Red Stone


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!

Free Keys!

There are 226 giveaway key(s) left for this giveaway.

You must log in to get a key.


2D fantasy MMORPG with eight character classes that can transform into alternative classes.

Total Rating: 6.14
Reviews: 14

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

Red Stone Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 11:40 13-08-2015
Rating: 8
Author: SulzYee
Comment: Funny 2D MMORPG game, where you can take few types of classes... Graphic are solid, gameplay too. My rate 8/10

Post Date: 21:59 12-08-2015
Rating: 6
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Not a bad game, but I do not like.

Post Date: 03:27 30-12-2010
Rating: 7
Author: hack10
Comment: Red Stone is a 2D MMORPG with low quality graphics. The game has a lot of characters up to 16 total. The characters system is very unique, players can transform to another type. The guild system is very good and very large maps. The game has no character customization that is the problem.

Post Date: 03:32 01-09-2010
Rating: 7
Author: Joker
Comment: Try it...You might like it. I rate it as average.

Post Date: 07:52 31-08-2010
Rating: 5
Author: heartnet
Comment: uhh..i want try or no

Post Date: 23:40 23-12-2009
Rating: 0
Author: tasori
Comment: dont try it....waste of time...

Post Date: 04:17 02-10-2009
Rating: 0
Author: tasori
Comment: to honestly tell you the truth....i started playing it and it was great but all of a sudden a new patch came up and it doesent work for me and like thousands of other players....its like a 10% chance that it will work...

Post Date: 22:36 31-05-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Tasori
Comment: MAGNIFICENT!!!!AMAZING!!!!PLAY IT!!!!

Post Date: 08:53 04-03-2009
Rating: 6
Author: jaitee
Comment: Gameplay: 4/10

Its alright, its not newbie friendly, aside from the fact that it has alot of grinding in it. The gameplay is rather poor, not much to do. There are Secret dungeons, that you do as you advance though levels, 2 per day(main xp leecher). Quests that require you to go from point A to B to C to D ... to Z. I myself do not read the storyline, but im sure its very faint. Gear in the game is obtain by grinding or boss hunting. Sadly but true the game revolves around the famous T-set, which is a set of weapon/armors that drop from the bosses. When you obtain the full set, its nice and strong and has a extra bonus. The other drops and items are a matter of vendor fodder, which is where this game has gone wrong. The T-sets are over powered and all other items have lost value, Im sure to say that atleast 80%+/- of the community uses the singled out T-sets. Grouping is not nessary, very easy to solo.

PvP: 2/10

The game lacks in the PvP aspect, where it probably isnt as competitive as other games that offer PvP. The do have a Dual server which is very dead. It offers you a level 300, which defeats the purpose of the game. It also offers some very deadly gear bought from npcs, fixed gear for pvp. The battles are short and boring. You are given a wait time before you can PvP, forsay no one is online, you will be waiting forever. The actual PvP, is quite "meh", you die in a matter of one hit, no tactics, no nothing, its who ever gets the 1st shot off kinda deal.

Content: 5/10

Very dull, the maps are huge, and thus making you want to buy the premium they offer. Walking from point A to B can take about 10-30 mins depending on how new you are to the game. For the actual content, There are many dungeons but sadly not much of a point in them. Its a place to go grind, or a place to go do a secrect dungeon, other then that most of them are not even visited. There isnt much to do once you hit about lvl 50, grind grind grind! The xp gained vary harshly, the same lvl mobs from one map to another is greatly different, thus making most of the content pointless. People go to the popular spots and all the other spots are forgotten.

Guild System: 7/10

It has a decent system. A system that requires more of a team work type guild. It offers more then just the typical, Im the leader who can expel, schedule wars etcetc. Most of it is based on a team base lvl up the guild. Gathering materials to make such and such items. Although the down fall in this system is that it requires more then it can offer. For such things like obtaining a guild emblem, you need gather mass material to make it happen. Im not sure, but you need a estimated 600+ resource/items to make it. So say you want to run a closely tight nit guild of you and your buddies, think again cause you wont go anywhere. Most guilds recruit anything that breaths so they can leech the xp from the player, so the guild can level up.

Overall:

Its a decent game to play while waiting for others, I rate it 6 out of 10 overall.

Post Date: 04:11 05-08-2008
Rating: 3
Author: Shiguna
Comment: The very first thing that put me off was how they made the jobs gender-specific. You can't be a female warrior or thief.

The graphics are fine, nothing fantasmal, but I don't look for sharp graphics in a good game. If you're stiff on that then the screenshot above should spell all.

I do like how easy it is to solo, but I was pretty confused on how I was supposed to attack after my darts ran out (I became a thief despite the fact my character was a guy). I ended up exiting the game when I died, because obviously a big muscle-y thief can't do anything but throw darts.

I also didn't like the click-to-move and the single view--I like being able to move my 'camera' view around.

Plus the characters are pre-customized.

I do encourage trying it out to see if it's for you because I couldn't have played possibly more than 10 minutes tops, but don't expect there to be a lot of others online. I saw maybe 20, most of which were sitting in town selling stuff.

The download took 2 hours, maybe a wee bit longer, and the install took 10 minutes or less.

I'll give it a 4 because I'm below neutral, but I don't hate it.

Post Date: 22:11 22-07-2008
Rating: 9
Author: mavole
Comment: Cool but underappreciated.

Post Date: 20:40 10-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: darkrobman
Comment: This is one of my favorites.It is very unique.It has great classes.You can transeform.It is very fun.I also recomend darkeden.

Post Date: 18:30 26-06-2008
Rating: 10
Author: preston244
Comment: fun game

Post Date: 18:26 23-06-2008
Rating: 5
Author: muhaimenr
Comment: WELL.. Since no one rfeviewd this game i thought i would.

The Loading time is extremely slow, but the gameplay overall is pretty nice. Not alot of people have heard of this MMO though, so the few people that play it are just plain confused and wondering what to do.

I dont really have a problem with the graphics, but they COULD slightly upgrade them.

The community.. is well.. kind of sleepy. Like I said, not alot of people know about this game, so...

The classes are pretty cool, its like having a mage that uses a sword unlike other MMO's where your mage is super strong in offnse but terrible at defense.

There are no races, but classes are good enough for me.

All in all, i would recommend playing this later on when there are more people. :)





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.