TLBB


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


TLBB: Demi-Gods and Semi-Devils is an in-house developed free MMORPG adapted from the popular Chinese novel named �Tian Long Ba Bu� by Jin Yong. TLBB provides a variety of exciting quests and in-game activities for game players to develop a personalized experience and foster virtual social relationships, which appeal to game players with diverse interests. Game players choose from nine classes of team-based identities with distinct skill sets and quests, and have the ability to engage in numerous virtual social activities, such as making friends, getting married, learning skills or completing other quests. The game is set in ancient China during the time of the Song Dynasty in 960 AD. The story behind TLBB revolves around an elaborate saga of complex, troubled relationships among numerous characters from various kingdoms and sects during China�s Northern Song Dynasty. The warring empires involved in the story are those of Song, Liao, Dali, Western Xia, and Tubo. The struggles the characters experience within their combating factions affect the bonds between themselves and their families, societies, ethnic groups, and countries. As a result, strife and conflict abound, and each player will find himself/herself quickly pulled in to the fray, striving to evolve and leave his/her mark. Part of this evolution involves choosing one of the nine martial arts classes.

Total Rating: 8.38
Reviews: 16

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 23:50 19-11-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This game is very good the graphics are very good and if you like gods and dragons and monsters then you should play this and if you have friends it makes the game play 10X more fun if you ask me it is still fun to play alone but better with friends

Post Date: 21:35 19-11-2012
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Strange but nice for me. Dont like that kind of games but like I see many people likes it. 8/10

Post Date: 07:29 19-11-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: I really liked this game a while. It was so addictive. It was a lot of fun for me and for my friends. The graphics of the game are very good, though not the best. There are 9 classes which is good, since you can play with a class that you are most used to. All of them got different skills too. Well, a great game to try.

Post Date: 23:56 24-12-2010
Rating: 7
Author: hack10
Comment: TLBB is a 3D MMORPG, the game set in ancient chinese history that makes the game look more fun for who is loving Chinese history. The game has 9 classes that you can play with, the graphics are very good but not great. TLBB is very popular in Asia. The game has full of events with nonstop events.

Post Date: 21:25 05-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: LhyRen31
Comment: HOLA!nice that i can voiceout already my opinion in the new expansion..

well the tlbb new expansion is nICE and full of thrill..

the differnt new event and maps can help a lot for fast leveling and becoming strong.

it gives also to the player the opportunity to have a good appearance because of the new token shop and by collecting monster diaries..

i can say also penguin pet is so preety cute pet.. most couples loved it..it can serve as the gift to their wife..

all things in the new expansion almost perfect...but my problem is the token shop..cause how come a student have a credit card especially not the rich one...

also, when i heard that there is a new expansion i expect the gold-token process but i was disappointed when it is still not open yet..i was also hoping, back den about the permanent fashion like the snowy cloak etc.

oh about the monster diaries,,well they are so hard to get..i almost spent 3hrs in snowfield and yet only 1 monster diary i got..lol hoping that it is like pearl of king yan not so hard to get^^for us to hav a good fashion evn though we are poor in game .

well thats all and ty^^

Post Date: 05:20 31-10-2010
Rating: 9
Author: swellaper
Comment: I love lucky bingo and chess challenges. TLBB is amazing. I have never played a game loaded with so many features!

Post Date: 05:23 11-10-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Torpe
Comment: TLBB is a fun martialarts MMORPG to play with your friends. The 9 classes have different skills and quests. I was surprised to find that being social is a major aspect of gameplay.

Post Date: 23:45 07-10-2010
Rating: 8
Author: crochack
Comment: TLBB aka Tian Long Ba Bu is the European version of Dragon Oath. Imo, the two games are close to mirror images of each other. The update was good except for the bugs that have been mentioned.

Post Date: 10:46 21-09-2010
Rating: 8
Author: hobart
Comment: For those unfamiliar with TLBB it is like Dragon Oath. Its loaded with mounts, events, and fashion. The shadow curse update improves on a lot.

Post Date: 23:59 08-09-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Plenyun
Comment: Hi, so lets finish this
this update is good but also have bad
good: new pet penguin (how cute), new event like transport, trade day event (double get gold if trade in saturday oh yeah), transport day (double get ivory if transport in sunday hahh), double exp by killng mobs for 1 week #1, new relic weapon (cool), new tokens now we can buy token n stop spam, new items very a lot i cant explain, n many more
bad: more n more bug T_T, now to trade a few item min lv 60
hehehe

Post Date: 23:24 08-09-2010
Rating: 9
Author: ruri
Comment: I quite like it what with the new fashion, mounts, 45 books, etc, that have come out. I also like the fact that some skills have changed e.g. lotus is a little better now that they can heal twice as fast and they also get a skill that now restores mp (Though the downside to that skill is that it doesn't restore much mp at all).

Ice Space is great for AFKing in and getting exp at the same time. I also like the whole Artifact thing wherein you have to get a weapon with double perfect stats (perfect physical and spirit attack) then take the bloody soldier quest where you'll have to kill 3000-5000 monsters (Depends on level of weapon you're after) and then you'll also need fragments 1/2/3/4/5

Another great thing is that bosses in Mt. Fire Rock, Grasslands, etc, now have proper drops rather than dropping a bound remedy pearl or nothing at all. It still takes a high-levelled party to take them down though.

There have been many complaints about the token shop...the main thing being that characters under level 60 are not able to trade such things as jewlery/weapon/etc plans, amongst other things. This wasn't a very good move on the GMs/Devs part, but apparently the GMs are trying to sort it out which is good to know. So hopefully this will change in the future. :)

Post Date: 04:21 08-09-2010
Rating: 5
Author: nacino0016
Comment: the shadow cursed is so great it so really amazing the new items artifact thing is cool and the new fashion are really2 nice the new pets is so cool cute penguin its good that the game have token shop so all players can buy a lots of stuff cool fashion at token cool pet skill can buy at token shop good skill for all classes have already new skill for classes this game is already dominating x2 thing event is good everyone is so buy to go plvl it nice because we can train our skill at space island or dungeon and transport trade its so cool the cap lvl is now good all gems can be upgraded to +5+6+7 etc, the nices part is new boss new dungeon class boss new mounts is so fascinating puppet horse dragon tortoise mount huge hare is so cute hahahah wish more exclusive surprises and more new version and more new class to come go tlbb!!
ign:Aisukori

Post Date: 16:29 07-09-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Plenyun
Comment: Hi, so lets finish this
this update is good but also have bad
good: new pet penguin , new event like transport, trade day event , transport day , double exp by killng mobs for 1 week #1, new relic weapon , new tokens _

Post Date: 12:51 07-09-2010
Rating: 9
Author: NoMind
Comment: Hello, i hope is ok to say my opinion so here i go.
Aproximatively i like the new changes, most of it.
I like the new class books (lv 45 ones),cause there is a new max level,the penguin pet, new maps and training area like Ice Space,new quests like The Cursed Brother but also i like the new mounts and fashions.
What i don't like? Hm not hard to say. I don't like the Token shop, there is a game i played named Wonderland Online where i spend alot of money then i quitted, i don't wanna spend money in this game too, even if the nice things from Token shop are tentating me.
So in my opinion the new changes are nicely made.
Regards, NoMind.

Post Date: 10:40 07-09-2010
Rating: 10
Author: soeey18
Comment: the newly opened maps are good.. and the new skill books that drops from the bosses like fire raider, Grand frozen soul and martialist are so good... there's nothing negative i can say about the new expansion.. i hope there's more new items to get and also pets

Post Date: 07:49 16-12-2009
Rating: 6
Author: boxxz
Comment: Is TLBB the same as Dragon Oath???





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.