Shadow of Legend


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Shadow of Legend is the world's first High-Performance, Cross-Platform 2D MMORPG (Massively Multi-player Online Role Playing Game) targeting mobile devices. Players assume the roles of world heroes as they explore, adventure, and quest across the vast world of Agnes. Shadow of Legend allows thousands of players, whether they are on their PC or on their mobile device, to simultaneously interact with each other in the same world. Whether the players adventure together or battle one another for power and glory, the players can expect all the best features of an MMORPG to play seamlessly in the palm of their hand. Free to download and free to play.

Total Rating: 3.33
Reviews: 9

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

Shadow of Legend Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 07:33 16-08-2014
Rating: 3
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: This is a mobile game, which I played a few years ago and didn't really like. It was hard to me to learn how to use stuff ingame, but eventually I did. I can't really say anything about the game, since I don't remmember everything well, but my rating is 3/10.

Post Date: 19:49 14-12-2012
Rating: 5
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This game is phone made copy of Diablo. But not exact copy. Its very poor in stead of Diablo. Our hero can be in one of two nations and choose from two species in one of them. In chaos we are able to choose bettwen orcs and dwarfs. In Union we are able to be of elf or human. We must to get expiriance to become more powerfull hero :) Like for phone this game have nice graphics and for me its nice production :) I rate this game 5/10.

Post Date: 11:51 01-09-2012
Rating: 5
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game is average. Seen better and worse. The graphics and of the game is quite deficient.Some of the animations seem cool though but currently there are many games that are much more realistic then this one. I don't like the sounds of the game though. The backgroun music is just boring. It's the same over and over again which can be pretty annoying. Most of it doesn't even relate to what's happening in the game.

Post Date: 05:03 16-05-2010
Rating: 4
Author: Webber
Comment: What happened to Shadow of Legends? I thought it was set to be the Mobile MMORPG.

Post Date: 03:49 22-11-2008
Rating: 0
Author: nerdboyxxx
Comment: "Comment: 2d games are oldskool 3d is better and modern"

yes but not everyone can have a game computer costing 1000 dollars. A game isnt worth that much money. To get a computer that will run the best game ever made for pc will cost you an excess of 10000 dollars to tinker it and make it perfect with no lag and everything. Im getting a laptop that should run 3d games but im not expecting much.

Post Date: 20:50 22-07-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Bloodredreaper
Comment: 2d games are oldskool 3d is better and modern

Post Date: 08:42 29-05-2008
Rating: 5
Author: Master X
Comment: How to download this game with my handphone Nokia 7610?

Post Date: 20:03 11-04-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Marz777
Comment: The game is not good. I spent an hour downloading it speant about 15 hours (NO EXAGERATION!) updateing it. then found ou the game was really bad. Oh boy! there goes annothe chunk of my life Ill never get back.

Post Date: 20:48 18-02-2008
Rating: 8
Author: mangekyou09
Comment: "Shadow of Legend." "Hrrmmm...," I thought. Fancy name, but what does it mean?

I figure that the only way I'll find out is if I play the game. So, I play. Ten hours pass by, then twenty, and I STILL cannot tell why the game was given its title. However, despite my lack of comprehension, it would be foolhardy to judge the game based on its title.

Shadow of Legend offers you much more than what you would expect from an MMORPG. It's edge: the ability to play on both PC and mobile devices.

SOL is an evolving game. The game's functions are evolving, the game's story is evolving, and the technology it's promoting is evolving. Like every fantasy game, you have your usual races of humans, elves, orcs, and dwarves; of which the game pits against each other in an ongoing war, in a very LOTR-like atmosphere. However, unlike every new fantasy game, the beta testing is very interactive, pushing new functions and adding to the story EVERY WEEK. The developers make players and beta testers feel as if you have an actual part in making the game.

At the moment, Shadow of Legend is very quest driven, rather than PvP. Leveling up takes forever, and to speed it up, the developers implement functions that will help you level up faster. The best function they've implemented to date is called, the "Mushroom Cultivating" event. The Mushroom Cultivating event gives you a chance to gain experience for growing a mushroom until it matures. The catch is that monsters appear out of no where and attempt to eat your mushroom, so you'll have to fight them off. Warding them away is tough, especially if the Mushroom Immortal shows up (which I'm not going to even talk about). Yet, the rewards for surviving are plentiful, adding to the fun of the game.

As you play the game, you realize that it isn't just the fact that Shadow of Legend is cross-platform, but that the real attraction of the game is watching it evolve overtime, and waiting for the developers to present to us with new functions. It's almost like opening your presents on Christmas morning, every week!

Where Shadow of Legend is short on and can improve upon is fixing all the past bugs that continue to annoy the SOL community. The game crashes often, and it is extremely choppy when playing on a pocket pc. The number of players playing at one time continues to remain small, and although that isn't a programming problem, players interacting with players at one time is a determinant for some in deciding whether he or she would want to continue playing the game. You can tell that Shadow of Legend is still a long way from being officially released, and by that time, I expect great things.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.