Tales of Pirates


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Based on 5000 years of background history with Piracy as its central theme, Tales of Pirates lets players have a fruitful navigating experience as well as exploration of the unknown. This fully 3D designed multiplayer online game is comical in nature and has humorous looking characters and creatures. The game is painted in bright and beautiful colors. The exaggerated movements and actions of characters as well as objects, topped with an atmosphere that is overall relaxed, the game makes it always interesting and fresh for new and old players alike. There are also different styles, themes and architecture for the different towns, islands and dungeons. The multitude of elements designed captivates players and keeps them immersed while they explore all different possibilities available in game. All of us want to be adored and looked up to by others; to be respected and admired by others; to be powerful and authoritative in our position. It sounds tough to achieve this in reality, but fret not, join the online world of Tales of Pirates and take up the chance of becoming the pirate of your dreams! Start living the life you wanted. Eat and sleep as you wish; curse and steal as you like; leave and sail as far as you yearn. You are free to live in a world with rules of your own. Create a name for yourself through your conquest of maritime towns and hunting of treasures. Build up a reputation among the pirates community, and earn the respect and adoration given to you by your fellow pirates. Start living the adventure of your life! Start now or walk the plank!

Total Rating: 5.71
Reviews: 17

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 05:18 13-04-2011
Rating: 9
Author: sasuke24
Comment: One of the finest game so far created. The game offer the pure juicy experience of a pirate. It is a good MMORPG

Post Date: 17:32 09-03-2011
Rating: 4
Author: Adrian
Comment: Fun game, graphics are okay, gameplay is nice. I just wish it wasn't that cartoony.

Post Date: 09:48 01-12-2010
Rating: 0
Author: TOP
Comment: The game used to be good. but when Igg handled it, it sucked so much. I played it for four years and now im striving to stay afloat by trying to enjoy the game.You'll only enjoy it if you're a maller because they continue to make rare stuff impossible to obtain in game but instead you can buy it through mall at a very very very expensive price. Igg's target consumers are grownups who earn alot of money or spoiled kids who dont know where to spend their allowances.

i talked to LS about some event because their system was flawed. LS kept on telling me how careless i was even when i already showed all evidences why their system was fU*ked. The first time i complained, Live Support told me to wait for 7 days. After 8 days i contacted them again and LS says i'm careless. Should i have even wasted my effort just to be told i was somehow complaining blindly and all my efforts had been futile. Check TOP forums for TOP issues such as this and you'll see alot

Post Date: 22:16 09-01-2010
Rating: 0
Author: 1372821
Comment: post date 1/9/10
like the other people said this game has lost EVERYTHING that use to be fun
on top of that you need to spend thousand of dollars..on this game to be good
it was once fun, great to play,great market and pk system
now a crusader (which use to be the 4th best class) can kill even a guild by himself, on top of that people have made tweaks now that allow it easyer to kill people even faster..(animation is a big one it removes the skill casting times so you can use 5+ skills at once) the game is screwed
igg messed up there own game
im not saying you shouldn't play it its pretty cool
but after you hit 75 ull see what im talking about trust me
iv been playing sense my sever came out around 2 years ago and this isnt coming from some lvl 80 under guy because they dont have money to hex
this is comming from one of a leaders of the top guild in my sever
unless you can have some fun of whats left with it go for it
but if you cant..just quit while your ahead and save you the trouble

Post Date: 00:08 15-06-2009
Rating: 7
Author: Okay
Comment: The characters are really very cute and skill system is good too.....The music...It's good and enjoyable,and the sailing system is cool too,but the worst thing here is the community,people just buy mall points and keep buying these cool things.Or people who just use bot.Or people who are high levels who hate low levels.Here is an example:

Player [A][Level 40]:Hi.Can you help me with my job change quest please?
Player [B] [Level 75]:No...Go away noob im busy upgrading my sword then go pvp

Well,there are people who are nice in game.So you might find good friends who support you ingame.And you can enjoy playing with them.Here is my rating.I give it a 7/10 overall but i won't suggest anything.It's your choice to play it or not.

Post Date: 03:30 02-06-2009
Rating: 1
Author: CrimsonRose
Comment: As of late, this game is more for people who mall their characters than who want to actually enjoy adventure and competition. Since the 2.0 version came out, ToP has lost its charisma. What was once a fun game that encouraged you to work for your goals now encourages laziness. The game should be changed from Tales of Pirates to Build a Pirate where your characters are built on the same principle as going to a build a bear store.

IGG has ruined this game because of greed. Item mall points are too expensive and too many items are sold in the item mall instead of earned by quest and monster/mob killing. IGG should get back to making the game fun again by adding more mazes, bosses, better rewards for killing bosses and fixing the drop rate to where you actually get what you need doing the quest instead of taking sometimes months to get such as the Beastie Boarstone that hasn't dropped in ages. Instead we are offered to buy the items, (not the one mentioned but instead told to buy luck amps) from the Item mall.

Unless you are prepared to spend hundreds and yes even thousands of dollars for a good character that can beat the top characters/guilds then you are pretty much out of luck and will waste your time.

In addition, as hamedma said... those who spend money are pretty much sol... their so called 24/7 support is more like when they feel like helping you they'll get around to it. Its unsecured as many people are hacked and items stolen from their accounts including mall points that about 90% of the time IGG will blame the owner of the account, accusing them of giving out their information or going to websites that steal their information.

Post Date: 18:59 28-11-2008
Rating: 3
Author: hamedma
Comment: This game will rep you off!
You need to spend lots of money to buy any good items and the online support is a joke!

I have been playing this game for 6 months now and have spent hundreds of dollares on it. the moment I needed support for a bug i faced in the game, the door was closed in my face, they claim 24/7 support which should be the case for an international game played by players from different time zones and especially in the weekend where poeple will play more but their support is limited for certain hours in the day and only from monday to friday!

Post Date: 14:12 27-01-2008
Rating: 8
Author: immortal143
Comment: fun game i like it it got boring after i missed 3 weeks of it due to me getting grounded (missed
thanksgiving event) but besides missing that the game was a great experience
if they made the moving system WASD i would have kept on playing the game

Post Date: 03:12 05-01-2008
Rating: 10
Author: penguin461
Comment: great game with ok graphics and combat system

Post Date: 14:58 09-11-2007
Rating: 7
Author: ramenaruto
Comment: this game is pretty solid becasue the fighting system and its extra add ins, such as healinh icons when your in a hige mob so its easier, or when you can only go to certain pvp places at certain lvls so theres no disadvantages. it DOES get boring after a while becasue of the same music, the same monsters, and the annoying people that always stay on this game and bug the shit out of you, but its ok.... iguess.... id rather play diablo 2 rarely XD

Post Date: 17:43 08-11-2007
Rating: 6
Author: anonymouse
Comment: comment:
the game looks very cute , you can choose from all sorts of chars if you want and there are plenty of servers to play on
community: its ok but those high levels can be very rude especially to newbies so thats a huge minus point
the forums really are helpfull there are plenty of guides made by players that help you on the road and they help eachother out there too (wish they did that too ingame)
game client: it laggs and crashes all the time specially when the servers are overloaded
so if you dont have a good pc i strongly advice you not to play this game
Big minus points is the anti botting system that pops up evry half hour it can be annoying if your in the middle of killing a monster
and the bots keep coming in anyway so i wonder whats the use of it
Further: its a good game to play a few hours and then move on to another game

Post Date: 05:55 07-10-2007
Rating: 5
Author: jarrito
Comment: This game is just like every other mmorpg. You may like the cute graphics and how the characters look but an hour into the game every person starts to look the same and its annoying. Also its really not even developed enough to try right at this point. If you want to play a pirate game paly voyage century it has way more qualities then this game has.

Post Date: 05:25 16-09-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Little-J-97
Comment: Fantastic game, heaps of fun! I really enjoy this game and I strongly urge you give it a try XD Heres some positives and negatives:

Positives:

1: Since you have a choice of four differant characters and you get to edit their face and hair, trying to find someone that looks EXACTLY like you is hard!

2: The way the weapons/armours are designed are amazing!

3: The battle system is quick and fun, and the skills system makes it alot more fun.

4: The community are incredibly friendly! Some random guy helped my friend go up 10 levels for free for absoultly no reason!

5: The world/trade chat system makes it alot easyier to sell things, and you can also put your items up in your own stall.

6: Lag is incredibly rare, it only really lags when theres alot of people on.

6: Last but not least, the graphics! The graphics are incredible and the scenery is nearly realistic!

Negatives:

1: Anti bot system needs rethinking, bots are still all over the place.

2: Trying to find quests can be tiresome, and sometimes the quests can be hard/long and completely pointless in the end!

3: Trying to find out howto play this game on your own can be extremely differcult, and downloading it can be a real pain, but once you get started it is a huge amount of fun!

I give this game an eight.

Post Date: 18:16 22-08-2007
Rating: 8
Author: PlasmaBlade
Comment: This is a pretty good game, but i prefer pirate kings.

Post Date: 15:00 25-07-2007
Rating: 6
Author: knightnamcoo
Comment: this is game isn't half bade Although it does look like it copied a few other MMO's a kinda quick download.This is a pretty good MMO compared to others.^^

Post Date: 02:26 07-06-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Fatalis67
Comment: Quite fun game for people with lower-end PCs due to small download and low system Reqs. Decent combat system and plays alot like Ragnarok but with full 3D graphics instead of sprite based 2D characters. Game to try if you like Anime-style MMOs and want a game you hop on and play for a few minutes or a few hours. Only thing is that I've always been a slave to graphics, so ToP leaves sometihng to be desired for me.

Post Date: 17:04 06-05-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Madrayken
Comment: So far so good. Take a little of Pirates, a little of WoW quests and quick health regain, and a whole bag of Ragnarok Online, then add another bag of Ragnarok Online, then a couple more... and you've got Tales of Pirates. Not too laggy or buggy, generally pleasant to play, community non-existent and a slightly unfriendly navigation system... this could be a good replacement for those of us who loved Ragnarok, but got fed up of buying potions and begging for health regens. Oh, and you can sail ships too. Woohoo! One to watch.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.