The West


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Free online RPG about the Old West. Discover new land and experience exciting adventures and duels! The West is waiting for you!

Total Rating: 5.60
Reviews: 10

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 18:23 01-01-2015
Rating: 0
Author: gothmog
Comment: This is an open warning to anyone considering playing The West by InnoGames. In order to be successful in any aspect of the game you have to pay a significant sum of money. The entire character ability system revolves around gear, attribute points, and skill points all three of which can be bought if you can afford it. For gear a “tombola” or raffle system is used which again benefits only those that invest the most money. InnoGames mods and developers alike turn a blind eye to the behavior of any player that spends a significant sum. Ergo, those players basically run the game. Anyone that stands up to them is crushed and pushed away. The entire game is a scam and sadly a mockery of its former award winning caliber state.

Post Date: 19:27 02-02-2013
Rating: 6
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This production is a browser based MMO game. Game is set in old times of Wild West. We are starting game as a local guys who need to earn some money. So we are going to saloon to find a job :) That job will be one of many quests. For quests we are geting money, exp and even some items. Gameplay is simple and give big fun while playing. I think this is a good game and I recommande it. I rate this game 6/10.

Post Date: 20:01 01-02-2012
Rating: 0
Author: -Neo-
Comment: The west MMORPG is a con run by nazi community moderators who care only to play the game for free.
If you say something they dont like you get an error message like this one:
http://i.imgur.com/NK8sU.png

Total rip off having spent over £200 in last 2 years, hardly any development and the development that happens only kills what is actually good about the game.(cf latest changes on duelling/fort fighting/character bonuses etc…)

Hence why the game is practically dead, with less than 2k players/world on only 15 worlds!

Hence why I am surprised you advertise such an atrocity on your website!!!

kind regards

Aynsley

Post Date: 03:41 06-04-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Spiral Storm
Comment: This is a very awesome historical game! It's good for those who don't have a lot of time to spend on games like this one or for those who don't like spending hours and hours on games. What you basically do is set your people up on a job, do a quest, duel someone for money and/or EXP, or buy/sell items. You can also gain items from quests and jobs. You can even have your own town to build. And oddly enough, this game is made by the very same gaming company who makes Tribal Wars! Strange bedfellows, huh? With a game like this, you would think that you'd have to constantly glance over your back on the lookout for other players out to get you, right? Wrong! I am level 95 going on 96 on my main account, and I have attacked other players a lot and I've also been attacked, but the worst thing to happen to me was getting knocked out by another player and losing all money I had on hand and not in the bank. Definitely not the same as Tribal Wars, where players can actually ruin your game simply by attacking you and camping your little virtual villages. And if you happen to get knocked out (Not killed!) on The West, you have 48 hours where players cannot duel you. This gives you plenty of time to make some extra money from doing jobs and such. Yes, jobs can take quite a while, as well as traveling across the map, but you don't have to watch this game constantly, as you'd have to with games like Tribal Wars or Evony. Nah. All you need to do is set your guy (or girl) up for a few hours of work and then check back on them in a few hours. There's also character classes, each with their own specific questlines, which is a definite plus in my opinion. All in all, it's one of the best online games I've ever played (And is the reason why I am still playing it after more than 2 years!), and as long as it does not become anything like Tribal Wars, I am pretty much guaranteed to continue playing it for many more years to come.

Post Date: 06:46 18-03-2011
Rating: 8
Author: EcLuD
Comment: Role-playing game, based on the Old West! I like it made ??me interesting, 8 / 10

Post Date: 17:04 24-02-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Ohma
Comment: The West is the best. It has something for everyone - quests, npc dueling, pvp dueling, equipment with stats, and customizable talents to individualize your character, large group alliances to team up for fort battles, staking out territory, jobs similar to grinding to get items, cash, and complete quests. You don't need to spend real money to be tops in the game. New features are added from time to time, now special events are being added. You won't get bored of this one, nor do you have to sit on it for hours - you can just take a nap and be safe for up to 24 hrs at a time if you wish.

They just got everything right with this one.

Post Date: 06:36 13-10-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Nick Danger
Comment: Love it. if you gotta brain and read about fort battles and dueling and you are generally wise and in worlds Arizona or Briscoe. get charisma attribute and trading to start and 1 aim and 1 dodge skill with every level. lots of different ways to interact in this simple or complex game (that part's up to you.

Post Date: 15:40 17-07-2010
Rating: 10
Author: dm1147
Comment: This game needs to offer explanation of what the game is about. Sure you can quest and go off on your own, but the process of building up towns and claiming forts is clearly the best part. Many many people must work together to build up a town fast and strong. I was confused about this game when I started, but have found its a great game that doesnt need too too much involvement.

Post Date: 00:17 18-05-2010
Rating: 0
Author: e5anderm
Comment: This game isn't all that bad, the slow game play and pace of the game makes it very easy to play, log on once every couple hours, click a couple buttons and your set. You can also choose to just do your own thing and run around not interacting with anyone but instead running around doing quests on your own, or you can join a town and group of people if you want.

But a WARNING TO PEOPLE, the mods in this game are horrible, one in particular. DO NOT get too involved in this game because you can and will be banned for no other reason than you dueled one of the mods friends. Complaints to the mods were dragged out, new rules were made up out of thin air to keep people banned, they even have a history of banning groups of people so their friends can take a fort from that group. Complaints to the company who makes this game went Completely Ignored as well.

Needless to say, myself and my friends really enjoyed this game for a long time, then out of nowhere we all got banned and have had an impossible time trying to get back into the game. We have given up and decided to find another game, the mods seem to have a motto of "if you can't beat them, ban them and force them to quit"

Post Date: 12:49 16-01-2009
Rating: 3
Author: jared.
Comment: Its Boring and Stupid i played it a phew days ago and i couldnt understand a thing i usally like the "cowboy" Theme but this game ruins it its i give it a 3 becoz its got bad graphics bad sound and i couldnt find the chat places it really wasted a whole 30 minuts of my life looking for the chat place and i never found it so i gave up..





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.