Two Worlds


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Persistent RPG with both single player and multiplayer modes. The most visible aspect of the Two Worlds gameplay is the freedom to change the world and shape the story within it. Other important features are unlimited character development and exciting, spectacular combat. The player is encouraged to experiment with the world, test the results of good and evil deeds and find the most satisfying way to deal with challenges. The gameplay has been designed to evoke the long-term outcomes that are important to the player and offer them the power to change their state. The rush of adrenaline accompanying frequent combat situations will ensure short-term, powerful motivation to continue the current session of play. The game offers a unique opportunity to influence the game world - unseen, to this scale, in other Role Playing games. Freedom of choice (like freedom to join or betray various organizations) and the importance of every decision are the core mechanisms to evoke the sense of meaningful play

Total Rating: 7.14
Reviews: 7

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 16:34 20-09-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is a fun game but the looks of the game are pretty bad the graphics are not that good it can be fun and be boring the core game play is good same as the story line

Post Date: 14:02 20-09-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: The game is a fun game. But I gotta admit that the character design are bad, some looks just too horrible! There may be many voice actors, but there are not many of those that are good, unfortunately. The graphics aren't really that good either. They might have been good about 10 years ago, but now? They are really bad. There is much that's bad, but for me the most important thing in a game is the gameplay and quality of the game. There are lots of missions and lots of places to explore that makes you get a lot of playing time. It's very fun and can be hard to stop once you have played a while. The problems about the game is something that you only notice in the beginning. After that you don't really care anymore.

Post Date: 21:09 14-12-2009
Rating: 8
Author: aaddron
Comment: Two Worlds is often described as "The poor mans Oblivion" which can easily be justified by anyone that has played Oblivion then Two Worlds but it also usually means the player hasn't put much time into the game because while yes in the beginning it seems to be "The poor mans Oblivion" it's far from it. There is a ton of depth to this game that due to some unfortunate technical issues and horrible voice overs most players never experience.

To describe Two Worlds in a few words I'd use it's a mix of Oblivion and Diablo with it's own twists n turns. You play a mercenary for hire that's trying to save his sister, who was kidnapped... the whole story is kinda generic and uninteresting, luckily there is a TON of side quest to do and a huge world to explore... not to mention the lots of loot the game has hidden all over.

Side quest play a vary important role in this game, unlike Oblivion and some other open world games the World of Two Worlds doesn't level with you meaning you could be easily defeating a group of enemies in one place but just a minute or two down the road get 1-hit by an enemy a lot higher level than you. This may sound like it could get annoying but it's actually quite fun. The game handles dieing vary well, when you die you get rezed back to the nearest shrine... usually not far from where you died and don't lose anything, now I'm guessing it sounds boring right? Well the sheer amount of times you'll die in this game especially in the early levels this system is needed inorder to keep the player from throwing the game out the window, trust me on this the system works well. Which bring me back to why side quest are important, without them you wont get vary far in the main quest due to the leveling of the enemies. They also add a lot of reply value with different choices to be made.

Visually the graphics look dated, the UI is horrible and the game suffers from horrible frame rate issues that should never be in a final version of a game. If you look past the frame rates you can find some nice points in the visuals like the water looks good and forest feel like forest and the overall look just fits the time period.

The game features no classes you simply train what you want to train, it also offers re-specs to reset your skill points so your free to experiment without having to start all over if you mess up or don't like what you have.

If you can look past the technical issues of Two Worlds you'll find a nice open worlded RPG that features tons of quest and an equal amount of depth to go with it. It's not the greatest game ever made but for the price it's a bargain now.

Post Date: 14:40 08-08-2008
Rating: 7
Author: killervickboy
Comment: a 0 is an idiot score the lowest it should get is a 6 the game is good i found it a little hard at the begining i didnt no wat to do its oblivion but u can see your character the graphics not the best the sound great the birds chirping in the background its no masterful but its a great so i giv it a 7/10

Post Date: 00:09 30-05-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Axeforhire66
Comment: I played this on the 360, im not sure if there is any difference between that and the PC version. anyway, i didn't like this game. The graphics aren't too good, which that doesn't really bother me, but some people care about graphics. The animations are terrible, and the voice acting is the worst i have seen in a llong time. It has decent customization, but it's basically impossible to play. By the time you get used to the incredibly confusing menu system, you are so annoyed with the game that you don't want to play anymore. don't get me wrong, it has a good idea and some really nice aspects to it, but it's just not polished enough. If you want a good game like this, I reccomend playing The elder Scrolls III: Morrowind. Before Bethesda made Oblivion, the Elder Scrolls series was way more in depth, with much better customization.

Post Date: 01:39 05-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: dfs2477
Comment: Two Worlds is Oblivion on steroids.....you can even switch camerea views from first person to third person and it is very easy leveling

Post Date: 21:12 30-08-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Banger
Comment: Other PC RPGs have been better like Oblivion and some of the D&D games but Two Worlds is one of the best I have seen using online play.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.