Twelve Sky 2


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Twelve Sky 2 is an adrenaline-pumping Massively Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Game (MMORPG) based on an oriental fantasy theme of ancient China. Offering a uniquely intense and addictive faction vs. faction based gaming system, Twelve Sky 2 is filled with battle and action which is bound to satisfy all the PvP needs of veteran and new players alike. Players may choose from any of the three classes of each faction, then develop their skills, sharpen their weapons and refine their armor to produce a character fit for battle against the other Factions. But it isn't all about PvP, Twelve Sky also caters to a player's solo and party needs too! Explore a factions� vast maps to kill monsters, party with comrades, complete an endless array of quests, or hunt down bosses and attain riches and fame along the way. Twelve Sky 2 also introduces a fourth faction, the Nangin. However, this new faction is not available at character creation. Players must achieve a high level to join this Faction, leaving their previous teammates and friends.

Total Rating: 7.68
Reviews: 22

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

Twelve Sky 2 Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 20:56 06-01-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Great game graphics are just great great graphics are just super great the combat system is very unique and the skills are like nothing ive ever seen and there is tons of pvp so if you are a hard core PVPER or a laid back raider then this game is great for you

Post Date: 20:53 04-10-2012
Rating: 7
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Very nice game. Good graphics and even nice gameplay. 7/10

Post Date: 04:31 30-05-2012
Rating: 10
Author: freakshino
Comment: I’m just a novice from the Philippines, a certified 12sky2 fanatics, and now playing in MAYNGAME after the closure of GAMECLUB 12sky2 in our country. I decided to play at MAYNGAME it is because it is almost similar in our country, the name of the clan, the name of the items and the name of the place everything are the same , that’s why I’ve never found it difficult to play this game.
Somebody ask me if, why I play 12sky2? And others said, why I choose this game? And my replied was “ this is not just a game, once you try this game you can answer your own questions, words can’t described what I feel”.
12sky2 teaches leadership and courage, it also shows unity. But the most important things I learned in this game was dealing to others and make friends to others.
And no doubt that 12sky2 is the number 1 online game in the universe………………………

Why I don’t like this game?????? Ahmmmm….. I never tried to dislike this game,,,, I like challenges..^_^V and to all haters this is for you “ Think positive”
“ALWAYS REMEMBER, 12sky2 is the only game in the world that make my days complete.”

I really don"t care if others hate this game because of they found hard in leveling, ow c"mon guys is not a reason..... if u want a game that easy to level up, no hurt feelings I assured you that that game is the most boring game in the world..^_^V peace

Post Date: 06:16 25-05-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Nekyo
Comment: Twelve Sky 2: Rise of the Sky Clan present the endless battle of 4 big and flourishing clans: Royal Snake clan, Fierce Tiger Clan, Imperial Dragon Clan and Ancient Sky Clan. Even from the begining of the game you start to feel that you live in Ancient China where your main objective is to reach endless power. Every clan have his own abilities and skill system.

Royal Snake is based on Saber ( Offensive Weapon ), Double Blades ( Deffensive Weapon ) and Lute ( Range Weapon)

Fierce Tiger is based on Long-Spear ( Offensive Weapon ), Blade ( Deffensive Weapon ) and Phurba ( Range Weapon )

Imperial Dragon is based on Light Sword ( Offensive Weapon ), Heavy Sword ( Deffesive Weapon ) and Marble ( Ranged Weapon )

Ancient Sky is the only clan that can use every type of weapon from other clans, because from A1 ( adept 1) the clan with the highest Clan Points will have the possibility to join Ancient Sky to learn the secrets of this amazing faction.

Each of these clans have their own skill system and martial arts skills that will make you love and never leave this game. Every clan is unique on his ways because they can represent one of the 4 status ( Vitality, Strenght, Dexterity and Spirit ). Royal snake is the clan that can represent the Vitality, Fierce Tiger represent Strenght, Imperial Dragon represent Dexterity and Ancient Sky represent Spirit because of their knowledge of the secrets.

The pvp system is not 100% based on Player VS Player because team play can do the best damage. After a player reach lvl10 he can start to do hourly wars where they can meet their enemys and defeat them to win and earn CP ( Clan points ) that can be used to exchange different items. Every 10 lvl"s the war that the player participate will be different where you will have to do something new ( Destroy enemy stone, Conquer the formation ). A great and exciting thing is that from begining of lvl20 players start to get free gear ( lvl45, lvl75, lvl105, A2 all weapons and gear will be offensive ones ). Even as a newbie a player can start and kill mini bosses that have a chance to drop materials for reinforce, rare gears and rare skills, every boss starting to be harder from map to map. From lvl90 when the player can join and help their faction to obtain enemy stones, invade their town, getting the formation that give 10% more experiance and show the enemy how powerful you are. But from lvl90 big bosses start to appear in different map everytime at 3 hours. Every 2 times per week the factions have a chance to show their power and conquer enemys stone in HSB ( Heavenly Stone Battle ) every faction conquered will give 10% more dmg to players. A really great thing to know is that the game have a 24/7 pvp system, 24/7 boss hunting and alot forum and ingame events that are very exciting.

About leveling system, from lvl100-112 every player get a glow on their eyes, starting from Adept 1 till Adept 33 players will get different colours on their hand and eyes and from Deity 1 till Deity 12 players will start to float in air and get full body glowing everytime at Deity 12 player can use Rebirth System to get more exciting glows and status improvement. The skills system is perfect for this game because starting from lvl1 ( every time at lvl30 or 60 or D1 players can get a new powerful skill ). Players will have to grind for their skills, with a chance to get a rare Common Skills too, but the game offer players to get Elite Equipment and Elite Skills that will make you very powerful.

Like every game Twelve Sky 2: Rise of the Sky Clan got a large types of mounts that are available from Adept1 that give bonus dmg and status to the player and a very large types of Pets that will give bonus damage every 0.100% they will get ( a pet can get a max of 100%, and at every 25% the pet will get he will change his look till ultimate look at 100% ).

With all of these things said, Twelve Sky 2: Rise of the Sky Clan is not a hard get to play because you can easily get pets and skills, 24/7 boss hunting and endless pvp will make you never leave the game. Leveling is not hard if you really love to grind ( The game offers the posibility to players to get an AutoPill option that can be bought from item mall). The game also have a great and organized ingame Item Mall and Web Item Mall that offers everything a player could need. The game have weekly events like Monster Spawn, Experince and Drop Boots, and alot forum events that will make you love this game. The community is large and friendly, same as the Game Masters and Volunteer Game Masters that will make you feel like home

So what you are waiting for? Join today to the fight of the immortal Clans and start to play Twelve Sky2: Rise of the Sky Clan.

Post Date: 06:12 25-05-2011
Rating: 0
Author: JacabooSuper
Comment: The download for this game... It"s pure crap,plain and simple. I downloaded this game thinking that it"d be good and my computer caught a virus,2 entries of spyware,and 1 hijacker. I"ve scanned my entire computer with Norton and Spybot and that"s what came up.. I"m pretty positive that it"s from this game download because I checked my computer a couple of days ago and everything was fine. Secondly.. After the game download finished,my whole computer crashed and I had to hold down the power button just to turn it off. I tried moving the download off of my hard drive onto the desktop and it made a copy of itself. I now have 2 copies of the download for this game on my computer that I cannot delete and that will freeze my computer up if I try opening them. My conclusion.. Don"t waste your time with this junk unless your a complete idiot. On the other hand,maybe you will have a different experience from mine and enjoy this game. I leave the better judgement up to you.

Post Date: 14:44 19-03-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Adrian
Comment: Much better then its counterpart "Twelve Sky", improved graphics, gameplay is a lot better.

Post Date: 03:36 28-02-2011
Rating: 10
Author: sasuke24
Comment: This is an awesome 3D MMORPG. I love the anime world and combat system. The multi player effect is superb.

Post Date: 18:37 11-06-2010
Rating: 8
Author: instinct32
Comment: TS2 is an AWESOME game imo, the pvp isnt like other games where you keep using skills until someone dies
but instead it's whoever hits a critical first haha
anyway, aeriagames entertainment(AGE) has a lot of free mmorpg's, and i usually get hooked onto whatever game they release pretty easily :D. They always have Promotions so that you can get more for your money. I dont know many companies that do Promotions but AGE is one of the few that i know of.
TwelveSky2 is a great game, and i played the CB, and the OB, and money is and easy thing to come by. At first when you enter the game, you'll think all of the prices are just crazy!! But in reality.. it's not as expensive as you think~
Grinding is easy, PVP is simple, easy gameplay, slow beginning like any other MMORPG, and PVP may not be as fun in the lower levels, but imo the fun of PVP in this game is getting Contribution Points(CP) and just seeing how many other players you can "Pwn" ^_^~
So if TwelveSky2 doesnt fit you, visit www.aeriagames.com for a wide variety of other MMO's!!!
[My username in AGE is instinct32 :)]

Post Date: 08:13 28-02-2010
Rating: 5
Author: many702
Comment: ok guys here is my review on 12 sky 2 well it is ok it has alomost no type of character cuztimization nd also only 3 factions to choose from nd 3 classes in each faction but there almost all the same....k the gameplay right off teh back your thrown into a grinding game but u level up fast nd well u basically grind every level in this game
even in quest uh ave to grind for it also after levle 20 u get a quest every 2 levels and also u only get lyk 25% out of 100% exp nd u have to grind the rest of the way its kinda fun though grinding idk y though haha also there are faction wars basicall the tiger vs snake vs dragon caln wars wich is kinda boring nd PVP is realy not tht exciting u kno oh also in the beginning and in aloto f videos ppl thin the armor is kool looking u dnt get kool looking armor till level lyy levle 50 nd up nd u have the same armor for lyk 10-15 levles and also the levle cap is 149 so basically grind 149 levles haha...oh did i mention no mountsi n this game there are mounts but there rare lyk super rare u need to buy a lottery bag nd there is a 1% chance u can get a mount nd those lottery bags cost lyk 15 million in-game coins which is not as much in higher levels..but u do get this skill in which you can run fast also talking about skills u only get lyk 3 attack skill for the first 30 or so levles nd lyk 4 party skills nd thts it also they have pets but they cost lyk 15 million in-game coins also so basically u cant get one till ur lelve lyk 65 or higher which is when u start farming mobs but ya this is game is allright if u have time to grind 2-3 hours a day or so if u do give it a go

Post Date: 03:09 21-11-2009
Rating: 8
Author: Zractor
Comment: okeee
heres my review...
12sky 2 is really cool except for the fact that it uses lotsa grindin and absolutely focuses on PvP. have you ever noticed how many hackers are in the 10-19 war? 1 each war and each with about 1k cp (contribution points). grinding is ez until lvl 35 or so, then u get into it with mobs and all that crap. its fun, but rares are occasional and elite items dont even come out until ur lvl 110. overall i figure that these guys built off the original 12sky alot, but still, i applaud the graphics and concept.
heres my detailed review.
10/10 community
10/10 graphics
8/10 gameplay value
7/10 Pvp
8/10 Travel system
2/10 pet system (hard to obtain, long time to level)
13/10 economy (who thought up the stall system? well, i wanna kiss him.)
5/10 lvling exp. cool until lvl 35 then.... blargh.
overall 8/10 but impeccably the best free mmorpg out there.
lolz cyallz

Post Date: 16:31 29-05-2009
Rating: 10
Author: ltap
Comment: Twelve Sky 2 is hard to review IMO because it just entered open beta...However, I already think TS2 is awesome:p. The graphics, PvP, and economy are high points. Low points are grind and the interface not being as good as it could be. Overall, I would recommend it to my friends.

Post Date: 23:54 26-05-2009
Rating: 6
Author: heidrek
Comment: Graphics: 8/10 This is the best of this game.

Leveling: 5/10 Grind, grind...(you kill the same monster for 5 lvs and them do this again with another mob...)

Economy: 7/10 Good. There is stall system with you can sells alot of junk in the city.

Travel System: 6/10 There is only one area per map that you can be teleported.
You must walk thought the whole map if your object aren`t near of this area.

Skills: 3/10 You can only choise between 3 attack skills(Aoe, single, 3 hits)
Buff, for attack chars(spear, doble-edge, sword) 1 buff wich gives you 25%atk at the max skill level. And, the def chars(katana,sword,blade) 25% def buff. And, the ranged chars wich you can choose 3 skills again(aoe,single,3hits). at lv 30,60,90 you can learn ``new skills`` they only do more % dmg and new animations, But they are the same shit(aoe,single,3hits).

Characters choices: 4/10 You can choose between 3 factions, but they are basically the same. Per faction there are 3 chars 1 attaker, 1 defender, and 1 ranged. The only thing that changes is the cloths between the clans, and the image of the weapons.

Map: 4/10 There isn`t even name of the portals.

Overall: Mediocre MMORPG.


Post Date: 17:16 25-05-2009
Rating: 2
Author: Toastngravy
Comment: While I can say I'm not quite the largest fan of the original 12sky due to it being, for lack of better words, a giant blob of grind. I take it upon myself to try every Aeria game at least once so I waited to download and went with it.

I eventually did download this and got into the game. Easily noticing that very little changed other than the graphics getting polished, but not really too large of an upgrade. The character creation is still very limited, with a small amount of choices. That of course is very generic for this type of game and I wasn't too surprised. Upon actually starting the game I got a lovely "Transmission Error" from the system that apparently freezes your game to a certain extent. Normally I would just uninstall the game by this point, but that wouldn't quite be fair.

While the second time was successful and allowing me to log in, I learned fairly quickly that I liked when I got the Transmission Error much more. The Error made everyone on my screen go away, which was great, no lag. Well apparently the best place to put a new character in this game is right smack dab in the middle of the busiest city, surrounded by easily 100+ people. To put it bluntly; Horrible Concept and a major turn off. There is no way to turn off a large number of people which makes it difficult to navigate.

I was presented with no information on what to do when getting into the game. There was merely a box above the message box that said something (from what I assume to be an NPC) asking me for a moment of my time or something or other. The only direct help was a 31 page help area that required you to read it to know everything you need to know. No tutorials allowed I suppose.

I eventually navigated myself outside of the city and was presented with enemies. I didn't think too much of it and went at it. Well after defeating the first monster I realized that I was almost dead. I used one of the 99 healing items they start you with (OK, so that was a good idea...at least until I realized why you had that many). Killing the starting mob did not level me up, instead it stopped me at a cozy 99% Exp. Not only is this aggravating it's a major pain in the back end. So I move on to the second monster, this time, I die before I realize what happened. I asked myself something at that point...what is going on?

The first monsters you fight should always, and usually are, the weakest enemies you ever will meet. They should NOT be able to kill you faster than you can get half their health down. There were multiple ways to get out of the city..i assumed I took the wrong path and went out another one. I was horribly wrong, I went out another way and the same enemies stood there waiting. I seemed to die even quicker this time around. You may say "Wtf u noob. Use healthz! lolz u jst suckz!" (Not exaggerated after seeing the in game chat, more on this later), well I respond with this; Shush. This is not the point, One starting area enemy should not require you to heal during the fight. Going around fighting multiple enemies for a extended period of time should.

By this point I was tired of how the game presented its self and got off. The game appears (And for the most part is) nothing more than a much more polished version of the original 12sky. The combat is smoother (The animation is smoother...not anything else about combat is smoother. Only the actual attacking animations), enemies and characters are prettier, environment has more time put into it, but that's it.

Throughout the game the top of your screen is spammed with multiple blue bars with text in them that do not go away for a few seconds, blocking any window you had there (in my case the options at the time). While you can click through them, it makes it very hard to read. I didn't even know what most of those were talking about, more or less why they were popping up on my screen for no reason other than to bug me. The in game chat wasn't quite any better. The 'faction' chat being spammed with "WTB Blah blah blah" as well as things along the lines of "jinz rule" "Guans Suck!" etc. and so fourth with other profanities being thrown around.

Honestly, I didn't give the game a lot of time but I worked with what I could. I gave it a fair shot based around how it presented its self based on the outlook of a new character. It is presented badly and I could not do anymore than I did.

I would not suggest the game to anyone that isn't willing to go through a lot of nonsense to actually get somewhere in a game. I can see why some people enjoy it but I don't quite feel it's worth it to play a game longer than it is needed to understand how the rest of the game is going to play out.

Post Date: 01:50 24-05-2009
Rating: 9
Author: sunfish858
Comment: There are many things that I like about this game. One thing is the combat system. Another is the Graphics and attention to detail. Next is the easy to use PvP. Then is the immersive storyline. Finally there is the fun community.

First up for review is the combat system. In many ways it is great, one way is the combination of skills and items. Another is the wide variety of weapons and weapon specific skills. Also the monsters drop items based on a set percent which means that you don't have to constantly purchase new items. Finally there is the ability to party up and fight with your friends. There are also some downsides however. The only major downside is the fact that some battles are monotonous, this is due in part to the fact that this is not a button mashing game, which is a good thing in my view.

Second is the seemless graphics due to the amazing attention to detail. The graphics look like something you'd see from an X-box360 game which is astounding from a free to play game and is better than several pay to play games. Also is the fact that there are practically no bugs or glitches because of the fact that the creators looked into every detail before launch. However this does present some problems, because the graphics are so great it lags the game unless you have a decent computer. But that can be easily fixed if you adjust some of the many settings within the game.

I'm going to combine the last three parts to keep this review short. The PvP can be a bit tedious because of the fact that you can spam health potions faster than you are being hit. This doesn't take away the entire PvP though because the game fits well into a pvp with the fast paced action that is the opposite of fighting monsters. The players and the GMs make this game just that much better. They are both helpful and very fun to talk to. The events that the GMs set up are usually very fun to participate in for great prizes. The story makes you feel as if there is a background to the game, but you constantly have to go from Npc to Npc.

Overall I give this game the folowing scores:
Community 10/10
Graphics 10/10
Pet System 9/10 - difficult to obtain a pet
Leveling XP. 8/10 - lots of grinding
Economy 10/10
Travel System 10/10
PvP 8/10 - spamming health potions
Overall 9/10

Post Date: 15:52 23-05-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Dekar0
Comment: At first glance, 12sky 2 may look like any other MMORPG. However, after a bit of inspection you would see that you are sorely mistaken. With a great PvP and looting system, to boss hunting in this highly visual world, 12sky 2 has it all. On top of that, it's actually free to play!

Factions: Whether you're a fan of Dragons, Snakes, or Tigers, there will always be room for you. Locked in an eternal struggle, the three factions in 12sky 2 are the same as 12sky. Don't fix it if it's not broken I always say. Many who play 12sky 2 find that it is superior in most every way to the first.

PvP: Starting at level 10-19, and every x0-x9 thereafter you will have the option, anywhere you are in the world, to participate in mass PvP versus the two other factions, your enemies. In 10-19 PvP, kills are all that matter so get out there and take some blood. In 20-29 PvP, you must defend your "holy stone" or base, and you must also defeat your opponents holy stones. And finally, in 30-39 PvP, your faction must occupy the middle for five minutes to prove your strength. At level 40 and beyond, the PvP battlegrounds will rotate, repeating these previous three every ten levels. There is also world PvP like the battle for the Holy Stone, or Yang formation. Winning these for your faction will give everyone buffs such as +10% exp or damage!

Combat: One of the greatest things about 12sky 2 is that you can actually be 100% self sustained if you wish. In many games where parties and guilds are a must. You have the option of doing so, or you can fly solo. Combat is very fast paced as you will see. If you're strong enough, you can one hit knock out your opponents in both PvP and PvE or you can choose to gather a bunch of monsters and AoE them down with ease.

Boss hunting: There are numerous bosses in each area just waiting to be found and slain, their drops are significantly better than normal monsters as one would expect. The great part is, they are completely soloable. They also tend to give great experience.

Looting/Drops: One of the things I find most interesting about 12sky 2 is the drop and looting system. Items will pour out of all monsters, especially bosses. I for one enjoy seeing a lot of booty on the floor.

Luck: The luck system is mysterious, but it proves to be very useful. Luck increases your enchanting success rate, as well as the quality and possibly amount of items you get from monsters and bosses. It is also said to do a number of other things.

Overall: 12sky 2 is highly fun and addictive that will have you coming back for more every time.

Post Date: 04:16 20-05-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Willwo
Comment: Here is my 12sky2 review. The PVP combat rocks! I have have never played with this good PVP ever. You able to start killing other players very soon which is cool. Like other people mentioned there is a grind but the pvp make it worth it. I don't think tit gets boring but others might. The graphics are amazing too.

Post Date: 01:39 19-05-2009
Rating: 10
Author: ivand11
Comment: Well if you have played the original Twelve Sky and loved it then you are gonna love Twelve Sky 2 even more. There are some obvious major improvements in the game such as nicer graphics and user interface. The game uses familiar systems from the original 12Sky. There are also some major tweaks to the stat system such as STR giving damage increases as well as accuracy, DEX giving Dodge and Defense Bonus, Vitality giving HP and a little Dodge bonus and Chi giving a bit of Energy as well as a bit of damage bonus. There are still three clans who are perpetually at war with each other as well as the Sky Clan as the fourth faction. The 3 clans are Dragon, Snake and Tiger as well as the Ancient Sky clan, but you can only join 3 from the start as the ancient sky clan can only be joined at master level 1 or level 113. Each clan have 3 weapon types which you can master (heavey damage, defensive and ranged).

What I like about the game:

1. The game is pretty much pvp oriented with pve (aka grinding).
2. The loot system is reminicense of diablo. Mobs have a % chance (based on the luck stat) to drop random gear within a level range as well as random stat. Gear quality can be seperated into common, unique, rare, ultra rare categories.
3. The graphics of each armor set are pretty ornate and distinct.
4. Level 1-30 is pretty easy on the grinding. It doesn't take too long to hit level 30. After 30 grind is another matter.
5. Game encourages you to party. Each party member adds 10% to your overall XP. A full party can give you as much as 150% more XP and your XP rate goes up too when everyone is AOE killing.

What I don't like about the game:

1. Heavy grinding after level 30.
2. PvP is all about spamming pot and skill spamming. It is very annoying at the start of the game but later, pvp becomes more hardcore when people start 1 shotting each other pot spamming or not.
3. There are only a few skills - 1 single target attack, 1 single target multi attack, 1 aoe attack. Run speed buff, Stun and Unstun, Jump skill and a HP/MP regen skill. Plus the level 30, 60, 90 version of those skills.
4. The faction with the most people usually wins. Well since the game doesn't really support instancing there are no instanced maps for pvp, everyone who joins simply joins and if one side is outnumbered so be it.
5. I hate it when the only strategy is simply turtling -- hiding at the back of your base in huge clumps waiting for some enemy to approach you so you can gang rape them with targetted attacks.

Proposed fixes:
1. Add 2 second cooldown to pills. So you can't really spam them endlessly.
2. Add timer to matches to prevent turtling.
3. Reduce damage in PvP to 50%
4. Equalize matches by instancing and putting same number of combatants on the pvp war map but that's wishful thinking i guess.
Community 10/10
Graphics 10/10
Pet System 10/10
Leveling XP. 10/10
Economy 10/10
Travel System 10/10
PvP 7/10
Overall 9.5/10

Post Date: 02:25 17-05-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Own
Comment: 12sky2 is a Martial Arts MMO, the North American version (which I will be reviewing,) owned by Aeria Games. I can start off by saying I played the original 12sky a good amount, so I can compare the two well. 12sky2 has all the good MMO things. It has character customization, different races (factions), endless endless PVP (more on that later..), and upgradeable items, among anything else you'd find in a traditional MMO. However, 12sky2 takes all these good things a step further. The PVP in this game is amazing. There are three seperate factions who all live in seperate towns, but once every so often there's war for anyone, categorized by level. Most games with PVP won't let you actually fight until you've reached a high level. 12sky2 however, lets you jump right into the PVP action at level 10. Level 10 is literally about 7-10 minutes of gameplay. That's right. In 12sky2, after just 10 minutes of killing creatures, you're elegible to go to war. And as your level gets higher, the war gets more intense as you get paired up with people in higher level brackets.

The leveling can sometimes get a bit dull, but if you're that kind of person, you can get together with a group of friends and form a party, gaining bonus experience each time a party member gets a kill. Partying is a rewarding way to gain experience, and meet new friends. In 12sky2, the community is great. No matter which Faction you choose to join, you will be met by very nice people, new players and seasoned vets alike, who will be willing to answer your questions. Another great thing about 12sky2 that most people don't seem to take notice of is the GM team. This is the first game I've played with a GM team that actually cares about its members, and aren't complete robots. They'll go onto the forums and post pictures of cats holding guns, or they'll have naked parties in-game, dropping items aimlessly for the people to pick up. They really feel like they're a part of the game, not just your help slaves.

12sky2's graphics are up to par with todays standards, with many graphical effects as moves are used. If your computer is a bit older, there's options to turn down (or up!) many graphical settings, such as brightness, effects, and music etcetera. The drop system is good, featuring common drops of items that are sub-par, but occasionally usable. Uncommonly, you'll get a Unique item. This is an item with boosted stats over common items, adding elemental damage and sometimes bonuses to your skills. If you're lucky, you'll get a rare item. These items are the cream of the crop for most players, and have very good stats. Most players choose to enchant these items to boost their stats. (It is possible for an item to be upgraded to 120% more than its original base stats!) If you get a Rare drop, you can choose to use it or sell it for a large sum of cash. As a side note, monsters drop pills that you use to heal yourself, also.

Other drops include items to enchant your equipment, items to reset your stats and skills, and pets. Pets are a rare drop that, when equipped and fed Heavenly Fruit (costs money from an NPC), increase your stats and gain EXP with you. There are many different pets, which become better as you grow in level, giving you more stat bonuses. The main thing holding this game back from a perfect 10 is that the game is intended for PVP. If you have no interest in slaughtering another virtual player, you may find the grind a bit tedious with no reward at the end. However, even players like that can find satisfaction in boss hunting (an extremely rewarding task, killing monsters that can take upwards of an hour to kill, each.) and becoming entrepreneurs with the drops they receive. When you're tired of PVP, theres daily events that can do anything from spawn random mobs at a designated location, give bonus XP and drops, or many other things. Whatever you like to do, you'll find it in 12sky2.

Post Date: 20:16 16-05-2009
Rating: 8
Author: sinofdeath
Comment: ok 12sky2 is alot alike with 12sky most the monsters u have in 12sky2 r from 12sky but new names some r weaker some are mini bosses. minibosses r new to the game to they r like the big bosses from 12sky but smaller weaker and if ur to strong u cant get there drops. maps are new bigger but same way they r in 12sky. same 3 clans with 3 weapons each clan but theres a new 4th clan for the ppl that want to leave there clan and join it at master lvl aka 113 new pet more pets. The wars r different now they are 10-19, 20-29, 30-39 and so on instead of 30-49, 50-69 and so on. skills look alot cooler then the 12sky1 skills so u can say its alot like 12sky1 but with more stuff and more fair and even more drops if i would rate this game i would say a 7.5 out of 10 because to lvl good u need to be in a party the game is for pvp and its gets boring easy.

Post Date: 20:49 15-05-2009
Rating: 8
Author: Pur3Doom
Comment: In the short time the game has been out I believe its been great. It is a very easy leveling game until you get to about 75. Its sort of a mega grindfest sometimes. Many people enjoy it. The fact that you can set up the stand with your own prices is great! They give a wide variety of armor and weapons thats are unique(Unis) and rare. The armor & weps. can give boosts. The game has a pet system thats is great. The pets in the game can specialize in 1 certain thing though(ex. Wasp is Att. and Feng Demon is hp). They have a skill point system that you get as you level(At levels 1-20 you get 1 pot. each level. 20-30 2 pt. each lvl. 30-40 3 pt. each lvl and so on....). They also have certain classes. They have a att. class, def class., and a ranged class, and you can choose M/F. They also include three factions.They also have a party system that is helpful with bosses. They also have great graphics. So im gunan rate it.

Community 10/10
Graphics 10/10
Pet System 8/10
Leveling XP. 9/10
Economy 6/10 (Because of player made stands):(
Travel System 8/10
PvP 10/10!!!!!!
So im gunna give it a 8.

So overall I give it a



Post Date: 17:41 30-04-2009
Rating: 8
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: Should be awesome PvP! I will try out the closed beta:p.

Post Date: 18:24 08-04-2009
Rating: 7
Author: Review Meister
Comment: I will wait until the North American version before trying it. If its as good as Twelve Sky the PvP should own.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.