StarCraft 2


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


StarCraft II continues the epic saga of the Protoss, Terran, and Zerg. These three distinct and powerful races will clash once again in the fast-paced real-time strategy sequel to the legendary original, StarCraft. Legions of veteran, upgraded, and brand-new unit types will do battle across the galaxy, as each faction struggles for survival. Featuring a unique single-player campaign that picks up where StarCraft: Brood War left off, StarCraft II will present a cast of new heroes and familiar faces in an edgy sci-fi story filled with adventure and intrigue. In addition, Blizzard will again offer unparalleled online play through Battle.net, the company's world-renowned gaming service, with several enhancements and new features to make StarCraft II the ultimate competitive real-time strategy game.

Total Rating: 9.21
Reviews: 19

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 14:15 08-07-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Frozen
Comment: I like this space game graphic are perfect and gameplay isn't bad.

Post Date: 23:39 17-01-2014
Rating: 10
Author: keller07
Comment: starcraft 2 is the revised game of the first starcraft that it has added some information on it. It is also a real time strategy game which the main goal here is to defeat your opponent. Like in any other games, in the beginning you have
given a construction site to start producing workers to build buildings. You are producing workers at first using the starting resources at the start of the game depending how many you were set at skirmish mode. There are many kinds of units. It can be infantry that can defeat infantry, it has also against tank and against air or infantry against air. In order to produce these units, you need resources that can be found anywhere in the map using your resources gatherers. You can also produce tanks for better forces to increase the possibility to defeat your opponent. There are also different types of tanks to produce. It can be against infantry, against tanks itself, or against air tanks. There are also different kinds of buildings. Like other games, it have building that produces units, buildings that produces resources, and defensive structures. In order to win the game, you should have a great play, think wisely and you also know how to play wisely. It is really the great game
i played because i really love to play strategy game especially when i played with my friends. It is more fun to play with your friends at free time. I say to you, it is really a great game to play.

Post Date: 21:07 04-12-2012
Rating: 9
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: The second part of grate RTS game SC :D Maybe graphics are much better then in SC but this game not gives so much fun like first SC. Here we also have posibility to choose one of 3 nations: Zerg, Protos and Terrans. We have bigger choose of units and buildings. Just like I said earlier this game is not too good including game play of first part. I rate this game 9/10.

Post Date: 21:28 14-08-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: StarCraft 2 Is a very good game one of the best of 2011 for sure i like it the game play is kinda like League of Legends or HoN or Dota enjoy the review

Post Date: 13:37 14-08-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: StarCraft 2 offers what's expected and even more. With polished graphics, cool effects, a really good campaign and a solid multiplayer part, the game has all the possibilities in the world to be as big, but probably larger than the first game. With bonus features like a map editor and opportunities for the game's community to build mods and more, will it be a title to be reckoned with now. The only strange thing is that the game does not support LAN play, which prevents to draw together a group of pals to play in the same room, a feature that feels pretty stupid. But that's probably the only thing that's bad about the game. Can't really complain about anything else.

Post Date: 17:32 28-07-2012
Rating: 9
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: When to comper part II to his older brother we can see that new baby is not always better then older. Here we have that kind of situation. Newest its not always enemy of older. Almost the same units that in SC I with better graphics. SC is definitly better for me. But its also good game. 9/10 from me.

Post Date: 19:35 26-10-2011
Rating: 10
Author: lumlehsumleh
Comment: The graphics in this game is really good. I love how the balance between each race is...balance? xD

Post Date: 11:30 03-04-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Adrian
Comment: This is probably one of the best strategy games out there, if not the best. The graphics are great, units are cool.

Post Date: 08:50 03-04-2011
Rating: 10
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: Starcraft 2 is an amazing strategy game, great gameplay and graphics! 10/10

Post Date: 06:08 05-12-2010
Rating: 2
Author: EcLuD
Comment: one of the best games? No.
seriusly starcraf 1 is bether.. this have good images only that, but SC 1 have more players and more matchs :)

Post Date: 09:46 10-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: winston9999
Comment: Offers better graphics than Starcraft, and i think it is much more enjoyable.

10/10, can say no more.

Post Date: 03:25 02-09-2010
Rating: 10
Author: hatter1
Comment: The game of the future. I am thinking about playing all the time so I can go pro and earn the big bucks....or not rofl. Anyway, I will be playing StarCraft 2 well into 2011 and beyond.

10/10 for addictively deep gameplay.

Post Date: 03:59 22-08-2010
Rating: 10
Author: mogly
Comment: Finally a better RTS game than StarCraft! Better graphics, gameplay and more to do. I especially love hanging out in the Cantina watching news and the dancers lulz.

Post Date: 07:36 29-07-2010
Rating: 9
Author: beatluce
Comment: Despite all the hype, SC2 delivers an amazing ride in single player and multiplayer. I nearly chocked when I had to cough up $60, but its worth it. SC2 is a game to play for years. Gamers still play the original over 10 years after it first came out! The only reason I won't give it a 10 is because I have played better games. 9/10

Post Date: 20:54 25-07-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Joker
Comment: About time. Starcraft 2 is finally coming in 2 days! I can't wait to play it!

Post Date: 06:24 31-05-2008
Rating: 10
Author: clickmehere
Comment:
I tried the Protoss Beta at Blizzcon 08 and i dont even like them. I had the best 5 minutes of my life.

Post Date: 18:41 19-01-2008
Rating: 10
Author: neoshogun
Comment: ok it hasn't even come out yet and well...if its ANYTHING like the first one it'll own all the other RTS games for a few years and STILL be legendary (like its predesessor) for ages to come it feels wrong to do this but 10

Post Date: 08:40 13-12-2007
Rating: 10
Author: GameTester
Comment: Definitely continues an epic saga.

As expected, StarCraft 2 is one of the most anticipated games of 2008, the buzz is intense for sure. The graphics and gameplay engine look new and exciting, and the units and fresh environments are going to make for one hell of a time!

Post Date: 18:45 27-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: mmorpg addict
Comment: its the sequal to the BEST rts ever made and is made buy the makers of such great games as warcraft and diablo. plus the mothership is the kewlest unit EVER





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.