Space Cowboy Online


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Space Cowboy Online (SCO) is a 3D Massive Multiplayer Online action-based PC space shooter with various PvE and PvP elements to it. Players can fly in their own space fighters called Gears and be able to participate in Player vs Environment as well as Player vs Player combat. Creation of guilds called Brigades in-game will be available as well as a variety of battle Formations to enhance when multiple Gears are engaged in combat together. Players will have the option of choosing one of two opposing nations to join, which will directly affect their missions and quests.

Total Rating: 7.08
Reviews: 36

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 04:04 16-02-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Adrian
Comment: This game is actually pretty amazing. Great graphics, gameplay is almost perfect. Combined with PvP/PvE elements, make this game a 8/10.

Post Date: 07:21 15-02-2011
Rating: 5
Author: Rageaholic
Comment: Wow.... What a great name.

Post Date: 15:19 02-09-2010
Rating: 5
Author: KaroAs
Comment: What happened to Space Cowboy Online?

Post Date: 20:40 13-10-2009
Rating: 8
Author: SemiDetached
Comment: It's a good game - Now called Ace Online. I don't know why it's shut but eh. Go to Www.subagames.com and register & download Ace.

Post Date: 20:21 23-09-2008
Rating: 9
Author: awesomedrako
Comment: i thought ace online is the international version, air rivals is the european version, and Space Cowboy Online is the north american version that is now closed...

anyway, this is a pretty good game, u fly around in a Gear (a plane thing), or drive around if u chose the M-gear (a tank), and i rather lik the freedom of flying around, this game is fun for people who lik flying games and third-person shooters...

Post Date: 23:38 16-07-2008
Rating: 8
Author: aceonline
Comment: The new SCO is called Ace Online for North America

Post Date: 21:05 15-06-2008
Rating: 5
Author: bb521
Comment: Site not working, everytime i goin it, it rederects me to gpotato index.

Post Date: 21:20 02-02-2008
Rating: 9
Author: exodian1
Comment: Great game but a good amount of grind

Post Date: 03:26 08-01-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Darkvctry
Comment: 8 out of 10, If this game allowed players to use a joy-stick, and lessen the grind......id give it a 10 outta 10 !!!

Post Date: 11:20 16-12-2007
Rating: 8
Author: booternerd
Comment: fun, motivating but a little laggy for me but overall good!

Post Date: 03:09 18-11-2007
Rating: 4
Author: XRultima
Comment: Good game, pvp is okay and lots of drops from ships.. fuel is a bit annoying though since you have to keep a constant eye on it and then head back to a fuel station.

Party system is kinda.. uh.. Crap. you select a formation and basically its sit back, fire, and dont talk because nobody will talk back to you.

4/10

Post Date: 18:04 08-10-2007
Rating: 6
Author: cenovis
Comment: I've only played this game casually over the past week (level 18 ship) so I'm not real well versed in the higher levels or advanced game content yet.

I will say, the game is fun if you like shooter games. I enjoyed chasing down enemies and actually having to employ some skill to win a fight.

But the game is very lonely. It's got hardly any team play at all, and nobody talks to anyone else. The maps were also a disappointment. I was expecting it to be more like a traditional MMO where every area is connected. But instead, each map is relatively small (there are invisible walls preventing you from flying too far out) and in order to get to another area you must use a warp portal.

PVP is... well, annoying. I don't like the auto-targeting aspect of missiles; it takes away the appeal of this game being skill-based. I also don't like the fact that you can't tell what level or upgrades a ship has just by looking at it, because every ship looks the same. I need to know this information, so I can decide whether to run or to stay and fight. No amount of good-aim or maneuvering will aid you in beating a ship that is much better geared or higher level than you, because your hits just won't do damage.

Overall, it's just okay. It's a good idea, but they executed it badly. I prefer Subspace to this, but then I'm not a graphics whore.

Post Date: 18:17 16-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: ascending
Comment: It was a fun game,Had good graphics, the game play was great and in all it was a good game.

Post Date: 20:50 09-09-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Apathyman17
Comment: Really fun, Nice graphics, its free, better hope you have a good enough computer though!

Post Date: 15:08 25-07-2007
Rating: 7
Author: knightnamcoo
Comment: for ppl that give this 1 to 4 think about it.HOW many games have Skills in it?Really I think just about RS.Very fun game for the Sci Fi lovers.Hundreds of Quests to keep you occupy.I wouldn't say that this is Gpotaotos best game but they did well.solid combat system.This game should keep you occupied to 1 to 3 months.

Post Date: 21:46 13-04-2007
Rating: 9
Author: closed
Comment: Lol 4got 2 rate it.. 9/10 this game is awesome really additive once you get the hang of everything

Post Date: 16:43 10-04-2007
Rating: 5
Author: closed
Comment: The game kicks butt. Well thats cause I been playing it for some time.. really good graphics... And amazing game play grinding does get boring your usually stuck in one map for at least 5-10 levels. The game could also be a little more team based.. Well it is when your a high lvs (I got a lv 64 M-gear) but the low levels get walked on. The download is huge so I"d say don"t bother with it unless it"s a game you can see your self playing for atleast a month+

Post Date: 02:17 23-03-2007
Rating: 7
Author: ThousandShadow
Comment: For a game like this, it's a good game... cause usually I won't try this game... I would say it's more like an MMORPG space game where you go and shoot'em and get quests and stuff... O.o so yeah... ^-^ I liked it... O.o but not as much as the other gpotato games.

Post Date: 20:21 22-03-2007
Rating: 1
Author: blackarcher1337
Comment: Good analasys jero. boring game just shooting at moving targets until u get higher lvl and can pvp. also unless you are activly going around asking people to be friends with you its very hard to make any friends. it is a very lonsome game.

Post Date: 01:25 31-01-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Jeros01
Comment: Poor game. the enemys are dumb as rocks, you shoot them and they run. EVERYTIME. 2hrs and u are done

Post Date: 03:36 19-01-2007
Rating: 7
Author: gimmeapenny
Comment: This game is pretty fun for a little while. The game does start slowing down at higher levels... Think of it as a slower starfox turned MMO.

Post Date: 15:15 18-11-2006
Rating: 7
Author: Salan
Comment: This game is cool but the PvE is not that great, but i would suggest giveing it a try because:
Pros: Lots of Quests, Good PvP, and dont forget its free
Cons: Lots of grinding, Not very team based because only higher lvls party, and your doomed to a map for each 10 lvls.

Post Date: 00:24 18-11-2006
Rating: 8
Author: redfoxrick
Comment: The game is fun and all but you walk stupid.

Post Date: 15:57 11-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: christwarrior
Comment: excellent game! great combat and pvp, tons of quests, and it has a very well made piloting system! just what i expect from the makers of flyff! perfect 10!

Post Date: 03:00 29-10-2006
Rating: 7
Author: kunta93
Comment: i liked it. wasnt the best shooter i've ever played, especially since there r other free shooters out there like America's Army, Kuma/War, and Thing-Thing Arena 2 (

Post Date: 02:39 29-10-2006
Rating: 4
Author: Sk1lls
Comment: Endless quests, EXTREMELY FUN! For this first 4 days, just like Flyff. *Sigh.*

Post Date: 19:45 08-10-2006
Rating: 4
Author: saddude132
Comment: this game is boring and takes no skill but the good point about this game is when you pvp and go up against other players

Post Date: 21:24 31-08-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Nacho33
Comment: Easy Learning Curve
Good graphics
and the most fun i ever had with PvP

Post Date: 12:11 31-08-2006
Rating: 10
Author: mmomeister
Comment: Best free MMOFPS I have played yet. Certainly beats the same old fantasy games. The PvP is awesome. The only negative that I did not take off points for is that its a large download with pretty high system requirements.

Post Date: 07:32 31-08-2006
Rating: 10
Author: cyberboy
Comment: This game is awesome! Mad graphics and gameplay. Best I have played in a long long time.

Post Date: 11:06 26-08-2006
Rating: 10
Author: shaderun
Comment: awsome.
fun free easy to learn.
balace.
lot of quest
great graphic.
great gameplay.
this aint slow. on my CPU without a 3d accerator this run kinda good only sometimes it freezes for 2 sec. AWSOME game

Post Date: 21:31 22-08-2006
Rating: 9
Author: XxiiKILLER
Comment: one of the most different games I have ever played, and it is really good-looking for an MMORPG/space shooter. one of the first of its kind.

Post Date: 12:22 21-07-2006
Rating: 9
Author: mmomaster
Comment: No excuse...this game is awesome!

Post Date: 21:40 10-07-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Nightstalker
Comment: You gotta try it out, its fun and it's free.
It's worth the download


Post Date: 12:58 28-06-2006
Rating: 9
Author: Estupido
Comment: This game isn't slow paced if you are actually fighting people. There are many good aspects of the game that are fun, like the PvP. It may not be as good as other games like World of Warcraft or Guild Wars, but it's a nice change from the usual MMORPG that a person would play

Post Date: 22:11 17-06-2006
Rating: 0
Author: reviewhobby
Comment: Way too slow! My grandma has better movement than this and shes already dead. no skill needed my 5 year old can play this and pwn all. not at all orignial all copied from older games how stupid is that .





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.