Rubies of Eventide


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


MMORPG that was free to download and play, but it operated on donations. Rubies of Eventide was an incredibly deep game that once charged a monthly subscription. Could have been considered as a graphical MUD.

Total Rating: 6.28
Reviews: 74

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 16:24 26-08-2010
Rating: 5
Author: jbk1100
Comment: ugh why can i play..

Post Date: 04:56 15-03-2010
Rating: 0
Author: jun9008
Comment: Rubies of Eventide is so bad.

Post Date: 19:03 10-01-2010
Rating: 8
Author: warrenwayne
Comment: looks like a good game

Post Date: 02:20 01-08-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Fireiy
Comment: You cant play because the game is shut down or you can say the severs are down for now. Which means you can play or create an account. For more details go to Forums.enterprise-borg.us/forums

Post Date: 00:14 24-07-2009
Rating: 1
Author: doghot45
Comment: This game sucks, i havn't been able to make an account, because everytime i click the account button, it says my internets down, but it has 4 bars!!!!!!!!!!!!! right now i recomand playing runescape right now!! but if it works tommarow i might change my mind.

Post Date: 19:18 28-06-2009
Rating: 7
Author: dibens
Comment: Weird turn based combat and abysmal zone loading times, but it has it's moments- I like the atmosphere and the vast array of professions and skills. Obviously aimed at roleplayers. If you are one- try it, Rubies Of Eventide has a small, but dedicated, friendly community. Oh and it's free

Post Date: 21:28 09-01-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Ryan6556
Comment: Wow I loved this game its amazing people are friendly, theres everything a game lover could want. It was only like a 5 min download for it and only like 30 second zone load time. There are three servers which was nice and i made friends in only a few mins. 10/10 amazing!

Post Date: 13:27 06-08-2008
Rating: 2
Author: orasis
Comment: They said this game was influenced by MUDS and boy was it ever.. what they forgot to think about was that in a MUD you don't mind going through screens of texts and tons of options, your imagination is at work and it's like a living book....

Add 3d graphics and reading tons of stuff and clicking on stat after stat etc etc just gets on your nerves.

Post Date: 03:07 02-05-2008
Rating: 2
Author: ilovegunzxP
Comment: You see the picture up top there.

That is the community game.. Noi one is on. Exsept a coouple screaming peolpe at start asking for help.

I loved the races and every thing but ts jsut too laggy and dated be nice for a remake to be out...

Post Date: 23:55 21-04-2008
Rating: 6
Author: jjdragon60
Comment: this game is reALLY WEIRD. i mean the figting, its so unclear, and the graphics are dated. plus, theres only like 10 ppl on!! its ok... but there are tons of better games!!!

Post Date: 20:19 11-04-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Marz777
Comment: takes a long time 2 download, only like 4 people on at all times, combat is painfull (for the me in real life not the character), doesn't explain its self fully in the begining, hard to controll, takes like 10 minutes to load a new section of map. this is actually worse than runescape (if thats possible)

Post Date: 06:02 08-03-2008
Rating: 3
Author: Skylinez
Comment: In short only thing i liked about this game was odd entrance music at the log in and a few of the cities designs

Graphics isnt good but cities are oke Except for the tons of loading screens which is annoying
I like the huge landscapes and designes of some of the buildings and armors ...
its too bad the rest of the game is utter crap

Bad controls for overall fighting - moving - questing you name it its all bad because of the movement

Combat system ..is simple you attack and wait take your life waiting for a movie to finish
you cant escape a fight... and not that you care you dont do much in a fight

second thing is you dont really Understand half of the game its all really ugly and requires a manual to find any npc game feels like unfinished product its like a moving beta...

nothing is explained very well and when they do explain stuff it takes pages...

I wouldnt play this game because of its combat system and its loadings that happen at every town etc

i give this Game a 3 ... feels like a beta


Post Date: 19:19 19-01-2008
Rating: 9
Author: kite12
Comment: well this game is better than runescape so im not complaining!

Post Date: 18:54 10-01-2008
Rating: 4
Author: Karloff
Comment: I played this game for like a week. I thought the graphic was quite low, but I still played it. The class selection was huge, but I always tend to go for the cleric/priest types first when I play. My first problem was movement... I couldn't move with the mouse...... The quest system seem a bit dull... you have to find this person here... but here is not displayed anywhere.

When I did see people on, all I did see is them complaining about something or other. Mind you I only played for a week, but that is what I constantly saw. I didn't really like the game, since it seemed "old" but it has promise if things were improved.

Karloff Klexion
Former 22 Cleric

Post Date: 22:49 21-12-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Maxi
Comment: Hands down the worst game I"ve ever seen. Graphics were shocking, everything about it was Trash!

Post Date: 19:27 02-12-2007
Rating: 2
Author: Voidstalker777
Comment: Lame. Worst game I ever played. I felt sick just because I wasted all those MBs to a pathetic game like this one. Graphics were so bad I couldn"t continue playing. The ONE cool thing about it was the huge variety in classes.

Post Date: 04:33 31-10-2007
Rating: 1
Author: carlos0015
Comment: don't even look at this game. is a disgrace it has horrible graphic, characters walk like mummies, its hard to manage the cameras and you cant even see the spells, i started the game and 10 minutes later turned my computer off because is so horrible. the only thing i liked was the sound in the loging screen. lol

Post Date: 20:11 08-10-2007
Rating: 10
Author: arok
Comment: sooooo good everything!!!! the fighting manouvers, the graphics , the fact that is has a huge area it is soo good i cant get enough! runescape--- RoE beat u bi a mile!

-arok

Post Date: 02:35 08-10-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Jrod
Comment: Lots of races,classes,skills. Good game.Could be better with graphics though

Post Date: 19:17 08-08-2007
Rating: 6
Author: cantouchme
Comment: eh, decent free game, but the combat is absolute garbage, and every 10 seconds you get a loading screen for about 3-5 minites. i actually DREAD changing zones of going into cities...

Post Date: 04:21 05-07-2007
Rating: 6
Author: captkeys
Comment: this game is all right, but if u have no one else to play it with it gets boring, but the worst thing about it is the comabat. its slow and painful, i would rather have a buffalow take a diarea dump in my ear. but otherwise its an alright game because of the weapons and the armour u get. but a nother downfall is that it's hard to get good armour, its not the cost its the skill level. to get desant armour you have to be at leasy level 100 i think. suming it up its allright but i wouldn't recamendit to anyone, but i would still accationaly play it

Post Date: 16:15 30-05-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Kulbor
Comment: I have been playing this game for a long time, with many different toons and this is my conclusion.....
pros...
-Graphics are very good for a free game
-If your on the right server (meaning the Pegasus server) there will always be someone on. If your on the hally, it's 18+ required so it's kind of limited. and FO (fire opals) is the role playing... as in everything is in 3rd person. Pegasus is just the normal server
-Many gm's and sages there to help if your new
-Different choices for characters and tons of classes for them, (such as Diablo, Necromancer, Wizard, Warrior, plus like 25 more)
-The weapons, and they're pros and cons are well sorted out
cons...
-Can get extremely laggy, or lagg storms as i call it
-Low area to roam around in, (only like 6 main zones but a good few of mini zones)
-Always someone new in the game talking in /help that is in like the first couple lines of the manual
-The lvling takes forever, like unbeleavably, once you hit the golems, it's sooooooo boring.

All of this has been accumulated from many of my toons, a 42, 35, 34, 29, 15. And after a while you get this small flaw in your toon, that can sometimes drive you mad, like with me on my 42, and 34. But i guess that happens with all games. Overall i rate it an 8 b/c it's a sweet game and free. And the pros outdo the cons

Post Date: 19:00 07-05-2007
Rating: 2
Author: watto141
Comment: rubbish in my opinion,graphics are ok but hardly any1else plays it and combat is rubish 2

Post Date: 20:08 29-04-2007
Rating: 9
Author: blaze577
Comment: good game but its kindu like a 3D ogre island becuz of the leveling up takes a long time but its a good game but has down sides monsters some times have glichs combat system kindu bad it naver changes its bacly the same slash bash all the time one you git in to town the games slows down evan ween thers only you and another person but atlest you can still move and it dosnt take an hour each step heres good thangs alot of maps and monsters the monsters dont relly change they just git bigger stronger and look diffrent but still pritty cool the pepole on it will help you if you need help you can jump lot of diffrent skills and you can choose from orc human elves mage thangs gnomes and giants true they all look like human but the games a good game worth playing and has a good community of players good game gits a 9 in my book

Post Date: 07:02 27-04-2007
Rating: 1
Author: milton
Comment: Don't play this game unless you like the game owner disrespecting people who donate money to support his game. (He thought it was ok to call an entire server low-life wusses)The community used to be amazing to bad the admins got corrupted....

Post Date: 22:19 26-04-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Newman
Comment: Best community out there. Just needs more players like was said before. I made my home on the pvp Halberd server and loved every minute of it. Killing miners and being chased by the whole server made for interesting times. They also have a new beta version out so the lag is much better than in the past.

-Newman

Post Date: 12:28 13-04-2007
Rating: 2
Author: fattmattslim
Comment: do not download this game cause it takes like 4-8 hours to download and once its downloaded when ur playing it takes like 5-15 mins to load a new area and it get really annoying!!

Post Date: 00:09 29-03-2007
Rating: 2
Author: Dreftorg
Comment: Its not that good. I wouldnt recommend it to any one. But its ok if your bored

Post Date: 14:45 18-02-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Snowknight
Comment: Pretty cool game i stoped tho because its annoying u cant go anywhere when ur like below lvl 15 cuz everytime u do u get killed by a monster but its fun anyone should try it out i guess i rate it 7

Post Date: 12:54 10-02-2007
Rating: 4
Author: GoogleGuy
Comment: sound: 0/10
graphics: 6/10
variety: 10/10
controls: 5.3 (
combat system: 6/10
moving system: 6/10
general controls: 4/10 )
people: 4/10
help: 10/10
game-play: x/10
Jumping = +1 final score!
Force Combat = -1 final score!

personal score: 5/10 (+1-1+1)

notes:
Didn`t realy like the game...
first thing I was told was my IGN (GoogleGuy) goes against the rules and my char will be deleted,now I can accept some one worning me about the GMs doing that but some one that goes and tells it to the GMs...that`s not a nice community.
Mid graphics...not that good but I can`t realy say theyr bad...
Didn`t play the game long enouth to rate it`s GamePlay...
This 3D game has jumping! - gotta give it that!
Can`t avoid fights - Very bad thing!
Note the downloaded size is less then 400MB
the installed size is over 1GB
very very wierd thing but also very very impresive - +1 :) .

Well...I just don`t like it.

Rating: 6.75/10

Post Date: 07:40 07-02-2007
Rating: 9
Author: anthonyvague
Comment: Here"s an honest review for this game.
If you"re looking for a WoW clone, go away. Like, now. This isn"t your game. If you"re gonna spam how much this game is bad and you"re better off playing WoW, they why are you not playing WoW?

Now then...if you"re wanting a game with PLOT, with DEPTH, with ROLE PLAYING and a GOOD COMMUNITY, start downloading the sucker now.

If you"re capable of running of Guild Wars or WoW, this game will run fine for you. Yes, there"s not that many people logged on at once. Trust me...it doesn"t hinder the game. The people who are there rock the house.

I"ve been playing all the free MMO"s trying to find a fall back game (my primary is Guild Wars). This is the first one with a major emphasis on character creation. Over 90 classes, tons of skills.

Don"t expect a modern MMO; instead, remember back to the good ol" days of MUDS and old school style computer RPG"s like Betrayal at Krondor. Now give them some pretty good graphics (I think anything better than Everquest falls under :good: graphics). Kiddies and l33+ speakers need not apply. Adults who remember what GOOD gaming is, this is a gem.

Post Date: 23:06 22-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: TKZ_Fuzzy
Comment: actually...the graphics are not bad compared to every other mmorpg..heck you cant compare online graphics to lets say xbox 360 graphics....which im sure everyone one of you who say the graphics are bad are doing that. i have a level 38 and 26 but i deleted the 38 so im very used to the game....of you guys need any help ill be glad to assist you...by the way im on the fireopals server so look for Globa Oritann by typing /who Globa.
The community is great there you just have to get on at the right time gimmeapenny =P
ALSO!!!! the loading time is all based on your connection settings OR your modem. I played the game with my old modem and it was pretty bad but then we got a new one and its running great so all of you just bare that in mind!

yes the game has some glitches and it is running on fifty dollar a year donations but the game is still great even though the speed of the developing time. Ive seen the map for the finished version of this game and its suppose to be almost 6 times larger than the playing field right now. theyve tried to make some zones but some are very bad due to the lack of experience of the developers team, however, graphics and update time mean nothing. its all about gameplay and community.

Post Date: 09:30 16-01-2007
Rating: 7
Author: gimmeapenny
Comment: Oh man I wish there were more people, this game was great up until the point i played for about 2 weeks and have only seen about 4 people(not joking.. but then again i do play games at weird times). It took me back to oldendays of mmos, back with tediousness, simple but awesome gameplay, graphics arent bad.. man I wish there were more people I would love to get into this game

Post Date: 23:04 11-01-2007
Rating: 9
Author: OddTj
Comment: Hello everyone. I've been playing the game for a while so I'm going to answer a few questions.

TinkinBoutPlayin: The Flash website is under developement, so the links will not work. Sorry about that! I reccomend trying the HTML version.

ilovegunsxP: The game does have a few bugs, but most of the time people think the game is bugged but just don't understand how it works yet. Your lag and slow zoning, together with the combat sequence is due to your computer. Most people I've talked to don't have those problems, and with an average conputer on a 256k (bad) connection I rarely ever lag. That can usually be fixed by changing setting when you first load the game.

christwarrior: The community on Fireopals or Pheonex can be a little stingy on names, but I appreciate your boldness in the faith :)


Mmorpg-man: Your character jumping into a river and ending up in the stratosphere is a common glitch that can easily be fixed by typing /stuck. It seems your computer was also having trouble handling the quality of the game.

My views: First I'll start with the bad. I zone unusually slow (the game is segregated into different zones which are farely large.) I take about 1-5 minutes on average. Most people WILL ZONE IN 30 SECONDS WITH AN AVERAGE CONNECTION. And yes the game can take a while to download. Took me 8 hours or so. 1 GB said Mmorpg-man. This game takes up 383 MB which is hardly anywhere close to 1 GB.

Some people brought out complaints about PvPers. Rubies opperates on 3 servers for non paying folk (the majority of the game community.)

Pheonex: The best server for starts. Strict GM's but fun gaming and a very helpful community (most of the time.) I play mainly on this server.

Fireopals: The roleplay server. If you start on this server you might think it's a little wierd. This is the strictest server, and allows the least ammount of people to play at a time.

Halbert: All you will experience on this server is CONSTANT PvP and continual harrassment in every way shape and form. Unmoderated server.

Other than the fact that the characters look a bit cartoony at first, and the combat takes getting use too and can be frustrating at times, it's overall not bad.

I love the community, love the graphics, love the items and character classes, and I
love this game. Highly reccomended! Just give it a chance and you will have fun :)

Post Date: 04:13 18-12-2006
Rating: 9
Author: ThinkinBoutPlayin
Comment: Well, I finally got the game downloaded and set up. Played it for a while, and here is what I think. The scenario/story seems very good, the graphics are fine, the community seems pretty good (Tryxx this means YOU), the character selection is good (Could use a few more ways to personalize the character appearance), music is not bad. The Battle system is not that bad, although I did not like it that sometimes the game forces you to fight, like i was trying to kill a mob, and then all of a sudden, there was 2 more joined the fight, too much for me at the level I was, so I tryed to cut and run, and I mananged to get halfway up the tunnel, and then spun around and comenced battle again, against my wishes, so that part wasnt good. some sort of flee option should be possible if you want to run for it. and as far as load time goes, well I havent tested it again since I used the 'REZPATCH' but the only load time I had a real issue with was trying to enter Kajblood, which is a highly populated area so I can understand that makes it take longer. If you have a really high level of RAM ROM Available disc space, etc etc this game would probbaly rock so I cannot fault the game for a users lack of PC resources, it isnt thier fault my computer is less capable. So, taking all this into account, I would have to rate it 9/10 because the two minor problems (one of which is my own computers issue) are not that significant. I liked playing runescape, MUME, MajorMud, and SecondLife. this game seems to be a good combination of all of the above. Good Job.

Post Date: 15:22 16-12-2006
Rating: 5
Author: ThinkinBoutPlayin
Comment: Well, I am not sure if I did something wrong, but I clicked to start the download and got to the 'Big Ruby' screen, and then went into the 'Flash' page where it looked like I should be able to click on things to continue signing up and/or character creation, but there seemed to be no responce from clicking on any part of the screen (except the wierd blue lightbulb thing, which opened a screen with the same image whizzing arround and after clicking on IT, that screen also seems to become unresponsive). Perhaps I did something wrong, perhaps it locked up, perhaps you have to be registered first? or perhaps my computer is responsible for it, as occasionally pop-ups are blocked on my system, im not really sure. Either way, I haven't gotten in yet, although with all the good and bad reviews, im interested enough to try it, although im worried about the lag issue seeing as my computer does seem to have some bad lagg at times. Well, I will go see if maybe the HTML version will work instead, if not, I may need to upgrade my system before I can go any further with this. P.S. I rather did like runescape for a while, got really good at fishing, pottery and making pies, lol. If this game has dynamics like that, then I believe I would really enjoy it.

Post Date: 23:22 28-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: jeb06
Comment: i love this game its very addictive and you have a chance to pick your race a wide variety of weapons...chat with people this game is way...way...better than
runescape,conquer online,everquest etc.
the best game i ever play its a must play...

Post Date: 03:55 27-11-2006
Rating: 3
Author: ilovegunzxP
Comment: Ok heres the break down of the game.
This things has more bugs then are goverment.
The attack system is terrible.
Graphics are actually alright.
It works off of donations so dont get too into it.
The thing will lock up for about a 10 seconds every 5 seconds.
Game play is very glitchy.
You dont have any attack graphics soo you just stand there looking at your enemy until the final blow then it shows a attack.
Community...o wait what community?I had one person playing with me.
The landscape is pretty terrible.
takes forever to load every new setting.
AND finally The classes would be good but theres reallly no differnce you find yourself with a lil fat person or a skinny kat in front of you.
i give it about a 3

Post Date: 12:41 19-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: blob123
Comment: nothing to special about this game just lots of items and highly addicting

Post Date: 15:21 18-11-2006
Rating: 9
Author: 1337-{Hardcore}-[Gamer]
Comment: Here is a decent reveiw for this game.

graphics: 7/10-8/10: if you have a nice graphics card you can set the details to high which would definetly bring the graphics up from 7-8.

Sound: 5/10: When your playing your better of listening to music because the music built in to the game isnt to great.

Comunity:10/10: This is what really makes the game great the community, the people here (if your in their guild) are very friendy and all, and will help you out when you are new to the game.

Story line: Although the game doesnt have a story you will find its based strongly on medevil times and fantasy.

Overall: 9/10: With 100+ classes and lots of weapons and charactor customization, it makes the game very hard to beat.

~hardcore gamer.

Post Date: 14:38 07-11-2006
Rating: 7
Author: hmmmwhatsthis
Comment: lets start with the graphics ...needs upgraded but still an overall good game comunity is kinda nice gm's can be mean but most i met were nice there is room for imporvement which i hope they will do but i want to see the grpahics change so i give it a solid 7

Post Date: 04:24 04-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: christwarrior
Comment: im updating my rating 2 a 10 because this game has the nicest community i have ever seen! u guys who r saying that the GMs r mean r SOOO wrong! a GM told me that i had 2 change my name (it was WarriorForChrist) because in the past they have had some controversies with religious names and he asked me to delete the character. i didnt really care because i had just gotten out of the tutorial so i simply said ok and he was really nice about it! :) and u guys must have slow as heck comps because this runs fine on mine lol :P

Post Date: 02:44 28-10-2006
Rating: 5
Author: notguilty
Comment: ive never played this game but i seem to like runescape because once u get a high lvl and buy a blue mask and all u start to really enjoy it =p. ok so rs has bad graphics. doesnt mean its a bad game u just never played long enough to like it. also WoW looks like a sweet game to bad my mom wont pay for it lol.

Post Date: 03:08 25-10-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Arangil
Comment: This is a highly enjoyable MMORPG with many character classes and and ways to level up. The community is very friendly with three different servers each offering something different. One offers PvP another RPing and the last a mix of the two. The graphics are slightly above average for a free MMORPG. Contrary to what some people beleive there are user mad parties and guilds in this game. There are some problems with the game though, because is is still being completed there are bugs in the game but they are few and usually not that serious. The combat system can take some getting used to but once you learn it it is easy. Another problem that many people have is long load times in between zones. This problem occurs if your system has a lesser video card or little memory by adding either the load times drop dramatically. It can take a while to download depending on your internet connection. Overall this is a great game and I would recommend it to anyone looking for an MMORPG. An 8 out of 10
*I recommend going to the offical site www.Eventide.net and printing off the control sheet in order to learn the commands.*

Post Date: 04:32 21-10-2006
Rating: 0
Author: version23
Comment: alrite now if u think the pic is good, well play game and youll be proved wrong as the game take agers to load even when going to another zone it takes sometimes half an hour or maybe 10 mins but that still long the graphics are shockingly bad the sound bad gameplay bad everything is bad in this game.

Post Date: 17:17 31-08-2006
Rating: 9
Author: Einherjerrr
Comment: When I started looking for free MMORPGs to try out and play, this was the last game I wanted to try for some reason, perhaps all the talk about long loading times and bad graphics. But was I wrong or what! This game is awesome! Lots of ways to build your character and make it look and play unique. The graphics are simple i guess but they are colourful and really quite nice. I just turned all the options up and added some antialiasing and it looks great. Loading times are really short on my system, so no complaints from me there.
The combat system is turnbased, clunky and needs getting used to but it works. The game has plenty of quests, NPCs that speak real english (No more ENGRISH!!) and real dungeons, not some fake ass dungeons that don´t let you explore. Feels like a real RPG not some chatroom where everyone just wants to level up. GREAT GAME! I´ll be playing this for quite a while.

Post Date: 04:56 31-08-2006
Rating: 8
Author: christwarrior
Comment: i love all the options on this game. but the combat system is kida awkward and the graphics could be better. but its free and it has a small download and i dont know what you guys r talking about it taking like 1 day to download it only took me 15 minutes :P

Post Date: 07:27 06-08-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Xanose
Comment: For those of you who say this game is bad. You have no good taste. For those of you who it takes a minute or more to load, your computer is horrible and you should not be playing games. And for thos of you who it took hours to download, your connection is slow. It took me 15 minutes to dowload, and it only takes my PC 30 seconds to zone load, if not then less. If you have a bad computer, then dont waste your time on upper class games.

Post Date: 05:15 03-07-2006
Rating: 0
Author: Mmorpg-man
Comment: I played this game for 5 minutes and i uninstalled it, for hardrive sake its 1 GB and the graphics are horrid, the sound is rubbish, as if it came from some weirdo, i spent like half an hour making my character, then i do some stupid training thing where i have to kill a talking dummy and i cant move around properely, i can't beleive you people think this is a good "FREE" game, im moving around then suddenly my character's gone and i dont know what to do, if you want a real game try conquer online, the graphics and controls are good and you dont have to spend ages pondering whether a soldier or a warrior would be better then you realise there the same, it only took me 2 hours to download and i was thinking, what a load of junk, those of you who say runescape is worse than this, at least its easier to use and you get to have partys and stuff, in rubies of eventide you click attack and there's that strange movement thing where you have to click and wait then finally move, this is definately not a game to play if your looking for something which is free of lags, has easy gameplay or has a wide array of things to do, the amount of lags makes people bored, you get lost in a few minutes, please dont say this game has the best graphics, because they truly are horrible, please don't play this game you wasting your time, there are tons of better games out there, and i should know, i spend ages looking at mmorpgs

Post Date: 20:38 24-06-2006
Rating: 2
Author: Milton the toaster
Comment: It had a 36 hour download so i bought the disk it was a 35 hour download and its not worth the wait!

Post Date: 01:57 12-06-2006
Rating: 0
Author: kynotchi
Comment: The graphics are horrible and it lags a lot. if u go to a different zone...it litteraly takes 10 minutes to do so!

Post Date: 01:48 08-06-2006
Rating: 6
Author: Lightbulbman
Comment: well.. its free! and its better than runescape... but it just itsn't as good as many other mmorpgs out there.. and even other free ones... but i do have to say it is kinda cool... you might want to try it if you aboslutly hate everything else, but i have no garenties on how good it will be,..

Post Date: 19:33 22-04-2006
Rating: 6
Author: PCJunkie
Comment: this game is an alright game but is not suggested to play if ur looking for a game that will keep u interested over a long amount of time

Post Date: 23:32 19-04-2006
Rating: 6
Author: Gamegangsta
Comment: This game has so much potential, but fails to be all it could. Heres the pros and cons. pros 1. Great graphics. 2. cool wepaons, armor. 3. cool looking monsters. 4. LOTS!!! of diffrent races, classes. 5. THeir is guilds. Cons, 1. this is the worst thing about it. the people, their is a couple servers and here t works, everyone but halberd- is little kids who call the mods on you if you say crap. and the mods will ban you. if you go on the over 18 server, which you dont have to be over 18 =), the /h ( community) talk is horrendous, and the people their will kill u, u cant turn pvp off. 2. man it lags like hell. seriously its bad. 3. possibly the worst battle system ever. 4. LOTS OF BUGS 5. lots of pvpers. 6. sooo complicated, if you make a mistake with stats or anything, ur done. - so basically its not worth it, sure the graphics are good, but the people arnt and neither is the battle system. i quit playing when i got kicked out of my guild for killing someone from a stronger guild.

Post Date: 23:11 21-02-2006
Rating: 0
Author: backo
Comment: Ok, here is how it went..

1. Started downloading
2. started chatting on yahoo(for like an hour)
3. was STILL downloading
4. bout 15 mins later finished downloading
5. couldnt even play it froze on a black screen then i couldnt get back on the game!

Post Date: 04:28 26-01-2006
Rating: 9
Author: Mr. Peel
Comment: Yes, this game was cancelled from being a pay MMO but is now back as a free one. Casual players probably wont like it though.

Post Date: 17:37 21-01-2006
Rating: 10
Author: zensan
Comment: none

Post Date: 15:48 07-01-2006
Rating: 10
Author: den ernie
Comment: none

Post Date: 06:22 17-12-2005
Rating: 8
Author: malachai
Comment: looks darn kool!!

Post Date: 01:46 12-12-2005
Rating: 9
Author: KyleCameron1
Comment: none

Post Date: 03:42 04-12-2005
Rating: 9
Author: Banger
Comment: Great game, but I do agree with the more people part in the last review.

Post Date: 03:06 04-12-2005
Rating: 7
Author: Bob Frank
Comment: Would be one of the best MMORPGs out there; everything is perfect, and I love the level design. That is, if the combat wasn t so bad and more people played it.

Post Date: 19:25 04-10-2005
Rating: 7
Author: Zarr
Comment: The game offers a HUGE variety of classes, spells, stratigies and pets. Movement is a bit confusing at first however, And, just so u know, it needs over 1100 MB to work, and if your computer is any where around 3 years old the bugs and lag are not worth the irritation.

Post Date: 18:22 17-09-2005
Rating: 9
Author: talus
Comment: hah I figured out how to do stuff now!
this game has the best graphics, caracture design, levels, and controls I ve ever seen in an online game yet it does require a down load so you cant play it where ever you go, but its worth it.

Post Date: 02:05 11-09-2005
Rating: 7
Author: talus
Comment: its a really cool game but how do you logout? all Ican do is kill dummies and it still freezes up maby thats just cause i havent played very long but I know why runescape got rated better than this on most stuff.

Post Date: 06:01 09-09-2005
Rating: 10
Author: Telumehtar
Comment: Deep character development, nearly better than any other mmorpg, free or otherwise. Good graphics, great community. The pvp server is now up as well, and is completely unregulated. The Jupiter engine is pretty demanding on your system and it requires plenty of ram to run, but it s worth it.

Post Date: 14:57 04-08-2005
Rating: 10
Author: gamer pete
Comment: OK. Let s get to the point people. This game is worth the long download and incredible load times. It is your Everquest or World Of Warcraft if you re a cheap bastard like me. There s hundreds of classes and many ways to customize your character. OH yeah! And say high to my lil bro on there. (Elizabeth Chineselady

Post Date: 10:50 20-03-2005
Rating: 10
Author: huruey
Comment: This isnt the best mmorpg ever, but its free! It isn t that much worse than any paid one. I do not find the controls difficult, i find them nicer than many other mmorpgs really. Also, the range of things you can do, the teamwork involved and the graphics (which really are very good) make it one of the best mmorpgs out there, whether it be free or paid.

Post Date: 08:46 08-10-2004
Rating: 10
Author: ejet46
Comment: Actually this game beats a few paid ones. Yes, the controls are awkward but at at least its not the same damn thing over and over again.

Post Date: 03:26 05-10-2004
Rating: 2
Author: taront1980
Comment: graphics and concept are good, but it freezes up constantly, has horrendous load times, and the controls are extremely awkward. I mean, my first date was less awkward than this game.

Post Date: 10:10 23-09-2004
Rating: 8
Author: DrydenWarrior
Comment: The combat is a little awkward and the graphics need a lot of work, but I will take it over a text RPG anyday.

Post Date: 07:40 18-09-2004
Rating: 10
Author: visitor
Comment: The best free MMORPG!

Post Date: 11:51 14-09-2004
Rating: 9
Author: visitor
Comment: It might not be the best looking MMORPG in the world but RoE kills any other free online RPG out there today in terms of graphics. I also like how they are raising money for a PVP server through donations.

Post Date: 07:30 10-09-2004
Rating: 8
Author: visitor
Comment: Kind of ugly graphics but I love all the options.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.