Shadowmere


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


The object of this multiplayer, online strategy game is to try to become the most powerful player through warfare, magic, diplomacy, or covert attacks. No single strategy will work for every race. For example, Dark Elves are extremely talented at covert operations, are moderate fighters, and are magic users whereas Ogres can smash the smaller races through brute force.

Total Rating: 7.60
Reviews: 25

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 23:35 14-01-2015
Rating: 2
Author: OgiPro1
Comment: I thought it was dead?

Post Date: 18:52 18-11-2014
Rating: 10
Author: DismortisShadowmere
Comment: The game is not Shutdown it is alive again!!!!! The New URL is http://www.shadowmeretales.com/ it has a new Admin, and some of the old players, like KOL, Stein, Azmodean, Dyna, DirtyRat, Dismortis, Amar, Sky and lots more. The game has been updated quite a bit and is more addicting then ever with a new quest system and ever evolving game-play.

Post Date: 22:50 26-01-2013
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This production was one of best browser based strategy games. Was becouse it was forced to shut down after 10 years !!!! This was really nice fantasy game. Unfortunatly now we cant play it any longer :( Big shame:( But about game :) In game we had ability to choose bettwen many races at the beginig. When we choosed races and its abilities we were ready to start playing :) Game play was very simple and nice. Also fun from playing was huge. We will miss you. 8/10

Post Date: 06:23 29-11-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: A nice game. It is good that the races are balanced which make the game better. My favourite class is of course ogres. I am gonna give it 8/10

Post Date: 20:56 28-11-2011
Rating: 7
Author: dirtyrat
Comment: I've been playing this game on & off for years now. Compared to other free text games I've played it is easy to learn IF you start with an easy race to play with - such as minotaurs or woodelves. Plus it has a testserver that allows you to practice before you start your actual kingdom. However, if you wish to get really into this game it is highly complex to learn all the ins and outs of good game play. Lol, just check their helpwiki out - TONS of reading to do:(
And beware the spell called 'fear barrier'. If you attack someone's kingdom with that protection on them then your dead! Lol, ogres (and many other races) don't have the mana to take that spell down so they can easily attack.
Recently a kingdom of mine was going to starve because of a lack of food. So I built more villages & farms, cast a food spell on myself, and sent my rangers out for food. I STILL starved & lost 1/2 my score because there was yet ANOTHER thing I should have done to help myself out. Lol, you need a book of game info to remember all this stuff:(

Post Date: 12:58 13-03-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Adrian
Comment: Great little game, the races are fun and balanced, best class is the ogres.

Post Date: 06:53 13-03-2011
Rating: 8
Author: EcLuD
Comment: Good web game .. especially for its theme, the ways to choose .. I liked, anyway. 8 / 10.

Post Date: 16:51 09-06-2008
Rating: 3
Author: rebrew576
Comment: Ugh, just another text based game -_-". The ideas are cool in all, but its hard to put it to use without a game map. Game without graphics=Fail.

Post Date: 04:40 20-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Keneth
Comment: Graphics- 0. Sorry, this game has no graphics.

Sound- 0. No sound that I know of.

Gameplay- 10. Here is the important part. The choice to pick SEVENTEEN races, each with their own strengths and weaknesses, is a nice bouns. In the game you control a village, and try to make it into a force to be reckoned with. To do this you have to use the three most important things in a country; Politics, economics, and military capabilites. Doing this is easier said than done. As I said there are no graphics, no sound, so you are going to have to use your brain. Pure strategic gameplay. Also, this game is completely, absolutly, free. Not free in the Runescape sense of the word, where you have to pay to do anything, it is FREE.

So, try it. A 10 out of 10.

Post Date: 08:36 29-06-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Dyna
Comment: Really a good game. You'll enjoy it, that's sure.
Come on, try it, you won't leave. There are people willing to help you on every corner, jsut go to chat, ask on the general mails or private mails. There are good sources of help for noobs to learn basics and more, unlike in many game.

See ya in the game.

Post Date: 06:46 05-03-2006
Rating: 10
Author: dead rabbit
Comment: none

Post Date: 12:44 26-01-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Stein
Comment: This game has (almost) no graphics. If you do not have enough imagination, go away. But let me tell you that a lot of things are possible in this game that a graphics game never could provide (like teleporting a kingdom).

To win this game, you need a lot of skill in means of strategical gameplay. In "hard" times you may want to communicate with your allies via instant messengers.

To enjoy the game, you should participate in it s RP athmosphere. A working chat (unlike in many other games), general mail, role play mail, alliance mail and private mail offer a good interface for interaction. There are no ads and no paying for unfair game advantages.

Post Date: 19:53 29-12-2005
Rating: 10
Author: Tug
Comment: This is a thinker or tinker game. It will challenge those who want it and keep those that just plug along interested. Once you start playing you will be back again and again. SO! stop reading these post and go play.

Post Date: 13:47 26-12-2005
Rating: 5
Author: ghijjy
Comment: none

Post Date: 06:37 17-12-2005
Rating: 10
Author: malachai
Comment: im not rating this a ten... IM RATING IT A 20!!!! it looks MEAN

Post Date: 14:06 15-12-2005
Rating: 0
Author: Zod
Comment: none

Post Date: 03:27 23-09-2005
Rating: 10
Author: Spaz
Comment: none

Post Date: 17:52 22-08-2005
Rating: 10
Author: sesshoumaru123
Comment: none

Post Date: 01:31 02-08-2005
Rating: 3
Author: draconus
Comment: i think the name is fun as all hell :)

Post Date: 01:56 30-07-2005
Rating: 6
Author: Kazinoki
Comment: This game is sorta intresting, althou there arent any pictures (*drawn in to shiny things in pictures*). You can have alot of fun with this game, strategy all the way buddy.

Post Date: 09:01 10-07-2005
Rating: 5
Author: aegis
Comment: none

Post Date: 19:08 05-07-2005
Rating: 10
Author: Tempest
Comment: none

Post Date: 12:22 28-06-2005
Rating: 10
Author: aegis
Comment: The best

Post Date: 20:55 09-06-2005
Rating: 8
Author: Mr. Peel
Comment: Very fun strategy game. Keeps you thinking.

Post Date: 20:45 12-03-2005
Rating: 10
Author: FalcoX
Comment: none





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.