Team Fortress 2


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Team Fortress® 2 (TF2) is the sequel to the game that put class-based, multiplayer team warfare on the map. This year’s most anticipated online action game, TF2 delivers new gametypes, a signature art style powered by Valve’s next generation animation technology, persistent player statistics, and more. Unlike other “class-based” games that offer a variety of combat classes only, Team Fortress 2 packs a wild variety of classes which provide a broad range of tactical abilities and personalities, and lend themselves to a variety of player skills. Play as the flame-throwing Pyro, the room clearing Heavy, or the Spy, a master of disguises. Other classes include: Scout, Sniper, Medic, Engineer, Demoman, or Soldier.

Total Rating: 6.72
Reviews: 65

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 16:13 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:13 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: `set|set&set;`

Post Date: 16:13 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 'set|set&set;'

Post Date: 16:12 30-07-2015
Rating: 2
Author: User Name
Comment: "+response.write(9879219*9677780)+"

Post Date: 16:12 30-07-2015
Rating: 1
Author: User Name
Comment: "+response.write(9809135*9681040)+"

Post Date: 16:12 30-07-2015
Rating: 1
Author: User Name
Comment: response.write(9809135*9681040)

Post Date: 16:12 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: "+response.write(9684246*9505691)+"

Post Date: 16:12 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: response.write(9684246*9505691)

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: It76Zie9

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 2
Author: User Name
Comment: dJUaBoaV

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 13:14 29-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 13:14 29-07-2015
Rating: 1
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 13:14 29-07-2015
Rating: 2
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 11:06 13-07-2015
Rating: 10
Author: Sparky0502
Comment: The game is awesome

Post Date: 08:02 07-07-2015
Rating: 7
Author: NeSsQQuiCk
Comment: Fun to play as a kid, this game brings memories :) it's not as competitive as other shooters but playing with friends for fun makes this game a BLAST

Post Date: 19:08 15-06-2015
Rating: 10
Author: LosmiK
Comment: The marriage of highly stylised retro-spy presentation, fresh, high octane action, deep and varied classes and the underlying twinkle of humour in its metaphorical eye make Team Fortress 2 far more than just your average fragfest. Long after the novelty of the graphics wears thin, we are left with a refined and accessible multiplayer game that simultaneously cultivates new players whilst retaining enough depth to accommodate even the hardiest of veterans.

Post Date: 09:05 15-02-2015
Rating: 10
Author: axwellshm
Comment: Team Fortresss 2 is a free-to-play game on Steam. Like in every game you can unlock achievements as you progress in the Team Fortress 2 world (or better to say: Shooting ground world)

Classes:
Well we have three different groups of classes, first is Offensive which goes with Scout, Pyro and Soldier. Next one is deffensive which goes with Grenadier, Heavy and Engenieer, and the last but not least is Support which goes with Sniper, Spy and Doctor (Healer)... I will say for every one what I like the most.

Let me start with Scout. Scout has so much movement and also he is good with it. HE can manipulate every damn player if he is not so fast to aim...

Next one is Pyro. Maniac with flamethrower who goes directly in enemy team? ... I like that fella. Also I think that he has an abillity to remove flames if enemy pyro set them on fire.

Soldier - More like every normal character just with bazooka with he can bounce over the walls. And yeah, he has shovel which makes him gravedigger.... Just kidding :)

So that was all about Offensive, I will now proceed on Defense.
- First in that group was Grenadier. Black guy who can place mines and activate them whenever he wants, to guy who can drop off bombs at random places. Really good class.
- Heavy - Heavy has minigun and about 200hp (more than the others). Only thing that makes him so much invurable is his movement. Needs a time to run from the place to place and percentage of getting killed are like 80%.
- Last in this group is my favorite, Engenieer. The only that I like about him that he is a random dude that places Sentry Guns, Dispencers and Teleporters wherever he wants to and he can just chill , holding Left Mouse button, and repair and rearm his Sentry Gun when it needs to.

Going to the last group : Support
- First in the group is: Sniper... That says everything. Camper which goal is to one-shot enemy player just aiming in the head. Pretty good class.
- Even better, is no one else, than Spy. Spy is a man which goal is to sneak up their positions disguised in their colours and to knife them from the back.
- My least favourite is Healer. Your goal is just to run for some random player and just heal him. Nothing special from him.

And for the end just to say something about graphics and sounds for this game.
- Graphics are kinda cool, nothing special, but it really looks good in the end. Every single detail is visible.
- Sounds are also nothing else but perfect. Really describes every single class perfectly. Only thing that sometimes it makes me annoying especially when playing engenieer because of his sentry gun.

Thats all about my review, really everyone who didn't tried this game should try. You wont regret. For this whole review of mine, i will rate this game with 10/10, since this is Valve game (forgot to mention) and they have a really good series.

Post Date: 18:16 18-01-2015
Rating: 10
Author: altot
Comment: Probably the single most famous f2p shooter out there. With it's quick and skill reliant play style it opens a lot of windows to all sorts of strategies to exploit. The unique graphics are what really sets it apart from any other game. It's something everyone should play in their lifespan.

Post Date: 16:25 01-01-2015
Rating: 9
Author: ColdDomination
Comment: Team Fortress 2 (TF2) is the sequel to the game that put class-based, multiplayer team warfare on the map. The game delivers new gametypes, a signature art style powered by Valve's next generation animation technology, persistent player statistics, and more. Unlike other "class-based" games that offer a variety of combat classes only, Team Fortress 2 packs a wild variety of classes which provide a broad range of tactical abilities and personalities, and lend themselves to a variety of player skills. Play as the flame-throwing Pyro, the room clearing Heavy, or the Spy, a master of disguises. Other classes include: Scout, Sniper, Medic, Engineer, Demoman, or Soldier.

Team Fortress 2 was first included with the release of Half-Life 2's Orange Box. Now, each game from that pack is available as its own boxed title for gamers to pick and choose their favorites.

Post Date: 08:23 16-12-2014
Rating: 5
Author: Ma Ja Pust To
Comment: This game is soo awsome.

Post Date: 18:13 27-11-2014
Rating: 10
Author: nemanjasimic30
Comment: So good game :D

Post Date: 13:06 08-11-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Mihajlo
Comment: Team Fortress 2 (TF 2) is free to play online first person shooter. There are 9 different classes in the game with huge variety of items which can either change you weapons/fashion appearance or tweak it as well as 8 different modes. I'd recommend this game to any FPS player. My rate is 9/10

Post Date: 17:27 28-08-2014
Rating: 10
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Team Fortress 2 is great multiplayer team game. To play this great game you need to have biggest game platform in the world-Steam. This game is free to play on steam so all can play her. Game is great and i most love to unlock achievements and this game over 500 achievements so this is good game for me. I will start to write about game, weapons, charters and all :)
I start to play this game before few months and i have over 17 hours on Steam on her. I hadn't nothing to play and went to Steam free to play shop to watch good games.. I was searched and on end i picked this game because i really love graphic, gameplay, charters, weapons and all other things.
Charters: In this game we have 9 charters and 3 group.
First groups is offensive and there we have Scout, soldier and Pyro. Second group is defensive and there we have demoman, heavy and engineer. Third and last group, but not least important, is support and there we have medic, sniper and spy. Now i will write about every class ( this nine classes ) and think to name of group ( roles ) are clear.
Scout: I really love this class because this is fastest class. Scout have double jump which help him to easier avoid attack from enemies. He is good for capturing. I read about him on few sites when started to play game and he is youngest of all 9 classes. He is fast and have double jump, but he has not so much health. ( I forgot to say on start to every class have three weapon and to you can get new weapon. Weapon which you have on start haven't special ability unlike other you get. You can unlock weapon, craft with items... ) Scout fist weapon is scattergun. His second weapon is pistol ( I unlocked atomic punch for him ) And third his weapon is bat.
Soldier: Soldier is good class. He use rocket and shoot enemies with them from big range. He have more health then scout but has not speed like he. He has not double jump too but he have rocket jump. His first weapon is rocket launcher , second shotgun and third is shovel ( i have Market Gardener and love to use that because deal critical damage while the wielder is rocket jumping )
Pyro: Pyro is class who most use fire from flame thrower. To use that you must be close to your enemy. When i play him i love to shoot random fire because can detect Spy ( later about him ) Pyro have solid speed and health because he must stay alive when come to close to enemy. His first weapon is Flame Thrower, second is shotgun, like soldier, and third his weapon is fire axe.
Demoman ( first of 3 in defensive group ) He use grenades and explosives and that is good for defense ( carts, control points.. ) His special ability is Stickybomb jump. He have solid health and speed. When i need to defense always pick him or heavy. His first weapon is Grenade Launcher and he can spam grenades with than. His second weapon is Stickybomb Launcher, while third is Bottle.
Heavy: Heavy have biggest health in game but with biggest health and size come slow movement speed. He is good for defense because of that health and have big minigun but that make him very easy for snipers and spies. His first weapon is Minigun, second Shotgun and third are Fists.
Engineer: I don't love this class so much. Why? They post machines and that is good but i didn't do that good actually i didn't know how to do that :D I will write short about this class. I love when my Engineer post teleport because then i can go with one place to second fast. Health is low but speed is solid. ( They don't go in direct fight just make machines to defend )First his weapon is Shotgun, second is Pistol and third Wrench. He also have fourth weapon PDA.
Medic ( first of three supports ) Medic, like his name say, heal other units in team. Medic need to be behind his target heal and heal him all time ( He give bonus health which his target lose when medic stop heal him ) You can easy say " Medic " when click " E ". He have solid health and good speed. His first weapon is Syringe Gun which use when need to shoot enemies. Second is Medi Gun and third is Bonesaw when you fight one vs one.
Sniper: My favorite class. You have statistics in game which say you about you most played class, most kills, assists and other things. In my table most time i played with Sniper. Sniper is not easy to play. You must find good position and to have good reflex to shoot enemy when aim him. Biggest problem for sniper is Spies. You must be careful because spy can every moment can kill you from behind. First sniper weapon is Sniper Rifle, second is Submachine Gun ( i have jarate ) and third is kukri.
Spy ( last class ) I hate spies. Spies can be invisible and near that they can take look from any of your team and you will not now where is he. They have low health but god speed and good attack from behind. First their weapon is Revolver ( classic thief :D . His second weapon is Knife, third is Disguise Kit and fourth is Sapper.
This was all about classes and groups now i will write about modes in Team Fortress 2. ( i will write about modes not about maps, if wish do know which map exists you should start play this great game ;) )
Arena: I don't this mode because when die in him you can't respawn and you must spectate and watch that round.
Capture the Flag: We have here red and blue team and every team must capture enemy's flag and save their flag. I guy who stole flag killed, then flag stay on ground and if defense pick her she backed to base.
Control Point: Both team need to control points, who control more on end he win. ( we have few sub-modes here but i don't wish to write about that )
King of the Hill: Similar to arena, you have one control point and when one team control him, second have time to stop their control and to they take.
Mann vs. Machine: Never played this mode and don't know :P
Payload: My favorite mode. Blue team attack while red defense. Red start earlier and come to blue base before they start to invade them. Blue must push that cart to read base and if red defense they win. If more people push one cart then cart go faster but if nobody push cart about 20 seconds then they back.
Special Delivery: Don't play this mode too so don't know :P
Territorial Control: same story
Near this all modes you have training mode where you train your skill. Really sorry for that to i no play this 3 modes.
This was all about modes and i have only to say to you can craft items to get new weapons.
After this long review i must finish him. I really enjoyed when was writing him but i must finish... My rate for this game is 10/10 and really love this game.. Recc to all and i hope to you enjoyed when was reading this.
10 :)




Post Date: 17:45 13-08-2014
Rating: 10
Author: wizze69
Comment: I relly like TF classic idk why i just enjoy playing it and i spent good 3 years playing it.But idk this game is awesome 2 and the option of hats xD

Post Date: 20:06 07-08-2014
Rating: 10
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Great gane iver stean,,, Have a lot of cllas in this game and its very interesting :D 10

Post Date: 18:00 07-08-2014
Rating: 5
Author: Kregius
Comment: Great game, There are loads of mods and once you sink into the game, you forget everything that is around you. Deffinetly worth trying

Post Date: 10:45 11-06-2014
Rating: 10
Author: bloga99
Comment: Great game :)

Post Date: 13:19 30-05-2014
Rating: 8
Author: NeSsQQuiCk
Comment: Fun game to play for kids graphics are not anything special but it is fun to play in multieplayer

Post Date: 23:36 07-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: TheGSXR
Comment: i love thet game,u have lot of options to do, my facorite is sniper and engieer :) x_O

Post Date: 15:45 19-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: NoVaZz[E]
Comment: If you are looking for normal FPS with normal guns and the boring story this is not place for you.TF2 is game you will play for hours and hours and still you will not find it borring.You can try every class,my favorite is spy.

Post Date: 13:44 19-04-2014
Rating: 7
Author: EpicBanana
Comment: 7 Becus it laggs a lot if u dont have a god pc or if u have bad internet sooo yeah..

Post Date: 16:37 02-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: tothadrian94
Comment: such a nice game i love it i played a lot but i am still bad its really hard game but i like it :)

Post Date: 17:17 27-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: GoGlEfIrEiCeMaN
Comment: GAME IS AWSOME ANYONE WHO DIDNT PLAY IT TRY TRUST ME!!

Post Date: 20:41 20-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Rezerva
Comment: still love that game !

Post Date: 14:49 20-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Hellsniper01
Comment: Great f2p game hope but also gives you some more fun if you pay just a small amount of money.
Awesome to play with your friends

Post Date: 01:18 06-10-2013
Rating: 10
Author: mmowiz
Comment: tf2 lost to world of tanks in the finals. it was soooo close but i think tf2 should have won again. oh well maybe next year!

Post Date: 03:21 18-09-2013
Rating: 10
Author: Joker
Comment: Tf2 should beat World of Tanks in the final match of the showdown. TF 2 like Diablo is an alltime classic and can be played forever xD. Graphics need to be improved but the game itself is one of the best shooters ever.

Post Date: 03:03 05-07-2013
Rating: 10
Author: mmowiz
Comment: the undisputed king of shooters! it is so good the clones like load out are pouring in.

Post Date: 00:00 05-10-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Aaddron
Comment: Ah Team Fortress 2 the little game that could. Originally released as part of The Orange Box in 2007 Team Fortress 2 was a surprise hit. It’s cartoon-style visual and unique gameplay brought something new to the FPS genre but it wasn’t until 2011 the game really took off. On June 23, 2011 TF2 shift to a Free-to-Play model supported by microtransactions. The game exploded and has been consistently one of the most played (by user count and hours) games on Steam.

Little more backstory, Team Fortress started as a Mod. Yeah no joke, a mod based on Quake back in 1996. The mod was a huge hit and 3 years later Valve hired the development team and ported the game to Valve's GoldSrc engine, this version was dubbed Team Fortress Classic. Valve then went on to torture eh... tease the community about a sequel year after year until finally in 2007 Team Fortress 2 was released.

So what makes Team Fortress 2 great? That’s what you want to know right? Why should I play this game? Great question and one you really should decide for yourself... I mean the game is free... what are you waiting for? Still here? Ok then I guess you waiting for my answer... just a bit more... wait, ok I tease, that’s a bit of what it was like waiting for TF2... except it didn’t last 5 seconds it took for you to read that. OK for real now.

Personally for me TF2 gameplay is what does it for me. It’s so unique and different. I remember the first time I jumped in, selected the Soldier expecting an assault rifle and then processed to get destroyed as that wasn’t the case. No Assault Rifle + Running around like a Chicken with it head cut off here. It takes a team effort and TF2 is better at forcing it without forcing than pretty much any other FPS released to date.

TF2 offers a nice selection of game modes, you’ve got Deathmatch, CTF all the basics. Control Point is kinda new, basically you're either trying to capture or defend a control point, pretty basic stuff but then you add in sub modes and now instead of one point you have 2 to capture and 2 to defend... or if you capture or successfully defend a point you move on to another part of the map with a new one. O that not good enough well how about another sub mode of Control Point, Medieval Attack/Defend... all guns removed and replaced with various medieval weaponry. What else you got? King of the Hill? Check. Payload Racing? Chec... wait what?

Payload Racing is a fun mode, so you’ve got a minecart full of explosives and the goal is to blow the other team up. Yup it’s about as insane and simple as it sounds. In Payload one team pushes the cart down the track while the other team tries to stop them by well murdering them. You have a set time limit so you must work fast, the round is over when time runs out or the explosive minecart reaches the enemy base. Some maps it’s one shot to the base and other have checkpoints along the way that reset the timer at each one. But but what about Payload Racing you say? Payload Racing is the same general idea but now both teams have a minecart and your racing to an objective. First team to get to the objective wins. In the meantime both teams are trying to slow each other down while still keeping their own cart moving. Lots of strategy in it, making the mode a lot more interesting.

Payload Racing not your thing? Well how about Territorial Control? Territorial Control is played on a Point against Point bases. Each round you must capture the opposing teams Territory while successfully defending your own. The end goal is to control the whole map. Meh you say? How about Special Delivery? In this mode each team races to deliver their own suitcase nuke to a rocket. First team to deliver wins but it’s not as simple as run to the rocket... the other team will be trying to murder you and if you die with the suitcase and someone else from your team isn’t able to pick it up it’ll be sent back to the start. O and there's a pesky lift at the rocket so be warned reaching the rocket doesn’t equal win.

As you can see Team Fortress 2 has a nice variety of game modes and I haven’t even named all of them here. Let’s move on to classes. TF2 features a number of classes which are split into offensive, defensive and support roles. The three offensive classes are Soldier, Scout and Pyro. The three defensive classes are Demoman, Heavy and Engineer; and the three Support classes are Medic, Sniper and Spy. Each classes has a specific role and each has a specific strength and weakness, this is the bread and butter of TF2. Each class plays off each other. The Heavy for example can take hits but is quite slow, leaving him quite exposed in the open but if you combine him with a Doctor meaning another player using a Doctor hangs out behind him dodging bullets and continuously healing him you effectively have a tank... good luck taking him down. Overwhelming the duo works but a Sniper or Spy can do the job just as well, take out that Doctor and the Heavy will fall a lot easier. This is just one example of classes playing off each other, you really need a team to win. The classes are extremely well balanced no complaints here.

Let’s talk graphics. The graphics have a nice art style to them, they are cartoony but still look great. The graphic options are very well varied and given the game is 5 years old now it runs well on pretty much any modern PC and older ones too. Mechanics wise, animations are smooth, aiming is tight and right where it needs to be. UI is done well, provides information but stays out of the way. Sound wise, everything sounds good, I wouldn’t say great but it’s good enough. One thing I really like is characters automatically shout things out making the battle feel alive. For example heal someone and the character will automatically say “Thank you Doctor” or “Thanks Doc” etc, its a nice touch. The game also supports text and voice chat... also some pre-recorded lines to use and some emotes.

Team Fortress 2 is a fun shooter that doesn’t really take itself all the serious at times. The game can be played casually or “hardcore”. It’s variety of modes are fresh and it’s gameplay is different and fun. It’s cash shop isn’t crazy with overpowered weapons like some Free-to-Play shooters and the game has received regular free updates since 2007. This is a very well done and polished online shooter, definitely one to check out and why not it’s Free.

Post Date: 21:32 01-08-2012
Rating: 10
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Great team play shooter. All fans of shooter games supose to know this title :D From me 10/10.

Post Date: 11:12 28-04-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: A nice FPS game. Not the best I've tried but probably one of the best. It got plenty of classes which is pretty good. Most of the shooters don't have classes at all. The graphics are good and so is the gameplay. It's free too which makes it even better.

Post Date: 07:49 06-12-2011
Rating: 10
Author: KiteDancer
Comment: This game kicked ass!

Really addictive and awweeeesssome! Has awesome cartoony graphics and- well, it's to good to review... And it's FREE now! :D:D:D

Post Date: 01:11 15-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: champking5
Comment: I really enjoy playing this game. Very fun classes to play with lik Soldier, scout, sniper, medic, engineer, and demomans. Choose your role and just have fun shooting and killing the other enemy!

Post Date: 23:14 14-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: dmt_2000
Comment: This game is so fun it is one of my favorite games it is made by valve there are meany classes uncludeing the spy sniper heavy demoman and scout medic and Engineer and pryo

Post Date: 22:10 14-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: lumlehsumleh
Comment: Very creative and a comical game. There's lots of thought and imagination into this game. I like "the spy" the most cuz he's cool. Each character represents his personalities. Very fun game to play and interact with your friends. You gotta watch the trailers on youtube, it's hilarious. Sick game, a game you have to try...

Post Date: 02:42 19-10-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Webber
Comment: TF2 has aged better than most online shooters. Of course going to F2P did not hurt xD. TF2 is still one of the best trend setters in PC gaming. The graphics and roles have been copied more times than I can say.

Post Date: 16:04 23-08-2011
Rating: 10
Author: dmt_2000
Comment: Team Fortress 2 is my favorite game i have ever play it is a very fun game there is 9 classes the Demoman Soldier Spy pyro heavy Engineer Medic Sniper and Scout you can pick up items by going in to the game and killing people

there is also a story so if you don't want to pick items up you can buy them it costs 5$ to become premium with it you can have 300 slots (expandable up to 1000) Standard, Rare and Cosmetic All blueprints Full trading Can give and receive gifts and if you don't have premium this is what you get 50 slots for back pack and only Standard items Limited blueprints for crafting and Receive items only can not trade and cant gift but Can receive gifts if you like first person shooters or animated games you should play this game you can get it for free of of steam

Post Date: 14:43 28-05-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Dievas2
Comment: I love to play TF2!

Post Date: 18:36 21-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Sonicthereviwer98
Comment: Bestgame ever.

Post Date: 14:53 30-07-2010
Rating: 10
Author: yougmoney1
Comment: Team Fortress 2 is an awesome game.

Post Date: 22:33 05-06-2010
Rating: 10
Author: TSamee
Comment: (From the Online Shooter Showdown)It is no longer so special? Thank you of your in-depth analysis of TF2's imaginary mediocrity. Frankly, TF is honestly the most addictive online shooter I know of, MW2 eat your heart out.

While the core gameplay was great to begin with, Valve have gone a step further, adding more new maps and game modes for free. As in, 2 new modes and at least five maps, as well as full modded map support. They've also added achievment packs for the game's classes, as well as unlockable weapons, and, while every class doesn't have a pack yet, more are guaranteed to come out.

Although each class has recieved new equipment since launch, the game's still perfectly balanced, and an inter-class conflict will still always boil down to skill. A sniper might be able to take down a scout in one shot, but if the scout's better at evading than the sniper is at shooting, then he'll be at point-blank range in no time, and ready to blast the sniper to kingdom come.

To be honest, for the load of free content provided by Valve, as well as the great core gameplay, I feel that this far outclasses Borderlands as an FPS.

Post Date: 01:05 04-06-2010
Rating: 8
Author: awesomedrako
Comment: Team Fortress 2 is an incredibly nice shooter. The fact that there are several classes to choose from, and it's all balanced is a very good achievement. However, it's a multiplayer team-based FPS, a game-type which you can find all over the place. Heck, Valve have a superior FPS than Team Fortress 2 in the form of Counterstrike: Source!

If you're looking for a multiplayer FPS where you shoot other people online, you're spoiled for choice these days. There's the incredibly popular MW2, which includes very addictive and satisfying gameplay (where you can tear through people with a few bullets).

There's AVA, which is a free FPS that has three classes. Sort of like TSamee's description of TF2, AVA has the Sniper which can snipe people from a mile away, but Pointmen (the 'scouts' of this game) can sneak up on them and gun them down quickly.

There's Bad Company 2, a game that enforces teamwork with rewards, and a game where tactics is key. Where you have to 'spot' enemies (which will mark them on everyone's screen) for your teammates, where you can blow sides in buildings to expose a sniper, where you can level buildings on top of campers.

I could go on, talking about Counterstrike, Halo, Gears of War, Killzone, Crossfire. Any one of these multiplayer FPSs that had decreased the productivities of many, many peoples' lives. But I don't have the time.

TF2 doesn't seem to offer anything to shove it above the competition it has these days, and 'addictive gameplay' isn't good enough, because most of the good FPSs offer that anyway. I don't see why I should pay money for an FPS when there's so many other choices out there. Borderlands, at least, offers 'addictive gameplay', but with co-op, exploration and looting, distinguishing it from the competition.

Post Date: 01:35 01-02-2009
Rating: 10
Author: ehrik
Comment: This is probably one of the most epic games ever.

Remember people, save the endangered crab spies.

Post Date: 21:35 02-06-2008
Rating: 8
Author: robbyabel
Comment: its ok I like it but I don't think game I've ever played

Post Date: 21:55 29-05-2008
Rating: 7
Author: Axeforhire66
Comment: eh I didn't like this game to much. There was just some feel about it that turned me off. Im not sure. The graphics are cool and cartoony, which i like. I don't think it's worth the money though, and it's hard to find good servers.

Post Date: 13:03 23-05-2008
Rating: 10
Author: spudpuffin
Comment: omg...guess what guys?
guess what this game is...

ITS FUN
REMEMBER THAT FUN
THE THING WE USED TO HAVE BEFORE WOW CAME IN AND MADE GAMING FEEL LIKE A 2ND JOB!
think about it

Post Date: 02:35 11-03-2008
Rating: 10
Author: aph347
Comment: the game is incrediable i havent played any game like this one i like potatos they are so good they are sooo good that i want i a potatos

Post Date: 20:41 17-10-2007
Rating: 10
Author: mmoking
Comment: This is what FPS"s should trully be! This game sports 9 drasticly different classes that (to my deleight) steriotypiclty portrays the classes image. The brilliant level design help you get over the fact that there is only 6 maps. This game also has a simple start and go feal to it so it"s great for noobs to the wonderful world of FPS"s. The great graphics in this game looks like something out a pixar movie gives the game a hillarious feel to it. All in all, it is so worth the 49.99 for the orange ox just for this game. Trust me folks, its a gajillion times better then warrock or soldier front!

Post Date: 12:32 05-10-2007
Rating: 10
Author: ogikarma
Comment: Fun game, lacks content somewhat but makes up for it in class abilities. It's beta right now so a couple of things need work but I think it could be game of the year material.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.