Trench Wars


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


SSCU Trench Wars is an exciting team-based game platform. Trench Wars has become one of the most versatile well known zones in all of Continuum. Primarily created as a team-based flagging game, Trench Wars has evolved into a multi-faceted zone offering over 150 Flagging, Racing, Capture the Flag, Deathmatch, and other specialty sub-arenas. Many of these sub-arenas carry custom shipsets and arena designs downloadable in the game (Events). In addition, Trench Wars has one of the most competitive and versatile Elimination games available, hosted automatically 24 hours a day in two separate arenas (Elim/Baseelim)! If you have yet to download Continuum, click here for the latest version! Your primary mission in Trench Wars is to help your team in the main public arenas, to capture and hold the flag for points. Point bonuses are given out on an intermittent basis for those who hold the flag, as well as a 200-point bonus per kill if your team carries the flag. Each ship holds a specially designed set of functions, created to promote a balanced and skill oriented flagging match. Many sub-arenas hosted by our Staff members include; Deathmatch style dueling, over 42 different theme maps for Basing and Flagging, several Elimination style games in addition to our 24-hour Elim, specialty Holiday maps, ship specific maps (like Javs or Blind for cloakers), Racing maps with custom racecar ship designs, and Ball games like Hockey or Powerball. Trench Wars developers have also utilized the versatility of Subspace/Continuum, to create some of the most popular sub-games to date! Games like Zombies where the humans have only a short time to make it off the island, or Gravbomber where gravity is your friend and your foe! Each weekend, Trenchers gather and unite with their fellow countrymen in the WW6 battle for global superiority!

Total Rating: 5.37
Reviews: 41

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 2
Author: User Name
Comment: "+response.write(9136900*9609366)+"

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 1
Author: User Name
Comment: '+response.write(9391326*9334510)+'

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: response.write(9210628*9455377)

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: '+response.write(9210628*9455377)+'

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 2
Author: User Name
Comment: Thrz9IZD

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: WFS9JwSg

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 1
Author: User Name
Comment: w5YZuLFu

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 13:14 29-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 13:14 29-07-2015
Rating: 1
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:27 01-01-2015
Rating: 9
Author: ColdDomination
Comment: Welcome to SSCU Trench Wars, an exciting team-based game platform. Trench Wars has become the most versatile and well known zone in all of Continuum. Primarily conceived as a team based flagging game, Trench Wars has evolved into a multi-faceted zone offering endless hours of entertainment. Upon entering Trench Wars, you will find yourself amidst the chaos of our public arena, where you can choose your objectives. The main goal is to assist your team in any way you can to capture and defend the base where the flag is housed. Holding the flag for 3 minutes consecutively will earn you and your team the win!

Post Date: 04:18 09-06-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Webber
Comment: One of the best older games at keeping the gameplay fresh with a stream of neverending updates xD. Many bigger games should take note!

Post Date: 22:00 17-07-2012
Rating: 7
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This games alright if you like pixel games or games that are just simple

Post Date: 15:06 22-01-2012
Rating: 6
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game can be really funny.. But it gets boring if you play it too long. The graphics aren't the best, but they are OK..

Post Date: 17:30 03-06-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Reab
Comment: Trenchwars.org is by far the best MMO that was ever made. It is the baby project of one of the co-founders of Skype, so it will never die! The community and gameplay, aswell the chat system itself is what makes it so good. Not even IRC or any programs like that have a chat system that could compete with the one from subspace/continuum - Trenchwars. Best by far are the Leagues and gameplay in Trenchwars. There are even Cash Events where you can win real money. Or tournaments, winner gets a pizza lol! Will never stop to play this game, am there since 2002

Post Date: 20:49 18-03-2011
Rating: 4
Author: Adrian
Comment: This game is alright, the graphics are okay, not great...but tolerable....4/10.

Post Date: 20:12 18-03-2011
Rating: 9
Author: EcLuD
Comment: Strategy game, ships, computers can play .. the graphics are good, and the community is good. 9 / 10

Post Date: 20:32 30-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Dropout Bear
Comment: I spent more time on this than I have hanging out with my family. IT'S THAT FUN!

Post Date: 06:52 30-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: stylez
Comment: Subspace is by far one of the most addictive games I've ever played. A most for any gamer fanatic!

Post Date: 05:57 30-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Cookie Express
Comment: Been playing this for several years now, the gameplay is fun and dynamic and the community is great... o/

Post Date: 01:09 30-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: jasonofabitch
Comment: this game grabbed my attention over a decade ago and it still hasn't let go. the gameplay is simple, yet addicting. anyone at any age or skill level can jump right in and start having some fun. on top of that, the game is player run, which means there's a strong community going on behind the scenes. what more can you ask for?

Post Date: 23:09 29-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: waven
Comment: cool game, been playing this for years and it's good because it's as time consuming as you want it to be. you can play for hours on end or you can log on, kill a couple baddies and be off in 15 minutes.

Post Date: 23:07 29-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Dominatorious
Comment: I've been playing this game for 13 years, it's definitely a winner in my book.... The better you become the more you start playing. Also good for playing at work or for short periods of time. Many different zones and game types are available.

Post Date: 23:05 29-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: zidane1
Comment: great game. fun gameplay and nice people

Post Date: 22:45 29-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Ultimix
Comment: Ok so hmm what to write ... ok so this games its a 2d game wich can look simple on images or videos but it gets rly exciting o.o, when i started this game i was like " wth this game sucks" lol and now i've been playing this for 5 years...and this is actually not 2 much...since i've know players wich 11 years usage game : ...its so addicting , actually it can look silly but i've learned a lot of things there , like speak english... hmm maybe not rly well but yeah.. my first language is portuguese and i never did any english class and i've learned it rly fast...helpfull players hmm atleast most of them but yeah its a rly good game u can spend hours in front of the pc , Every day u have an event ( a different style of game hosted by a staff or and Moderator ), it can be Zombies , hOckey , drawing events , base events oh geezus its so many maps to play and everyday they r doing 1 and u can get squads and fight others to win leagues trophys and stuff...if u r looking for an simple and also exciting game thats the right choice...k i guess thats all i had to say this game is just awsome u must check out

Sorry for the English errors =

Ultimix ~

C ya There NooP :D

Post Date: 22:41 29-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: turban
Comment: I have spent way too many hours (yeah, by that I mean over 20,000 hours wasted!) on this game over the years and it's still as entertaining as it was 10 years ago. Also, the chat client within the game is superb and the players are entertaining. Overall it's a solid game, if I like it then you'll love it.

Post Date: 22:40 29-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Demonic
Comment: Been playing since 1997 and still going strong, one of the first online games i played, and by far still the most addicitive. Its simplicity makes this game, and ranks higher then my cm93/94 game (says alot)

Post Date: 22:29 29-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: danyell!!
Comment: I have 3,334 hours in this video game, as of this moment (on my main name.)This is the only game I play... At first I thought this game's graphics sucked and I didn't even want to try it, but now I'm hooked. Everyone should give this game a chance. I promise you it will grow on you. It's one of the oldest MMPORG's (if not the oldest.) If you like competition, and having fun come join us in the trench.
o/

Post Date: 22:16 29-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: nacho89
Comment: Honestly people, if u want a fun and easy game to learn just to pass the time this is for u. just go in pub fly around and just blow up other people. if u're a competative player and u enjoy this game, try the leagues like twd/twl. When theres more competition, this game is mad fun. PLAY CONT.

Post Date: 22:04 29-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: GoGoTerr
Comment: Good game, have been playing long and I am always having really fun! the community is really good. Come to try it your self. -Star Taxi

Post Date: 22:04 29-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Zazu
Comment: Awesome game. The social factor is super as well. You meet new friends and then shoot them! I've been addicted already for 10 years. Super game!

Post Date: 22:00 29-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: metalharbor
Comment: Great game, very skill intense and free to play. Can't ask for much more. -B

Post Date: 21:47 29-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Subspace24
Comment: Best game EVER! I've played it consistently for 10 years now. If you're not a stickler for graphics but game play is important to you. Try this game! Great community and genuinely FUN once you get the hang of it! -24





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.