Space


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


The year is 2279 A.D. Life in the future is much different than the life you now know. New discoveries and breakthroughs are extremely rare, as all intelligent species have gained full understanding in the laws and properties of physics, and the universe. Life expectancies peak around the 300 year range as the aging process is slowed dramatically through genetic engineering, and nano-technologies allow the rebuilding of deteriorated cell tissue.

Total Rating: 6.33
Reviews: 9

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 23:35 14-01-2015
Rating: 8
Author: OgiPro1
Comment: Cool game.

Post Date: 00:18 21-02-2013
Rating: 6
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This game is weird didnt really like it the graphics are bad also its just like ogame but not as good i rate it 6/10

Post Date: 21:13 27-01-2013
Rating: 6
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This productionis another copy of Ogame. But I must say this is a good copy. Like in all games of this type we are starting game with single planet on which we must develop the funds of our empire. While developing economics and sience we need to expand our terytory by colonization of new planets. And now the story goes :D We will increase our power of mining and military potential. Our enemies will do the same and we must to provide their movements. We mjust need to kill them all :D But for real this game is connection economic and sience faces of our own world but remember when we will become the most powerfull in it ww will lose our self. And this is the tru of real life :D I rate this game 6/10 :)

Post Date: 15:33 14-03-2011
Rating: 4
Author: Adrian
Comment: I didn't really get the point of this, its not really a game, so I cant see why its qualified as one.

Post Date: 07:34 14-03-2011
Rating: 7
Author: EcLuD
Comment: like me .. This will be interesting to see how the future .. in a game, something new .. images is fine. 7 / 10

Post Date: 12:43 18-06-2009
Rating: 8
Author: HalZero
Comment: I am the lead developer of the game. Almost a year ago now we formed a company from the players of the game, and bought it from the owners. We have implemented many bug fixes and new features, but the core of the game remains the same. This game has been going for TEN YEARS now!

New features, game play balances, and events are in the works, so come by and try it.

Graphics: Getting Old. New Ship art is being considered.
Gameplay: Awesome. That is why we have players who have been here for 10 years!
Playerbase: Increasing. We are in the midst of a massive advertising campaign, I see new faces every day!
Pay to Win: No Way. While space features several time-saving and informative features that can be payed for, you don't need to have them to win.

Post Date: 22:13 17-12-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Dragon-Halo
Comment: a long time freind of mine got me onto this game in 2004. almost 5 years later im still actively playing and enjoying the game. space is not nessecarily the easiest game to understand. there are quite a few aspects to the game. from managing your economy to building up starfleets, these concepts are deceptively complicated. that is this games greatest weakness, but also its greatest strentgh. its impossible to not get engrossed in all of the aspects.

the starships you build are almost fully customizeable, making the fleets you build up to anything you can imagine. the research has strategies and techniques as well. the simplest part of the game, the economy, is also the most important.

another feature of the game, is the active development crew. there are constantly new features and special custom galaxies made. they listen to what the playbase wants.

overall, this game is definetly worth a second look, especially if you enjoy games that are challenging and require strategy and careful planning.

Post Date: 09:29 16-12-2008
Rating: 8
Author: skythorn
Comment: The galaxy has exploded, war has been sown, from the galactic rubble come 10 species, all are scattered, all distrustful and like you reduced to a single habitable planet. Your destiny is to rebuild your empire, take back your rightful place and dominate the rest of the galaxy. To dominate will give great pride, great position and your future will be assured. Space : Glory through Conquest!

This browser based game is about your empire and expanding by colonizing and conquering star systems, researching technologies, and balancing earned credit, mined ore and production. As a long lived, battle hungry leader of your people, you make the decisions on diplomacy, research, space ship construction and how battles will be fought on a massive scale, with 300 or more other players in the galaxy with you. Each wanting the #1 spot. The game runs for months before a winner is decided. 300 or so start, but only 1 takes the first position. A fascinating game that is simply presented, yet takes time, intelligence and a cunning mind to understand well.

Post Date: 15:40 20-10-2005
Rating: 1
Author: Sharpshot
Comment: it looks good at the start but i dont like how the games is set out the layout is confusing





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.