Runes of Magic


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


'Runes of Magic' is a fantasy MMORPG (Massively Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Game), in which words can create, but also destroy. Here you can explore and discover a magical world full of wonders and ancient riddles. Encounter arcane and dangerous creatures and solve the mystery of a long-perished kingdom. You have access to a dual class system which gives you the freedom to combine your main and secondary class, in order to build your character the way you want conceive it. Learn professions and special skills, to forge mighty armor and weaponry or to enhance them. Accumulate unique in-Game collector's cards, which provide you with information and data of all creatures you have already encountered. Relax after a hard day of labor in your own house, which you can arrange just the way you want to.

Total Rating: 7.50
Reviews: 113

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

Runes of Magic Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 21:26 20-04-2015
Rating: 8
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Granted: This is not WoW, but Runes of Magic is the ideal entrance into the MMORPG world, since it's completely free.

Post Date: 19:48 23-07-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Aki013
Comment: Here is my second review of the Runes of Magic:
Runes of Magic is one great MMORPG.Now this game isn't so popular,but when i was playing about 2,3 years ago there was so many players.The game is like World of Warcraft just there you don't fight against enemys there are all allies.When i was playing there was 2 races Humans and Elfs now they added new class Dwarf.The start is in small village wheen you are Human i can't remember the name but i know there are mushrooms and bears from level 1 to level 5. After you going to Logar,that is small town where are startes ,but i don't know why some bigger levels come to Logar on several festivals and mini games.There was also one mini game i remember,you went to Millers Ranch (thats a small house with animals) nad you collect the eggs from chickens,if you have luck you will find golden egg and you can open it and get good pet,or give it to your pet. Pets give you xp points,some pets helps you in fight,some of them support you with auras,heals,bariers...Anyway i like the pets in game,i mostly like the aggresive pets,they attack enemys and deal big damage.
Gameplay: Gameplay is like World of Warcraft.You go PvE and fight with a mobs,and when you get higher level you get stronger items,and more skills. Skills you don't need to buy or learn they just arrive in you skill book.There are a lot of dungeons too,i like something like Abbysal ,its near Logar and there are a lot of wraths and good bosses for fight.Bosses drops a lot of good items. White items- this items is common items and they are bad. Green- this items are better than white items. Blue-this items are rare items ,and you can enchant them and make them stronger.In low level map(15-20 level) you have a big boss level 70 to kill.This is inpossible to kill him at level 20 ,but when you hit level 60+ you can kill him with little help of your friends.Dungeons are really fun ,because some dungeons you can go solo but some dungeons you need to be in party.There is also special party for daily quests.Daily quest you can do every day 10 times.They give you xp and tokens.With tokens you can buy some special things like charms,or maybie some wings(but i think you can only buy one pair of wings with tokens).If you like game so much and want to get better stuff you can buy diamonds.Diamonds are not special thing but you can buy wings with them,some masks,xp boosts,special pets,mounts...You also can enchant your weapons and armor.When you start the game first you need to make your charachter,you can set how you want to look face,body,hair ,how tall is he,fat...You can change the colour of his eyes,hair,ears ,and even colour of his skin.Then you chose class:Mage,Warrior,Druid,Priest,Warden,Knight,Rogue,Scout...

Its very good game,graphic are great the gameplay is awesome you will like this if you like MMORPG. I recommend eveyone to play this game, my grade is 10/10 :)!

Post Date: 08:21 30-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Aki013
Comment: Runes of magic is oonline MMORPG can play for free.I played Runes of Magic its so good game,there you have a lot of clases :
Mage- magic dmg,high dmg
Priest-good heals,shiled,like support
Knight-tank,good stuns big aggro
Warrior-something like off tank its good for PvP
Warden- like dmg , got pet who tank for him its op
Rouge-dmg, attack speed ,poisons,blind..
Druid-a lot of heals , better healer of priest but lower dmg
Scout- he attack from range, he is dmg and he use bow.

You can combinate classes too. YOu can use 2 clases in 2 characters but when you got second class you can't use all of second class skills.

Very good PvE graphic are fantastic.
PvP there you got diffrent maps and difftent goals to win.

You can have mount and pet too.Mount for faster moving , pet to assist you.
You can complete quests and lvl up faster..You got daly quest and you can finish them 10 per day.
You can change hair-style ,body fat...
Go in dungeons is the best.There is a lot of fun and teamwork.

I can reccomend this game for all who want to play,but now Runes have no much players,but game is still good,still good.10/10

Post Date: 16:05 13-04-2014
Rating: 8
Author: molnyi
Comment: Runes of magic is online mmorpg that reminds you a lot on WoW. It offers a variety of classed, and its really funny. You can have your own home, furnished etc. you can craft cool things. You can customize you character. Game has nice story, and I would like to say if anybody didnt play it be sure you do. OVerall it's nice game, it's good that it's free.

Post Date: 22:04 14-01-2013
Rating: 9
Author: raven8er
Comment: Runes of Magic is one of the better mmorpg's I have played. It has much better than average graphics, a good story line, and lots of things to do other than just grinding to the next level. You can own your own home and furnish it with whatever you want(including crafting equipment for which you get a crafting bonus for doing it at home), it has a dual-class system which is really cool because you get to share some of the skills from both classes with each class. Lastly, the game community is very active, meaning you can get help with most things you need help with be it answers about how to do certain quests or help running a dungeon. For those of you who like it, they do have pvp, pets, guilds and territory/siege wars. All in all, I'd say well worth the time and effort to learn the game and progress in it.

Post Date: 16:24 12-12-2012
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Runes of Magic is one of the most popula MMORPG games in the world:) WE are playing in Taborea the fantasy land full of bloody monsters, dark dungeons and full of secrets. There are 8 areas in game like: Ravenfal, Ystry or Dustdevil Canyon. Game have very nice graphics and sounds. Our hero can be worior, knight, scoundrel, scout, mag or priest. Our character can look just like we want. We can change hairs, skin color and others. Games is almost xero copy of WoW. Game is very good made and give great fun from play. I can recommande this game to everyone. I rate it 8/10. Beware this game s very addictive. For real.

Post Date: 08:47 11-12-2012
Rating: 2
Author: User Name
Comment: Simply this is not a Free-to-Play game! If you want to enjoy it you have to spend a lot of REAL money! BEWARE!!

Better to play a game with a monthly fee than lose money and time with RoM!

Also it crash every 20-30 minutes!

Post Date: 02:18 05-12-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This game stole my life for about 1 month this game is like a free world of warcraft but better because its story line and the graphics are great really great super duper great and the game play is like Lord of The Rings Mixed with World of Warcraft this game is a work of art for sure it worth checking out and another detail i like about it is the crafting and group quests and the dual classes you are wondering what that means it means that u can play a little of each of the classes and put it in one

Post Date: 01:57 05-12-2012
Rating: 6
Author: Natdanai
Comment: Pretty nice game its like WoW.

Post Date: 09:27 08-09-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Ermagedon
Comment: Its a good game and it make somehow fun

Post Date: 00:49 15-03-2012
Rating: 10
Author: anqalagon
Comment: I love Runes of Magic.

Post Date: 06:07 21-02-2012
Rating: 8
Author: gamegenre
Comment: What got it takes, Runes of magic . play it.. :D

Post Date: 03:55 12-01-2012
Rating: 10
Author: BongTokinToast
Comment: First WoW style game I've ever been able to play for more than an hour

Post Date: 21:04 27-12-2011
Rating: 8
Author: twcamp
Comment: is a pretty descent game like it a lot

Post Date: 14:10 19-12-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Pretty nice game actually. Not the best though but far away from being the worst. The graphics are pretty good. It's also free. I'm gonna give it 8/10

Post Date: 11:24 19-12-2011
Rating: 8
Author: deathducky
Comment: Great game but they need to get rid of the gold bots.

Post Date: 13:05 05-12-2011
Rating: 10
Author: laoste32
Comment: super game im moment besser wie das aufgeweichte wow

Post Date: 00:09 17-10-2011
Rating: 9
Author: JimmyRobber
Comment: Awesome Game. Just need to get rid of the gold spammers.Lotsa areas to explore.. beautiful game

Post Date: 12:23 14-10-2011
Rating: 10
Author: bitoy0801
Comment: Really nice

Post Date: 08:27 06-10-2011
Rating: 9
Author: cretter
Comment: this game has really good game play i think it is way better than wow

Post Date: 11:54 19-08-2011
Rating: 4
Author: jelena23
Comment: Nothing special, rather annoying if you don't buy a CS mount.

Post Date: 05:44 06-08-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Themaskowner
Comment: Good game that is all

Post Date: 06:43 31-07-2011
Rating: 10
Author: DigitalTRIM
Comment: Its amazing for being a free experience, and the zones and everything to do is epic!!!!

Post Date: 18:36 13-07-2011
Rating: 0
Author: gamer559
Comment: Anyone that uses only 2 words to rate this piece of crap needs a reality check,..honestly. I have tried this game 3 times and made a lv 45 every time, then the game pulls off stupid sh-t!! Finally get it to where the lag is not so bad, then it disconnects during siege, instances, or in the middle of battle, with massive exp. debts..so its a waste of time to play. You block a nussiance player..& IT DOES NOT WORK!

A bunch of fu__king hackies in this game & also spam bots, and the auction house reeks with pieces of crap that ppl want 1 million gold for..or more. AGAIN..NOT WORTH PLAYING! I have had 26 friends vanish from this game over time, a card dealer, warrior, preist, and a damm good mage..all were level 50 or above..GONE now or overtime,..due to ingame bulls__t from rom.

Last but certainly not least i do not know WHY this game is harassing its players in game by tossing up event invites in the middle of the screen..a character loses focus when they do that and then WE get to make up an exp debt due to the bulls__t!! PLUS...who in thier right f__ing mind is going to accept the event taking on a level 50s+ at level 38!!!??? NOT ME!! And they REPEAT the same crap every 6 min.!!! The game is a piece of crap, and i..like my friends have moved on to better things. This piece of crap deserves no rating from me!

Post Date: 18:12 10-07-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Dygon
Comment: Awesome game

Post Date: 13:44 27-06-2011
Rating: 9
Author: cooldude671
Comment: A awesome game.

Post Date: 23:30 17-06-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Kingsfield
Comment: Runes of Magic, the free-to-play version of World of Warcraft as some call it.
Runes of Magic is indeed very similar to the once so popular WoW. The battles, the way skills are used, the type of classes. All of these are similar to WoW.
To explain, you start of with a few skills and while leveling up you can acquire new skills, which sadly have to be a bit bashed during combat. ALthough some strategy is required.
The one thing that makes RoM different from very similar games is that you can have a secondary class. You start out with one class like warrior or mage, but at a certain level (10 I believe)you can choose a secondary class, which means you get boosts and skills from both classes. It is even possible to have MP and Rage at the same moment. In the beginning this mixing of classes might be strange and it takes time to get used to.
After a time of quest grinding and PvE you can enter PvP, but there is the real negative point in this game. Although the game is free-to-play there is an item mall. Which makes PvP incredibly unfair, paying players have a way to high advantage.
I haven't played after update IV so I don't know if there are any improvements or disimprovements by this.
All in all, this game is quite nice, although it is very similar to WoW and lacks some things. So I would recommend it to people who like to play a WoW similar game but don't want to pay. The game is fun to play and can entertain you for a while, but be warned it might get boring or you could start being irritated by the item mall and glitches.
I give it a 6.

Post Date: 17:14 15-06-2011
Rating: 1
Author: Rotm
Comment: I do not know who said it was a solid game. this game has so many glitches and exploitable processes that it makes the honest players suffer. And do not get me started on the PVP system. the Guild siege crashes so much you send more time re- logging into the game than actually playing.
For a free to play there is nothing in this game that is free you either pay with gold or diamonds and have no recourse if the company messes something up. example they had a 5x diamonds for the EU servers and someone messed up and gave it to the US servers. Once someone seen the mistake they made they removed the extra diamonds and told everyone tough luck!. when people canceled payment from their credit cards they suspended the account till they got the money back. i can go on and on how much this game is not worth playing but until someone comes out with a game that is not over patched like WoW and Everquest then I stick to playing a game i really do not enjoy anymore

I am max level and there are plenty of areas i have not even bothered to go

Post Date: 01:01 10-06-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Vikeadyn
Comment: Ah yes the old World of Warcraft clone. I say clone because all the controls, and loading splash screens with the game tips at the bottom of each screen are exactly applied like WoW, but now a-days so is a lot of other MMO's out their. Well WoW in its hay day coppied all the other MMO's that where out then, and Blizzard entertainment combined all other MMO's out at the time WoW came out, and they stuck the user friendly stuff from many other MMO's in one MMO we call World of Warcraft. RoM shares this same concept which makes it extremely user friendly.

Enough about WoW, I could go on, and on about the pros and cons about WoW.

This is about Runes of Magic(RoM) I call it more of a WoW clone then other games, only do to, a lot of the quests are the same, for Example: Tales Of Stranglethorn Vale quest in WoW. this quest makes you collect lost pages from a book, and stick them all in order to turn in. Well RoM has a quest that makes you collect lost pages of a book to stick in order and turn in, but the quest tittle is obvious different, but same, persay.

Rom is another beautiful game with better graphics then WoW, IMO. the problem with RoM is not that is Free to Play(F2P) but its item mall tends to unbalance the game to much. Its mall has all sorts of stuff to give an advantage of other players that do not buy things from the mall. GMs post special items in the Mall, and give away special offers all the time for people that "Ante" up. So RoM is another Pay to Win game.

For those that love WoW but can not afford the sub anymore I deffently reconmend RoM for an alternative. It does have the Mall thing, but you can still get to max level pretty fast without spending a dime, it just takes a little longer. You can always purchase a prepaid card for RoM at many stores like 7eleven if you feel the need. But it is not neccessary to have fun in a game. RoM has constant updates so Gm's do not neglect the game, like many other F2P games do.

RoM also has Player housing, Guild Castles(Guild castles require mats to build, and players can craft the Mats)and a Secondary Class Build(Unlike WoW) you want a Tank Priest, you can have one. You want a Rogue Mage, you can have one. etc. Which makes RoM unique in its own way. A deffinant WoW replacement for the WoW fanboy's, and RoM is not to Grindy at all. Crafting is a little repetive, I give the crafting 3 out of 10. It takes a long time to max, and can not max it easily without "Ante'n" up at the item mall for buying crafting training books.

Still a great game if you do or don't Pay for Mall stuff.

Post Date: 05:18 04-06-2011
Rating: 8
Author: alistaly
Comment: pretty good

Post Date: 03:00 23-05-2011
Rating: 7
Author: dead2day
Comment: Decent game as far as "free" MMOs are. Krew is right the combat is pretty basic and simple. If you dont like spending money the free offers are a hit or miss kind of thing. Watch out for XP jump once you hit 50 though, seems more like hitting a wall in an already long marathon.

Post Date: 08:41 06-05-2011
Rating: 9
Author: gnome
Comment: This Game Has A Very Nice Leveling system.. ias i read Reviews made before and say that this game sucks.. it actually doesnt.. it get updated and i play this game. it its free but you can buy diamonds to your will with real money. and you can do quests , join guilds , partys , kill bosses , even swim in water , or even morphosise into a frog. i have experiencedthis game as good and i have rated it as 9.

Post Date: 04:00 28-04-2011
Rating: 2
Author: ruki114
Comment: for grahpics alone it is a great game
Quests, LEveling system, maps? Horrible
Maps don't even show you the shops
Quests? Hard to navigate
1) slow movement
2)no world map
Leveling system?It's only "ranged" skills are throw stone and shoot an arrow which is completely useless and does insignificant damage
Trust me i'm being generous w/ a two

Post Date: 09:10 15-03-2011
Rating: 1
Author: edo
Comment: This game sucks. Very unbalanced. 80% ppl choose scouts.
If you don't spend few hundred dollars real money you will be killed by other players with 1 hit. Always lag and DC during siege war. Hackers, botters, gold spammers, cheaters everywhere(just google rom hacks).

You can get to lv 62(currently the highest lv) in one day if you spend money.

Just not worth playing.

Post Date: 01:19 20-02-2011
Rating: 8
Author: D3D
Comment: If you try this game "do not" use the arcane transmuter until you "completely understand how it works. Otherwise you are just wasting expensive charges. It is the most confusing "enchanting" system I have ever seen but it is also the most rewarding. Try not to spend much real life money on it. Just buy a mount IMHO. Then farm to sell things and save up enough gold to pay someone to buy you something from the cash shop. It is not hard to spend $200 a month on this game so do not fall into that trap. Great game!

Post Date: 09:45 14-01-2011
Rating: 7
Author: kinkedo
Comment: dual class system is what is keeping me playing, gear modding is also an interesting feature

Post Date: 02:02 10-01-2011
Rating: 0
Author: wildgamer
Comment: This so called game is not getting a rate from me. How nice is..to lose your hp permanatly when dieing!!! Sickness goes away, debt is payed off, and everything is repaired..and im still minus 50 hp! May not seem like much to complain about, LOL have those hit points add up after a while, it will make a HUGE difference. Im threw wasting my time with this piece of s__IT!!! And i just love how certain elites DECIDE to be level 30 one day and then a 35 to 36 the next!! Ejoy the lag & drag ppl, and not getting what you pay for!! ROFL, i got BETTER games to tend to!

Post Date: 21:07 01-01-2011
Rating: 8
Author: lfrauen
Comment: great game design. Graphics and quest lines are top notch. Would give the game a 10 if it were more stable and siege was not broken most of the time

Post Date: 19:57 19-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: tara555
Comment: Cool game, cool clothing and graphics. I do wish the servers were less crowded... the in game lag is crazy at times.

Post Date: 22:50 18-12-2010
Rating: 8
Author: paladin08
Comment: 1) It's free!
2) Yes, you can play without ever spending a dime of real life money (if you can be patient and farm/grind)
3) Dual class without penalties = yeah baby!

Post Date: 08:31 18-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: djudd
Comment: This is an awesome game, what is not to like. World of Warcraft- like graphics.

Post Date: 17:53 16-12-2010
Rating: 1
Author: gamepro1
Comment: Too long to download and i had my firewall settings set up perfectly for playing this game, 4 moths go by with no issues except the lag & drag, and then today im told to turn my firewall settings completely of!! NOT HAPPENING!! Not for any game, no way....NO HOW! Its easier to quit, uninstall and find another hassle free game than it is to buy a brand new computer due to viruses that could pass threw due to turning off a firewall, lol this game just sucks ass!

Happy Hunting Ppl!

Post Date: 22:44 13-12-2010
Rating: 8
Author: lunaprensesi
Comment: I like it.

Post Date: 20:28 10-12-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Kizmett
Comment: Good game good mechanics

Post Date: 13:41 10-12-2010
Rating: 0
Author: DonExodus
Comment: FUNNY..everyone sits there and says to wait for sickness to go away after death and that gets you back your HP...and also by making repairs. Well...that crap DID NOT work!! Anywhere from 50,000 to 100,000 is way too F__King much to pay as far as a experiance debt, so i,ll be giving up on this game and its entierty, and some of us WOULD purchase things, lol so far ive made 400 dollar purchases...AND GOT NOTHING!!! This is the first game to give gamers a bunch of hassle, but i guarentee you this much......ITS OVER!! So you all can enjoy this piece of crap. LOL alot of us are outta here!

Post Date: 20:36 06-12-2010
Rating: 0
Author: lilgamer
Comment: The game does have its issues. And as far as mentioning being ripped off or robbed, lol thats kinda funny..because im sure IF it were to happen to you you would NOT be happy! Take into consideration that just because everything is all cool on your end does not mean others are not faced with the same thing. ALSO..if people don,t consider advertising things over world chat that are BOUND to them and STILL wanting to fool people into giving you millions for it isn,t a rip off...ROL..then what is!?? feel free to keep those rateings going, but when you don,t get what you pay for please don,t whin on this review about it....you were warned ahead of time.

HAPPY PLAYING GUYS!

Post Date: 00:14 06-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Voskolm
Comment: One of the best MMORPG's around

Post Date: 15:37 05-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Hellgrimlenn
Comment: Keep on with the great gaming. I have a very very hard time geting away from the puter.

Post Date: 19:19 04-12-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Rmeade88
Comment: Been playing for about a month and so far its great. Not as grindy as i thought it would be and most of the people are very nice

Post Date: 04:55 04-12-2010
Rating: 9
Author: acidkurosive
Comment: Hmmm I would say RoM is one of the better games out there, i play stuff like SOASE and grand theft auto, also newer games like lead and gold, counterstrike and other. it can be fast paced and it can piss you off too because siege war crashes lol but anyone that plays knows that. anyways i would say it is 9/10

Post Date: 20:40 03-12-2010
Rating: 5
Author: fakeuser123
Comment: great game

Post Date: 04:57 03-12-2010
Rating: 5
Author: Mrmackey
Comment: Great game but needs work.

Post Date: 21:57 29-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Shilve
Comment: Ok well I've played Runes of Magic for some months now and this game is the BEST free to play MMORPG. Very good graphics, and if your PC is top notch they get amasing. Lots of quests, lots of instances (and not easy mode ones... real challenges), lots of customization options. Also the dual class system allow you to really make your own character, and for those liking to play alts... it let you LOTS of choices. There is of course a Cash-Shop, where you can spend money to get Diamonds to boost gear etc... and for endgame, you will have to get boosted gear. But have no fear! Peoples buying diamonds can sell them for Gold piece so IF someone really don't want to spend money he can always grind to get gold and buy diamonds from those who get them. This is required for endgame ONLY, someone in my guild level until level 57 (cap is 60) without boosted gear. And to answer those saying peoples are getting rob... I MYSELF bought 130$ of Diamonds to boost my guildies and I NEVER HAD PROBLEMS.

This game is REALLY worth trying!

I am Shilvebelle Rogue 50 / Warrior 45
proud member of Dragonriders on server Reni.

SEE YOU IN THE FIELD!!!

Post Date: 20:26 29-11-2010
Rating: 8
Author: savitar3
Comment: So far, I have to say that Runes of Magic is one of the best MMORPG's that are out at the moment. It is user friendly with a plethora of beginner quests that help players get used to the commands and basic navigation of the game.

The graphics are pretty standard with less noticeable lag than other games I have tried with character customization being the best I've seen yet. There is plenty of opportunity to interact with other players if that is your forte but easily soloed for most quests. Leveling is fairly easy up until 50 or so with noticeable advancement at each level so one feels a sense of accomplishment, thereby keeping the average player engaged and more willing to spend money on extras.

The main downfall I've found is that the game does not offer support for older graphics cards (i.e. less than 128 mb onboard graphics memory). I am able to play DDO, Mabinogi, NWN, LOTR, etc just fine on my other two computers but Runes of Magic won't even attempt to load, giving an incompatible graphics card error and subsequently closes. Only my brand new laptop is able to run it. Definite mark against it there as I would prefer to run it on my desktop that has twice the ram and processor speed.

All in all though, it has steadfastly remained a favorite of mine for about a year now and I don't see that changing anytime soon. Like all MMO's, it has it's ups and downs but this one is a definite keeper. Kudos!


Post Date: 12:07 29-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: batacus271
Comment: Great game

Post Date: 01:04 29-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Webber
Comment: Although I get very tired of every MMO trying to be the next WoW, I like Runes of Magic. The graphics and game play are both awesome. The devs are constantly tweeking and adding new quality content. I give it a 9 for being a high quality MMORPG!

Post Date: 05:33 27-11-2010
Rating: 8
Author: forestbansh
Comment: 8/10 Definitely a good game, needs some work to get out the bugs.
When you die you get an Experience/talent point debt that will increase every time you die. When you revive and you have less Hit Points wait for your resurrection sickness to go away then remove a piece of armor and put it back on it should fix the missing hit points.

Post Date: 22:00 26-11-2010
Rating: 8
Author: awesomedrako
Comment: Runes of Magic is a game that would be VERY familiar to some. Let me give you a clue: You would WoW at how similar it is to a certain game.
Yes, Runes of Magic apes off World of Warcraft. This can be seen in the user interface, the cartoon-like stylings of game sprites, and a lot of the gameplay. And yes, the gameplay is like WoW, with quests, grinding when there are no quests, instances, raiding etc... It is in many ways, like many other MMOs that have come before it. My job, however, is to explain why this game stands out. Let’s start with...

Gameplay 8/10
I’m giving a high score for gameplay for two reasons.
Firstly, even though the gameplay apes off World of Warcraft in many ways, there are good things to note:
A. The content is still original, so you will have a new world to explore.
B. The game apes off World of Warcraft WELL. How so, you ask? Well, many WoW clones fail in the fact that they fail to capture the polish and the things that make World of Warcraft fun. World of Warcraft is most fun inside parties, instances etc. And Runes of Magic contains these, and with the balance and the polish that is expected of a professional game.
Secondly, there are some innovations, the most key one of which to look at is the class system. The game contains a dual-class system that allows you to pick one class at the beginning, but then choose a secondary class later on, of which you can learn some of its skills (skills are split into two trees; one which is only available to primary classes, and another which is available to both). This allows for a huge amount of customization in class, and many, many more build choices than would otherwise be available. Also, it would allow you to do class hybrids like Warrior/Mage which class stereotypes would forbid you do in many other MMOs (who wouldn’t want to be an armoured, sword wielding warrior that can cast fireballs?).
However, I’m taking off 2 points because the gameplay is STILL, and after such a long time, the same, in essence, as 99% of all other MMORPGs. It’s still the quest/grind for EXP, instancing dungeons, with party support template that we’re soooo used to seeing in the MMORPG world. And frankly, I’m bored. Until an MMORPG breaks free of this template, I’m not reviewing the gameplay any higher than an 8, no matter how good it is.

Graphics and Sound: 7/10
Graphics are exactly the same as World of Warcraft. That’s basically it. The graphics don’t seem as pretty as Perfect World or more graphic-intensive game.
The sound is average, though I will reserve judgement as I didn’t do any instances, where epic music may have started playing.

Replay Value: 7/10
As usual, this depends entirely on whether you like this sort of game or not. If you make some friends on Runes of Magic, and often get into instancing and raids, this game will become very addicting. If you don’t though, and you don’t care much for quests that are mostly the same (fetch quests/kill X amount of monsters), then you will get bored quickly.
I will admit that if you do get into it though, the class system offers huge scope for replayability, as you have huge choice if you decide to create more characters.

Overall: 8/10
I’m mostly going by the gameplay here. This game is a polished, refined product, and will be fun if you’re into MMORPGs. The class system also offers some great depth. However, there aren’t many innovations here, and while this game could be considered top of its class in the MMORPG world, I just think that there isn’t really much in the way of competition in the MMORPG world. After all, most of them (still) follow the same template.
I am looking to another MMO called Vindictus which may prove to (finally) bring some innovation to the free MMORPG realm.

Post Date: 19:03 22-11-2010
Rating: 4
Author: Julein
Comment: Runes of Magic is considered to be the top Free MMORPG at this point. It has very indepth gathering and creating skills, but to keep this skills up you need to grind a bit. The Graphics are good but not the best compared to newer games like perfect world an such. Gameplay is very much like WoW with right clicking to attack and running with the WASD keys. Character Customization also lacks compared to other Free MMORPG's.
There are a couple different reasons why i dont like it, First one is cause it takes so much from wow but doesn't make it better, Second, the PvP BG's are very lacking and are always unbalanced, Third You have to pay to get your friggin mounts,
It has a couple good things going for it though, such as guild wars and double class system.
My biggest problem with the game was copying WoW but not as good and sense i use to play WoW it was a big let down.

Post Date: 08:23 22-11-2010
Rating: 7
Author: Stayl
Comment: Decent game as far as "free" MMOs are. Krew is right the combat is pretty basic and simple. If you dont like spending money the free offers are a hit or miss kind of thing. Watch out for XP jump once you hit 50 though, seems more like hitting a wall in an already long marathon.

Post Date: 21:19 21-11-2010
Rating: 7
Author: Krew
Comment: Well, this game is fairly good in my opinion. The combat in this game is very easy to get used too. This game will have you start out with a very simple tutorial. With this tutorial, every beginner will know how to play, that is how well explained everything is. The players all seem nice and helpful. Also, a huge plus for this game is that from my experience all classes and builds seem well built and non are over powered.

I give this game a 7/10 because of all the pros. I did not give it any higher because of the fact that it was just a grind/quest game to me. There was no extra incentive for me to continue playing.

If you like WoW, then you will probably like this.

Post Date: 20:13 21-11-2010
Rating: 0
Author: lilgamer
Comment: Not to mention things come up missing such as small amounts of your earned gold, and i also have never gotten what i paid them for so i stopped buying things from them. The game speaks for itself, it don,t need ratings! I sure as hell am in the process of finding a different game.

Post Date: 21:34 19-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: cola5172004
Comment: awesome

Post Date: 08:23 19-11-2010
Rating: 0
Author: skyler44
Comment: LOL! I have been logged out 7 times in 1 hour before, not a very good experiance if your in the middle of a instance and this happens! Plus i don,t appriciate buying this games stuff and never getting it, so if you do desire to play this game..DON,T pay for a thing unless you wanna be ripped of ppl!! I agree with cody below me, the experiance debt is out of control, i had someone get really mad because of a 25,000 exp debt in game..she quit and uninstalled..LOL i don,t blame her! If i plan on paying for a game it will be wow or nothing, not to mention blizzard staff sooner or later does fix thier issues....frogster does not!

Post Date: 21:13 18-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: ladyivy1
Comment: This is a great game I highly recommended it

Post Date: 01:17 18-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: ddview
Comment: love the game, its entertaining

Post Date: 21:53 17-11-2010
Rating: 3
Author: Julein
Comment: Everybody is like its a copy of WoW and almost beats it so i tried it after i got off WoW. and i deleted after lvl 13 or something. Graphics isn;t as good as WoW. Art style is okay. Game play is boring compared to the smooth WoW. PvP was always unbalanced. PvE was okay but is sorta agrind. and YOU HAVE TO PAY TO GET A MOUNT. Dual classes is the only thing it has for it so i give it a 3 for a new feature

Post Date: 20:06 16-11-2010
Rating: 4
Author: cody011
Comment: Great graphics are fine & dandy, but terrible online support is what drives good ppl away. Experiance debts are out of control and people cannot get ahead when the game does this. Many people do not realize that when you die..YOU lose 5 to 10 hit points permanantly!! Now i would think that since people PAY for thier stuff it would encourage frogster to correct lag, and online game experiance in general..so far when i email them pointing things out the problem they say is OUR connection problem! NOW...if i can play wow, diablo2, starcraft just to name a few & have no problems 70 percent of the time when connecting...SOMETHINGS WRONG on thier part folks! Lol im done playing this game till things get fixed, im not going to PAY for stuff in game when i could just as well pay wow or other games for less of a hassle.

Post Date: 18:43 13-11-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Kelee_aleexa
Comment: I've been playing this game for a little over a year now and still play because I find it very entertaining--graphics are great too! Between card collections, siege war, crafting, pet system, marriage system,dual classes etc. It's really meant to reach an array of players and their likes. However, there are still some issues with errors, lag, and other kinks that need to be worked on to make gameplay even more enjoyable; however, for being a free game, it's definitely worthwhile to me! :)

Post Date: 19:21 12-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: hraune01
Comment: like this game a lot, a little laggy at times but over all fun

Post Date: 19:32 09-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Elwood
Comment: Who says you can't have an awesome MMORPG without paying each month? With Runes of Magic you can! Like WoW, the game looks awesome on my PC and its player friendly enough to start playing without any instructions.

Post Date: 15:20 09-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Ranc
Comment: Super-Good and Nice Game ........

Post Date: 18:42 08-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: crazylmb
Comment: Its a fantastic game that you can play for free. While the item shop items can help you on your way, i haven't seen any thing that would be critical.

Post Date: 18:20 08-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Isterold
Comment: Ok so this is one of the best MMORPG's out there AND it's free?! Yeah. Get this game. The best part is that each character has a secondary side they call it the "dual-class" System and some of the skills of your secondary get passed over to your primary character. So in a way you skills from 2 different character types. Asweome!

Post Date: 18:08 08-11-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Alarian
Comment: Amazing Game. Enjoy the graphics and gameplay style.. Scouts are OP lol.. Some annoying glitches here and there but overall good game

Post Date: 02:31 08-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: frostyfight411
Comment: This is just such an amazing game and it's FREE! I know sounds to good to be true, but it is one of the best games I have played and purely free.

Post Date: 13:17 07-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: OzPenguin
Comment: great free "wow like" game with the need to level up in two classes at the same time.

Joins with your friends !

Post Date: 22:05 02-11-2010
Rating: 8
Author: vehemen
Comment: Great free MMO has PVP and PVE content, nice mix of grind and questing. The crafting system is involved and takes a bit to get used to. Well done game.

Post Date: 21:07 31-10-2010
Rating: 10
Author: mmowiz
Comment: i dont think it will hard to beat these few reviews:p. like perfect world, runes of magic is more than a simple wow clone. the game is loaded with cool features. check these out:

guild wars
thousands of quests
persistent dungeons
dualclasses
cool crafting
guild castles

Post Date: 06:17 31-10-2010
Rating: 7
Author: goochbag
Comment: Fun game definatly better then most mmo's

Post Date: 01:35 30-10-2010
Rating: 9
Author: 19Argon1979
Comment: I do enjoy playing the game. It is fun to do all the quests and to learn what combination of skills work together.

Post Date: 07:44 29-10-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Webber
Comment: Runes of Magic is a leading free MMORPG that I first learned about on GameOgre:D. RoM is often compared to WoW, but many MMORPGs are. RoM is more than a WoW Clone, however.

Pros:

Graphics
Play two classes!
Cool customization
User friendly

Cons:

Compared to WoW unjustly.

10/10

Post Date: 05:37 29-10-2010
Rating: 9
Author: memorex999
Comment: cool gamne

Post Date: 19:44 26-10-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Justin921
Comment: Runes of Magic is a very great and fun game. I found it about a couple months ago on a f2p game site and have been in love with it ever since. I really liek playing this game and it is worth your time to download it and try it out!

Post Date: 03:52 25-09-2010
Rating: 8
Author: wildlife321
Comment: Gameplay, Good
Class system, Great
Level of Customization, Great
PvP, ehh... Who has spent more RW money? They win.
Endgame Cost.... Dont look at it, it might go away(there are peeps that have spent up to 2 grand on some of there chars, the reason being VERY costly Purified Fusion Stones and +ing jewels that are necessary to run the endgame instances.)
Company that runs RoM, Greedy *****s

The game itself is good, but, there are two persistant problems.... They dont fix problems, and endgame is COSTLY. Ok, they sometimes do, but generally only months to half a year later, and othertimes they simply look the other way. The endgame cost simlply cant be gotten around as you get into the more powerful dundgeons. Till then(lvl 1-55) the game is pretty good, and completely free to play.
And while they say they have 8 classes, the Warden class is complete trash endgame(due to horrible stat distribution, that completely cripples it, and makes it harder to play past even lvl 35. Pre-game it is gold though, so dont be fooled.) As for endgame cost, sorry, no avoiding them. You will be paying BIG bucks once you get into the Endgame instances.

While the game overall is great, problems higher up realy hurt it. This game would be golden if it was ran by a competent company. It has a slight problem with bots, but generally thats only in the low lvl areas where they can get there with no effort. Only player based bots remain endgame, and they do get nailed by the devs if found out. PvP is pretty much based on who spent more money, for the game is stat based, not skill based, for the most part. Technically, a lvl 1 end-game stated char could toast a lvl 50 with one move if stated right, its so sad, and the pvp is open lvl after lvl 15, before that there isnt overworld pvp except in duels. Lvl 15 happens fast, and while it has been awhile, there are lots of griefers at times on pvp servers. On pve servers, only duel and guild war pvp are possible.
Class customization is outlandish, just with the human chars, there are 30 different combos, and the elfs add roughly 20 more or so.(even if half of those elf only combos are warden based.) Each race gets 6 classes it can have, for a total of 8(they share 4 of them).

If you are willing to deal with constant problems higher up, then maybe you will see the gold in this otherwise great game.

Post Date: 13:03 15-09-2010
Rating: 6
Author: 420dude
Comment: This game is free up to around lvl52 which is not bad at all, after that if you don't know what you are doing, it will become a very, very expensive game. (top lvl is 60)
It has the best character customization ever (10 on that).
Graphics are beautiful but not eye candy (7 on that).
Controls are really bad, you have to hit each button like 2 or 3 times for it to respond (4 on that).
The lag is really bad for the average computer (4 on that).
No good technical support (5 on that).
It has a house and guild systems which other "war hammer type games" should use also, (10 on that).
It has a good community (8 on that).
This is a F2P game with a strong PFA (Pay for advantage).
Again be very careful this game can be very expensive, although not as bad as "Allods" is with their latest update.

Post Date: 16:53 14-09-2010
Rating: 1
Author: jenorca
Comment: I have to rate this game at a 1, the reason why is simple... they wouldn't let me play! After several hours of download (I mean go to sleep at night and still wake-up to it downloading) I finally made a toon to play. The beginning wasn't bad, easy for younger players as it had a tutorial. However, after only an hour of play they had updates. I figured okay this is normal all games have updates.... but not like this. For the next three days there were at lest six hours of updates on each day! And yet nothing seemed changed. Then after the third day I was suspended. I tried to ask why on the forums but I guess your not allowed to talk about it on the forums..odd. So I submitted a ticket and waited for three more days with nothing but "we are getting to you" responses. So I figured it must have been a goof I'll just make another account and try again. Once again two more days of game play, MORE lengthy updates, and then guess what, SUSPENDED, and once again no reasoning, no answer so I guess I can only rate a game 1 if I never get to play it !

Post Date: 23:18 07-09-2010
Rating: 9
Author: moonvalley
Comment: I'm not saying it's bad or anything,but for my computer it takes FOREVER to download runes of magic. the highest I got was 80% but it took 14 hours to get there.So my computer and Runes of Magic is a really BAD combination.

Post Date: 09:11 15-08-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Morex
Comment: Anybody who says Runes of Magic is not a WoW clone is kidding themselves. Just because a few features are different does not mean that it was not patterned after WoW. Still, I would rather play Runes of Magic over many non WoW clones hehehe

Post Date: 05:10 09-06-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Joker
Comment: Runes of Magic has quickly established itself as the go to F2P for beginners. Perfect World is great and all. but it doest put everything in a nice shiny package like RoM. Allods is more grind happy. IMO, RoM is ahead of its time. The graphics and quests are simply awesome for a free game. 10/10

Post Date: 20:08 04-06-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Webber
Comment: RoM gets it! While other free mmos seem one dimensional with endless gring and item shops, RoM plays like a regular mmo...Scratch that, RoM plays like an awesome mmo. Character customization is good and so is the ability to play 2 classes! The grsphics are obviously good so need to go into details about them.

The economy is better than most as are the quests. The housing and class sytem diffrentiates RoM from WoW.

Post Date: 19:51 02-06-2010
Rating: 10
Author: mmowiz
Comment: rom has it all for a f2p:

graphics
big world
dual class system
awesome item customization
houses
many many quests


Post Date: 21:36 27-05-2010
Rating: 9
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: Runes of Magic is one of the elite MMORPGs that you can play without paying a silly subscription fee. RoM being called a WoW clone has its good and bad points. The bad -part is that RoM is an awesome game in its own right. The good part is that it has been reffered to as the WoW of free mmorpgs. This means that RoM has the quailty of WoW but does not charge a fee like WoW. I give it 9/10.

Post Date: 05:58 21-05-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Devasin
Comment: The best blend of old school UO with newer MMO's in one.

Post Date: 08:10 13-05-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Celtis
Comment: Runes of Magic is one of the best free mmorpgs that anybody can play! I agree with OMaro, the world does not revolve around WoW. Runes of Magic is more than just a clone. Its class system alone is best.

Post Date: 20:49 27-03-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Omaro714
Comment: I despise hearing every new MMO labeled as WOW Clone.

I wonder is it a sign of our delapitating education system that we can not find the adjetives to describe new things. It would be like calling every newborn baby a Brad Pitt Clone, or every new car a Corvette clone.

In the MMO world, some games exploit it, even using Wow in their description. It's why I love Runes of Magic so much.

Runes of Magic tries to separate itself from WOW as much as possible. It possesses a unique class system that allows you to choose from 8 different classes and combine those classes with other classes to create unique combination. Just about every combination is viable and allows for special unique powers. It's talent skill system allows you to power up dozens of skills to provide even more uniqueness within your character.

Where as your internal characters are greatly customizable, Runes of Magic loses points in the outer character build. You only have 2 races to choose and a small amount of skins to pick from. I get the reason that Rom gives, because they wanted to tell one or two races stories, but it would have been nice to possibly provide subraces within those races.

Luckily the game boasts the best item customization I have seen in an MMO. Every item can be customized for color and appearance. Items can be combined and restatted to meet your personal tastes.

As a free to play game, most things are obtainable without spending a dime. However, the designers do reward those who do pay with several challenging dungeons. There are literally thousands of quests, NPCs and storylines that can keep you engrossed for a long time.

Runes of Magic is one of the better MMOs out there and hands down the best free to play MMO game.

Post Date: 06:06 08-03-2010
Rating: 7
Author: wowie
Comment: Allods > Runes of Magic and other WoW Clones. Nothing come as close to WoW for a free game than Allods. RoM is ok but nothing special.

Post Date: 03:14 19-02-2010
Rating: 10
Author: haiyang
Comment: Pros:
-Superb Community
-Excellent game play
-Fun quests
-Not all about grinding
-Great economy
-Top notch graphics
-Fun even without paying money

Cons:
- Big learning curve for dual class
- Few bugs here and there, but the developers are constantly trying to fix them.
-ADDICTING

Post Date: 03:38 17-12-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Vermatrix
Comment: I'd say this is a very good game. It has a few problems with spam bots but otherwise a nice game. I don't see why everyone calls it a WoW clone, it actually has a lot of features and things WoW doesn't have and slightly more detailed graphics. As free to play games go it's one of the best

Post Date: 00:04 14-12-2009
Rating: 0
Author: seasnake
Comment: I can see why Frogster went into bankruptcy this year on this game. Lets begin with the game download. In order to download this game you have to give your computer permission to bypass virus safety protocals, once you do that the game takes about an hour to get to 87% completed and then 5 or 6 hours to move along further. The servers were incredibly laggy and slow once on, but playable. I like to create female characters, unforetunately most of the female character facial options looked masculine and like a male rather than like a female, in fact the only chin type available was the rounded chin where I much rather prefer a less rounded chin. When it comes to character selection, you don't know a thing about what skills characters will have later on because there isn't any guide giving such information. The combat system is beyond horrible. I don't want to arrow over something, click on it and then wait for my character to kill the thing in five minutes time or so while I sit and watch bored out of my mind. My free horse at the start didn't let me attack while riding it, and the horse looked so obese that I wanted to put it on a strict diet. I expecially didn't like choosing knight (the most elite fighter type) and then see that as a knight in a heavier armor type I'm running around in a g-string. I'll avoid Frogster games like a plague from now on, and I would say that I am glad Frogster went bankrupt, except I am in the U.S. and am so afraid that my government will bail the company out instantly creating $70,000 of long term debt for every man, woman, and child living who are in this country.

Post Date: 14:55 23-11-2009
Rating: 5
Author: bushwhacker2k
Comment: Average. This is a WoW clone, it doesn't try to hide it, they take EVERYTHING from WoW. One thing it has over WoW is that it is free to play, but as such, it isn't nearly as good as WoW.

If you can afford it, I generally recommend P2P MMOs over F2P.Milai was exagerating in his review though, servers aren't free, some ways to make money are logical, the fact that its mostly F2P is still an advantage.

I have no respect for games that are blatant clones and this is worse than most of those.

Post Date: 22:12 25-10-2009
Rating: 10
Author: EvansfromtheHeavens
Comment: The best World of WarCraft clone I have ever played and I have played several. What is there to like?

Graphics
Class System
No Fee
Tons of Quests
Less Grinding
Housing

Post Date: 17:08 04-08-2009
Rating: 10
Author: ardhkor
Comment: This is in comparison to other F2P MMO's:

Graphics: 9/10 (good with everything set to high but badly coded since req is high)
Gameplay: 10/10 (dual class = great customization)
Community: 10/10 (so many people offers to help)
Sound: 9/10 (some epic music to get you pumped in some zones, a lot of times f2p mmo's have terrible choice in music like, play some really bad Asian song in some guild battle or something)

Overall: 9.5/10

Comment: Don't get me wrong, this is still a f2p and since it is f2p, I am only comparing this to other f2p MMO's such as rappelz, runescape, perfect world...etc. There are MANY reviewers nowadays that rate games because either they "like" or they "hate" the game. Even if you don't like the game, it could still be good, those kids should take their personal opinion somewhere else. So I am going to say, this is a good game, apart from like or hate bs - you should definitely try this out!


Post Date: 15:37 30-07-2009
Rating: 7
Author: fishboss
Comment: Just a good game!

Post Date: 21:15 11-07-2009
Rating: 10
Author: datflyingpanda
Comment: One of the best f2p MMO to play right now

Post Date: 03:57 23-05-2009
Rating: 8
Author: sparky 1120
Comment: Nice game fun to play for a while. Really grindy after lvl 35. Fairly good graphics. Crafting was fun but not very rewarding. Great community. There is a lot to like in the game. I just got bored at 40/40.

Post Date: 01:46 09-05-2009
Rating: 5
Author: Owndunforgiven
Comment: Uhh, its wow, but it is more difficult due to dual classing, if you dont level both your classes and keep them at the same level, its very hard to go back if you level your main class up and slack off on your secondary class, crafting is a pain, much more difficult and harder to level up than its counterpart, WOW, and the funny thing is, i had someone argue with me saying it didnt have WoWs engine, but the game doesnt have any guns in it, and amazingly there is a gun skill in the skills window? wonder why that is, overall, if you dont want to pay for WoW, play this

Post Date: 05:52 06-05-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Schismist
Comment: This is currently one of the best MMOs I have ever played. Ive been playing it since Open Beta, and it still doesn't get boring. I have never spent a cent on this game, and you don't have too. There is so much content, epic questlines that take days to complete.

The best part of this game is the amount of customization of the gear. Unlike WoW, were set pieces drop, in this game you add stats or 'Mods' to the item using fusion stones and mana stones. You can add up to 6 stats to a piece of gear, and if you don't buy diamonds with RL cash, then you can add 3-4 custom, and 2-3 built in.

Instances in this game are INCREDIBLY difficult. They are so difficult to the point that there is no reason to run them before level 50 (the current level cap) because the quest gear is just as good and easier to get. The only reason people run instances is for mods to put on their gear.

There are currently 3 PvE servers and 1 PvP, the PvP server sucks because someone can kill you, and get a guildy to run to the graveyard and camp you until you drop your gear.

The skill idea to this game is also unique. You get 10% TP (talent points) as you do XP. You use TP to increase each specific skill, making a completely custom skillset to each character.

The only reason to pay diamonds on this game is to get Purified Fusion Stones to have perfect sets of gear, and CS jewels to get your item to +6. However, I am perfectly capable to do all endgame content, and I am just buying the regular fusion stones with gold. If you are smart with your stats, you can easily become very successful in the game.

And there are no Pay-to-Play events, in all the events there is something for free players and something extra for the diamond buyers. And if you are desperate for Diamonds, you can buy them off the Auction House, albeit at pretty high prices (25K per Diamond on some servers)

The only downside is that if you die alot, you will run out of quests very quickly for leveling your class and subclass to 50.


- 50 Mage 35 Priest
- 50 Knight 35 Warrior
- 39 Warrior 25 Scout
- 28 Scout 20 Priest

Post Date: 18:10 04-04-2009
Rating: 9
Author: jsunecro
Comment: amazing game lots of quests and soo much content i was amazed. for a f2p game its mind blowing. and the previous post from the guy claiming the cash shop is crazy is full of it you can get everything from the cs u just have to work alot harder. this is an amazing game. lvl 40 mage/28 priest

Post Date: 21:31 15-03-2009
Rating: 10
Author: tedk32
Comment: I started playing RoM (Runes of Magic) about 5 weeks ago and I have to say that I think it is awesome. The world detail is great, the Skills and crafting system is superior to any I have seen so far, and the Customization level is beyond anything else I have ever encountered.

They just implemented the Guild house / Castle function but from what I have seen so far of it, I have to say that it definently adds a big plus to the game.

The only thing that I really don't like about the game so far is that there are several things that can only be done with the Paid game money, (Gold is in game currency that you get for killing and doing quests.. Diamonds & Rubies are the paid currency of the game. You buy these from website). Well, in order to customize your character and armor, weapons, mount, and such you have to use the Diamonds and Rubies. (I have heard a rumor that they are going to allow you to buy Diamonds from the Auction house from other players - Unsubstansiated).

Estimated Game release is slated for March 18th, 2009.

Post Date: 05:00 27-02-2009
Rating: 2
Author: Milai
Comment: cmor, dont review games you havent even played. The leveling is decent. The dual class system is great. But dont have any delusions that this game is f2p. F2p barely gets anything and that is being chiseled away at by the developers. Their greed started to show the very day they released the item mall for US servers. Pay to play events? Who ever heard of such a thing. Dont even bother with this game, you'll be disappointed that such an awesome game is being run by such an incompetent company.

Post Date: 20:39 26-12-2008
Rating: 9
Author: littleman7
Comment: This is one of the best games I've ever played. The dual classing system is shockingly well done, and has absolutely no down side. Some of the quests are very exiting, the amount of quests eliminates the need for grinding and there are instances for all levels. However, some quests are very simple and somewhat boring, but the amazing content of the game makes up for it!

Post Date: 19:10 01-11-2008
Rating: 8
Author: cmor
Comment: Runes of Magic has a lot to like. It is still in Closed Beta but has a ton of cool features liike a dual class system, spiffing your own house up and sever against server pvp. Could be extremely good when it launches!





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.