WoW Cataclysm


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Cataclysm is the latest expansion pack for the World's most popular MMORPG, World of Warcraft. Features will include Two New Playable Races, New Race and Class Combinations, Guild Advancement, Classic Zones Remade, Level Cap Increased to 85, New High-Level Zones, and Flying Mounts in Azeroth.

Total Rating: 7.84
Reviews: 25

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 12:27 04-08-2015
Rating: 10
Author: SulzYee
Comment: World of Warcraft Cataclysm is the only WoW expansion that I played, and one of the best for me...
Here is more about this game:
This expansion has 2 nations, Allians which are the humans and human's helpers, and the second one is Horde which are the ogres, monsters and their helpers... Cataclysm will return players to the two continents of Azeroth for most of their campaigning, after years away in Outland and Northrend, opening new zones such as Mount Hyjal, the sunken world of Vashj'ir, Deepholm, Uldum and the Twilight Highlands. In this expansion you can use 2 new races, the Worgen of the Alliance and the Goblins of the Horde. Also, there is one new secondary profession named Archeology. In this expansion you are able to reach 85 levels, that is maximum.
Every Nation has 6 races, Allianc races: Draenei, Dwarf, Human, Worgen, Gnome, Night elf and the Horde races: Blood elf, Goblin, Orc, Troll, Tauren, Undead. For every races there are 10 classes. Classes are: Warrior, Druid, Mage, Shaman, Paladin, Deathknight, Warlock, Hunter, Preist and Rogue. But any race can not use all the classes. For example: Worgen can be eny class except Paladin and Shaman, or Troll can not be only Paladin, or Gnome can be only Deathknight, Mage, Preist, Rogue, Warlock and Warrior. Every race has determined what class can he be.
One funny thing, every nation has their Capital City, for the Alliance that is Stormwind City at Eastern Kingdoms island, and for the Horde it is Orgrimmar at Kalmidor island.
In this expansion too you can choose between PvP and PvE. I'll explain different between those two things. At PvP (Player versus Player) you can go in Arenas, there are few kind of arenas: 2v2, 3v3, 5v5 (ranked teams), 10v10, 15v15, 20v20, 25,v25 etc, etc... And for PvP you can fight in Baradin Hold and get points for that. At PvE (Player versus Elite) you can go in Dungeons – Dungeons are small raid group of 5 players and you fight versus weaker bosses, and also in PvE you can go in Raids, 10 man raid or 25 man raid, 10 man raid give smaller loot and bosses are weaker. There are a lot of Cataclysm Dungeons and Raid, such as Zul'Aman most popular Dungeon, Fireland and Dragon Soul most popular raid instances. For any harder boss you need better items, that item are dropped at any boss of raid or dungeon. One good thing there is Item quality, item level... Better item level champion is stronger. 10 man and 25 man raid can be done only once in week, you get ID if you kill any boss...
One problem of this game is that you need to pay for playing, mountly... This game is not like steam game.
I have played Human Paladin, Worgen Druid, Gnome Mage... For me this is one of the best expansions, I really like it. Graphic are really good, sound too, every sound is at good time and place. I have enyojed playing this. Recommend everyone to try it if you have money. :)

Post Date: 19:05 17-12-2014
Rating: 6
Author: gavrilo3
Comment: i played this expansion couple of times i don;t know what i have too much to say every body says this is disaster of world of warcraft franchies but i think too graphic is ok but gameplay everyone says is bad my rate is 6

Post Date: 13:42 03-07-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Aki013
Comment: Wow Cataclysm is one great game.I will tell osmething about her:
There are two natons Horde and Aliance,Alience are good nation, Horde is a bad.There are races in Aliance and Horde:
Aliance:
Human- i love to play humans because they are near Stormwind(capital city of Aliance)
Night Elf: Night Elfs are great race , they got special ability stealth and its very good for hide, i like to play night elf Warior.
Dwarf: i didn't played Dwarfs too much ,because i don't like them and they are far away from Stormwind...
Gnome: i never played gnomes,because they are very small and its very boring for me,i just tried them once and after second level it was too bad...
Daranei: They are good, their teritory are nice and they got nice classes.
Worgens: I like them , because they are wolves who can transform into human,its really great for me.
That was aliance races now horde:
Horde:
Orcs: they are really good race because they have really good teritory and i like to play them.
Trolls:This is the most funny race in game for me, also they are very good hunters.
Taurens: They are great race because their passive is to have more health than other classes ,and their special ability is stun , it can be very uselful.
Undead: I never liked undead,only what i know is they can eat corpses and than they got faster health regeneration,also i know undead hunters first pet is spider.
Blood Elf: This class is boring for me, because they looks like humans in horde ,i don't like it.
Goblins: They are very bad,i don't like them because they have bad teritory ,and i don't like classes you can use when take them.

WoW Cataclysm is game where you can do whatever you want.You can play it a lot and it can't be boring.In this game you have always something to do.Thats why i like it.

Levels: The maximum level is 85, and its very long way to get this level.You have experience bar and you taking experience from monsters you kill or quests.
The quests can be easy and hard.Easy quests are quests where you need to pick up something or find something-without killing monsters.
The hard quests are quests where you need to kill and take stuff from enemys.

PvP:If you want to play PvP you can go in arena or you can go in enemy's base and there you can kill them.But i recommend you to play arenas because its very hard to kill them in base,because there are so many of them.

Arena: You can play arena on level 10(Warsong Gulch).After you can play on level 20 i think and more...

Talents: When you reach level 10 you got the talents, when you are level 10 you got 1 talent point(TP) and when you level up you get one TP per level. You got 3 talents to chose ,and all talents have their special ability.

Roles: There are many roles in game:
Warrior: this is good damage-tank role and this role have fury what make her stronger.
Paladin: This is tank role and also can be good healer
Priest: The Priest is healer or magic damage.
Mage: Mage is great role to burst and make a lot of damage(mage is very uselful in arena)
Shaman: Shaman is the good role, he can heal ,make chaos damage,fire damage...
Rogue: Its very good DPS role ,his attack speed is very great and rogue is good in PvE.
Dead Knight: This is special role ,and you get this role when your another charachter reach level 55.
Druid: Its very good role , you can play druid healer,or magic ddamage, also can be played like tank,druid can change form into animals(Bear,Tiger,Dolphin,Bird)
Hunter:This role have pet who fight for you.
Warlock: This role have Inp(its mage pet) also can have more pets, its very good for playing and very interesting.

That was roles, my main role is Rogue its very fantastic to play he wear two daggers and kill monsters very easy.

That was something about WoW Cataclysm , its really good game, with fantastic graphic and i really like this game and i have enjoyed when i played this game.
So my rate is high 10 :).

Post Date: 12:23 23-04-2014
Rating: 8
Author: nikiwild
Comment: First, my rating: 8
Multiplaer 9 / 10
Gameplay 7 / 10
Graphics 9 / 10
Sound 7 / 10

This is an expansion of world of warcraft. This game is pretty cool, but i dont like this expansion, they ruined it they tryed to put too many new things in one expansion. I think that is the reason people dont like it and why they play wrath of the lich king. Now there is a new expansion. Mists of pandaria, there are pandas in the game, so cool. In this game there are new races, werewolfs and goblins. Werewolfs are in alliance, and goblins are in horde. Werewolfs are special race. They are humans and wolfs, you can be anytime human and anytime wolf. Their special ability is to run on 4 legs, they are really fast, it can help you when you are in wsg, carry the flag very fast. Goblins have 2 abilitys, one is to fire a rocket that deals damage, and the other is jump forwards. The giblin jumps forward for a couple of steps. That is pretty cool, something like mage blink. Level cap is ingreased to lvl 85. There are new zones that you can level up in, so many quests added. Did you know that you can earn achievements by doing quests. Achievements are earned by doing all kind of stuff, for example, do 50 quests, kill 50 hordes and many more. So this game is pretty easy, make a character, level it up to 85 and go raids. In this expansion the hardest raid is dragonwings layer. You are fighting agains the biggest dragon ingame, and he is on fire. You will need to do a hard work if u want to kill him, and when i say that you will need to do a lot of lower raids to get better items. When u get them you will need to find people same as you, different classes, and different roles. And you need them because in raid u need all kind of clases, and races, you will need tanks, damage dealers, and healers. This game is pretty much as a puzzle too, because you will need to know when fighting a boss what to do, because, some boses arent easy as u think, and i say that because some boses have the ability to kill you at once if you dont hide behind a rock, and that is just one thing for example there is a boss that when he is channeling his magic, you cant attack him because he is healing, so you stop attacking and wait for him to finish, when he finisshes, you start attacking, and many many more puzzle things. Sometimes, youtube can help you. Go and check for that boss routines. So this is my review of this game, as i said, i dont like it and i didnt play it a lot, i have played wow wrath of the lich king for a long time, but i changed the game.

Post Date: 20:28 30-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: cemex
Comment: Played this game on moltoton server with my friends. So good game, the best mmorpg game, nice graphic so many class, raids and pvp battle are awesome

Post Date: 01:53 07-07-2011
Rating: 4
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: I rated WoW higher than Cataclysm because I feel that the expansion ultimately failed to improve WoW. Trying a f2p model will not help.

Post Date: 00:02 11-06-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Vikeadyn
Comment: Ah this xpac looked as awesome as WoW can ever get on paper. Two new races, More faction reps. The ability to fly anywheres, Revamped Alliance and Horde Cities, Even more Battlegrounds. Two new starter quest hubs, and the threat of Deathwing recking havac at any giving time out of nowheres. (Deathwing is the main boss for endgame content. for those that do not know) A lore Hore will tell you other wise.

Then once you get in game, Cataclysm has only a few revamped zones from the old content, and 8 new zones(I could be mistaken on this one, I had not played WoW for a long while. It might had been 5 new zones for 80-85 level not 8. Not to sure) Everything in the revamped content was same old mobs, just a new level and a slightly different color, but basicly the same old mobs we had to kill years ago.

Then the community went in the gutter. If they where not complaining about one thing they are crying about something else, and makeing unfriendly post to each other constantly in the official forums, everybody turned against one another, not one person would agree with someone else. In game chat was all about insults, and who has the better gear. Spamming their Epics on ingame chat to show everybody what they got, just a foul, foul community came with Catalysm.

Blizzard just basicly made a Mod, and charged 50+ dollars for their mod. I think 80+ for the collectors edition. I think 20 to 30+ for the digital download. Showed me how shady Blizzard realy is.

I can download free mods all over the internet for popular games. There are a lot of Modders out their that do this for free.

Post Date: 19:16 02-06-2011
Rating: 0
Author: Skylord Zan
Comment: Sounds cool right? Lvl cap raised to 85 you can fly anywhere you want to. Two new races well thats what it thought aswell.
The fact that I have to keep paying to get more content is a bit unfair to be honest and $15 a month?!?! Do I look like im made of gold to you Blizz? Lets not forget that Blizz has a solid gold logo because there loaded I mean for the base game thats $19.99 BC is $9.99 WoTLK is $29.99 and Cata is $29.99 and one month of game time is $15.00 so for your first month of game time your looking to spend a whopping $104.96 and when I tried to buy all of that my credit card it just laughed at me. There are better games that are much better than WoW and Runescape is one of them. You can only pick two professions? WTF is with that what if I want to Mine smith and tailor? Dont buy this game its content is way to easy and Blizz has promised content that they have NEVER delivered instead they nerfed the bosses of almost every raid and instance and they refuse to add the content that showed (Path of the Titans). that is y i give this game a 0 out of 10.

Post Date: 20:28 03-04-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Kiyri
Comment: AMAZING! And I am not just saying that, I play it, my mother, step-father, brother and also quite a few of my college friends play this. It is highly sociable, and its ability to customise characters is really good because of the races and hairstyles/color/face. The quests are well thought through and offer months and months of new contents to keep you busy. Along with that there are events every so often with new aims. PvP for those who just want to PWN other players. It also has dungeons to play through with friends and guild members, even random players with the random dungeon tool. There is a lot of different items within WOW such as weapons/Armor/Pets/Mounts/Companions which are all great to try and get/collect. Along with this the achievements also provide players with objectives to attain after finishing quests/being bored of dungeons or PvP. I highly recommend WOW, it is most definitly one of them best online games out there and I shall definitly continue to play in the future. All of its expansions have been worth paying for. Great game!

Post Date: 21:10 26-02-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Adrian
Comment: WoW is a great game, the expansion packs are amazing...but...why would I want to pay for each and everyone?.

Post Date: 19:43 26-02-2011
Rating: 4
Author: Gonzo
Comment: World of Warcraft is good, but its a ridiculous cost!!

Post Date: 09:18 23-02-2011
Rating: 4
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: Its a good game, but because of the costs i will give it a 4 :D :D

Post Date: 10:30 15-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Webber
Comment: I couldn't be happier with the new expac. Cataclysm gave WoW a much needed shot in the arm. the worgen are truly awesome! I doubt I will try the green goblins:p.

Post Date: 07:26 14-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: catatac
Comment: Everything has changed...In a good way! New class combinations are awesome. Can't wait to explore new areas and dungeons...best expansion ever!
To Estadic: It was out some days ago and still there is ~500 waiting list now and then on my realm.

Post Date: 20:02 10-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Supernatural
Comment: Cataclysm is the new world of warcraft expansion pack. It gives players the posibility to lvl up there characters to lvl 85 and venture into 5 new lands and near 20 new dungeons and instances. Also the new profesion is added called Arheology. There r also added to new races, Worgens and Goblins who were neutral until Cataclysam came.

Post Date: 19:10 10-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: Awesome review, polak83! Anyway, WoW has been so much better since Cataclysm arrived Tuesday despite being stuck in server ques several times. Starting a Worgen from level 1 has been more fun that I expected. Finally flying in azeroth on my main has also been a blast. Two thumbs up so far.

Post Date: 18:25 07-12-2010
Rating: 3
Author: p0lak83
Comment: I think it"s a bad game.

Post Date: 09:48 10-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: winston9999
Comment: worgen = sick
goblins = slick
deathwing = fat

Great mana regen i heard, great hp regen i heard. hunters get new focus and pally i think are getting something much better than mana (thank the lord)

AZEROTH IS GETTING REVAMPED *eek* PREPARE FOR CATACLYSM!!!

Post Date: 19:18 17-10-2010
Rating: 10
Author: WowKilla
Comment: Cataclysm looks really cool though need to go and get more memory for my desktop for all of these patches 5 gig patches on something i could give a crap for is rediculous but ive seen the talent changes and i think it"ll be very cool all i"d like to know is about how emblems are going to work but i sure know what class im going to start have all the boa gear and if anyone knows about any changes to the boa gear please email me. However not having played in about a week im just syced to get back on there and do some icc for some ahievements before all these people get on and spends a month on leveling and learning about Cata when they could that now wish they"d make it easier to level in Cata I have 13 80"s and ive played pre Bc and its a real pain leveling from 1-70 or 1-80 now i have to go up 5 more levels but over all it"ll be pretty fun doing this. by the way i have my work in progress 80 prot pally on server alexstraza name is Jungelbabe look me up if your ever in that server and shes alliance were a good pvp server 2-1 vs horde in wintergrasp must be a pain to get a voa goin to Horde :). Later.

Post Date: 02:02 29-01-2010
Rating: 6
Author: Estadic
Comment: I don't know if people will still be so crazy about WoW by the time Cataclysm is released.

Post Date: 01:45 21-01-2010
Rating: 10
Author: drakin
Comment: I can't wait until next year to play!

Post Date: 20:56 31-10-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Review Meister
Comment: Cataclysm will rock! I think the new level cap of 80 will be better than 90 because 10 more levels with each expansion was getting old.

Post Date: 15:21 29-10-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Talgut
Comment: Cataclysm will help keep WoW fresh, which it needs desperately after all these years. Blizz's answer for keeping it fresh is to destroy/alter most of the old zones. I know which new race I am choosing and it is not as a goblin:p.

Post Date: 02:10 25-10-2009
Rating: 10
Author: mmowiz
Comment: cataclysm will make the best mmorpg in the world even better. it may be the best exp pack yet.

Post Date: 19:05 23-10-2009
Rating: 9
Author: awesomedrako
Comment: The scenario is this: Deathwing the Destroyer has surfaced again, causing a chain of natural disasters (volcano eruptions, tsunamis, earthquakes etc) which alter the landscape of Azeroth forever. This cleverly means that every veteran of WoW has a reason for exploring every inch of Azeroth again.

Also, the level cap has been increased to 85, and along with many other changes that seem to be aimed at veterans of the game, this makes Cataclysm an expansion for older players of WoW.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.