Stick Adventures Online


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Stick Adventures Online is an online role playing game (ORPG) where you take the part of a stick figure battling absent-minded monsters in the hopes of someday becoming 3D. Adventure through deep forests, far away planets, and even Washington D.C. in both medieval times, the present, and the future. Unlimited sticky situations await in Stick Adventures Online!

Total Rating: 5.28
Reviews: 25

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 18:45 25-08-2014
Rating: 4
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: This was fun game to play before, but at the moment, I don't think that I would play it... For me the gameplay didn't really seem like a gameplay. It is simple to play it though, so you won't have any problems in that way, but as for my rating it's 4/10.

Post Date: 21:31 30-01-2013
Rating: 7
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This production is a captivating and relaxing kids game. Game have its own web-based online chat. We have a help button i game which tranfer us to readme page on web side. Now in game is a fresh list of banned players so if we were banned now we have clear account. I must say this game is very nice and give big fun from playing it. Game is preety much great and can be recommanded. I rate this game 7/10 :D

Post Date: 13:38 06-09-2012
Rating: 7
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Simple very good made graphics. I like very mutch that kind of draw comics graphics. Game play is also nice. For me 7/10

Post Date: 15:14 16-03-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Adrian
Comment: This game is quite fun, the game doesn't get boring dispute its sub-par graphics....6/10.

Post Date: 02:13 16-03-2011
Rating: 7
Author: EcLuD
Comment: RPG game.. XD you're a monkey , is very fun .. for its graphics, 7 / 10.

Post Date: 14:02 03-07-2010
Rating: 0
Author: Hikeyou
Comment: yah right this game is terriblenly 1 area three enemys and almosnt no one is on! this game is pathetic i rather look at ice melt than play this game

Post Date: 10:19 08-03-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Swordmage
Comment: Me and my brother found this game from gameogre.com.
It is really fun to play, even though there is only one stage, because you can either battle monsters and players and there are a lot of different ways to develop your character.

10 for easy to play, potentional, and for me and my brother loling when we saw the kicking of the stickman.

Post Date: 09:51 25-11-2009
Rating: 5
Author: Zecronious
Comment: Dude this is an old picture. The game very much has color now.

Post Date: 17:00 15-11-2009
Rating: 3
Author: Dracoprye321
Comment: eh,needs more colour -_-

Post Date: 10:56 12-11-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Zecronious
Comment: One thing often left out in S.A.O descriptions is that every player has the ability to edit the images and sounds as he/she sees fit. www.saomods.webs.com is the most complete archive of player mods found on the net. It also has tutorials on how to mod as well as installing your mods. You can even send me your mods to go on my website!

Remember www.saomods.webs.com is the best S.A.O mod resource available to all players.

Post Date: 04:49 07-10-2009
Rating: 1
Author: Yoshio
Comment: Nevermind the idiot below me he is a jerk. The moderators will mute you the first time you say at least on bad word even if you didn"t know. You can only speak english, if you don"t they will mute you maybe even ban you so yes they are racist and are from the KKK. Don"t try this game you will just waste your life so BEWARE!!!

Post Date: 02:36 09-07-2009
Rating: 10
Author: pifreak
Comment: -Almost all glitches have been fixed
-security is updated
-There are three monsters
-version 1.2.3 is out

Don't mind the trolls, this game is very fun and moderators such as myself are fair and will act accordingly. The rules are written clearly to see on the download page, so there are no excuses.

SAO game moderator pifreak / [ModPi]

Post Date: 20:54 30-06-2009
Rating: 0
Author: SlurmsMackenzie
Comment: This game and it's Moderators suck.

Post Date: 00:47 22-02-2009
Rating: 8
Author: trabian88
Comment: This game is really fun for just being in alpha. If alot of players it really fun cuz everyones chatting and fighting each other. I like it alot. If you ever see me on my names sueamitrab

Post Date: 03:55 31-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: pifreak
Comment: Some glitches have been fixed, and version 1.1.5 is out!

Post Date: 23:08 25-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: pifreak
Comment: The server is now up, please rate positively.

Post Date: 01:15 14-07-2008
Rating: 0
Author: co6241
Comment: The game doesn't even work. I've tried countless times and all I get is an error message, "The server is down!"

Post Date: 19:58 12-01-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Aedonis
Comment: Worst Stick game I've ever played.

Post Date: 19:43 08-12-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Arguzandora
Comment: I'm tired of half of you people playing a game that's totally different than this, SO, and saying it's completely original, and much better than SAO despite: A gamemaker requires no skill to make a game. B He expects players to pay for his server in something he rightfully didn't make. SAO on the other hand IS completely original, coded from scratch, which is VERY hard, And if you think you can do better get a compiler and try to just make a movie with it! SAO is quite fun once you get involved in the community and get to a decent strength, and for those who think that clans, and game nights, and pvp tournaments and wars aren't enough, updates should begin soon, in 1-2 months updates will begin. And Please, if you read no more of this, understand SO AND SAO ARE TWO VERY DIFFERENT GAMES!!!

Post Date: 01:30 05-09-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Dead9000
Comment: For your information "Andrew6712" Stick Adventures Online and Stick Online are 2 different games. For one, SO wants their players to pay for their server... SAO has no fees what so ever. And also, SAO has much more potential. Even in the alpha stages with only 1 map and 2 monsters with 2 attacks... It still has over 500 people who play it. So I'd like to see you do better.

Post Date: 07:25 28-08-2007
Rating: 0
Author: andrew6712
Comment: This game is the most unroginal game ever play Stick Online(SO) instead as it is in colour now and very stabe as for this gam it is just a copy of it.

Post Date: 17:41 15-08-2007
Rating: 9
Author: AbyssalPhoenix
Comment: As to Welchie"s Comment, that is entirely false, the game is quite stable, and the game did have a problem with hackers which was taken care of swiftly, as for the Character Data being deleted, this is called a "whipe", this happens with most alpha and beta stage games.

pifreak is one of my clan, and has revealed some descent truths. The game is now in FULL color, and there is only one map, two creatures, no weapons, no quests, no money, no inventory.... nor clan applications, advanced chat commands, or all that other shirt. Again, SAO (Stick Adventures Online) is in ALPHA stage, meaning this is not even close to a complete market release, but is however a taste of what is to come.

As for jorshdude"s comment... WRONG GAME BUDDY...

You are thinking of SO (Stick Online), and not SAO (Stick Adventures Online), during a resent update stole SAO"s training system, and forced there members to pay for there server, $300 or so. SO was made with GM7 (Game Maker 7), a "GAME-O-MATIC". SAO, the game this page was made for, was hard coded in C++, by 1 person, and designed entirely by 3 people.

This game doesn"t take 1.5 hours to download. The ENITRE game is held on little over 400KB (Estimate).

This game is a Runescape type game that runs much more smoothly than runescape, is as large as runescape, has a leveling spell system for mages, and is entirely free. All designed by three people. 1 Pixel Artist (Grey Knight), 1 Programmer (Invisible Man), and 1 Conceptist (Chilin" Cheese).

And I... AP... will give this game a 9... completely for potential.

Post Date: 19:47 26-07-2007
Rating: 3
Author: jorshdude
Comment: i dont get why i have to wait 1.5 hrs to play a 2d game.
it was an ok game though.

Post Date: 20:47 28-06-2007
Rating: 5
Author: pifreak
Comment: As of June 2007:
This game is now in full color,
there is one map, two creatures, no weapons, no quests, no money, no inventory.
PLEASE KEEP IN MIND- this game is still in alpha stage, not even beta testing has begun. I am giving this game a 5 because it is going to be good, but is still being developed.

Post Date: 03:37 09-05-2007
Rating: 2
Author: Welchie
Comment: This game is pretty lousy, not bc of the general game but reading back in other fourm posts on the site revealed that the game is unstable meaning it crashed and lost all of its map files inculding char data. I gave it a 2, mostly for potential.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.