast. Its not that hard to get level ups if you know where to train. The players are nice if you want help and the fact that the game hsa loads of players is nice to know. Towns are busy with player shops so you can always find what you are looking for and its not always cheap but yu can find it. Money (rupees in the game) is really easy to earn with standard enemies and quests. A lvl 14 could have 40k with 2 hours of doing the right quests, and its nice to know that the quests give you a hefty sum of money sometimes.
The music in the game is AMAZING. For a game like this its almost a miracle that its not the World of Warcraft that it should be. There is no lagg if you have a good processor, and if you have a really good processor try deleting some of your stuff. The cons of this game is that the camera could use a little remake, and I wish that WASD would be the default controls for your character. Other than that the game is amazing. Good job Gala-Net!

Post Date: 00:34 26-06-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Sethanikeem
Comment: Very impressive game. I recently started playing, and it's very addicting. Level up is reletively quick in the beginning, but starts to slow down quite a bit as you get up to the higher levels. Overall though, it's very good.

Post Date: 00:13 26-06-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Dozier
Comment: This is a really good game. The graphics and sound are amazing. The two major problem in this game is the lack of diverse enemies and boring quests. I also found a typo in the menu. "Custumization."

Post Date: 02:12 19-06-2007
Rating: 9
Author: gmack
Comment: OK! Now I will give my impression of this game.

I would have rated this game 8.6 but I can"t so i round it up to 9.

I have to admit, this MMORPG is the World of Warcraft of the free MMORPGs. Why? Because there is a friendly community (some guy just invited me to his guild when i was level 15 and he helped me on how the game works with dungeon partying and so on), superb graphics, a very helpful tutorial island, a well-organized quest system, and great gameplay. This game is also addicting, but not TOO adicting which is good. This game is also fun because you only do the boring training till level 25(only takes 3 days to get to lvl 25). Then you start doing dungeon parties(EXTREMELY fun). Later on, you do those massive dungeon sieges. I highly recommend this game for all those gamers out there. I don"t mean for you guys to play this, but just give it a try and then you decide whether you want to play Rappelz or not. To sum it all up, it"s a FREEBIE GAME!!! :D i hate paying for games and then i find out they are bad lol.... so why not give this game a shot and download it?

I usually quit free games I download off the internet. I am still playing this game because it"s awesome. Oh yea, and this game is NOT laggy... I never lag and i have cable which is decent... the only thing is that it used to be choppy for me, but i found the answer...Just go to user mode in the graphics settings and change the texture quality to the lowest and everything else to decent. Then you won"t have any choppiness at all.

Pros:

superb graphics

great gameplay

little grindfest

friendly community

free game

Cons:
the camera angle for the player is not all that great, but not bad either, i"d give it a 7/10. but it needs some work

lag for people with bad comps

---------------------------------------------------

if you have a not so good computer, or a bad internet connection, don"t even try this game cause you will cry when you play :D

Post Date: 21:37 14-06-2007
Rating: 8
Author: MMOManiac
Comment: Very fun and very addicting,free,online game,that will you will probably stick with.

Post Date: 14:44 09-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Cushion
Comment: I love this game. I'm in the largest guild on the largest server so there's almost always someone to talk to. Getting the equipment/money you want is easy too. The only drawback I have is lag but it's only bad in dungeons and towns sometimes. The higher lvl you are the further you can explore and you can't mess up your skills either. The pet system is good too even you aren't a class that specializes in pets. I would reccomend playing it! 10/10 from me

Post Date: 17:05 04-06-2007
Rating: 9
Author: nickz89
Comment: So far itz one of the best!

PROS
Great graphics
easy game play(easy 2 lvlup,money,etc)
Nice skill system
Nice Pet system
Fairly Nice community
hanking/botting is controlled


CONS
LAG when theres to many ppl at one palce(main cities)
not to good quest system
No notice if the servers are running or down

if u like playing and lvling in a party like i do.. u'll like this game.But if ure the solo type..this game isnt for you.Soloing will be pure boredem!

overall i'll give it a solid 9..1 of the best free mmorpg around

Post Date: 04:44 03-06-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Cenovis
Comment: I played this game when open beta started (you know, when it was actually a grind to get to level 50?) and now I have quit. I leveled a cleric to 53, and also had a Holy Warrior at ~20, so I"m pretty experienced in this game.

Pros: Graphics are great. Community is pretty newbie friendly, and you will actually see/interact with game moderators. Not much cheating, although there have been a few duping (money/item cloning) incidents that have caused major inflation. Lots of parties because soloing is so god damned boring.

Cons: Extremely generic party system -- the main reason why I quit. You don"t get many types of parties, it"s always strider, strider, strider, cleric, and maybe a fighter or kahuna. You can"t do all mage parties. You can"t do all warrior parties. You do the same kind of party everyday (strider, strider, etc. ad nauseum.) You spend ALL your time in the dungeon. You can"t train anywhere else because the XP is awful outside. It gets really, really old after a while. On top of that, they"ve been saying they"re going to come out with second jobs since last year... It hasn"t happed. Most people I knew when open beta started quit like I did once they got into their 50s because there"s nothing left to work for. Oh, and if you want challenging game play, look elsewhere. It"s not hard to level, it may be a grind sometimes, but it"s not a challenging grind. Soloing = snoozefest.

I have played a LOT of MMOs to date (Xiah Online, Kal Online, Silk Road Online, MU Online, Flyff, Runescape, Knight Online, Last Chaos...) and this one IS one of the better ones just because the community isn"t totally bad yet and hacking is well controlled. But if you"ve played a lot of MMOs and you"re looking for something special, look elsewhere.

Post Date: 03:43 30-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: chinko
Comment: great game. good graphics and good fighting system. best mmorpg ever.

Post Date: 12:53 13-05-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Xader
Comment: this game diddnt appeal to me at 1st cos i started playing since the beta stage then i stoped and returned at after beta finished at lvl 24,

wasnt much of a differance apart from combat speed as far as i saw but then again i hadnt played for long at all, i now have a lvl 43 character on the game and its realy begining to get extreamly boring,

Pros: good community, alot of group hunting, good combat and skill play, a decent way to get ur spells using job points to get ur skill levels up,good graphics and a decent travel system.

Cons: extreamly poor lag in towns which on occasions u can barly move so it actualy takes like 10 mins to do a 15 second run, when u die u lose an awful lot of exp especialy from lvl 40+, u have to have a very good graphics card and good uptodate pc for this game to work good for you cos if u dont when u see groups of people in caves for an instance u will lag for like 10 seconds and if u have cretures after you, you will most likly die and lose a terrible amount of exp, its a non stop grind game, the quest rewards they give u dont make u feel like its a reward on some occasions only some quest exp is worth getting so u mayaswell stick to cave group grinding.

i have played alot of GOOD mmorpg games not some garbage thats been out these days and i no i can rate games good, but this game gets me thinking cos it has a good set of pros, but a bad set of cons which makes u want to rip ur hair out when playing cos alot of the time u feel like ur wasting ur time.

my rating would be good, only thing wrong with it is u WILL need a good graphics card/PC if u want to get the best out of it, because if u dont the game crashes alot, u have bad lag spikes and alot of disconnections cos the pc cant keep up with it, but i would say if i did have a good pc ext, this game is very worth playing.

Post Date: 01:20 12-05-2007
Rating: 1
Author: Engel33
Comment: GREAT GAME OVERALL - but there are 3 things that push you on the edge to quit:

- LAG
- The lies that some GM`s spread across the forum that the 2nd job lvl will come out soon
- The need for new higher mobs (100+)

That`s why i have quit before i was gonna start freakin out!!! Think about those 3 things before advancing or even start playing this game.

Post Date: 04:00 05-05-2007
Rating: 7
Author: liquidice
Comment: Rappelz = FlyFF +Graphics + pets - flying

If you played Fly FF and didn"t like it because of other issues then the graphics. You"ll most likly not like this.

Pros - Graphics- there are very nice good lighting, good textures. But won"t run on older computers well.

Pets - Pet system is nice even though the pets can be annoying at times. For example, the pets die easily and you have to rez them. They add more depth.

Leveling - the skills and the way you prgress your char isn"t the same old. Its slightly more in depth with how you progress yoru chars.

Cons - Quests - BORING! I personally find quests one of the most imporatant parts in a MMO. If the quests arn"t good then ill get bored. And this game made me bored. All it is is Go kill X monsters, Go kill X monsters, the same kind of monster just one lvl higher. Now you"ve done that. Kill the first monster and get X items for me.

Races/classes - Though some are unique others are same old, and others are just not accepted by the community at all.

leveling - grind grind grind grind

Overall - Good free Mmo. Let down by the same old thing nearly any other korean mmo has, grind and boring quests.

7/10

Post Date: 11:19 28-04-2007
Rating: 8
Author: orasis
Comment: I cannot believe this game is free, seriously.. if you have a rather new PC (you will need it.) give this game a try, you will like it im sure.

Also.. I would not be surprised if this game goes P2P in a few months time, I mean just look at it!

Post Date: 00:47 24-04-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Aille
Comment: I love the game! Great Graphics, and good playability. yes the lag can be bad in some towns, but hopefully this will get better in time, other than the lag, I love the game.. and the part where its free is just icing on the cake.

Post Date: 22:12 12-04-2007
Rating: 3
Author: coolgamer
Comment: This game is OK, it"s nothing really special though. Was fun until I got to a town and the lag was unbearable even with the graphics turned all the way down it was horrible. If you like lag then you better try this game, because it has plenty. Even with the graphics up they the game isn"t that good looking I"m not sure why these people are so enamored with it. I"ve played lots of free to play games with equal or better graphics and none of them lagged as bad as this one.

Post Date: 22:22 06-04-2007
Rating: 5
Author: jankywank
Comment: Pros: Pretty, Teaches you as you play, decent amount of control over your characters, decent movement/attack controls.

Cons: Over complicated, grind based, equipment is lack luster, VERY few character appearance choices as is common in all gpotato games.

Post Date: 02:27 03-04-2007
Rating: 8
Author: sieges
Comment: This is a great game to play if you are in a good guild. It is not much fun if you just want to run around solo killing monsters. I played up to level 33 solo and started to get bored. I joined a guild and began to play in parties in the dungeons. That is a lot of fun.

Pros:
Items don't wear out and break. You don't have to "eat" unless you "eat" healing potions. You get to have cool pets and lots of skills. Very nice control interface. You can max out every skill if you want to.

Cons:
Somewhat immature community. The music is not so good. Not very many weapons to choose from at a given character level. You can't change the way your avatar looks very much so everyone looks pretty similar.

Post Date: 12:16 28-03-2007
Rating: 10
Author: noobinator
Comment: Best free MMO so far, by far. no questions asked.

Post Date: 22:40 25-03-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Nevarine
Comment: its a really fun game, i dont like the point and click stuff, but the fighting and graphics are awsome, great game.

Post Date: 20:54 25-03-2007
Rating: 9
Author: myamerican<3
Comment: i've played, conquer online, voyage century, legend of ares, goonzu online, silkroad, and planeshift. rappelz beats them all. the graphics are great, leveling up to 50 is okay. the bad things are the lack in customization in characters, cuz everybody looks the same if you have the same job. i'm lvl 53 right now, its grinding grinding grinding in dungeons with a dungeon party... i think this game will get old for me soon, cause nothing new is happening. i gave this game a 9 cuz i had a blast up to lvl 50.

Post Date: 02:16 23-03-2007
Rating: 10
Author: ThousandShadow
Comment: This is one heck of a game... O.o the only problem I have with it right now is that it won't play on my current computer! Otherwise I love the graphics and everything else ^-^ I suggest playing it... GET IT RIGHT NOW!! O.o make me jealous cause I can't play it... GET IT!!

Post Date: 20:31 17-03-2007
Rating: 4
Author: Charger XD
Comment: How is this for people who like GW? I like GW because of the lack of grind, yet this game is a huge grindfest.

Post Date: 15:16 06-03-2007
Rating: 9
Author: xuhaofei110
Comment: for those who rate it poorly, u're internet speed is probably slow or u have 2 much stuff on u're hard drive. I would suggest 2 delete some and uninstall some games that u never play. Check how much space u have and try 2 get it over 10 gb

Post Date: 14:36 18-02-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Snowknight
Comment: I think this game is great anyone who likes guild wars should try this out the donload might be a long but i got it to work and its fun!

Post Date: 00:32 10-02-2007
Rating: 10
Author: ogikarma
Comment: Awesome game with a great combat system, tons of depth and fun game play. Only bad thing is some occasional lag. Worth checking out.

Post Date: 02:26 29-01-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Verocx
Comment: This game is great. Is basically a free Guild WArs. It's just as good, maybe even better. I give this one an 8 and I reccomend this to anyone that's a fan of GW.

Post Date: 09:31 27-01-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Rogue┬žora
Comment: some pple give this game to much it has many flaws and glitches as far asi could see but overall a good game the graphics r just amzing but it comes down to it if flyff had better graphics it would beat this game it has a better overall story line and much more put toghether

Post Date: 09:02 16-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: gimmeapenny
Comment: This game is amazing for a free mmo. The graphics are awesome, the gameplay is great.. the only issue i have with this game is the lack of customization. but its forgiven with everything else this game has to offer.

Post Date: 01:49 16-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: gamerr
Comment: for those of u complaining about the download time heres a hint. the mirror where u dowload matters alot. when i tried cnet it was gonna take over 20 hours but then when i tried a mirror the dowload took less than an hour.

Post Date: 15:29 13-01-2007
Rating: 9
Author: darknino
Comment: Very good game. Graphics and pet system are great. But in big cities is a little lag....

Post Date: 17:14 11-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: commandos46
Comment: best game forever nice its fre and best graphica and has more 2 milion players try it very beutiful game

Post Date: 22:43 10-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: peccas70
Comment: this game is awsome.i would totally recomend it to anyone else.I do get tons of lag and the interface is sorta weird.but once u get used to it its really awsome.plus it has sweet graphics.

Post Date: 23:20 05-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: i rate fairly
Comment: THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER... but is ..(to cheesey) just kiding i like my games cheesy becouse then i play them for ever (ever is 1-2 years)

Post Date: 23:27 04-01-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Clinton
Comment: OMG this game kicks so much butt its not even funny. The class system is good for a free game, the graphic rival a game u have to pay $30 a month for, and even though some of the community r a-holes, there are very many helpful ppl on the game, i give a 9.

Post Date: 03:42 04-01-2007
Rating: 9
Author: mr.yumyums
Comment: great game! i get alot of lag (i picked the wrong server on character creation so thats probably why) but this game of course has good graphics, interesting skills, and a GREAT pet system with RIDABLE creatures! the download is big. but just download it while you sleep at night. if this game takes you 8+ hours to download dont bother playing. people may be complaining about lvl grinding? well it gets boring eventually but if your social you should be able to find a guild FAST. i got into a guild 3 seconds after trainee island. and you can just party with people and have a good time. plus with all those nifty skills to look forward to lvl or get youll be busy for days! pm me in game and well chat and ill get you into a good guild! my name is MrYumyums1. and to pm type this into the chat box "mryumyums1 your message.

Post Date: 22:03 02-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: OfficerTJHooker
Comment: This is an excellent role playing game. Everything was nice (except a bit of the interface) and it wasn't too hard to maneuver. I'll admit the downloading time was a bit retarded (4 hours for me) but it was still not too bad and I got into it. The graphics are amazing (for a free RPG) and you should definitely give it a try.

Post Date: 15:43 02-01-2007
Rating: 9
Author: mastermaster
Comment: Are you guys crazy it only took my comouter about 30 minutes. i just sat there waiting for i to download.. it wasnt that long... but the game is great a wide variety of classes.......

Post Date: 13:18 01-01-2007
Rating: 9
Author: christofferj
Comment: This is one of the better mmog i've tryed so far.
The grafics are really good, and the gameplay is quite good too. the only thing is, that it dosn't take much for the game to lag. but it's allways been playable. even on my old computer.. a 2Ghz machine with an old GeForce4 with 256 ram. and my connection is a 1024/128.

Reg. downloadtime... yeah it takes a little time, but it's wothe it!!
I started the download befor i want to work, and it was done when i returned after 8 hours.. easy.

Bottomline: get the game and play!!!

Post Date: 19:12 31-12-2006
Rating: 9
Author: tichondrius
Comment: What is with you guys!? this game is awesme! seriously. the download time isnt because of the game, idiots, it"s because of your slow computers! it took me only 2 hours to download and i never lag at all. this game is amazing simply put. don"t complain about download time and lag when it is asily avoided by getting a reasonable computer. and even if you have a slow comp, it"s still by far worth the wait!!

Post Date: 09:23 30-12-2006
Rating: 9
Author: Manus Anarus
Comment: good graphics!
good pk system!
bad quests

Post Date: 01:16 30-12-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Shmingle
Comment: Rappelz is one of the better games i have played. It's a very great for a free MMORPG. Thing is if you don't have faster computer prepare to hate this game. The game really isn't great on slower computers because its a hassle to deal with the lag. The game play is great. Downloading can take some time but if you computer is fast enough it should be worth the wait.

Post Date: 23:29 24-12-2006
Rating: 9
Author: supermutt0
Comment: Its not bad! its like WoW all lvls and races get Pets, cool weps and armor, big map, you can ride Pets, BUT LONG DOWNLOAD!!!!!! and Lagg

Post Date: 15:04 22-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Manus Anarus
Comment: soo chil game
the best really free!!
guildwars u have to pay for (once)

Post Date: 09:00 22-12-2006
Rating: 8
Author: DylmosNai
Comment: It has to be one of the best mmorpgs I've played yet. The graphics are great, the skill system works well, and the gameplay is repetitive. But like a player said. It's a free game so why you complaining?

Post Date: 20:07 21-12-2006
Rating: 8
Author: XenaWP
Comment: I have played a few games and this is by far the best one I have played. The gameplay just got revised, it is much faster now and it takes less to kill mobs.

Yes it gets repetitive, like all the point and click games, but it has a very good skill system which isn't limited to 1 or 2 skill points per level (such as Legend of Ares).

The pet system is cool, you can get a ride and/or a fighting pet. Yet you need to make sure you don't just stick to a basic pet or it will die over and over T_T

The classes are all more or less balanced, but the pet classes just don't cut it if one doesn't have a good pet. The Dark Magi, the damage dealing mage class of the game, has incredibly cool skills, and the mage lovers won't be disappointed by it. There are however several types of mage, such as a healer type mage and a mage that is a mixture of melee fighter, healer and has also attack spells.

There are also three types of melee fighters. There is the fast fighter (assassin style), the pwnage fighter and the high defense fighter (each one has their own class name but I am just simplifying things for this review). Each of those melee classes can become an archer of some type.

Each class goes through 1st job and 2nd job phase (without counting the basic phase which is the same for all classes within a race) and the 2nd job phase hasn't yet rolled out in the game.

There are several types of weapons such as swords, axes, maces, bows, crossbows, spears, while some of the armor could look better and there could be more choices. But there is cool looking armor, especially as you go higher in level.

I would have liked to see quests where you don't only go kill mobs and the char costumization could be better. They just added two new faces for each class but it really isn't a big costumization improvement.

It's a pain that things like the friend or the block lists are not working yet and I hope they will fix it soon.

Overall the game is fun and I just haven't found a better one yet.

Post Date: 03:01 11-12-2006
Rating: 6
Author: zabelchansky
Comment: good graphics, nice pet system, thats it, no good quests, no fun lvling, too big a download

Post Date: 10:33 10-12-2006
Rating: 0
Author: helamos
Comment: ok.... let me revise my previous review. This game is good, it looks good and, for the most part, plays good. The problem you ask. It is hollow. The quests are ALL killing monsters to get items, which gets very boreing. The leveling is all this game is and if like mindless grinding, by all means, play this game. Otherwise it would be best to save yourself the huge download and do something else productive.

Post Date: 04:06 09-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Pudge
Comment: Best free MMO! I find it funny all these people complaining about the download. Its a big game with great graphics that cant be bought in stores on DVD or CD. Get over it!

Post Date: 10:19 04-12-2006
Rating: 6
Author: ryan0nline
Comment: HUGE download, takes anywhere from 4 or more hours, then downloads patches and updates. Good graphics but lack of customization.

Post Date: 06:39 04-12-2006
Rating: 1
Author: iSupreme
Comment: What A Drag...I Waited Months For This Game And It Failed, Installion Took Hours With A T1 Connection, The Gameplay Is Horrible To Say It Nicely, It Takes Forever Just To Get Into Your Inventory/Skills Etc. And Poor Skills Lame Quest BUT Great Graphic I Cant Hate On The Graphics.

Post Date: 02:33 01-12-2006
Rating: 1
Author: chris20
Comment: A very mediocre MMORPG

- Extremely tedious installation process
- Average gameplay
- Poor control system
- Poor camera angles
- Cluttered / confusing interface
- Very poor help system
- Unhelpful / rude members
+ Good graphics (for a free MMORPG)

If you're thinking of trying this game I wouldn't recommend it.

1 out of 10

Post Date: 06:37 16-11-2006
Rating: 8
Author: ghoulkidc
Comment: I found it better in "my eyes are melting from the great graphics" then "my hand is going into a matrix-like spasm from the fun",i rather go with fun over graphics,so its good,but flyff was way better.

Post Date: 14:29 07-11-2006
Rating: 9
Author: hmmmwhatsthis
Comment: ok heres what i saw in the game and really expected more from the creators of flyff

Graphics 12/10
Gameplay 10/10
Fighting system 9/10
Movement 5/10(click to move from flyff creators...)
i really expected more from this game to be honest i have a lvl 42 now and its just not workin flyff was a better game overall i think the graphics kept this game most poeple must not mind click to move

Post Date: 00:34 07-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Butters39
Comment: I have played countless free and p2p MMORPG"s (WoW, Silkroad, Knight Online, Kal Online, Hero Online, The Legend of Ares, FlyFF, Anarchy Online, Guild Wars) and NONE of them have came close to this game. Rappelz has great graphics, innovative storyline, and easy to use interface. Best of all this one isnt a grind fest like other MMO"s. You can get a rideable raptor like mount at level 8. There are always at least 10 quests for your level and there not all the same go-here-kill-this type either. And the quests offer Massive XP (sometimes 20% of your level!). The only downfall of Rappelz is you cant use WASD to move. Its point and click but you get used to it. Overall I am very impressed with Rappelz and plan to be playing it for awhile.

Post Date: 02:37 06-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: helamos
Comment: By far this game is the single greatest FREE mmo ever created. There are some drawbacks such as a lack of character customization options but teh spectacular graphics, friendly community and fun factor raise this game above any other before it.

Post Date: 08:07 01-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: phone_tools
Comment: OK: this is officially the BEST free mmorpg there is. trust me, i have played a lot of other ones, and this game blows them all away. It feels like i'm playing a major pay to play MMO when i play it, and its only in beta for crying out loud!

Pros: great graphics, especially on a high end machine (the best i've ever seen in a free mmo), stable gameplay (minimal lag), friendly community, easy to learn and fun

Cons: not very many character customization and class options, unoriginal and repetative (but hey, what game of this type isn't??)

Bottom line: this game is the best looking and best playing free mmo out there.

Post Date: 05:08 01-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Division_9
Comment: Graphics looks great,the huge size of the game 1GB makes it look like theres no end to Rappalz ,and from the makers of flyff....
flyff=Great Game
makers of flyff=Great game makers

Post Date: 23:08 28-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: loerdcraexy
Comment: Haven't tested this game yet but it's form the creators off flyff as tottalyloco said so it is going to be awesome and the gfx aren't too bad either:D... can't wait too test this one:D:D

Post Date: 08:55 26-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: tottalyloco
Comment: its not realy original...but its from the creators of FLYFF and its even better!





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.