Regnum Online


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Regnum OnlineĀ® is a massive multiplayer online role playing game (MMORPG) where the players are immersed in a 3D virtual world. There they can live as Elves, Humans Dwarves, or Dark Elves having exciting adventures, exploring the wild lands or joining an army of players to take on the other kingdoms armies.

Total Rating: 7.86
Reviews: 14

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 19:12 13-08-2015
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Like the game, I played and my first impressions are fantastic.

Post Date: 15:02 28-04-2012
Rating: 8
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: Regnum Online is a fantasy massively multiplayer online role-playing game (MMORPG) developed by NGD Studios. Fantasy genre is my fav.
The player has to choose between three realms: Alsius, Ignis and Syrtis, with each having their own races. You have to level your character through grinding and doing many quests in this game. Regnum Online has three standard classes to play with. Those are archer, warrior and mage.It's very basic in my opinion since most of the fantasy games have four classes to begin with.

Nice game anyways.

Post Date: 19:42 27-07-2010
Rating: 7
Author: --.aldo.--
Comment: good game, good graphics and you will have fun in it if you have time to lev up your character or money to lev. it up faster, because if you r not a high lev the pvp will not be funny and the leveling sistem is slow, but when u get to the max level you will have so much fun figthing betwen nations, defending your gems! and getting the others gems =P

Post Date: 00:26 10-06-2010
Rating: 6
Author: ozk4r123
Comment: This game is advancing fast, but its slowly

Post Date: 23:55 09-09-2009
Rating: 10
Author: cybermunk
Comment: I have been playing this game for about 3 weeks and this far i am impressed by the quality of it.

Graphics 4,95/5
Story 4/5
Controlls 5/5
Experience 5+/5

Post Date: 21:50 18-06-2009
Rating: 2
Author: ozk4r123
Comment: This game have very much errors.
but very good experience table

Post Date: 19:53 01-05-2009
Rating: 8
Author: littleman7
Comment: This is by far the best free game available. Its kind of like a boot-legged dark age of Camelot. The are 3 factions, each with unique 3 races, and an amazing pvp system. there are 3 initial classes, each of which can branch out into another 2 (making a total of 6 classes. The game does have a few defects which i think i should address. Some of the races are basically the same things. In the realm Syrtis, there are elves, half elves, and humans. Syrtis is kind of a boring realm. In Ignis, There are people, and then there are slightly darker skinned people with tattoos on their faces. Alsius has 3 very different races.

Realms-Alsius. The Scandinavian, snowy, land. The 3 races are dwarves, humans, and some kind of huge goat-person.
-Syrtis. The standard grassy green land with trees, ect. The races are Elves, half elves an humans
-Ignis. The middle eastern style dester realm. The races are Humans, Molocks (dark skinned humans with lots of tattoos) and dark elves.

The game gets a 8/10 because the quests you get wont take you all the way up a level, and you'll end up grinding the rest of it with a slightly slower XP gain than most games. Overall, pretty good. Id reccomend you play it.

Post Date: 19:50 17-10-2008
Rating: 6
Author: aaddron
Comment: Regnum Online is a pretty small and quick download compared to other game at 397 MB. For such a small download this game is pretty good. The world is pretty big and graphics aren't that bad but its clear this is a free game.

I logged on to find hardly anyone the community from what I've seen isn't that big.

The graphics are decent but can look dull at times it almost like you can be walking and everything looks great then go just around a corner and the graphics look horrible.

The sound is decent not to bad but not the greatest either.

Gameplay wise this game is pretty generic its set up like a lot of other MMOs weather its the interface or the type of quest. Now this can be good and bad. Its good because veterans wont have any problems jumping into this game but its bad because they won't find anything new either.

This games been out for a little while now and could become a pretty good low end free game and that just it this game doesn't really have anything that will set it apart from the rest. Its a time killer and a good game to start with if your looking to get into MMOs.
Pros:
Small download
Linux client
Decent item shop

Cons:
Feels like a generic MMORPG
Still has lots of bugs

graphics = 6
game play = 7
community = 3

Overall = 6

Post Date: 03:42 11-12-2007
Rating: 10
Author: kite12
Comment: this game is awsome mainly cause of the translater but there r people from spanish but there are americans too

Post Date: 08:22 25-07-2007
Rating: 10
Author: barnabyboi
Comment: For a free game that runs under both windows and linux, i give this game a ten for graphics and the gameplay. With friends you can chat or battle in parties. For a free great mmorpg, join regnum online.

Post Date: 23:56 14-03-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Meldanen_7
Comment: Good MMORPG.
Graphics are fine.
Sound could be better.
English translation hasn't been completed, yet.
Best: it has a linux client ;)

Post Date: 00:01 09-01-2007
Rating: 6
Author: mmorpg-man
Comment: Could you two please not judge a game by the first few seconds of play??
Here is my rating:

Graphics: 7/10(the graphics look good till you play fullscreen besides silkroad kicks this in graphics)
Gameplay: 6/10 what makes this game so special? there are so many games that are almost exactly the same, reminds of things like anarchy, supreme destiny, silkroad etc
Community: huh? what community? I logged and i couldn't find a single person in the hour i played.
Quests: Foreign language and just boring there all "we are being attacked by blah blah blah go kill me 7 of blah blah blah"
Oh yeah you said the game is good because its 250 Megs that's great because there are so many bugs in it(i know it's in beta) that it makes me want to cry. If you like this game what will your reaction be when you find a REAL game.

Post Date: 16:22 18-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: TheBest
Comment: well besides the game bein spanish or somtin the game is awesome.not a lot of poeple who play it but it is in beta testing,a lot to this game give it a try download was only 250 meg's took me about 5 mins for the download then install took 3 mins in you have a slow internet or no membery this game is for you.

Post Date: 21:04 16-11-2006
Rating: 9
Author: roscoe840
Comment: Here is my rating on this game

Graphics: 5/5 beautiful 3D garphics that flow off the screen
Gameplay: 4.5/5 quests, warfare, customization, and a large map make this game unique
community: 4/5 no scammers as far as I know, but there could be more players online





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.