The Legend of Ares


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Ares, the Greek god of war, hatched a scheme to increase his power by spreading his influence to foreign lands. In the midst of this plan, another god, Kulam, gathered his people to thwart Ares. As a result of this heavenly conflict, the people of the continent of Arabic plunge into war.

Total Rating: 5.51
Reviews: 49

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 18:59 13-07-2010
Rating: 9
Author: kuleshs
Comment: I love the legend of Ares.

Post Date: 19:00 11-02-2010
Rating: 10
Author: bigmike3500
Comment: This game is absoulutley one of the best MMORPG I have played so far.

Post Date: 08:24 07-01-2009
Rating: 5
Author: alistaly
Comment: I thought of this game as an ok game but didn't have a great gamestyle nor did it have many quests like other big MMORPG,s. Yes the quest were ok but not enjoyable and not enough to get you close to make leveling easy so it requires a fare bit of grinding. The classes are ok like most game there are a few different classes and all are ok. The big problem with this game isn't the graphics which were not bad nor the grinding it was the high lvl hackers who wouldn't stop pking noobs or other random guys they see.

All in wasn't that bad but i really do recommend you play other games first and never say there aren't similar style MMORPG's there a heap out there just have to know which ones.

Post Date: 03:33 09-08-2008
Rating: 2
Author: Warmungler
Comment: For all of u that think u know nething about LoA u really dont unless u was there from the start like i was it used to be a great game lvling was simple till u hit about 80 then it slowed down till about 95 that was till all the hackers started duping all the elite gear that was being sold from the bosses that u couldnt get newhere else trust me i know from 1st hand exp. i had a lvl 107 knight an a lvl 125 mage along with a 112 archer an a twiked out 59 spearmen for the low lvl war that pissed every1 off cuz u couldnt kill me no matter what u tried unless u was hacking but really im glad this game isnt up an running ne more the lag issue was never really there till ppl started hacking the server an generating items that there was like a .0001% drop rate of them ever happening an then they was everywhere an every1 had them ill admit at the end i did also use some cheats but never used the 1 hitter it was lame to

Post Date: 23:00 22-06-2008
Rating: 9
Author: crispy1
Comment: Well so far from my experience of a couple days of playing this game pretty hard it is a nice change from playing some other crap games out there, i.e. Conquer. The graphics are really not bad at all considering this game will run on pretty low system specs. The game is easy to figure out quickly. Took me about a day of asking people questions and perusing the forums to know everything i needed to learn all I needed. Leveling is nice compared to other games. No killing thousands and thousands of mobs for a single level. The music isn't bad not great because it gets a little repetitive, but not bad. All in all I give it a 9 for being a decent f2p mmo that is actually fun to play.

Post Date: 22:43 27-03-2008
Rating: 0
Author: thetruth
Comment: hacker are stil lthere to pk noobs
they can use 1 hit on u no matter what lvl u r lol
graphics is terrible
trahs it plz

Post Date: 06:25 08-03-2008
Rating: 3
Author: Skylinez
Comment: This game is pvp based and wars is a very good idea between 2 nations only problems are listed below

# has alot of issues with lag

# hackers and dupers and although pking is alot its gnerally the style of this game..its part of the legend of ares package

# everyone looks the same

# You level at mainly lighting speed compared to other games

# everyone is rich..and the quests are garbage and that sums that part of the game
That sums up economy and pve

I had a sword server crashed and woopiedo it was gone ..

well game is really unstable lag and server etc

3 because of the War between the 2 nations

Post Date: 21:55 21-02-2008
Rating: 2
Author: kingfire28
Comment: i hate the way you move, and you have to go outside to get your weapon out, the graphic is pretty good but i just hate it

Post Date: 05:37 02-12-2007
Rating: 9
Author: hotsumota
Comment: i enjoyed this game a lot, but i didnt continue cause i got the lags and everyone was always PKing me (down with PKing =P), i liked the detail they putted on the armors, really good, its not so hard yet not so easy to lvl up, and community (non PKers) are pretty nice.

Post Date: 20:32 13-11-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Tiradon
Comment: Tiradon here, never played this game b4, but after reading so many reviews about, I think I will definately give this game a try, i'm down loading it now as a matter of fact. So many reviews I got tired of reading them, lol, and as for backo, dude, sounds like u have no clue as towaht u r talkin about. Well, i'm off to The Legend of Ares, hope it is as good as u all say, but i'm sure it is. Have fun and play hard...and oh yea, once i'm lvled enough, I WILL BE LOOKIN FOR PvP kills. I'll rate it later.

Post Date: 20:34 08-11-2007
Rating: 9
Author: coolmanick10
Comment: ok here we go again pvpgamer COMPLETE NOOB!! u have 2 pages of inventory space! and u can BUY potions dumba** noob... if u dont like the items and their usless SELL THEM StupiD NooB

Post Date: 06:02 07-10-2007
Rating: 4
Author: jarrito
Comment: Bad game overall.
- no inventory space, you get to many weapons and other worthless items that you cant even fit in your inventory so you have to keep traveling back to your warehouse to save them.
- Cant even heal your character because you can only get potions from drops.
- everything else is garbage.

Post Date: 04:09 28-09-2007
Rating: 0
Author: pvpgamer
Comment: The game is pathetic.. it might have had a chance in 1996
they should pay you to download this game. Guild Wars should not be on a site with games like this!!!

Post Date: 15:28 07-09-2007
Rating: 9
Author: coolmanick10
Comment: ok TrueGamer u are a complete noob u have this game COMPLETELY wrong. EVERY1 hacks and dupes and speeds, ur lucky to find some1 tht doesnt, pvp is alot of fun, if u have slow internet theres alot of lag, gold easy at lvl 18!!!LMAO and theres enough towns and it does get harder to lvl up at 40+. thts the real review im a lvl 69 experinced player :P

Post Date: 15:47 22-08-2007
Rating: 9
Author: TrueGamer
Comment: Pros:
- pretty good grphics.
- nice community.
- good looking skills.
- you can choose to be an alliance or empire.
- theres like no one that hacks.
- not to easy but not to hard to lvl up.
- not alot of lag.

Cons:
- weak cumtimzation on creating character.
- pvp is kinda boring.
- not alot of towns.
- gold is to easy to get at lvl 18 and over.
- quests are kinda boring.


but in my opinion i think its a great game and any one should try it... it is kinda repetitive after a while. But try you might like it

Post Date: 18:17 09-08-2007
Rating: 5
Author: My~Curse
Comment: its a pretty good game..but i got bored after a couple days.

Post Date: 20:00 23-07-2007
Rating: 5
Author: SkunchoTheKeeg
Comment: its all rite good 4 sapressing bordom a little hard 2 lvl up though and im with orasis te players r jerks no affence non jerkish players.
And other players carge so much 4 lame items that u could get 4 1mil.However the graphics r great 4 a free 3d mmorpg that much is true.Though your custimazation is very week.

Post Date: 00:40 24-05-2007
Rating: 6
Author: Hiko24
Comment: Not a bad game but I got bored really fast and its too weird looking for me.

Post Date: 01:05 21-05-2007
Rating: 3
Author: death2912
Comment: decent lil annoyign cuz pvp secoudn u enter some1 kill but good game but dowlod OMG to much

Post Date: 08:43 05-05-2007
Rating: 7
Author: jackin9
Comment: Quite Nice Game

I will put the gameplay, Graphics, and sound from 1-10

Gameplay: could be better, like having more skills and moves. i like the 2 teams, the alliance, and the empire.PVP is nice 7/10
Graphics: the graphics are nice but also dull. they didnt really look at the terrain.
Sound: the sound is nice. sometimes doesnt really fit with the game 7/10

overall 7/10 (no duh)

Post Date: 02:29 03-05-2007
Rating: 5
Author: mmofreak
Comment: I did not get to a high lvl so i wouldent no what it looks like when your a high lvl but what i saw at lvl 18 was just ok. The monsters are just animals

Post Date: 03:31 28-04-2007
Rating: 1
Author: orasis
Comment: It"s bad, real bad.. although the graphics are not even that good they lag. Although there is not much to hunt, they all stink.

It"s just bad stay away from this one unless you are into being bored.

Oh yeah and EVERYONE looks the same.. I mean players.. It"s really bland.. nothing fun about this game at all... one of the worst.

Post Date: 12:48 12-03-2007
Rating: 4
Author: coolgamer
Comment: The other game they have HERO is better. This game is kind of blah. I won't get into lots of details, but there is plenty of other free to play games that are better then this one. Play one of those.

Post Date: 02:50 26-02-2007
Rating: 0
Author: dexwar
Comment: I was really disapointed with this game. I played it for a month or so. Was fun for a little while, untill all the hacking and item duping started. Bahh it was starting to suck before that lol. Once you get to a high enough lvl to go to the pk places to lvl, you get killed constantly by people, making it near impossible to do anything. The hacking and duping was just the last straw for me. Don't bother with this, you would be better off playing there other game Hero, it is much better then this game. Even though there is a lot of kill stealing and botters running around in it.

Post Date: 17:33 25-02-2007
Rating: 10
Author: XL3bPr1deX
Comment: this game is something u guys are lost coz dude maybe u cant customize ur guy alot but u cant compare this to rappelz ppl with slow comps can play this not rappelz and look WoW is 20 bucks a month in my opinion this is a good free mmorpg and ima keep layign it for a long time dude and u cant just read what ppl say and base ur choice of playing it or no this game is awsome.

Post Date: 07:45 09-02-2007
Rating: 1
Author: TSamee
Comment: Okay, It lacks customization. Minus half a point. The GMs usually don"t bother to read your PMs. Minus 2 points. It has a beefy download. Minus another half a point. The download isn"t worth it. Minus one point. It has LOADS of lagg, even when hardly anyone"s playing. Minus 2 points. The gameplay STINKS! minus 3 points. The only reason that I"m adding another point on is that the Free Downloads Manager is great & it"s really fast if you put it on high

Post Date: 13:32 28-01-2007
Rating: 0
Author: new1
Comment: this game is bad dont play it i hate fast paced gameplay!! too much grind!! after lvl u have 2 kill like 700 things ur lvl to get 1 lvl 1

Post Date: 07:57 31-12-2006
Rating: 0
Author: Manticore
Comment: I wanna to cryout when i played this game:(
This game is really bad to play,if you wanna play this game,i recommended not to play it ....full hacker and duper,i really cant believe it,omg!

Post Date: 15:10 28-12-2006
Rating: 0
Author: Ocean Dragon
Comment: This game is stupid, all the high lvl just like to pk and killing noob and trainers:(
Beside,this game full of hackers and duper,not even that,full of problem too,just like your money in your stor will gone and quest dissapear after the update!!!!
Plus,the GM is STUPID and LAZY,only like to help the proz,and if you have problem with game,you just doing nothing at all and give up on it because GMs didnt caring about the players!!!!!Trust me,you will regret after you played it,you are just waste your times to play because many ppls in the games are hacker and dupers:(

Post Date: 15:34 22-12-2006
Rating: 7
Author: XenaWP
Comment: This used to be one of my favourite games until I discovered Rappelz.

It has fast game play, it's easy to level, which I think it's a plus. It lacks costumization but the graphics are nice. They are not really realistic, but who cares? They look cool.

The only thing that bugs me about this game is that it is full of bugs. And yes the pun is totally intended. For example last Halloween they released a new event which gave exp candy and other candy that improved attack speed, movement speed, etc. Oh boy, guess which candy was bugged? The exp candy! So people just stacked them up and you started to see lots characters suddenly going high level.

I have heard from LoA players, since I have moved to Rappelz, that now there is a new bug where people can duplicate items... Now that's just lame.

It's a pain to go up the stairs, yes even with using the WAD keys at times. The pvp is real fun but people really get pissed off with each other in this game, which is totally pvp-centric. I think there probably is too much pvp in this game.

The wars between the two nations are good, the guild system is also cool though they should allow more than 40 members per guild.

The scenarios are structured by floors. So if you need to hunt at floor 13th of a scenario, you have to go through 12 previous floors, so you either finishing all your potions or it takes 5-10 minutes to get there. That will eventually result in you buying special teleport scrolls from the n-cash shop, which means you WILL eventually spend money on this game.

Post Date: 06:45 14-12-2006
Rating: 1
Author: Sin_chef
Comment: why does the game keep havin' a critical error everytime shortly after picking character to start the game with, i cant really judge it but if i cant even start the darn thing i think its stupid

Post Date: 02:32 07-12-2006
Rating: 7
Author: ch00bbacca
Comment: Heres something.

IT'S FREE, It rarly lags, and it's got awesome graphics, I really recomend this game.

Post Date: 08:12 02-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: foolishwun
Comment: Great graphics, nice gameplay. i like how easy it is to get items like diablo 2.

Post Date: 00:34 02-12-2006
Rating: 8
Author: murfyy
Comment: great game, the pvp system is fun, its easy to level, its a game for you impatient people :P

the only problem is with the armors, once the chestplate is equiped your whole body looks like it has that armor even if your wearing just the chestplate and nothing else!

But it may have changed since them.. but other than that, you have to try it

Post Date: 04:32 27-11-2006
Rating: 0
Author: zerkpwn
Comment: u do one quest at a time and its so easy to level theres no challenge....stay away from this game.....

Post Date: 19:17 25-11-2006
Rating: 0
Author: Ilthor
Comment: What the hell, I downloaded the game and when I went to log into my character the game recieves a critical error. I am not in the mood to re-download because it took me four hours.

Post Date: 05:20 23-11-2006
Rating: 7
Author: ilovegunzxP
Comment: OK forget my last review...Thats before i owned.
THE GAME IS GOOD PvP is fun. Lvls are very ez quest are alright this is actually a good free game play it
Rating:7/10

Post Date: 11:08 07-11-2006
Rating: 5
Author: Butters39
Comment: Its an OK game. Very easy to level. Good Graphics and fun pvp. But the quest award you almost no xp, so basically this game is just a grind fest. I got a lvl 31 knight and realized i could be playing better. Im giving him away. Add me in AIM (Skulker39) if you want him. I reccomend RAPPELZ over this anyday

Post Date: 12:56 29-10-2006
Rating: 9
Author: dunno
Comment: i really like this game!! cant explain it u will have to play it

9/10

Post Date: 02:11 25-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: i-hate-backo
Comment: well my name says it all i love this game and plan to play for years so.....

Post Date: 16:26 20-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: bettergamer
Comment: once u start gaining lvls u will like to kill lower lvls just try and make a a high lvl friend who will defend you and if not just post somthing on the website i will kill them for u i own;-)

Post Date: 00:47 19-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Mr. Unknown
Comment: Please read this review. :)

The game is pretty good, I dont reccomend it if you want to play it for a long time though. Although I can kind of see why backo doesnt like the game, but seriously, I dont think he even played if before he sent his review, he just heard that it was a bad game. Overall, good game, 10/10.

Post Date: 02:32 16-10-2006
Rating: 2
Author: ILoveGunzxP
Comment: This is not even a game it is sooo boring i almost cried over it.....I wanted to knaw my hand off after i saw the PvP..Soo many high lvls 2/10

Post Date: 02:51 11-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: thatboysick
Comment: Backo please plai the game b4 u rate it haha
archer owns u

Post Date: 19:59 10-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: dashxtreme
Comment: This Game rox, i only got it bout 2 days ago so not sure about the later stages of game but so far it rox, im lvl 21 and im killing lvl 24 thieves,(dunno ot backo is going on about)im a sorcerer, the spells r brilliant and i like the legion idea, with the different currances for the different legions..erm..graphics r quite good..camara angles ..ok..music is good,not brilliant but ALOT betta then Fylff..but yeh i luv it so far backo must be rating Adventure Quest Battle On game or sumin cos THAT deserves a rating of 2(d),(get it???)

Post Date: 17:26 07-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: bettergamer
Comment: lol good game backo must be the noob every1 is talkin bout who every1 kills on sight

Post Date: 18:29 03-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: pimpofall
Comment: backo go to #### this game owns and u kno it no reson to get mad just because u never played b4 stop lieing socerers own the game basically and its a lot of fun so dont listen to backo he just doesnt like it or never played it b4

Post Date: 03:45 22-09-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Ciju
Comment: Well the game isint as bad as Backo says it is, and its highly addictive!

Post Date: 16:05 03-06-2006
Rating: 2
Author: Backo
Comment: I have played this game. It should be called "Be a Knight or Spearman or you suck." The classes are so unbalanced in this game, it is unbearable if you are a Sorcerer on this game you have to kill stuff like 5 levels lower then you just to gain experience. This only happens when you reach about level 30 or so. Graphics are ok





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.