Risk Your Life


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Risk Your Life is one of the few MMORPGs (Massively Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Game) that bring you an online Virtual reality atmosphere that is both completely interactive and immersive. RYL is a well-balanced MMORPG developed under a 3D environment that allows players to create their own character, define its role, do battle with it, and much more in a virtual world. No longer do players have to face monotonous individual games but they can now interact with hundreds or thousands of other players from all over the world and undertake the adventure of a lifetime together.

Total Rating: 6.40
Reviews: 15

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 09:03 15-08-2010
Rating: 3
Author: Morex
Comment: RYL belongs in the graveyard! It was the worst MMORPG I have played in my life!

Post Date: 11:17 17-11-2007
Rating: 6
Author: ragnarokda
Comment: Unique fighting style. Can get boring. Graphics are kind of dim and bland. And nearly 97% of the population is from somewhere other than the US and can hardly speak English. The pvp can be insanely fun, though. I give this game a 6.

Post Date: 16:52 21-09-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Cenovis
Comment: Pros: Really great movement and control (definitely not limited to point and click.) I can see huge PVP potential in this game. Character models are poorly rendered, but the special effects are amazing (AOE spells will rock your world.) It's a very interesting game if you've got the patience to figure it out.

Cons: Community is crap. I could not get any help in this game, which is no surprise because it's heavily PVP oriented. There are very few tutorials, and the game's forum is deserted. In game, nobody communicates, they just spam duel requests. I turned mine off just so I could train in peace.

Lag in the game is okay. I really didn't have many connection problems but my laptop cannot handle the graphics. It has a slow hard drive, and the game has a huge amount of textures (it's a 2 gig download, my friends.)

My overall opinion of this game is undecided. I did not get the chance to really play because I couldn't find information about anything, and it's not very self-explanatory. It looks interesting in videos, and with all the options for switching out armor and movement control, I can see that it would be great fun to PVP here. Too bad the game just isn't newbie friendly.

Post Date: 17:38 25-03-2007
Rating: 9
Author: justinsain
Comment: the only reason i dont give this game a 10/10 is because its got unbalanced pvp 1c u get up to lvl 95 if you want to pk either the akkans are better or humans there isno in between

Post Date: 21:16 04-03-2007
Rating: 4
Author: Death Throw
Comment: excellent hack and slash combat system(only reason i gave it a 4)!almost everything else about this game was horrible.the towns are empty, the lag is horrid, and download is ridiculously huge. it takes about 2 hours to get to level 50. oh and it makes you go into swim mode when your in an inch of water...It just stopped working one day on my comp after a week of playing..but if your willing to go through the hassle of downloading it and getting it to work its not that bad of a game and at times can even be fun!

Post Date: 05:40 07-01-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Jarrito
Comment: Idk about this game I never really played it but the only thing I did find out that was cool was the loading screen music

Post Date: 08:36 23-09-2005
Rating: 9
Author: cherio momoko
Comment: none

Post Date: 20:02 12-08-2005
Rating: 0
Author: Banger
Comment: Ugh, couldn t even play it on my PC.

Post Date: 17:34 22-06-2005
Rating: 10
Author: LAALAALAA
Comment: none

Post Date: 04:53 23-03-2005
Rating: 10
Author: taznomad
Comment: none

Post Date: 15:08 19-03-2005
Rating: 2
Author: liquidknight
Comment: Latancy issues with thier servers,imbalanced pvp,inadequate support/staff,lack of rudementary controls. No way to alter/edit keys/graphics options. This game needs a lot of work before its worth spending another dime on. And with them requesting players to go spam review boards with positive comments makes them a rank 1 Micky Mouse Game/Company

Post Date: 20:38 14-02-2005
Rating: 8
Author: clics
Comment: This is actually one of the best beta games ive actually tested.
absolutely everything i expected it to be.

Post Date: 13:27 08-01-2005
Rating: 7
Author: mvtaylor
Comment: it was quite good but slightly to complex

Post Date: 12:55 22-09-2004
Rating: 8
Author: Mr. Peel
Comment: I enjoyed it.

Post Date: 23:19 18-09-2004
Rating: 10
Author: visitor
Comment: none





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.