Soldier Front


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Choosing from various task force characters such as the SAS, SEAL, Delta Force, and UDT which come with distinctive weapons under different statistics of recoil and rate of fire, the player can create his/her own personalized agent. The various weapons throughout the game were created with more than ten different aspects in mind including operation type, amount and rate of recoil, rate of fire, and even the minimal movements of the view caused by the draw back. The game provides you with a dynamic and realistic experience as if you were actually on the battle field.

Total Rating: 7.05
Reviews: 43

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 12:35 21-04-2015
Rating: 5
Author: LosmiK
Comment: This game is so bad ass. It doesn't even need a review. Hands down, amazing. Best MMOFPS out right now. You get addicted are 2 or 3 games and you just want to keep leveling up. Definitely a must play.

Post Date: 20:42 22-03-2013
Rating: 7
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This game is alright for a shooter not very graphics demanding but the graphics are still nice also its free to play and simple to play but the sequel that is coming out to this game has everything this one lacks graphics better gameplay and more weapons i dont really recommend playing this game there are much better shooters out there like crossfire that is my main shooter i recommend you try that one i rate this game 7/10

Post Date: 18:15 26-12-2012
Rating: 7
Author: Natdanai
Comment: The graphics isn't that good, , game is good i love zombie mode and sniper is amazing but to many hackers these day so i quit

Post Date: 19:37 26-10-2011
Rating: 8
Author: lumlehsumleh
Comment: The graphics isn't that good, but the way you play and the idea in this game is very good. I love the snipers rifles and some assualt rifles such as ak and m4

Post Date: 16:31 23-05-2011
Rating: 2
Author: bebehunter
Comment: Well I Can Say To This Game.
Soldier Front is really Unrealistic.
Unbalanced Guns
Poor Map Designs
Poor Graphics..
When You fall into the water you will just die..(wow soldier's don't know how to swim?)
You Can Jump Far..also called the "Imba Jump".

My Positive:
Many Selection Of Weapon's
Many Character's
Many Maps To Choose
well.. that's it.

I Rather Play. Crossfire,Combat Arms,OP7 or CSS Steam server. that Soldier front.

overall ratings
2/10


Post Date: 21:52 01-02-2011
Rating: 4
Author: Adrian
Comment: This isnt as fun as games such as: "CrossFire", "Combat Arms", and "Operation 7". You could waste your time playing something better.

Post Date: 06:27 16-05-2010
Rating: 5
Author: Regret
Comment: I would give this game a worse rating but now that I look at it, it is better than some of those shooters out there. I don't really like the graphics compared to MW2 but they're alright. Don't even get me started on the community. When I just started out, no one would help me out in Soldierfront; it's like they didn't even care. There was a hacker in almost every game I went into. I didn't get that warm, welcome feeling that I sometimes get in other shooting games. I don't suggest this if you get pissed off easily by hackers and glitchers.

Post Date: 00:02 05-05-2010
Rating: 7
Author: Joolikane
Comment: Now, this game doesn"t have the BEST graphics and I won"t lie, community isn"t the best in the world, but it"s still pretty fun. Soldier Front has its own unique charm that it brings to the MMOFPS genre.
Once you become really good/decent, there"s a lot of competition and maps/modes to play.

I played this game since the beta and with each update, release, and etc, the game"s only grown better and better. Unfortunately, the bigger the community gets, the easier it is to find bad people here.

Post Date: 05:00 03-04-2010
Rating: 7
Author: Captain_Review
Comment: Holy! This game blew my whits out! It was better then I thought. Although can be improved very much for example: No more fixing the guns, although there is a a vast option of guns; but it takes a lot of money and the SP takes long. It is an okay game, first time I review a game that's below 8. :(

Post Date: 03:41 01-10-2009
Rating: 6
Author: piesrocks
Comment: Good game but to many laggers,and u get lag shot every day but the rest kinda good after awhile it gets boring

Post Date: 00:17 20-07-2009
Rating: 2
Author: Urrthelurr
Comment: It's an ok game it's just ruined because everybody has a sniper rifle. You pretty much have to have a sniper rifle to do good. If your using an assult rifle, smg ect. It doesnt work. It takes about 8 hits to kill with them. Sniper rifles take one hit to kill. Sniper fifles are also semi automatic. Theres not a good balance bettween snipers and sprayers. There is ussualy an objective you have to complete in the the game. For example the blue team has to blow up a sattaite. And the red team protects it. But you cant do any of that stuff because before you know it your hit by a sniper. Even if you are a sniper. If you like sniping, this is your game. If you perfer using asuult rifles and stuff don't play this. The only thing I really found fun is customizing your character.

Post Date: 02:58 25-02-2009
Rating: 5
Author: TheNotze123
Comment: just reading the other comments reminds me more of what to say... i give this a 5/10 because im tierd of everyone calling everyone a hacker glitcher tanker etc... NOT EVERYONE HACKS.... gezz really its alright except alota lag from the over done graphics that didnt turn out so well... and the people on the game arnt soo fun anymore used to be great not so much nowa days with everyone saying im a hacker cause i didnt die from you shooting my foot one time...

Post Date: 18:12 09-02-2009
Rating: 8
Author: webber
Comment: Fun free shooter but I think Combat Arms is better in graphics and has less hackers.

Post Date: 04:53 19-01-2009
Rating: 7
Author: Projectsniper88
Comment: Ok game hard to lvl once you reach luitenit SOOOOOOOOO MUCH HACKERS!!!! graphics isent ok but gameplay is not bad

Post Date: 00:19 17-01-2009
Rating: 10
Author: blackvaultz
Comment: i played this but switched to combat arms cause there were to many hackers if it wasnt for that well i would still play it

Post Date: 09:06 27-12-2008
Rating: 10
Author: OGC-Bricks
Comment: Great game in my opinion.
when i started of it took long before i became good.
the graphics may not be that amazing, but its the gameplay that makes the game.
comunity could be better
fun to play.

Post Date: 07:43 27-11-2008
Rating: 5
Author: SecondSite
Comment: the game is pretty fun at beginner lvl. when it comes to the advanced lvls the game gets petty. the lvl of play goes from who can get the best shot to who can cheat the best. there is not one team that does not hack. its rediculus. if your not one of those ppl that hack then your one of those ppl that hack or your one of those ppl that hack or your a noob. that is how the game is. like i said... the beginner lvl is sometimes fair because you maybe playing with noobs. if your not a noob then your a hacker or you would not still be there. that persone says tappin is a rare problem. i have a 60 ping and get ppl telling me your laggin.....................................
yeah im laggin or your cheatin............... 60 ping?.......
your tappin
no other way about it.
if you dont want to cheat this is not your game.
if you want a waste of time then play it till you get private first class.
then your not allowed in the trainie room. well get ready to be owned.....
fair game is cheat as well as they do....
not me i give. if i cant win by my skill then i dont want to play...
at first i thought this was a cool game
well i was mistaken
very well put togather but that hackprotection they have is just a joke.
dont listen to motorola...
if thats a rare occurance then so is grass growin in dirt or weeds in the garden. other than the look of it, which is the whole appeal, the playablity is 0-none. dont waste your time if your not going to get all the hacks that go with it. then you get to hear all the other hackers complain that your "cheating" because you just showed them just how bad they really are by cheating them better than they can cheat you. skill is no part of this game.
the moment you pick up some skill they start the hackin
have fun with this waste of time.

Post Date: 06:18 08-09-2008
Rating: 9
Author: motorola324
Comment: Awesome game, been playing for a few years now, and still lovin' it!
And like everyone else says, the only problem for me is the amount of glitchers and sometimes tappers, but this rarely happens.
Great game, try it if you haven't

Post Date: 00:24 26-08-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Sly366
Comment: If you dont hack you glitch, if you dont glitch, your that person that gets all the kills leaving your friends with none,(you know...one of those people you always hate..)if your not one of those people your a noob, if your not a noob you just suck. Done. Good game...

Post Date: 18:20 26-06-2008
Rating: 10
Author: pavelzap
Comment: This is actually a very good game. If you like addicting shooting games, this is good for you! Great character and weapon customization! Top Notch!

Post Date: 13:14 18-06-2008
Rating: 7
Author: reveiwmaster123
Comment: soldier front... i myself am still an inexperienced player. but you will find that this is a game of much enjoyment, well for people who like shoot em ups.

Firstly: this is both a first person and a third person shooter. you have the options.

Secondly: it is enjoyable and easily understood. it is hard to learn at first but once you know you wont forget...
Thirdly: the community is horrible. people are always fighting. not just with guns but words. if you aint a hacker your a glitcher if you aint a glitcher your a lagger and i f you aint any you are a noob. there is not many intelligent conversations.

Fourthly: the graphics aint perfect. but GRAPHICS DO NOT MAKE A GAME!!!

Lastly: it is completely free

Overall rating: 7/10

Post Date: 20:56 29-05-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Axeforhire66
Comment: This is a very fun game if you are looking for a tactical, realistic shooter. It's difficult to play at first, but once you get used to it, it becomes addictive and alot of fun. The community is probably the worst thing about the game. If someone isn't cheating, chances are they are accusing random people of cheating or making an ass of themselves. Other than that, this game is alot of fun. The customization is great and you can be any type of player you want. It is awesome to have so many things to choose from. The graphics aren't great, but they are pretty good for a downloadable game. The sound effects are good, and the level selection is great! there are a bunch of very different levels to choose from, which provides many different types of games. there are a few levels that are very popular, however, that are overplayed. As for people who say it is a knockoff of War Rock and Counter Strike, ther is just one thing i have to say. Who cares? even if it is, which im pretty sure it isn't cause this has been out for years, IT IS FREE! For you to be able to do half of the things in War Rock, you must subscribe. And i've never played Counter Strike personally, but i think you have to buy a disc for it. Im not entirely sure.





Post Date: 16:18 21-05-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Sn1pe_HERO
Comment: I highly addictive game which can become enoying due to glitchers, hackers, laggers, waller, aim botters the list goes on for a long time. All the ways of cheats may be true but dont let it put you off as the game offers alot for free and these cheaters are only occasionally seen.
1/15 games cheaters
1/2 games laggers (lag is not to bad just some lag at start)

Post Date: 19:03 13-04-2008
Rating: 10
Author: reveiwmaster123
Comment: what level is that?

coz' i ent seen it before

Post Date: 07:12 31-01-2008
Rating: 2
Author: MutA
Comment: this is such a terrible game...
i like the fact that you can customize your own player. but thats probably the only good thing about it.
tremendous lagg and low bullet reg.
if you wanna play this game... dont! just go for the real deal and get counter strike: source

Post Date: 22:24 09-01-2008
Rating: 8
Author: falconx123
Comment: its fun alot like counter strike but fun some glitches that need to be worked out and hard to get money but fun anyway

Post Date: 14:16 25-12-2007
Rating: 9
Author: razor1223
Comment: Soldier Front was named TOP FPS game in Korea. War rock is a good game, but is a copy of Wolfenstein and Counter Strike. All of these games are extremely entertaining, but copies of Soldier Front, or better known Special Force. I think that Special Force is the most realistic out of all online games.

Post Date: 13:48 14-10-2007
Rating: 7
Author: namcoo
Comment: Can't you believe how long this game been out for?Lets say a long time....This isnt the best f2p shooting game out there but its pretty good...except for hackers on most ijji games..

Post Date: 17:22 30-09-2007
Rating: 7
Author: theifchoas
Comment: it a crazy game.. but it got 7 because og glitch,bugs,hacks. and need more weaps but gangsta game

Post Date: 21:24 26-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: vertzero
Comment: this game rocks its kinda like war rock but war rocks better but this game rocks hard too if you like a game with challenges and that you will be attached to choose this one

Post Date: 16:42 16-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Rey Mysterio_99
Comment: AWSOME!!This game is the best game EVER!!!Make a account and play and PASS the day with really fun game named SOLDIER FRONT!!!

Post Date: 02:54 15-09-2007
Rating: 7
Author: PwnM4n
Comment: the game is great but it has to much glitches any btw paznc ur an idiot this game has been out since 1994 so its been out longer then cs or war rock

Post Date: 12:47 05-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Faith_Pwns
Comment: i love this game so much its not even funny my srg's name is Faith_pwns im the owner of channel 6 but the only problems i have with the game are glitchers and spyware the number of glitchers in this game have increased rapidly and its aking it harder and harder to lay a real player who wont cheat if they are loosing the spyware part of the game is awful i have 100 pieces of spyware after i play the game but i still playit i recommend this game to anyone whos willing to deal with cheaters and sypware

Post Date: 03:02 23-08-2007
Rating: 0
Author: conkerfreak
Comment: wow why the hell is this game so popular? Nothing seemed to work for me. Lag was bad, my camera was continuously screwing up and the graphics were just bad.

Post Date: 13:46 02-08-2007
Rating: 9
Author: gamahawk101
Comment: anybody who wants to play this game please go a head it is an amasing game. great graphics and is very popular.the wepon selection is very good and is very large. the only thing i dont like is that you have to be a generel level the be an srj

Post Date: 09:39 20-07-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Asuka
Comment: Ive only started playing this game.. and its good. For the people who havent played it.. I suggest you try it.

Post Date: 22:56 09-07-2007
Rating: 3
Author: auron300
Comment: looks like a good game but too many buggs i downlaoded game normally hit play noww finds connction to server thenn nuthinn keep hitting play noww nuthing happenss

Post Date: 22:40 20-06-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Working Class Hero
Comment: Awsome game but not good at it though, i"d give it a 9 because people throw too much nades and that means they say "Fire in the hole" too much.

Post Date: 20:24 11-06-2007
Rating: 8
Author: rok
Comment: i play this game everyday and there is no level like the picture and another pic i saw... the game is great but the graphics suks and too many hackers and glitchers.. not to mention the amount of lagger..... (i lag... but its the computer... i die instantly)
If u have a laggy comp... do not play this... only good w/ a new comp or ram of atleast 1gb... again the lag is only with the comp... not the game

Post Date: 22:24 23-04-2007
Rating: 10
Author: man3man
Comment: wow, this game is one of most popular games in Korea. I heard that this game has haven 200,000 ccu last year. i played it and it was great. please msg me to the same account name to play together. u may want a clan to play.

Post Date: 01:27 23-04-2007
Rating: 7
Author: jahjah1214
Comment: dis game looks hot

Post Date: 09:32 05-04-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Dopestyle
Comment: Just started playing this game, very fun.

There are many bugs with it currently, witch kind of makes it difficult to enjoy, but the host ijji is working on these I hope.

Post Date: 06:48 11-01-2007
Rating: 4
Author: paznc
Comment: As of the first day of Closed Beta testing, there are a few major problems with this game. Typing lags so much it's ridiculous. By the time I type ten words, only four have appeared on the screen, and only four appear if I press enter when I'm done typing.
Another major fault is that there is a period of about 3 or 4 seconds after you switch weapons where you cannot shoot. This is so stupid and unrealistic, because what soldier will nonchalantly pull out a gun and twiddle with the barrel in the middle of battle? Definitely something to work on here.
As my last complaint, Soldier Front has a horrible physics engine. Grenades don't fly as they're supposed to, instead going too low sometimes, and will explode randomly, sometimes after the first bounce, leaving you no time to dodge it whatsoever.

I'm assuming the game will get better as the beta stage progresses, but since it has already come out in Korea for a while, giving the company ample time to work on it, I can't be too lenient. Taking into account that this is almost an EXACT KNOCKOFF OF COUNTERSTRIKE AND WAR ROCK, I'll have to give Soldier Front a tentative 4/10





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.