Tales Runner


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


An exciting Free 2 Play Fantasy Adventure awaits you. Experience the unspoken chronicles of the fantasy realm. Customize your own unique characters and farms. Challenge new friends and old to a magical race. Travel the fantasy world and socialize in the cute fairy tale settings. Meet the love of your life and marry them to create a big happy family in this miraculous world. If you can imagine it then it can happen in this exciting Free to Play Online Social Fantasy..

Total Rating: 8.91
Reviews: 92

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

Tales Runner Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 03:08 05-07-2013
Rating: 0
Author: mmowiz
Comment: i heard rumors about the game still being playable somewhere.....where? until i play again a 0 from me

Post Date: 21:11 10-09-2012
Rating: 1
Author: Webber
Comment: I will give TR a 1 for leaving. The game itself was awesome when running!

Post Date: 19:27 21-03-2012
Rating: 0
Author: mmowiz
Comment: i give tales runner a 0 for being closed! it does not deserve to be in the top 10 anymore.

Post Date: 13:44 25-11-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This is a pretty nice game. The graphics are good. It's a big bonus that's it's free too. 9/10 from me

Post Date: 20:00 23-09-2011
Rating: 10
Author: yoyoman1
Comment: This is the best game ever. :)

Post Date: 02:22 31-05-2011
Rating: 10
Author: ArchBishop
Comment: I give Tales Runner a 50!

Post Date: 10:09 09-04-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Misuri
Comment: TalesRunner is a free to play fantasy racing MMO game. It's hosted by gPotato.com.

Before I deepen into my review, the first thing you need to know is that the game's (despite the cute and colorful graphics) tough and definitely not for spitfires, as this game requires patience. It's also not easy at the beginning - you may have trouble with the controls and may be wondering "how do they run so quickly?!". TalesRunner has a very nicely developed racing system which includes lots of tricks and skills you have to develop by yourself in order to keep up with other players. The game also maintenances all the time, and it's definetely not perfect - there ARE bugs and glitches (as in every other game), but I'm sure these won't get in your way too often.

In TalesRunner there are 10 characters, where only four of them are starting characters from which you pick one at the very beginning - these four are:
MingMing, DnD, Charlie and Apollo.
The other characters include: Lina, Big Bo, Maki, Rough, Ocean and Kai - all of them have their unique racing styles (Rough for example races backwards and Maki is possesed by ghosts that control her).
All of the characters can be bought in game in the Shop, which uses the currency "TR" and "gP" ("gP" - gPotatoes, you can buy them with real money via the gpotato site). The Shop also contains wide variety of things you can equip your character with. TR is mostly gained by racing and if you decide to hold your own Farm, you might be rewarded some TR by your animals or plants.

There are tons of maps, and most are based on fairy tale stories; ex. Alice in Wonderland, Peach Boy. There are different types of races, single, team, survival, relay and co-op which requires you to cooperate with other players in order to win the race. There are also different difficulty servers - for beginners, casual players and expert ones. You can easily switch between them.

TalesRunner also has a Alchemy System, which contains lots of stuff you can create by buying a recipe and collecting cards (cards are randomly drawn at the end of each race).

The game is very well made and I'm definitely addicted. I play this game since the Open Beta (2009). There are lots of events to participate in, so I guarantee you won't be bored too quickly.

Post Date: 22:24 08-04-2011
Rating: 10
Author: toorbo
Comment: cool game fun to play evry time my freind give it to me and ithink its not fun game but now i so love the game i cant to stop i love to speak witch my freind and play i love the family on the game i have alots freind have here nice gms helpers + fun event dont have a bug or lags you need to run the game xD enjoy :)

Post Date: 19:12 06-04-2011
Rating: 10
Author: R1n
Comment: Thats cool game. I play it one week and its perfect. Every day Tofu (GM) started event with nice gifts. This game have a interesting maps. We have Easy, Difficult and Hard maps. My favourite is Wonderland. Its team map. In game is 10 characters (+ one gm char). Today i buy Rough - perfect char! Fast and good control. I think i'll play this game all the time and i want be a pro :P Is 10

Post Date: 06:47 06-04-2011
Rating: 5
Author: EcLuD
Comment: very interesting game, this game kind of environment I like, I recommend it. 8 / 10

Post Date: 04:29 06-04-2011
Rating: 10
Author: drose4mvp
Comment: There's just so many things to do, so many events that go on, and frequent updates for this game. It just keeps getting better. It's simple to get into, and addicting from there on. It has a combination of fantasy and dark, BA themes. Dress up multiple characters for fashion, function, or bonuses. It's all a matter of what type of race you're in. There's just so much variety like relay, survival, and the latest; co-op! There's even a Dr. Hell channel for those hardcore players and gives a nice exp bonus. Overall, this game is non-stop fun. ^^

Post Date: 23:25 05-04-2011
Rating: 9
Author: mysticmagixx
Comment: I love this game. there are so many things you can possible do. race, farm, go to the park, mission, gets emblems, and the best part ALCHEMY. u dont even need to visit the shop that much bcs you can just use the alchemy shop to make items. But obviously your going to have to put in the work. I especially love the characters. recently i just bought a rough...and i love him. I LOVE TALES RUNNER. you should to

Post Date: 18:49 05-04-2011
Rating: 10
Author: R1n
Comment: COOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL GAME!

Post Date: 03:10 05-04-2011
Rating: 10
Author: drose4mvp
Comment: Best game ever! So addicting and good community! :)

Post Date: 05:57 04-04-2011
Rating: 5
Author: R1n
Comment: I play 7 days and its so cool game! Wery funny and interesting ^_^

Post Date: 23:14 29-03-2011
Rating: 7
Author: ksomj10
Comment: Fun, Takes time to level and stuff. But it passes the time aand has alot of nice kids in it. The sorce of money is pointless. Tr, and Gp. Tr is easy to get, But you need to pay for the gp. That should be changed. Other then that this game is amazing(:

Post Date: 02:03 29-03-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Yuki
Comment: this game is fantastic. not only has it gotten me addicted to it because of the multiple maps and choices of how you want to play, it has a wide community! events go on almost every day, you never get bored, and it's much better than sitting around doing nothing. there are many people on tales runner to interact with as well. go to gpotato.com and have some fun playing the games they offer on their site. why don't you get up and get involved in this wonderful mmorpg? i'm sure the awesomely huge world of tales land has something in store for you!

Post Date: 10:24 21-03-2011
Rating: 8
Author: MitsukaiEievui
Comment: I can't say this is a great game but it is still a nice one to play.

One of the reasons I said that is because the community tends you judge you by your rank. It would be hard for you to even get into a room without being kicked if you have just started out. I wouldn't say I don't do that as I'm quite sure I kicked people out of my rooms before.
Having a more experienced friend with you when starting out in TR [TalesRunner] may let you kick off with a nice start, instead of seeing the same message over and over again. "You have been kicked out."

TR does have a nice selection of maps ranging from easy ones for newbies to hard ones like Dr.Hell maps for experts. Though most of the rooms you would find there would be most likely Wonderland or Angry Brother. If you do see other maps, most likely they are used to hunt cards to make Alchemy which gives you nice boosts for your character.

That's about all I have to say. Remember to say hello if you see me in game x3

Post Date: 01:58 08-03-2011
Rating: 9
Author: sweetsleeper
Comment: I will not say that this is the best game in the world, because that would be a opinion. However I will state my opinion is this game is extremely addicting and with friends you can have the most fun out of most games. The game-play is good, though I will say it needs a few more choices of maps and outfitting. If this game could catch up to the Korean version, then it'd be perfect. Really I'd say find a friend and play this game, because you'd have the time of your life.

Post Date: 09:30 17-02-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Adrian
Comment: This is a great game, combines racing with fantasy elements. You can get your own farm, can marry people and have family's.

Post Date: 18:54 16-02-2011
Rating: 9
Author: cloudburst
Comment: Simply said, it's a great game and is more than capable to keep you company.
You have to get used to the controls , but when you do, it's a lot of fun and is unbiased, especially since you can even race with the GMs, if I remember correctly.

Post Date: 08:06 16-02-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Varnan
Comment: aqw is better than tr. aqw is the best game in the world.
play aqw so we will meet one day.

Post Date: 09:17 07-02-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Rageaholic
Comment: Yes.Yes.Yes. What a game! I play and its just awesome! But to win you HAVE to learn to DJ (dash jump). Otherwise you get killed :3

Post Date: 20:30 19-01-2011
Rating: 10
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: THIS IS AMAZING!!!! I PLAYED 2YEARS IM TOP LEVEL BEST GAME EVER!!!!

Post Date: 23:01 27-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: franbunnyffxii
Comment: Tales Runner
System: PC - Online MMO
PC system: Alienware Core i7, 6Gb RAM, Nvidea GTX 260
Type: Arcade Foot Racing(Online Player community - MMOG)
Tales runner is a nonrealistic Foot racing MMOG that is done is Semi Cell shaded with Anime-ish style/cartoony Characters, and Maps, and features a comical set of Mario kart like items in an optional Item Game mode.
Tales Runner is set in the dying Land of Fairy Tales, called Tales Land, many of the maps are themed after common school house literature Fairy Tale stories, such as Aladdin, Jack and the Bean Stock, and Alice in Wonderland. This game is vibrantly and beautifully colored and visually tasteful even if it only has one single low Resolution 4:3 Aspect display mode. Not very impressive with graphics as much as you'd expect a game from 2008, but the real impressive part of this game, which is completely unprecedented from an MMOG, is the Depth of its racing system.
Tales Runner employs a very deep and Difficult to learn Racing system that has players learning all sorts of special tricks and patterns to advance their skill in the game. I equate this to how much depth Street Fighter 4 has in its Fighting system. To say in short, this game Is very deeply skill based, and you have to know what you are doing as the skill level of tracks increases. The game does feature a Stats system that change the way you play in race. It also has an equipment system called "Alchemy" that adds stats and effects to your character. The game has a small but very nice variety of selectable and customizable characters that come with their own base stats; 4 basic selectable characters at the beginning and a total of 10(Announced an 11th character) characters. You can swap in between characters in Lobby, Farm, and Rooms of the game from the My Room feature. Tales Runner also features a farm system that allow players to grow and harvest game items and in game currency, as well as players decorate and design their farms with animals, buildings, structures, plants and more. Tales Runner is a very involving and has intense game play that has you asking for more. I find myself playing this game for hours on end, many times on the same map.
MMO Note: This game is Free to play supported by a Cash Shop of Equipeble items that you create from playing in game or buying out right with Gpotato("gP" in game). The Alchemy and pet items need to be maintained and have a Basic life span of 30days when created, these items are then maintained by "hammers" which add to the life of the item(max duration of 30days).. This game is incredibly cheap for being a F2P game.
Cons of this game: It's a Free to Play MMOG, so there parts of the game where you do have to spend money to get certain things, such as purchasing the character Ocean from the shop for the equivalent of $9 USD. The game isn't perfect because it updates and expands from time to time.
It Has one single display mode 800x600 4:3 32bit color, whether in full screen or windowed mode. It could do very well with a Widescreen HD mode(1280x720p)
Also the game lacks much of a teaching system, and doesn't explain much, most players learn from other players or YouTube videos how to do certain things or skills.
Hosted by: gPotato.com
home page: http://talesrunner.gpotato.com

Post Date: 18:23 05-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: lanker123
Comment: cool game all that not playing this most to play it its a lot of fun!

Post Date: 07:24 03-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: MeTriicKz
Comment: THis game is awesome. I love it *__* I rated 10 points :)

IGN MeTriicKz

Post Date: 03:15 01-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Aylio
Comment: Tales Runner

FREE TO PLAY
Tales Runner is the latest title from developer Rhaon Entertainment to hit the North American market. The game’s unique concept of racing through popular favorite fairy tales (i.e. Alice and Wonderland & Jack and the Beanstalk) is sure to appeal to players of all ages. (Gpotato.com)

I have played Tales Runner since Close Beta and I will say that this MMO is honestly one of the best MMOs I’ve ever had the pleasure to play. The animation is well polished and does not require extensive computer resources. The graphics are also cartoony and are perfect for those who like less serious MMOs. The game play is very easy to get used to and you have to use strategy in order to exceed in the game.

Story:

“The Land of Fantasy Tales is fading. Stories long forgotten by the children they were created for. As they turn away from their imaginative world, so too fades the life force of the once vibrant mythical creatures of the land... Dismayed and forlorn as they watch themselves disappear one by one into distant forgotten memory...
However, the King of Fantasy has a plan! A tournament! A gathering! A party! A wish! This will surely bring the children in! Send invitations to children far and wide announcing that the ultimate race will be held in Tales Land! The prize will be the ultimate wishing stone that grants you one wish, your heart's desire! King Henry has even sent an invitation to you, my dear... Yes you, the very special one over there! Join in on the adventurous quest that is Tales Runner!”

Graphics/sounds:

The graphics are clean and well done. During races it is simple to tell where you have to go and what position you are currently in. The characters are innovative and well designed. The music is catchy and sets the perfect atmosphere for each racing course.

Game play:

The game revolves around racing. In order to race you must either enter a race room or create your own where you have the option to put items or stomp on. While you are waiting for more people to join the room you are in, you may chat with other players, change your characters looks, or privately talk to your friends that aren't in the same room, but be sure not to do this for too long or you'll never be able to begin racing.

When racing, you will need to actively use your keyboard in order to perform specific actions necessary for the completion of each course. The default key settings are as follow: The directional keys in order to move; Z in order to dash (dashing allows you run faster, but be warned, you only have a limited amount of dash that eventually refills); Shift in order to use items; and Control in order to jump. As an act of pity, if you get hit enough times in a race you will be able to enter rage for a limited time which makes your character invincible, able to run much faster than your normal speed, and be able to knock the other players out of your way.

Each course is quite different from each other. In some courses you will ski down steep mountains while dodging trees at breakneck speeds. In some you will swim, fly, or climb ropes. In some you will have to effectively run, dash, and jump in order to succeed. While in others you will battle against NPCs, answer simple math and vocabulary problems, or dodge dangerous obstacles while trying to outrun your competitors.

In Tales Runner, there are six different game modes in which you can compete against other players. You may race by yourself to see if you can beat your own personal records or break the records placed by other players; you may participate in an eight player race where you can compete against seven other players; You may participate team races where you race in two teams of four; the awesome thirty player races where you can race against twenty-nine other opponents, survival races where you try to survive the longest against a challenging boss; or a 6 team relay competition which consists of 6 teams of three passing batons and teamwork. Recently, Tales Runner has also released two other game modes. The first is the Chaos Channel where two factions compete to gain dominion over specific regions. The second is the Co-op Channel where a team of 8 race against the clock to defeat a powerful NPC.

In races where items are turned on, many items are available to use against your opponents. One item is the almighty Chicken which automatically targets the person in front of you and makes them trip, losing time. Another item is the Transformer which transforms anyone who enters the transforming cloud into a random animal; each which differ in the speeds in which they move. Besides offensive items there are a few defensive items such as the Airbag which protects you from the effects of one offensive item before vanishing, the Booster which increases your speed for a limited time, and the Boots of Speed which drastically increases your speed for a limited time. There are also many traps that may bounce back your opponent, cause you to be unable to see or lose control of your character for a limited time.

If you had enough of winning, button mashing, or a nagging mom who thinks that you are going to break her keyboard, you may visit the Tales Runner Park. There you can play mini games which can earn you accessories that will last for a limited time. You also will be able to create music on a giant piano, hook an elastic rope around a friend (following them wherever they go without pressing a button, or just hang out and chat. There is also a farm system in which you can create and decorate different farms with a smorgasbord of structures, animals, and plants; much like a housing system that appear in other MMOs


Customization:

Like many MMOs, you can customize your character. With every race you participate in you win TR (the in-game currency) depending on the position in which you finish which you may use to buy new accessories and clothing to customize your characters. Some items that you may be able to buy include pets, scarves, wings, and multiple clothing sets. There is also an extensive Alchemy system in which you can create different armors that can increase your characters stats. These armors range from increasing your speed or acceleration, to increasing your fury and TR gains. With all of the items that are available to customize your character, there will plenty of individualism between each player’s characters. A player’s looks also may help you figure out his or her interests or personality.

Community:
The GMs in this game are fun, easy to interact with, and care about the players, (you may get to know some on a personal level). You can always tell a Gm apart from other players because they appear as little elves called Pieros instead of the usual characters that you can use. They also hold frequent in-game and forum events. Many of the other players of the game are also kind and are willing to help you get started with TR and learn the controls; however, as should be expected, there are some rude, mean, or overly serious gamers.

One thing that I highly suggest is to head to the forums at http://talesrunner-forum.gpotato.com/. Being an active member of the community I can personally say that you can easily find nice and helpful people there. Also on the forums you may find the Tales Runner Wiki, different fan sites, fan-art, and multiple guides that further explain the functions and features of the game. Also if you would like to provide a suggestion to improve Tales Runner, then you can post it in the suggestion section where people may support or critique it in order to make your better.

Overall:
It's a very fun and addicting game. Be sure to check it out.

IGN:Aylio
(Please excuse the length, I felt if I was to write a review I might as well go all out).

Post Date: 10:47 25-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Saelaine
Comment: IGN:Saelaine

Why I love Tales Runner

I started playing Tales Runner on May 2009.I saw some screen shots and I tough : This game seems interesting,I should give it a try.

After playing a few maps and making some new friends I became addicted to Tales Runner!The maps were designed very well to be not too nor too hard,just the way they should be!The community was very new-user friendly so I made in-game friends fast!

After gaining more experience , thing that didn't take too much time since the game controls are easy to understand,and gaining more cards from racing,I tried the alchemy system wich is unique!You can create really awesome items with it!And make your character look really cool too!

With new updates coming along Tales Runner became more and more addicting than it was before!New content was coming very quickly and it still is!

The best thing about this game is that you don't need to buy Gpotatoes to enjoy the game!There are also lots of contest hosted by the GM's every month wich give out awesome prizes!

Tales Runner is different from any other racing game around not only because it's gameplay is better but the idea of racing by foot is something original these days because all of the racing games I've seen are about cars.The maps inspired from childhood stories every children loved is a great idea too!

If you are bored or looking for something new I reccomend Tales Runner,I'm sure you will like this game!You can make lots of new friends!

Post Date: 10:12 24-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: pichi2078
Comment: Tales Runner
IGN: Reine

How awesome Tales Runner is

I started to play this game on the month of April just this year. For me, it was our summer break so I had to spend my time on something. I usually play MMORPGs but this game caught my eye when I was searching games on Youtube. This game looked fun so I checked on it and downloaded it. Gladly, it's not like other games which takes you many days/weeks to download because of this game's awesome downloader! So at first, it really had a good impression on me.
To cut the long story short, up to now I still play Tales Runner although at times I have to quit playing for days or a week for exams. Tales Runner, for me is an awesome online game because, it has a friendly community, good graphics and awesome updates. As of the graphics, it's pretty decent and just right for the game. It doesn't need to have pretty laggy effect unlike to those other games. It's good as the way it is now. The graphics are really colorful and nice for the eyes and really eye-catching for the kids to play. This is not like other racing games, you'll have to have skills to play this game. To develop that, you'll need to practice dash jumping. This makes this game pretty unique from others. But do not fear because there are many tutorials for this. Another good feature of this game are the Family and Couple features. To have a couple, which will most likely become your best friend and family in game which would most likely make you play this game more.
One thing which is common for free online games such as this is the Premium/Item shop wherein you have to spend real money, I know for sure that all free awesome online games such as this make their Item shops pretty necessary for the players to have a good play. To gain good money is to have good alchemies which at the current updates is hard to make because of limiting the patches ability to gain good profit and for the Gp patches, giving the Gp users more advantage than other players who can't afford. As a current player, I barely gain profit out of the flower patches. Well, I guess it's better than nothing at all like before. So I could say, this pretty much is Premium game. It's pretty reasonable because you'll need budget to keep a game like this rolling. But so far, to have kept me playing this game till now, it's pretty much worth it.

For those who haven't checked this game out, I recommend you to play this game and have a taste of the awesome Tales Runner! Have a good day all! ^^

Post Date: 23:57 21-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: AlexKun
Comment: Tales Runner IGN: AlexKun

Tales Runner is amazing!~ It's a really fun game and it's the first of it's kind that I have ever stumbled upon. I think the fact that it's so unique is what drew me to it. They are constantly updating it and making it more fun to play~ ;D

Post Date: 04:26 21-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: [D]avid
Comment: IGN: DDavidd
Tales Runner is the best game I have ever found. It is a racing game which reveals the true identity of a player. There are 10 characters which have different ability and strength in racing. We can choose which characters suit us the best. Moreover, there are also angel and devil factions where we can choose our own faction that we feel comfortable with.

There are also a lot of maps to race currently. Some of the maps are the ideas for our beloved fairy tales such as Alice in the Wonderland, Jack and the Beanstalk, Alladin and other exciting maps as well. There are barriers in some map that spices the game up such as the hurdles in the Hurdles map. There are also stomp and item options in which we can stomp the other players and item them. Despite of single play game, we can play in team mode and in a big group of 30 as well! To spice up the game, survival maps test our ability to survive in a race. And, of course, the new release which is the Co-op map where every 8 players in the race have to cooperate to complete the race.

Besides racing, there are also a park where we can take our time to enjoy the beautiful scenes and games in the park. We can chat with our friends in the park as well. In addition, we can also own our own farm and we can decorate the farm with different themes such as Christmas and Halloween! We can get TR(which is the currency in this game) and farm cards from the animals and plants we have in the farm. Farm cards are used to exchange for more plants and poultry in our farm. Besides collecting the cards from farm, we can also get cards from every race. These cards are used in alchemy where we can create unique alchemy items by collecting the cards needed for a recipe. It is just like cooking a dish! LOL!

We can also get emblem by completing the emblem quest required. We can also get rewards for every quest completed! Those who are interested in finishing missions would definitely like it! The clothes and accessories to dress our characters will give every player a chance to shine as a special one in the game. If we feel lonely in the race, we can also buy a pet to accompany us in the game where it will give us bonus experience and TR.

Every player tries their best to run for the champion in this game. This game is the icing on the ice cream which melts the boredom during the holiday. It is also the sun that gives us warmth in the winter. There are a lot more surprises to come! You should join us as a big community. I love you, Tales Runner! Run for the champion in the game and run for the best in your life!

Post Date: 06:37 20-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: [D]avid
Comment: Tales Runner is the best game I have ever found. It is a racing game which reveals the true identity of a player. Every player tries their best to run for the champion in this game. It is the icing on the ice cream which melts the boredom during the holiday. It is the sun that gives us warmth in the winter. You should join us as a big community. I love you, Tales Runner! Run for the champion in the game and run for the best in your life!

Post Date: 21:52 18-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Dragos17
Comment: IGN: Dragos17
I Was playing a game when my friends was talking about something named 'TR'
i thought many hours what is this 'TR', i thought it's something awesome... When i asked them, thy told me that it's a fantastic game and it's MMORPG. When i visited their website first time i thought it's childish but after i downloaded it and installed it, i've logged in into my account and saw the cool 3D graphics, i played the tutorial just to learn what you have to do and i was like WOW This game is so great! Now i play it 4-5 hours per day just because this game is the best game i've ever meet. The community is great! The Game Masters are the best adminds i've ever seen. As i said, i thought it's childish but this game is really hard. i like to play in the Co-operation maps and relay with my friends. This game is THE BEST I'VE EVER SEEN! Daojin is cool, he never lies, he tries to do all the things and when i met him for first time, i've asked him something but he didn't ignore me like the admins from other games do! Gimchi is the gifter! She thinks of the best events and she wants to gift us the best prizes. She always announces something when it's important.. Like i was playing TR and saw the announce: This is the last day to buy Blue or Orange Eternia Wings!
The maps are so fun
Math King is a test for everytime to prove his intelligence and his skills in the game!
Speed is the map where you need fastest characters!
Hurdles is a map where you can prove your skills
You have to learn how to Dash Jump or Land Dash.
The emblems are so cool and most of them are hard to get.
If you want to waste your money on something, waste them on TalesRunner, you'll see why! Tales Runner is the best game i've ever seen...
Great Job Guys, And Continue...

Post Date: 01:13 18-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: jenny2638
Comment: Even though I played MILLIONS of online games, this was the BEST! Ok, in Korea, my friends were talking about a game called 'Tales Runner' and I asked my friend what it was about. And she told me its a racing game! Well, I wasen't in to a 'racing game'. That would be just plain boring.. :3 I thought. But after 5 years in America, I went on Facebook, and I saw an Ad about Tales Runner. I was just curious and wondered what it was really about. Then, I registered and downloaded it. When I logged in, it looked boring. ^_^;;. Well, I didden't say that after I raced a few times in a map. I was like "Omg, This game is beast! xD". As I went to diffrent racing rooms, people added me! (even though I was looking newby o_o;;.) But, all the people are nice and friendly, the clothes are still pretty and cute even if its not real money, new, fasioned clothing, neat background and easy to control. I've been playing for 3 months now, but It's really neat. And I just love6 that it is 3D :D.
Now I know I shuldden't decide things before trying it.. :P

Post Date: 15:07 16-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: gemmelli
Comment: I really Love it, i have been playing it for 2 years now, nearly since its Open beta. Its a game with incredible potential. You can get access to every part of the game without the use of cash, cash makes it easier and more effective however it is very balanced and i love it as all the friends i convinced do

Post Date: 14:56 16-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Veil_Side
Comment: Tales Runner is one of my favorite online games although I wish its GP was a little more cheaper I'm from Philippines btw or a give a promo like if you load this amount you get + gp or if you load that x2 just suggesting, but I love to run so this is good if I can't exercise outside when it's raining I always run here in the game oh I forgot I'm into TR because whether it rains or shine as long as i have time I play Tales runner have fun and good luck hahaha LOL

IGN:WhambamAlzkm

Post Date: 01:19 16-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: mellolub
Comment: IGN-marshmallowOHH
Ive been playing tales runner for over a year and Ive found it to be one of the most enjoyable mmorpg games that I have played. The thing I feel that I love the most is the community which always keeps me comming back. Its a very friendly atmosphere where you can play and meet cool people. The thing that sets tales runner out from other games is that it is fantasy racing. You are able to dress in different alchemys and race in order to gain expert, instead of the usual monster grinding.There are a varity of maps that challenge your different skills wheather your playing in single mode or team mode. In addition you can do emblems and achivements that show off the goals you have gained while playing. While you are able to customize your own character you are also able to create your own little unique farm. Here you can decorate it accordingly to your taste and people can come to view it. You are able to enjoy animal racing or gaining spending money from growing fruit, trees, and feeding your farm animals. While were still on the subject of animals tales runner has an assortmant of SUPA cute

Post Date: 22:50 13-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: talesrunnerfanhipnodololw
Comment: IGN:naomithehedg

I was bored one day and I was browsing the internet looking for a intresting new idea for my collection of fantastic game sites.I was intrested to find a game called "Talesrunner" when I searched for a new game,when my download completed that is normally fast on some computers or laptops (depending on how old it is).When I logged in I was amazed to find myself in a tutorial I quickly learned the basics in the game controls secondly I made a fantastic bonus by completing it the reward was tr (now the rewards are clothes).On the other hand I didnt get the idea of having "charcters" at the start of logging in.Missions where also easy to follow and I also got more things,alchemy I soon discovered was another great power up and all so a nifty clothes fashion on the over hand I soon discovered that you have to pay "tr" or "gp" and race to get cards from the maps that you race through some "the fairy tail maps" or "survival maps" although I was suprised when "the chaos war" came.

Talesrunner is a place where you can shop for clothes,charcters,pets,farm iteams,poses,etc,etc,etc.
It is a faboulous game for 13+ as you run through maps... your childhood fairy tales or survial maps running away from monsters octo,lizard,shark the list of maps is wide and coulorfull all so earning tr and cards.Make new friends even make love in a fantastic way and then marry in a wedding cermony.Buy gp where you can get exclusive iteams,charcters,clothes,etc.Make a farm and buy plants and animals then you can race threw maps to collect watering cans and animal food for your farm.This game will keep you entertained for hours. A new fantasic wonderfull world is in one click of a button....

Post Date: 16:17 13-11-2010
Rating: 5
Author: lemOnbush
Comment: Resubbmitted because i forgot to add my ign. Sooowwie~
IGN; ninaki4ever

Almost a year ago, you'd find me browsing every one and single mmos site on the internet trying to find something that would suit my taste. Since I'm a girl I wasn't sure I'd like another one strategy or fighting game all same looking and boring after you've leveled up several times. I wasn't into racing games either, that's for sure.
I'm not sure what, but definitely something caught my eye when i ran into TR (aka Tales Runner). Maybe their friendly and colorful, quite promising, homepage or a few reviews I read. Maybe it was just the originality of this game; a racing multiplayer online game. Yeah, sounds not so original until you add; where players run ON FOOT. Well, that's something why at least you HAVE to try the game, isn’t it?
Well, so I registered and made it to the character selection. You get to choose from 4 different characters, with different stats and backgrounds when you first join (2 girls and 2 boys). You can enhance your character’s stats (Speed, Power, Acceleration and Control) later on the game, using special clothing items (Alchemy).I have to note, the total characters of the game are currently 10. In spite of other games, you get the opportunity to get all 10 characters without creating 10 different user profiles. You just change into your "closet" (referred to as "My Room") and ~tada! Different character, different stats, quickly, with the same username.
After you’ve chosen a character, it’s time for the tutorial. Surprisingly, you don’t start racing behind a lane, but you are being thrown out of a pink, flying door to the ground. From this point, following the remarks of a piero you get to learn the basics of the game; Steer, Dash, Landing Dash, Jump, Fury and Item Throw. After the tutorial is over you have quite a few timed item boosters to help you start with. (New players should also do the “Game Guide” for a free Turtle Hat for 7 days giving 100 TR (= game currency) each race you play. Just a friendly note you should get this hat after you’ve gained some skill, so as to fully take advantage of it)
Moving to the main screen, you are able to change between playing on your own to practice, time trials to get a world record or online with other players round the globe. Choosing online you see game rooms which are waiting for players filtered in two ways. Difficulty (Chick, Easy, Expert and DrHell channels) and Type of Race (an 8 Player Room, a 30 Player one, Relay matches or even Co-op mode). Another fun way to play is with “Items on” a game mode allowing you to get power-ups (dash potions, invisible mode) or traps (beehives, daddy octo; making someone get shocked, a monkey; slowing every player down) in order to make your way to the podium. There is also an option for you to Team Up with friends.
Once you get the basic idea of the game, all you have to do is race. The variety of maps will certainly keep you busy for hours, days and months until you finally get close to master them all. Tales Runner, overall, is a must-try game for everyone into racing games or games requiring skill, and of course…… FUN!
Race your heart out,Runners….~

Post Date: 08:49 13-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: CheezPop
Comment: This game is awesome!
I'm crazy about it!
You all must join this games!
You can run with your friends, you can get gifts, you can go to farm or park, play with your friends and more! Come on! Let's join in this big family!

Post Date: 01:28 13-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Hanahoshi
Comment: IGN: Hanahoshi

Tales Runner is one of my favorite MMOs. I've never seen an MMO for racing that was ever any good. They were really creative when they made this. I also LOVE the graphics, it's all so cute! This game is highly addictive for me. I love it!

Post Date: 21:20 12-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: sandoll12
Comment: i just want to cooment ^_^ tales runner is the best racing game play that ever played its so fun u can see new friends
^_^



IGN : xXxsunxXx

Post Date: 20:31 12-11-2010
Rating: 5
Author: Mic98
Comment: IGN : Mic98


Tales Runner is the best game I've ever seen and will see I just can't stop playing it from 1 year now and it never gets boring~!
I recomend all new player to never give up while learing beacuse one day they will become pro's.
Tales Runner is a game about racing on foot,ski and swimming.Really exciting adventures!And really good team of GM Pieros that will always help you whatever your problem is!Tales runner also has a lot of survival,fantasy,training maps even from films that all of us like,Ice age,Alice in Wonderland,Jack and the Beanstalk and other.There are epic pets that i think are really cute :)
Tales Runner has a lot of charecters too with all diffirent stats.The stats are speed,Power,Control,Accelaraion!
You can make epic alchemy the levels are S,A,B,C. Alchemy makes your charecters mutch power powerfull.
The makes of this game are Nowcom,Rhaon. GPotato are sharing this game like they share all of they're awesome games. Remember this is a completely free to play game.
Happy playing~!

IGN: Mic98

Post Date: 11:39 12-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: kaw@
Comment: IGN: KawaiiGirl

Post Date: 10:08 12-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Insomniaowl
Comment: Hi everyone. I have been playing Tales Runner (US server) since CB (Closed Beta) more than 2 years ago, and i still do now (Nov-12-2010)!
Tales Runner is a Great game, suitable for all ages.
First of all i love the idea on how it is based on racing (running) with other people instead of the typical first player shooting or leveling RPG game.
It is an amazing interactive MMO game, by just playing you will also meet A LOT of nice people, funny people, people you really get along with and eventually become friends or good friends. You can also Role play in the game if you wish to as well.
There is even a couples system that allows you to become a couple and even get married to that other special person of yours in the game! So whether it be your girlfriend/boyfriend in real life or someone special to you in game, you can both share something special even in the game.

Tales Runner has numerous wonderful features such as a Park (Public are) for everyone to just hang out together, chill and chat, or just simply run around wild in.
There are MINI GAMES within the game that you can try and beat the current on-going record set by other players in the game, and be placed in the leaderboard!
You even have your own farm in the game that you can use for other players to join you in your own little private place or have a meeting in. There are plenty of items you can purchase in game to decorate your own farm as well.

The Game play is Super, it is simple to learn and get started right away, since there is a beginner's tutorial/mission for you to begin with if it's your first time.
The more you run and practice, the faster you will be able to run all the different maps there are (meaning the better you will get).
Sometimes people with more powerful equips and more In Game Money will have a bigger advantage on winning the races. Basically the more you play the more in game money you will gain, therefore the more equips you will be able to buy and the more advantage you will have over the others, or you can also just purchase in game money with real money to buy the equips if you don't earn enough in game money fast enough.

There are 4 main stats for your character(s)
1)Speed
2)Acceleration
3)Power
4)Control

This is a very well balanced system that keeps the game fair to all players.

Speed is how fast you run
Acceleration is the time it takes you to reach the optimal running speed or to the fastest speed you can go (holding dash) or (Dash Jump)
Power is the capability to bamp or bump other players to gain extra dash for you to use
Control is your reaction speed to turning left or right or which ever direction you wish to turn.

Each character has different stats
For example a character may have 5 speed, but only 1 acceleration
where another character could have 5 power but only 1 speed

the max for each stat is 10

Special Equips in the game will allow you to gain extra Speed or Acceleration or Power or Control, or even Bonuses in in game money or in game experience for leveling.

There is little to no hackers in the game. As soon as one is spotted, people will have him/her reported and banned as
soon as possible.

The best part about the game is that, it has an Excellent Community, and a spectacular team behind the game that keeps the game fun and interesting. There are many Events to win special in game items and prizes almost everyday. In-game events, review events, forum events, all kinds of events for you to participate in.
Even players of the game have a chance to apply as a "Piero's Army", someone who helps the Gamer Masters of the game hold in-game events at random times for other players to win in-game prizes :].

Another great thing about the game is that the developers of the game never stops to come up with new ideas, and is on an on-going mission to create new items, new maps, new characters, and new systems for the game every day. Every week there is a maintainance period (2~4 hours) that fix certain bugs or problems with the game or add necessary updates to the game. This help keeps the game more and more fun and interesting as time progresses.


There is also emblems for you to challenge in the game.
Alchemy items you can Create in the game.
Relay games where you race in teams.
and so much more!

So what are you still waiting for? It's time to sign up and experience this fantasy virtual world that's connected to the real world yourself!



My Score for this game is 8.8/10, which rounds up to 9/10 :]
IGN: Unstoppable

Post Date: 09:02 12-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: NeoNeo
Comment: IGN:neothundeor

Post Date: 05:20 12-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: phimmachack
Comment: IGN:kennyangel btw im keny537

Post Date: 03:42 12-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: sunshinejd
Comment: I always thought that racing games were just frustraing and boring, but when I started playing this game, I got hooked on to it(: TR is very unique and has a lot of other things to do compare to other games. There are different kinds of modes, like 30 player race, relay, cooperation, you can chill and chat with other players, you can decorate your farm, play side games.. This game is awesome(:

IGN: Shaylev

Post Date: 02:53 12-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: laithf97
Comment: Alright, first of all. I am very sorry to hear that the MMOGame site isnt fixing that bug because I made a really really good review thing but now I'm really mad that all that is gone.. so all I'm going to say is this:
Tales Runner is the most fun racing game of all time.
There are 10 characters which you will get used to, and they are all different in their own way. Some characters have more speed, others have more power. Some have more acceleration, others have more control. And dont ever forget; you can always increase those stats with alchemy.
You can make alchemy with cards you get from maps and buying the recipe of the item that you want. There are 4 levels of one piece of alchemy, and some are not actual pieces of alchemy and dont have levels, but are in the alchemy shop. You can get great stats with alchemy stuff if you get 'S' or 'A'. Getting 'B' or 'C' will not get you anything good. The letters from worse to best are as follows:
C, B, A, S.
Getting 'C' will just get you the original stats that you find in it when you roll-over the item in the alchemy shop. I know I've been talking about alchemy and not other stuff, but to me, alchemy is the most important thing.
IGN: Ldawg5

Post Date: 19:59 11-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: :D:D
Comment: First Thing I Want To Say Is : Hi All .. How Are You ?? Hope You Are Fine..

Hi Daojin , FP , Yuui , Gimchi And Tales Runner Team . . .

First when my friends told me about this game .. i was like " what ever " i was think its like any another game .. Boring Game and not funny .. but when i downloaded the game on my PC and opened it i was like .." Ohhh Myy God " ..
because i was really surprised from the things i seen in the game those things i never seen in any another game .. there is the awesome Design for every thing every every thing and the Awesome Farm System and .. The awesome 10 Characters : Kai , Ocean , Rough , Lina , Apollo , BigBo , DnD , Ming Ming , Charlie and i forgot the 10th Char :D ..
and there is something pushed me to this game more than anything .. its the Exciting Couple & Wedding System .. That System i never seen it in any another Online Game ..
and there is the Devil Faction and the Angel Faction .. and the Chaos War .. and the Awesome Maps .. And Those Fantastic Many Events .. its like "daily event" .. and this game gives you a chance to get new friends .. new info.
Actually i play this game from about 3 Months but i really like it too much i really cant leave it ..
At Last : I Want To Say Its One Of The Best Online Games Ever ..

See Ya Later ..
IGN : SeaHawk

Post Date: 18:28 11-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Greituoliuz
Comment: Im playing TalesRunner 1 year. And i really like this game, because characters is beautiful and cute, maps are good, funny and sometimes is really hard ;p But every time I said to me "I can beat this".
In every month i waiting "What update be in this month"... And sometimes i will be happy but sometimes NO! Because I need more clothes, armors and farm items ( and characters )
I like when i get leveled up! But I hate when i bugged in beanstalk... Please fix that bug!
When i saw Tales Runner first time i said to me: "I dont like it" but now "I like it"...
Ok what my IGN : Greituoliuz
Cya later ;>

Post Date: 13:32 11-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: lemOnbush
Comment: Almost a year ago, you'd find me browsing every one and single mmos site on the internet trying to find something that would suit my taste. Since I'm a girl I wasn't sure I'd like another one strategy or fighting game all same looking and boring after you've leveled up several times. I wasn't into racing games either, that's for sure.
I'm not sure what, but definitely something caught my eye when i ran into TR (aka Tales Runner). Maybe their friendly and colorful, quite promising, homepage or a few reviews I read. Maybe it was just the originality of this game; a racing multiplayer online game. Yeah, sounds not so original until you add; where players run ON FOOT. Well, that's something why at least you HAVE to try the game, isn’t it?
Well, so I registered and made it to the character selection. You get to choose from 4 different characters, with different stats and backgrounds when you first join (2 girls and 2 boys). You can enhance your character’s stats (Speed, Power, Acceleration and Control) later on the game, using special clothing items (Alchemy).I have to note, the total characters of the game are currently 10. In spite of other games, you get the opportunity to get all 10 characters without creating 10 different user profiles. You just change into your "closet" (referred to as "My Room") and ~tada! Different character, different stats, quickly, with the same username.
After you’ve chosen a character, it’s time for the tutorial. Surprisingly, you don’t start racing behind a lane, but you are being thrown out of a pink, flying door to the ground. From this point, following the remarks of a piero you get to learn the basics of the game; Steer, Dash, Landing Dash, Jump, Fury and Item Throw. After the tutorial is over you have quite a few timed item boosters to help you start with. (New players should also do the “Game Guide” for a free Turtle Hat for 7 days giving 100 TR (= game currency) each race you play. Just a friendly note you should get this hat after you’ve gained some skill, so as to fully take advantage of it)
Moving to the main screen, you are able to change between playing on your own to practice, time trials to get a world record or online with other players round the globe. Choosing online you see game rooms which are waiting for players filtered in two ways. Difficulty (Chick, Easy, Expert and DrHell channels) and Type of Race (an 8 Player Room, a 30 Player one, Relay matches or even Co-op mode). Another fun way to play is with “Items on” a game mode allowing you to get power-ups (dash potions, invisible mode) or traps (beehives, daddy octo; making someone get shocked, a monkey; slowing every player down) in order to make your way to the podium. There is also an option for you to Team Up with friends.
Once you get the basic idea of the game, all you have to do is race. The variety of maps will certainly keep you busy for hours, days and months until you finally get close to master them all. Tales Runner, overall, is a must-try game for everyone into racing games or games requiring skill, and of course…… FUN!
Race your heart out,Runners….~

Post Date: 10:45 11-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: popo59
Comment: this isnt a normal game its game that make u feel,run,jump, love , smile, lough , cry , happy , make friends , marry , and the mos important thing that its make u use ur time in a wise way and if u start the game u wont leave it easily and u will be always a winner cuz its the best game ever

IGN:popo59

Post Date: 06:41 11-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: popcorn96
Comment: Tales Runner is a one-of-a-kind game. It's a unique racing game-not with cars, but with cute and lovable characters, and it's free to play!

I have been a member since the open beta. Before Tales Runner came out, I played FLYff, another MMO game by Gpotato. What intrigued me to Tales Runner was it's uniqueness. If I'm not wrong, Tales Runner is the FIRST racing game (without cars)! The community is also well-bonded and there are many loyal players out there continuously giving suggestions on how the game can be improved. Many players are kind and hospitable, so feel free to ask for help!
Although the game might get boring after a while for casual players, fortnightly or weekly updates keep the game fresh, so that there's something new for everyone to try out. Also, the Game Masters (GMs) hold a wide array of exciting events so that everyone has an equal opportunity to win, with attractive prizes. Some even include PS3 or XBox 360s!
The game also has many "types" of racing and a wide variety of maps.Currently, there is an event called the Chaos War and is fought between Angels and Devils. You get to pick a side, fight for different lands to conquer and win amazing prizes such as pets for your contribution! There was also a Battle Channel, similar to the Chaos War, but you fight solo. Besides challenging your friends, you can also WORK TOGETHER with them! Yes, there are maps designed for players to work together to defeat bosses! There are also maps designed for the hardcore players (Hell Channel).
Other features include an Emblem system (Collect emblems or "badges" and show it off to your friends) and your very own farm! You can even race around your farm with animals or even grow crops!
In conclusion, Tales Runner is unique, special and introduces racing games to a whole new level. It encourages teamwork, and communication between players (Couple and Family system, events by players), and creativity (events). This is one of THE best and most unique online racing games you can ever find on the planet!

IGN: NewbiRunner

Post Date: 00:35 11-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: SuperRoy
Comment: Hello gamers that want to know what I (SuperRoy) think about Tales Runner. I have played tales runner for more than a year since I started it in July 2009 on my summer vacation and I still play to this day November 10, 2010. Now I know I didn't play during the OB but I still know a lot about TR.

Now for the reason I stuck around tales runner for more than a year is because I met a lot of great people in races, and it entertains me to because there is something new 2 times a month so its just fun waiting for the updates. Also the community and the GMs are great people, the GMs are ready to listen to what you have to say, and the community is fun to race with also they teach you stuff. Like when I was a noob everyone was talking about DJ (Dash Jump) so I started practice this DJ and became better and better so its just not a race where everyone has the same dash you have to have some skill and learn DJ.

Also another thing you can do in this game is get couple and get married and have a family. And the longer you are couple the better rings you have. The max ring is 1 year it gives a great bonus. Also when you play with your family and couple it gives you more exp and TR. TR is used to buy stuff in this game also gP is used to.

Another thing I liked about this game was the wars =D This is a channel in the game that gives you awesome rare prizes. For example the Chaos War this is a war between the devils and angels. And there are 9 lands either the devil or angel faction owns it. Right now angels own all 9 lands and are winning the war and in return we get this awesome pet named Helios and before we got this pet name Ju-Ju. The devil side gets a pet to but it looks more devil like and has a different name. Also there used to be a battle channel where everyone starts with 10,000 points I think and you can race if you come in a good place you get more battle points but if you come in a bad place your points go down.

Another new thing we just got in the game was co-op maps where you work together it is so fun, you have a room of 8 people and you work together to get to the boss and defeat him at the end. But you are not going around with swords and shields you are running to the boss and instead of slicing him with swords you crash to the boss with your character and land dash and keep doing that. Once you try it you will see how fun it is.

So I look forward to playing with you all in tales runner my IGN is SuperRoy message me if you want ask me question I will be there to help you and race with you;. =p

Well I guess that's all hope you guys can try the game and see how much fun it is =)

IGN : SuperRoy

Post Date: 00:13 11-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: OhNoMyIGNIsAlreadyInUse
Comment: Talesrunner has a been a really big part of my life for many reasons. First of all, it's a very awesome game and it's very creative. It relates into stories and myths. Everytime I play it, it brings back memories from when my mom read the stories to me when I was a kid.

It features many activities and characteristics that no other game can offer. Including skiing and swimming. This game allows both competition and joy to happene at the same time. This game also encourages you to get better and work on your skills.
This game is also very interactive, guilds, friends, co-op, team mode and chaos wars encourage us to work together with our teama nd develop better teamwork and leadership skills.


This game is also awesome due to it being different. Games nowadays are mostly fighting games and strategy games but not many people know how fun running and racing can be as well. This game might not be as realistic but it lets runners run in their favourite fairytales and have fun with friends. Level is really important in most of the games now and people with higher levels are most likely to win. That's what I like most about this game. Levels don't matter in this game and unlike other games, we don't just think about faster ways of leveling up, we have fun and try our best to improve. If level would increase our stats then people that can't play as much and are in lower levels have a disadvantage. Maybe they all they want to do is have fun and get better, but if this leveling up(higher stats) system was in TR people would just think of better ways to level up. TR gives people that have low levels a chance of beating the high levels. That is why I never get tired of playing this game.

IGN: icefeathers


Post Date: 23:59 10-11-2010
Rating: 5
Author: CheezPop
Comment: This game is really really really awesome and have super more fun! I even crazy about this! It is really interesting cause its map is make up of many Tales Fairy! I really like this, and I can always run with my friends! Please join this game!

Post Date: 23:21 10-11-2010
Rating: 5
Author: hikarikaizer
Comment: Post Date: 03:17 11-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: hikarikaizer
IGN: HikariKaizer

Post Date: 22:23 10-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: tehkoksiong
Comment: IGN:Yuruichi

Post Date: 12:20 10-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: zidancy
Comment: This game is soooooooooo awesome!Not just running but jumping,dodging,skiing and swimming!With many kinds of races!You can even compete with up to 29 players at one race!Once you play there is a very great chance you won't leave this game!Well, what are you waiting for? Don't miss the fun in Tales Runner!!!
- Zidan

Post Date: 23:25 09-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: germanchicho
Comment: ·Introduction:
Tales Runner is an unique F2P racing game. Travel around this epic fantasy world, Tales Land, and make your dreams come true! Compete in its most important tournament for the Wish Stone, make friends, battle for your faction, raise animals in your farm, customize your character, find out your fortune, or just hang out in the park.


·Story:
We are forgetting the precious Fairy Tales. They're fading...The King has come up with a solution. He set up a tournament. A tournament inside the Fairy Tales. The prize will attract many runners...The incredible Wish Stone. Will you obtain this stone, and make your dreams come true?


·Gameplay:
Tales Runner has three main features, racing, park and farm, apart from the couple/family feature:
-Racing, the main point of the game. You race with your character (instead of driving the vehicle stereotypes) in a great variety of maps, with the objective of either surviving, cooperating with other runners, or being the first runner to goal. The controls are very simple, so everyone is able to enjoy this game. Racing is based in 4 basic stats, Speed, Acceleration, Power and Control.

-Park, one of the social features. Are you bored of racing? The park is the place for you. Chat with other runners, buy items at the Item Shop to find your style, create items at the Alchemist to upgrade your stats, play mini-games, play the piano, or even have the fortune-teller tell your fortune!
-Farm. The farm will be your home. Raise animals, trees, vegetables, to earn some more money, or just hang out with your friends! You select the background in which you want to have fun, be it the beach, the snow, or the flying island! Customize your farm, and start relaxing from the tough racing!
-Couple/Family:
Searching for true love? May you find it in Tales Land, marry him or her, and create a great family together.

Summary:
This game is a wonderful mix between racing and fantasy. Experience a way of gaming you've probably never seen before! I'm sure you will kill some time with it, and you will definitely not be disappointed. It is time to race you hearts out!

IGN: RapidDragon

Post Date: 19:25 09-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: naruto84318845
Comment: Tales runner is a Racing game.Hosted by Gpotato.It is an awesome game u can add friends chat run with them or co operate with them to fight bosses.You can design ur own farm.Many clothes and charcter to choose from.
IGN:Naruto1

Post Date: 18:49 09-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: xAerit
Comment: Okay, time to get down to buisness. Tales Runner is a F2P Social/Racing MMO who is hosted by GPotato. This is the global version, which means that everyone can play on it, even those who have their own server, for example Koreans. There are currently 10 Characters, with all different stats. The stats are the following:

Speed - Basically, how fast you run while just running or dashing.
Acceleration - How fast you can come up in your highest speed (Both when Running and Dashing, I think owo)
Power - Used for Bamping, basically run into a char with lower Power to get a little dash and send them into a wall (If lucky >:3)
Control - How easily you can move while dashing, simple as that.

There are currently 5 modes of playing, 8-player Race, 30-player Race, Relay, Co-op and Single Play. Myself, I usually play 30-player races, since survival map (Which is basically, try to goal and not getting hit by monsters that are trying to make you Game Over, you have to play for yourself to understand...). Also, my Fav char used to be MingMing, an all-rounder, but nowadays is either Lina, with high Acceleration and Control, or Kai, with high Speed and Acceleration.

But, Tales Runner isn't all about racing (Even thought it is usually essential to race a lil at least, lul :>), you can build your own home, using your farm. You can visit your fellow player's farms, and they can do the same with you. There is also a park, which has a lot of convenient stuffs in it, like the Fortune Teller and the Farm Piero (Piero = A helper of the king of the world, there are several types of Pieros.)

Overall, Tales Runner is an epic game that stands out from other games. I would like to give it a 10, but there are minor issues like hacking, so my grade will be 9.

IGN: MingyMingy

Post Date: 05:40 19-12-2009
Rating: 10
Author: blastuc
Comment: Lay off the caps, aliciamay. I know that Tales Runners is a an awesome casual game but writing in all caps is ignorant.

That aside, Tales Runner is the best social game that you can play. You can hangout with ur friends or race or make ur own farm.

Post Date: 18:04 08-12-2009
Rating: 10
Author: weeandy10
Comment: i love this game because it has alll the things that i like stuck in 1 small virtual world the maps are very creative and i think that taking maps from fairytales is a smart name (thats why the call it TalesRunner) overall a very good game 10/10

Post Date: 10:48 03-12-2009
Rating: 10
Author: aliciamay
Comment: TALES RUNNER IS A GAME THAT YOU CAN HAVE FUN EVEN IF YOUR CHARACTERS ARE RISKING THEIR LIFE IN RUNNING FOR THEIR CAREERS LIKE A SUPERSTAR,SINGER,MODEL AND EVEN IF THEY HAVE LOOSED THEY HAVE PRIZES TALES RUNNER IS THE BEST GAME I HAVE REVIEWED TALES RUNNER NEVER ACCEPTED AN SEXUALITY SYSTEMS SCREENSHOTS I REVIEWED THAT CHARACTERS GIVE THEIR VERY OWN BEST TO WIN ... THE CHARACTERS HAVE BEEN VERY FUNNY THAT EVEN HERE IN MY LIFE THAT IS SO POOR I CAN EVEN BE HAPPY BECAUSE WHEN I SEE THE FACES OF THOSE CHARACTERS I HAVE BEEN VERY HAPPY IN TALES RUNNER WHEN I SEE MY COUPLE YES I ALWAYS BE HAPPY BECAUSE I KNOW THAT IT IS SURPRISE FOR YOU GIVEN BY THE GAME SO IT MAKES ME HAPPY EVEN IN MY TRUE LIFE MOM ALWAYS ANGRY TO ME BUT I KEEP BEING HAPPY IN PLAYING BECAUSE TALES RUNNER IS A SUCCESSFUL GAME I HAVE BEEN VERY EXCITED IN THOSE TIMES THAT I HAVE SHOWN MY TALENT IN TALES RUNNER THAT I CAN DO THIS... THAT I CAN EVEN DESIGN A BEAUTIFUL FARM "WOW!" ... IN MY FIRST TIME IN TALES RUNNER I HAVE BEEN VERY HAPPY YES I AM ADDICTED TO TALES RUNNER ALREADY I JUST WANNA SHOW MY FEELINGS THAT HERE IN TALES RUNNER I CAN BE HAPPY EVEN YOU HAVE BEEN IN PARK FOR 1 DAY WOW OH MY GOSH IT IS HAPPY WITH CHATTING MY FANTASY IS IN TALES RUNNER TALES RUNNER IS A MORTAL LAND .... I HAVE BEEN VERY TOUCHED WHEN TALES RUNNER SAYS I"AM THE BEST EVEN I AM NOT STRONG AND I BELIEVE TALES RUNNER WILL NEVER CHANGE A BEAUTIFUL GAME I HAVE MET..... TALES RUNNER IS A ROAD OF FIGHTING FOR LIF JUST LIKE A KING/QUEEN THAT DO THEIR BEST TO SAVE THEIR PEOPLE ... YOU CAN DESIGN AND CREATE YOUR OWN FANTASY LAND WITH PETS .... I HAVE A BAD FEELING WHEN MY FRIEND SAYS "I QUIT TALES RUNNER NOW" WHY DO SHE AND HE QUIT TALES RUNNER ? TALES RUNNER IS A GAME OF LIFE ? WHY THEY QUIT TALES RUNNER EVEN IF I HAVE BEEN SAD I DONT ERASE THEM IN MY FRIEND LIST BECAUSE I KNOW SOMEDAY THEY WILL BE BACK I WANT TO BELIEVE IT .... SO I RATE TALES RUNNER AS "INDEFINITE NUMBER" IT IS A TOP GAME IN THE WORLD TRUE GAME OF ALL TRUE GAMES ! TALES RUNNER IS THE BEST !!! YOU WILL MISS IT IF YOU QUIT !

Post Date: 16:35 27-11-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Jade1000
Comment: My In-game-username is Jade1000

I rated Tales Runner a 10 because I just love TR, it has so many cool features,
we get a farm, we can buy farm pet and take care of them as we do in real life, we feed them, they give us farm cards, another cool feature is alchemist items,
we can buy the recipe,it'll boost our char speed , acceleration , control and luck it depend on what recipe u r buying,if u r buying shoes then your char speed would be fast. In TR we can make lots of friends and we can challenge them , (invite them). There r so many races that u can do and practice , before I was not very good at those games but now I'm getting a hang of it so if you'll practice more you'll get better and better everyday. I love fury of daddy octopus , hurdles , Alice in wonderland , through the looking glass and lots of other maps.
TR is an awesome MMORPG game that has lots of features and cool things to do If we r feeling bored we can go to the park , we can play mini games there and we can chat with other friends.

Post Date: 13:03 26-11-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Himeika1961
Comment: For me tales runner is my life's favorite game ever! i have never played a games as fantastic and exciting and absolutely great as tales runner. Firstly i love the racing feature it's really hard,but then becomes easy and exciting. We can race with our friends, i race with my sister and bet friend all the time! i love tales runner very much because of it's racing feature, making friends, couple feature, absolutely the alchemist feature and much more. And i also love the new events that comes out every month, I'm able to take part in some of them but I have a lot of fun. Plus whenever I'm sad or depressed, I open tales runner and then as if by magic my depression goes away in a min. and because of tales runner I'm able to have many great friends and chat with them, also I like the alchemist feature because it has the coolest things ever and they also help me to boost up my speed, acceleration, luck and etc. plus they make my avatar look fabulous :D. I really love the farm system because we can have our very own farm and we can grow plants, and feed cute little animals and even water plants, also decorate it. I also love the talk feature and the marriage feature too. I just love tales runner!.I gave 10 rating to tales runner because tales runner is everything to me, and it's really fun in being a part of tales runner.
Tales runner rocks! Go Go tales runner!

Post Date: 01:28 25-11-2009
Rating: 9
Author: chocogasm
Comment: I found it GREAT!It was quite similar to one of my favorite racing game series,Mario Kart!I loved how it had items to gain an advantage in the race.I was just bedazzled at the alchemy system,and also how CHALLENGING it was to get some good items!Also,I liked the characters,especially Maki,since she had such a unique story line!Not only was I impressed with the Alchemy System,but also with the way you gain special event items,racing in the Battle Channel where you can battle new players or experts.And just to top it off,there was a great levelling
system! Overall,great game :)

TalesRunner in-game username:chocogasm

Post Date: 15:48 24-11-2009
Rating: 10
Author: BigTRFan
Comment: I LOVE TALES RUNNER I JUST LOVE THE WAY YOU CAN MAKE YOUR OWN ITEMS.
IM NOT A PRO BUT I LOVE TR.
ON AVERAGE A DAY I PLAY 6 HOURS!!!
I LOVE THE CHALLENGE OF LEVELING UP ITS SO FRUSTRATING AND SUCH A LONG PROGRESS YOU PLAY LONGER TO TRY ACHIEVE EVERYTHIGN THERE IS AND THERES LOADS OF EVENTS HAPPENING AND I TRY TAKE PART IN EVERY ONE!!!
OVERALL: WHO OCULD NOT LOVE TALES RUNNER

Post Date: 17:21 22-11-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Psykon
Comment: I gave Tales Runner a score of 9 because it is a good game where you can meet people and spend time on anything that you want. You can buy items for your own farm, that could be an island or a floating island, you can go to the park, do events, play with friend or just trying to get to the waterfall. This game doesn"t depend on level, this game depends on how good you are with your skills. Something good is that there are new improvements every one to two weeks. Another good thing about the game is that you can make your own clothes, With the alchemist you can get amazing kinds of clothes that can help you to win a lot of races. The point that i didn"t give it"s cause" it become really boring after you reach a certain level and it"s more hard to level up and when you need cards, it is hard!!!

IGN: Psykon

Post Date: 16:08 22-11-2009
Rating: 8
Author: SmuR
Comment: Overall i give TR a 7.5/8
The exiting thing is that Tales Runner is actually not an RPG!! Can you believe that?? MMO games need a different approach these days and Tales Runner is a perfect example with it running theme. Features like Farming and Alchemy boosts the games (fun-ness). Also, not everyone can be a pro in TR, it takes practice, and i like that. GMs are active almost everyday and interact with the community by hosting events too. The reason why 2 points were subtracted from TR's score was that it CAN get boring after a while, but doesn't every game?
IGN - SmuR

Post Date: 21:35 15-11-2009
Rating: 10
Author: naruto84318845
Comment: Tales runner is savage,u get to talk with online people and make friends.Racing with others .Making farms to look at and play and enjoy.We can get married as well .Talk system is good .The best place is playing in PA events u get to see gm and win good prizes.The new batlle system is good but they should make more battle games.I love that we can raise pets and earn more tr.I dont like tr because its hard to get u should make it easyer plus shouldnt have gp because some people cant get gp.I like the way u can cutomiz ur charcter and buy more character .The Alcemist is execellent but its hard to get . Cant wait until new characters come out on english. By Naruto1

Post Date: 16:59 14-11-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Screamo
Comment: TaleRunner is a game that could be enjoyable to anyone. This free MMO racing game brings excitement to everyone because of all the amazing features. You are eligible to personalize your own character on it. At the beginning, you are only allowed to choose from four characters. Then with TR or GP, which are the currencies on TaleRunner, you can buy other characters so you can personalize your characters some more! Another feature is the racing. There racing modes are 8 player mode, 30 player mode, Relay Mode, or even Battle Mode. In my opinion, one of the best maps there is would be the Math maps. In these maps, you see a math equation for about 5 seconds and then you race. Then there would be three doors and you have to choose the right one. Another one out of the many features it has is the farming system. With this you can create your own farm for your friends or anyone else on TalesRunner to see and chat with you there. You can also raise your own animals there. Another amazing feature on the game would be the family system which means you can create your own family. The best place to socialize on TalesRunner would be at the park. At the park, you can roam around wherever you want with your friends or just for exploring. You can play mini games and chat with fellow TalesRunners. Also there are really nice Game Moderators! They host events on the game for everyone to come to so you can win prizes. If you don't feel like getting on TalesRunner, you can visit the official website of TalesRunner and forum it up! With the forum, you can chat about TalesRunner, or anything else! With the nice community around you, you would not regret ever coming to TalesRunner. If you ever come to TalesRunner, you should add me! My in game name is Screamo.

Post Date: 20:05 13-11-2009
Rating: 9
Author: blurychu
Comment: Tales Runner is an racing MMO that tryed to make unique universe for players of any age, and that the races are with peoples, not with cars or anything else.Having many different maps, from training to fantasy Tales Runner leaves in front of all players an entire world to be discovered.Unique facts are the park and farm options that leaves the players an alternative to running.Cartoonish graphic gives an fun feeling when playing.Altough Tales Runner is having many events and many ways to get free things which everyone likes.Also another thing that gives Tales Runner an good feeling of MMO is that there exists an Alchemy sistem where you can get armors and shoes that gives stats.Overall Tales Runner is a relaxing familly game that can be played in weekends. My rate on this game is 9. I hope you did like it ^_^.
In game name:iFree.
~Thanks~

Post Date: 19:23 13-11-2009
Rating: 9
Author: HidanScythe
Comment: I think tales Runner Is An Amazing game to play with your friends and make cute challenges with everyone!Yes,it is competitive but once you get the hang of it,everything is okay,True,you need to learn how to dash jump,save money and to get alchemy items,but that's what I like about the game!The truth is that if you get everything just in one go,the game will be boring and you will get bored to play,but leveling up and constructing the skill,and other stuff makes it more than just a normal Game!Keep it up Tales Runner,I give it 9! Thanks for reading and Good Luck on other players on their write ups!

Post Date: 05:03 12-11-2009
Rating: 9
Author: alphamornes
Comment: I like Tales Runner because it's an interactive game and we get to meet new friends from other parts of the planet. I rated it '9' because the only thing i'm not satisfied with is that there has been cheating going on (e.g glitching) but besides that everything is ok. I say for anyone who hasn't experienced this kind of game before PLAY TALES RUNNER NOW!!!

Post Date: 19:47 11-11-2009
Rating: 10
Author: rnagely
Comment: For any one that has not played this game i say u should play it. This is a game were u can meet new people maybe make some new friends, u get to enter in lots of events that are fun, meet the Game masters form the Tales Runner. This is a really fun game and if u don't believe me try it out for ur self u might just love it.

Post Date: 19:42 11-11-2009
Rating: 10
Author: ds1995
Comment: Tales Runner? Whats that i hear you say?
Well Tales Runner is a race-on-foot downloadable mmo. The only one of its kind. It is unique and its based on fairy tales thats why the name has "Tales" in it, Currently the fairytales in the game are; Jack and the beanstalk Aladdin, Alice in wonderland and a few more.

There is lots to do in Tales Runner too, not just racing on foot, you can have fun in the online park with your friends, or decorate a farm, and harvest your crops, and even look after your animals!

Now shall i talk about the racing? I think so! There is many tracks to choose from and many systems too, like the new battle channel that was added to Tales Runner USA!, There is also a relay channel, A Chick channel [for newbies] And a medium and hard channel. Beware know the hard channel is really hard :P Lol. Now everytime you finish a race in Tales Runner you get awared EXP and TR[The currency] and you can level up fast when your a new level, but im telling you it gets harder as you get to Sock+. The starting rank is a red chick but you can get higher. Currently the person with the highest score on USA TR is [NieNie] but can you beat her? Lol.

Now lets talk about the currency TR, with TR you can buy stuff for your farm, clothes for your character pet's and even more! Now Tales Runner is free, but you can pay for extra's like GP items, GP items can give you better exp and tr rates and GP only characters [lina and rough at the moment], but you dont have to pay lol, its just as fun for free!

Now that my review is coming to an end i think talesrunner is great fun so i will give it a 10! Best mmo out at the moment nothing can beat it in my opinion!

Post Date: 17:04 11-11-2009
Rating: 9
Author: LolAndBeer
Comment: IGN

I like Tales Runner! Its the best MMORPG Ive played! I love it because Im meeting lots of new friends every day and Im having fun at the races, at my Farm, at the Park... Wherever!

This is not like a Shoot game, a Fantasy MMORPG with swords, magic... Well, just a little of fantasy, Ill explain you that later :D! It is not like any other MMORPG, this is better! There's no game such as Tales Runner!

Lots of fun maps where prove your skills and figth against your friends! Simple maps as a WarmUp running map, or even travel to a cold paradyse in the Ice Age!
There is a map called 'Fury of Mommy Octopus'. Its the funiest, at least for me!
You must run away from Mommy Octopus while dodging Daddy Octopus electric attacks! Another one I love... Hm... Lets see... Too much places to choose! OK I will say 'Jack and the Beanstalk', you've heard that history right? :D Lots of Tales are waiting to be races!

All those maps gives you some cards! You can use those cards to make powerfull items for become faster!

Definetively, Tales Runner is the MMORPG for all the people that likes having fun with friends while racing against them!


Post Date: 14:22 11-11-2009
Rating: 8
Author: Saberman
Comment: I gave it an 8, no game is perfect and never get's boring.
Even though, this game is different.
Tales Runner, the name isn't that great.
But, this is a racing game.
And the biggest thing that made me play this game is that this is a race game WITHOUT any cars, motors, etc.
As for the korean version, where this game started, it has alot of new stuff.
But for the US version, it updates fast.
A new map or some items every 1-2 weeks!
The new popular character "Rough" just is released.
He has a nice stats, mostly in the Power catagory.
Power is needed to bamp others away and to don't get bamped yourself.
The last update was because of TR's 1st birthday, congratualtions!
The "Battle Channel" was added, where you don't run for EXP, TR (In game currency) but for points to really show your skills.


I hope to see you in TR soon! :D

Post Date: 10:57 11-11-2009
Rating: 7
Author: Kierkan
Comment: Greetings Runners, Kierkan here to give my .02 on Tales Runner, a free to play racing game designed for speed, social activity, and exciting boss battles. First off, I'll do a quick recap on my personal opinion of the game, and why I rated it as I did.

I gave Tales Runner (TR) a 7. Although the game may seem rather childish and "cartoony" the gameplay itself surprisingly has alot to offer in terms of fun, and re-playability. I've been with TR for a little under 10 months now, and I've had the joy, and privilege of experiencing the maps, community, and the game itself evolve as a whole. From the recently added "Ali Baba" map, to the release of the Alchemy system. Although I may not have fully agreed with the direction that they took the game, it still satisfies my craving for a game that I can sit down to for an hour at a time, and still accomplish something.

The concept of the game is relatively simple, and easy to understand. Win the race. Racing is a universal language that can only be spoken through competition. Pitting yourself against others and seeing who has more drive, determination, and thirst for victory. TR definitely fills that portrait in terms of challenging yourself to achieve greatness. Not only in races, but in the community.

The only negative side of TR that I have experienced through my time with the game, is the Alchemy system. I feel like it was forced onto players, making them either play for hours on end to get the gear, or pay real money for it. It leaves casual players like myself out of the equation. The advantages of Alchemy are game breaking. Being able to push other players out of the way, breaking their dash jump, and hindering your ability to perform.

All in all, however, the game is solid. It provides relatively easy gameplay, with hours of combinations of races, maps, and battles to do. So if you enjoy a little healthy competition, a thriving social community, and an overall good time, Tales Runner is a no-brainer.

See you on the track!

Post Date: 07:55 11-11-2009
Rating: 9
Author: brahim321
Comment: Tales Runner is a good game to play its so addictive xD. so i'll give 9 cuz im bored sometimes on it.

Post Date: 04:15 11-11-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Flames3206
Comment: IGN:Flamez3206
Comment: I rated it a 9 because it can get boring at times, but that doesn't stop me, I go to my friends and they brighten me up. Here's something I came up with.

I dash around in my favorite maps, I fail to land dash from a spring trap, I faceplant in really hard ground, and sometimes run as fast as a hound. I'm a pheonix of fire and it burns inside of me, when I am challenged it comes out and I turn into a fiend. Me and my friends have so much fun we don't wanna stop, until were all tuckered out and on our backs we flop. We chat and discuss on a flying piece of land, and when the day is done I go downstairs and use my "On Demand." Here is another:

Yuui the blueberry: Yuui is a blue ball of fun oh my gosh where'd she go,oh no worries I see her over there eating donuts and some doe. Put a lock on your fridge and stay out of her path, because you never get between Yuui and her blueberry wrath.

Maliera the energetic: Maliera is one orange ball of energy and has the color of the sun,in any race and any map Mali is the one. Making sure the job gets done each and every day, making sure everything is ready when we go click play.

FlyingPig the brave: FlyingPig is one red ball of comedy and gives us all good laughs, even when he's in an event he has his funny clash. One male GM against two, must be really fun to do. We admire his comedy and we love him oh so much, hes so very awesome what's next can he speak Dutch?

Tales Runner Guru at your service.

Post Date: 02:23 11-11-2009
Rating: 9
Author: NagisaNeko
Comment: Tales Runner is the BEST MMO game EVER! Just because it seems childish it's still very fun, the characters are nice too, there's always some to talk to, to add, to play with! There will always be happy faces around, as if it's almost a dream come true. Best game ever played, thanks gpotato/gala.net! ^~^

Post Date: 02:15 11-11-2009
Rating: 10
Author: HayJay
Comment: TalesRunner,
Tons of players and friends and races and happy faces.
A game that you can log on and do something new everyday~
Its a game that everyone even younger children can play~
Its free for life,
Without violence, blood, or a knife,
Exciting, Fun to play game.

Fun park to talk and play,
You can go there everyday
Run, Jump, Ride and play in the Farms,
Without being in any harms~

Play free for life,
Without a doubt,
You will have fun playing in races and out!

Post Date: 06:19 10-11-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Joker
Comment: Admittedly I had to look past the cuteish graphics of TR. Hey, it is sa casual game not a hardcore one.

I was looking for a different MMO when I found TR. The community is awesome and the gameplay is exciting. Two thumbs up!

Post Date: 05:30 08-11-2009
Rating: 10
Author: elbert
Comment: Tales Runner is a brilliant MMO racing game.

Like other have mentioned, its a casual game. The game world and community are fun to hang out with.

Post Date: 02:42 30-03-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Daraia
Comment: This is a really great game-take it from someone who has been playing ever since it came out.
There are pretty much different tracks that you can play which in turn gives you EXP and that is how you level. I admit, character customization isn"t all too great. You choose your character, (from the beginning you get the choice of Charlie, Ming-Ming, DnD, and Apollo) and you can buy clothes and accessories for it.
Also, since it"s only a CASUAL game, it does get boring after a while and really repetitive.

My name iname is Flash.

Post Date: 20:26 07-10-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Kapten
Comment: Welcome Runners

===========
Gameplay:
=================

Tales Runner is not an MMORPG. It is an MMO Racing game. There aren�t a lot of quality games in this genre and I feel that Tales Runner will do extremely well because of its unique gameplay and features. It is a racing game but it also has many of the elements of an RPG. There is a leveling system, a town where players can socialize, as well as an alchemy system that players can use to craft items to help improve their stats. This is not even to mention the scores of items and outfits that each character has access to.

There are multiple game modes; basic races, relay races, 30 player survival races and even a single player mode. For the more social users there is a town in which players can interact, show off their gear, create a family (guild) or become a �couple� with someone else.

Tales Runner has it"s own currency known as TR which you receive a certain amount every time you participate in a race (better racing position, better TR you get) or from a minigame. With TR you can buy several Shirts/Pants/Accesories/Hair/Shoes which some give you advantage to your stats and some are just for you appearance and show off.

This amazing gameplay gives YOU the opportunity of showing of your great skills, your intelligent and off course having a lot of fun. If you are looking for some action, THIS is your game. You can Run, Swim, Ski, Jump, Slide, Dodge you can do everything you"ve ever dreamed of.

===================
History:
================
Tales Runner started it"s debut at Asia, Korea and continued with a number of Asian countries such as China, Japan, Thailand, etc. As the time passed Tales Runner started to become more and more famous and loveable from all its users.

Today this game is known as one of the best (if not THE best) racing/action online games ever. Tons of ratings and reviews prove the same.

Its stunning past with the Asian published servers and off course the US Closed Beta striked Tales Runner course for an amazing future. The Open Beta is right up the corner and be ready for a miraculous and remarkable begging.

===============
Community:
=================

The Administators/GameMasters of Tales Runner have created for you an exclusivly new and unique website with an amazing layout and design. There you"ll find tons of friendly and enjoyful people with a variety of ages which will welcome with open arms.

Here you can find the solution of any in/out game issues you may have. Also there is a variety of F.A.Q. that can read to find a solution for your problem. If that doesn"t help either then you can simply pm the GM or you can ask for help at bug section in the forum.

The community of Tales Runner is made as it is so the players are always having fun and having the attention they want and need. When you incounter a problem/big/glitch in Tales Runner you never need to worry, cause a GM or user will always have the time and kindness to help you.

==================
Game Master:
============

You always believed you"re SO good you can even win a Game Master? Well in Tales Runner you CAN! Anytime, anywhere, anyplace they jump in to your room and challenge you to race till the end!

Our Game Master known as "Sl0th" does since the beggining of the Closed Beta (and I"m sure will continue) his work excellent providing us the best perfomance of gameplay and ALWAYS fixes anything that is corrupted on the forum and in-game. You can relay on him anytime for everything!


==============
Summarize:
================

Tales Runner for sure is a brand new and off course unique and magnificent Racing/Action MMO with some strokes of RPG. It"s a game for players that seek action, fun and love competition. Gamers the requirements for this game is : skills, flexibility, intelligent, reflexes, speed and competitiveness. You got them? Come along! You don"t? Join and practice on them!


================
Tales Runner
==============
~Run For Fun~

Post Date: 20:39 22-09-2008
Rating: 9
Author: aylio
Comment: Tales Runner

FREE TO PLAY!!! ^^

Tales Runner is the latest title from developer Rhaon Entertainment to hit the North American market. The game’s unique concept of racing through popular favorite fairy tales (i.e. Alice and Wonderland & Jack and the Beanstalk) is sure to appeal to players of all ages. (Gpotato.com)

I have played TR (Tales Runner) during Close Beta and i will say that this game has lots of potential and already has exceeded my expectations. The animation is clear well polished but not like that of Eve and RF Online. the graphics are also cartoony and are perfect for those who likes less serious animation. The game play is very easy to get used to and you have to use strategy in order to exceed in the game. Now for the stats.

Story:

There isn't much of a story at all to this game but enough to show what is going on. But who really needs a story for a racing game.


Graphics/sounds:

The graphics are clean and crisp and you don't get what you get in most games, the cloths sticking through your character. In the races
it is easy to tell where you have to go and you wont be seeing yourself walking through obstacles as you can in some older racing games. The characters are well designed and won't leave you wondering who made them. The music is very catchy and provides the perfect racing atmosphere that any true racer would want. Though it isn't heavy metal music or Gothic rock, it still provides to the atmosphere and addict ability of the game.

Game play:

The game revolves around racing. In order to race you must either enter a race room or create your own where you have the option to put items or stomp on. While you are waiting for more people to join the room you are in, you may chat with other people, change your characters looks, or privately talk to your friends that aren't in the same room, but don't do this for too long or you'll never be able to begin racing.

While racing you need to press some easy to reach keys on your keyboard in order to do certain things. those keys are as follow: up, down, left, or right in order to move; Z in order to dash (which makes you go faster, but be warned, you only have a limited amount of dash that eventually refills); Shift in order to use items; and Control in order to jump. As an act of pity, if you get hit enough times in a race you will be able to enter rage for a limited time which makes you invincible, able to run three times your normal speed, and be able to bask other racers out of your way.

Each race course is different in some aspects or another. In some you have to ski down a steep mountain while dodging many trees and going 2 times your normal speed. In others you may have to swim or fly by pressing Control repeatedly. While in others you will have to run, dash, and jump in order to succeed. Also in TR you my have to answer simple math problems in order to advance through the course.

There are 6 different ways you can race so far. you can race by yourself to see if you can beat your record or the record placed by others; you may participate in an 8 player race where you race against 7 other opponents; team races where you race in two teams of four and the wining team wins; the awesome 30 player race where you can race against 29 opponents, survival races where you try to survive the longest against a fairy take boss; or a 6 team relay competition which consists of 6 teams of three passing batons and teamwork.

In races where items are turned on, many items are available to use against your opponents. One item is the almighty Chicken which automatically targets the person in front of you and makes them fall down, losing time. another item is the Transformer which transforms anyone who enters the transforming cloud into a random animal which each vary in speed. Besides offensive items there are a few defensive items such as the Airbag which protects you from one attack, the Booster which increases your speed for a limited time, and the Boots of Speed which drastically increases your speed for a limited time. There are also many traps that may bounce back your opponent, cause you to be unable to see for a limited time, or causes you to lose control of your character for a limited time.

If you had enough of winning, button mashing, or a nagging mom who thinks that you are going to break her keyboard, you can visit the TR Park. You can play fun mini games which can earn you TR or cool accessories that last for a limited time. You also will be able to jump around on the giant piano and make music with friends, hook an elastic rope around your friends and follow them whenever they go without pressing a button , or just hang out and chat.

The unique and special thing abut TR is that your opponents are always people because there are no bots that race for you, and any new ones are easily taken care of and the creator is banned from the game

Customization:

Like many MMOs, you can customize your character even though TR technically isn't an MMO. With every race you participate in you may win some TR (the in-game currency) which you may use to buy new accessories and clothing to customize your characters. Some items that you may be able to buy are pets, long scarfs which follows you around while your racing, cool wings that come in many different colors, and multiple clothing sets. As you can see with all of these items that you can use to customize your character, there will be a lot of individualism between peoples characters, their looks also may help you figure out someones interests or personality.

Society:
The GMs in this game are fun, easy to interact with, and care about you, (you may get to know some on a personal level). You can always tell a Gm apart from other players because they appear as little elves instead of the usual characters that you can use. Also they really aren't that good at racing yet so you don't have to feel inferior to them (don't tell them that i said that, i mean it, lol!) The other players of the game are also very nice to you and are willing to help you get started with TR and it's controls, but there are some rude, mean, or overly serious gamers that like to try to ruin your fun (even though it won't work because TR is such a fun game).

One thing that i highly suggest is to head to the forums at http://talesrunner-forum.gpotato.com/. Being an active member of the community i can personally say that there are even more nice people than in game that are willing to help you with your personal or TR problems. Also in the forums you may find the TR Wikipedia, TR fan sites, TR fan-art, and the infamous off-topic section (don't worry, we don't bite ^^). Also if you would like to provide a suggestion to improve TR, then you can post it in the suggestion section where people may support or critique it in order to make it better, and guess what! The developers actually listen to our suggestions!

Overall:

It's a very fun and addicting game, but since it is still in beta stage there isn't much content at the moment. Until they add more items to the game and add more courses and characters it won't get a 10, but it will get a 10 by the end of the year if it keep going the way it is going now.

Some things that they will be adding are 4 more characters, many more items, alchemy - where you can make items to improve your stats, and many more courses to race on.


Aylio - Addicted TR Player & Expert





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.