WoW The Burning Crusade


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Expansion pack for World of Warcraft. The Burning Crusade features two new playable races, an increase in the level cap to 70, a new continent, a new profession, and the introduction of socketed items.

Total Rating: 7.20
Reviews: 60

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 12:58 14-12-2014
Rating: 7
Author: gavrilo3
Comment: i plays now this expansion i hear about expansion it's good but i will play too se it's that true. for me is ok idk what i to say i have some characters on my acc on excalibur and play sometimes i like 2 new races in this expanison but still think if i don;t play wotlk is the best expansion sofar idk but this is maybe good too maybe after wrath of the lich king is the best. lvl is 70 and it's not that hard to lvl up but still need some time for me is good mmoprg. i like 2 new races draenei and bloody elf this is big changes in wow i mean for me bloody elfs is best race i ever played world is good too drenei is ok world is amazing but still best race for me bloody elfsi like this expansion what i other to say play if u like some of like this mmporg.

Post Date: 18:21 30-04-2014
Rating: 7
Author: nikiwild
Comment: Here we have 2nd expansion of World of warcraft, short WoW. Wow was developed by blizzard, and first let 2004, so this game is really old. The first expansion is the burning crusade, and it was released 2007. The first game had many bugs, wow is being update almost every month. Now wows latest expansion is mists of pandaria. Game is rpg game, can be played offline and online. Offline is really booring, u can only do quests, and kill minions, u cant do dungeons, because u nee more people. Online is really fun, gather up some friends and go in dungeons, do quests, fight against the horde. In this game there are two factions alliance and horde. Alliance are humans, gnomes, night elfs, dwarfs. In horde are undeaad, tauren, orcs, trolls. Game is pretty much big, and it requires a good pc so you dont have lags, and it requires a good network. Sound in this game is awesome, everything has its own sound, every race, every faction, every spell, move you make. Graphics, are really good, if u have a good pc place all on high and u will have a nice pic of the game. Gameplay, goal is to cap the max level, and start doing raids, pvp, arenas, battlegrounds, duels. This was my review of the game hope you like it.

Post Date: 18:19 29-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Geograf
Comment: Best MMORPG ever :) Maximum level is 70, you can go PvP and PvE, there is a few race and few class, every class have 3 types of talents, Big world and so much funny quests and anchivements :)There is a, Kalimdor, Eastern Kingdoms and Outland. You have mounts, you have class quests, you have dungeons, you have battlegrounds, you have everything what MMORPG needs :D

Post Date: 21:29 03-08-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This expansion Gives new Races and A new Area and a level cap so its worth it if you like World of Warcraft I never got it though because there was better expansions

Post Date: 11:57 02-08-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This is an expansion of "World of Wacraft". This expansion gives in addition two new races and a whole new area to play over. Included with several new raids. The goal about the game is the same, you create a character that you train up level after level until you reach the max level 70. On the way, you have to make numerous assignments and kill huge number of monsters that stand in your way. Once you reached the milestone level 70 you'll get a new priority. Namely, to obtain the best equipment that can be obtained. The graphics ban be bad sometimes but very good sometimes.

Post Date: 23:35 10-06-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Vikeadyn
Comment: I enjoyed this expansion. The only thing I did not like about it where all the Blood Elves, and Dreani population explosion. The Outlands came with this xpac, which is a whole other world, To me this was when WoW was in its "Hay day."

This is when we had to make groups just to do quests. Instances where the must do's, and meeting stones where used non stop. Until Blizzard Dumbed it down around a year before WotLk went live. The Xpac also came with two hole new starter quest hubs. And More factions where born.

This also came with the popular flying mounts, and the Netherdrake dailies, and a neutral main city.

Post Date: 14:40 11-01-2011
Rating: 10
Author: johnthemon23
Comment: WoW's best expansion. I'll review it based on how it was when it first came out. The two new classes have interesting starting zones, and Outland offers some stuff we haven't seen before in WoW. Gameplay remains the best of any game. Questing is already getting better than Vanilla. The new dungeons all play well and Heroics add a lot to the end-game. PvP gets better all the time, and the PvE content is still unsurpassed. Perfect for casuals or hardcores. A 10 at the time, but by today's standards probably just an 8.

Post Date: 19:06 17-10-2010
Rating: 10
Author: WowKilla
Comment: Burning crusade was the best loved when shammies could tank hehe

Post Date: 04:53 16-02-2010
Rating: 10
Author: wowie
Comment: The superior WoW expansion pack thus far. Wrath of the Lich King ruined WoW with overpowered DKs.

Post Date: 08:34 22-12-2008
Rating: 8
Author: fivealive
Comment: Here's a real review for someone who has actually never played WoW. WoW is a great game. I'm sure you've heard people talking about it......pretty much everyone knows someone who is playing it. Whats all the hype? Well Developed questing system. Lot's of really nerdy end game raiding that can be a blast if you have the time to devote to it. Very large gaming community. you'll never be looking long to find people to quest with. a lot of people think cartoony grapphics take away from it, personally i think it adds to the fantasy aspect of the game and the system requirements are playable for someone with even the worst of pc's. Seriously it's a good game. All the die hards who say it's the BEST mmorpg out there have obviously been playing it for maybe a little too long.......or haven'e tried many others. While this game is good, it's a little dated. even with the expansion pack you'll be looking at a good 8 months before you even come close to getting in to the newer content where a lot of the other players will be. A lot of the positive points about the game can also be viewed as negative by a lot of people. Although I cant say too many negative things about the game i wouldn't give it a 10 either. If your thinking about buying WoW you won't be dissapointed but dont make it your last thought before you buy it and bring it home all googly eyed. there are other games out there comparible and better then WoW in many aspects. EQ2(lacking community) Lord of the rings online(amazing!little more CPU intensive) Warhammer Online(PvP is amazing here)

Post Date: 19:07 17-11-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Stanley_2k8
Comment: every wow game i have played so far have been brilliant but its a challenging game i dont expect games to be easy like guild wars its an easy game evry1 expect it to guide u to the next quest wats the point i got bored on the first i played guild wars and wow has better features and much more better

Post Date: 14:35 04-11-2008
Rating: 10
Author: xcriminal013
Comment: Ok, stop listening to these idiots about "i played and go so bored so fast!" Well, let me guess, u didnt even make it past level 10, right? This game is so far the best of them all i"ve played. The only game i could even conscider playing is City of Heroes, but still that game is no match for an epic adventure such as this one. True, this game is very time consuming, but if you can"t make time, then dont bother playing, go play runescape or some other free mmorpg. The quests are plentiful and the different professions are incredibly in-depth. Each class has tons of skills and have certain roles within groups. If you can"t make it past level 10, then you have no right to say anything about the game! And for pete"s sake, stop whining about Allies being Shamans and the Horde being Paladins. That is old news because the new expansion is being released in a week! Deathknight class availableto 70"s, new profession inscription, new land to explore, new battleground, TONS OF STUFF TO ENTERTAIN YOU! I do have to say that the game does not get interesting until you at least have most of your key skills (probably around lvl 20-40) Once your 70, the game isnt over! There are tons of gear to get, tons of raids to do, thousands of things just waiting for you to explore! Thise game is without a doubt the best MMORPG i"ve yet to played. The one time I quit to play City of Heroes, i quit for a year, and then came back because i thought, "Man, there is nothing better than WoW..." Nothing else can downsize WoW!

Post Date: 16:12 14-08-2008
Rating: 6
Author: William1193
Comment: I >>WAS

Post Date: 13:18 06-08-2008
Rating: 5
Author: orasis
Comment: The community that's what keeps WOW alive, and the beautiful artwork - that's it.

Besides those two things (and perhaps the relatively low sys reqs) this game is pretty much like every other MMORPG out there... kill x to get x.

Post Date: 20:48 03-08-2008
Rating: 0
Author: milusos
Comment: Bad game. i tryed playing it and got sooo bored.

Post Date: 21:43 23-06-2008
Rating: 3
Author: ChaosInc
Comment: PvE: Long and boring. You kill the same mobs over and over and over and over and over again, then get 2 shotted by a member of the opposite faction 20+ levels higher than you. Quest stories are decent, but not enough to make up for the tedious grind.

PvP: It's a joke. The core basis of the game was based around PvE which it originally did great. Then they decided to delve into PvP and pretty much made a mockery of it. The introduction of battlegrounds all but killed any sort of organized world PvP and make a lot of gear "welfare" epics. Classes are CONSTANTLY imbalanced and it seems the flavor class changes every few months. If you're looking for a game for strictly PvP, this is not it.

Overall: Just stopped playing WoW today. Cancelled my account and uninstalled and have no intention of returning. Although at first the game was fun, but as others have stated, it got too tedious and downright boring after a while.

Also note, if you're just starting to play, prepare for at LEAST 6-12 months to catch up to a "playable" level with other people, and even then you're still WAAAAY behind. This game requires you to revolve your life around it if you want to stay "ahead of the game".

Post Date: 01:41 17-04-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Treeturtle
Comment: OK! this game OWNS!!!1 sersiously its very fun, amazing expansion pack to an amazing game, i HIGHLY recommend it,
if you looking for real fun play in groups if you try to solo the game its really not so good. and for all you OMG!!! $15 A MONTH!!! THATS NUTS!!!!
if your really that cheap, play on a private server, of course the blizzard servers are better, but you'll still get an amazing experience on private servers!

i must include a con list
the pvp has indeed worsened but thats really huge in the game, and doesnt really affect much.
it updates alot and lots of things are changing in every update, its feels like you just cant stay with a stable game, its always changing, but then again so is the world, thats what makes it interesting

though there are some cons, i did still give it a ten,
my advice, dont compare yourself to other players, you'll look weak and insignificant lol, just focus on where you are at the time and you'll have just a splendid time.

Post Date: 17:58 09-04-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Totarri
Comment: PVP worsened, but the maps are alot of fun and the instances are great! ^_^ Highly reccommended, but only if you're willing to pay to enjoy yourself. If you'd rather play a crappy game for free, go ahead :P

Post Date: 15:22 06-04-2008
Rating: 4
Author: bandin
Comment: Bad expansion pack to the best mmo ever.
wow has become more like "fashion show online" cus of the gear requirements
arenas stink cus too many chains of imbalances rig it.
and resil stink cus its like "OMG i gotz 1337357 statz evah"
possibly the only reason i play my hunter is to explore old content.
Gameplay: 3
Graphics/audio: 7
Content: 2 Everything but solo content in azeroth is wiped out
GMs: 8 Actually they are responsive. very responsive.
Overall: 4 It may already be too late to join WoW. Good times.

Post Date: 10:08 26-03-2008
Rating: 3
Author: skylinez
Comment: askogsberg....thats the worst review i saw in my life you can read my review down there


apparently you actually think a game is good because of the number of players ?
For god sake even runescape has a million players doesnt mean a thing

the game must be review by Quality and Guess what wow is only good when it comes to being able to play +14 hours a day and having absolute patience to wait for 20 mins for a ship to travel

and several hours worth of just walking around huge maps that waste your time
Dont add the waiting for groups for instances or the Huge time waste of doing things several times just to get a item

Or the countless hours of grinding

Wow = unlimited time to waste


Post Date: 22:06 22-03-2008
Rating: 10
Author: askogsberg
Comment: Best game in the world (literally). Over 10,000,000 people play this game now so it doesn"t matter if you think it is terrible, obviously there are 10 million people who don"t.

Post Date: 14:37 14-03-2008
Rating: 0
Author: caneka
Comment: money suckers game!.... better play mu for free

Post Date: 04:41 10-03-2008
Rating: 1
Author: skylinez
Comment: Comment: honest review of this game
I played this game for a long time ...
both at 60 and 70 the reality of the game and played many of the highest dungeons

Now heres some of the facts about wow

#Games grapics are good
#sound is good
#gameplay is good
# game is addictive and gets boring after awhile
#community is good or bad depending on your server - but sometimes mostly can be arrogant#

#Dont get roped in by the WOW dream its people always claim that at higher levels the game starts reality is that high level is just like the old 5 man instances just with more people ...its really that uncreative
The whole wow game lacks creativety
most of the time you will spend time to level to high level imagining it to be more fun but in reality when you get there most of it is really the same and you have to use tons of time and i mean ALOT of time to get anything done basic stuff takes hours and minimum of 5 hours or 4 is seen as noob or totally undedicated thats how bad this game is ..


# there is no real pvp just few worthless fights for cheap items No city wars etc or anything big
pvp feels controlled.
isnt natural people fight for gear not guild or against factions.. and the gear isnt even useful in most cases..reality is its really uncreative here too.. the pvp fun will last for awhile depending on how much you play but its really doing the same thing over and over again rather then seeming like a pvp or war or a duel
there is tactic's involved but they all involve a pattern against each class that even a baby would figure by itself out..

# you will waste your time for items only for a new expansion to come out every year ..
Expansion was more of the same whatever you experience at 60 you will find in the new expansion at 80 ... no new ideas

But those are basics of the game reality is that ever since the expansion came the game went down the drain...

Every thing is easy ..but time consuming
there is nothing that is valuable in the game or is worth mentioning as fun or challenging
its just time vs time no skill involved
Forexample if a person wants a super armor all he needs to do is lose 10 games in a pvp every week and eventaully he will have the best set items as every pro ... and naturally in the expansion at 70 most people are geared and loaded with gladiator items and dungeon stuff because they removed any challenge from the game

the game is waste of time there is nothing barely fun about it you will work mostly only to get items but reality is there is always a new patch and expansion that cancles all your addictive work... so it never ends ..since your not doing it for fun its a total waste

Well personally i only played it while the fun lasted since i had fun time with some of the community but that only goes so far and most communities are 50/50 here its divided in the world of noob and world of pro and they dont mix .. many i met were simply addicted and were playing it for many reasons besides the game itself

OVERALL :
#Lacks creativity
#GM Are unhelpfull in most cases do not reply with honest answers
# repetitive at higher levels makes you do the same things over and over
# pvp is controlled and seems almost fake ..no big wars or events just few arena and small battlefield but people just do it for items
after doing pvp for awhile it gets repetitive
no creative events

#even the most simplest task may take 4 hours of your life without you knowing it Even traveling may take 20 mins

# items have no true value over time they all get reduce to nothing and many valuable items are easy to get even for beginners without much effort making the game a joke

#Economy is hard for beginners but in reality for those who played for awhile and in the expansion its very easy... Mine + quests + jewelcrafting job done

#no difficulty its all time based so in reality no skill involved Quests are simple uninvolving do not seem to be part of story just feels like a drone ordering you to get your XP or cash

End result you if your oke with wasting time Wow is perfect game for you if you dont mind traveling for very long times or simply wasting hours without even noticing it then this is your game

WOw is fun at times but uncreative

alot of show stuff such as fly mounts etc but they wont really keep you hooked nothing is truly fun here ... its just addictive
I give it a 1 for its stable servers decent graphics and but then again your paying for most of those 15$ a month

Post Date: 18:51 09-02-2008
Rating: 9
Author: 132591
Comment: While I wish that leveling was more fun, the instances pwn. Pvp, I haven't done much of.

Post Date: 15:52 30-01-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Friendofganja
Comment: Played this game for a while. Had a 70 priest/mage/Shaman/. To be honest game fuckin blows but theres nothin else to play so i did anyway. My suggestion is dont even waste your time like so many people do daily over such a bad game.

Post Date: 23:14 19-01-2008
Rating: 10
Author: astros1129
Comment: if u put 6 or lower ur just stupid and for all those ppl who put long comments get out of the house once in a while mayb u can get a girl then and get ur own house instead of living with ur moms

Post Date: 14:00 08-01-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Season
Comment: I tried this game out at launch but didn’t care for it as much as FFXI, than FFXI economy got screwed up by gil-sellers and if you were American and in end game you where like 10 steps behind.

I started back in WoW in 2006 but the game is so easy, not even 10 months after expansion launch my guild and 4 others on the sever have cleared hyjal and BT, now we just sit and wait? We have been helping other guilds out for the last month but that’s not as fun as clearing new content, I wish they would just make it a bit harder to progress I guess.

I mean you can get 375 profs in under a week lol
70 level in a month without trying
and the best gear in the game in 8 months? Hmmm

FFXI played for two years and only had one relic weapon

But WoW Is still fun, other wise 9million ppl probably wouldn’t be playing it.

Id give 9 on gameplay
6 on graphics

Post Date: 22:38 15-12-2007
Rating: 2
Author: Kiryugi
Comment: I'm giving it a 4 because it isn't as amazing as people make it out to be. Some good sounding spells turn out to have very bad animations and casting like things. As a magic lover myself, it is disapointing. Either way, it corrupts the minds of MANY people. I've lost lots of friends to this game. I kind of hate it now. But others might like it, apparently a lot of people still play this useless game.

Post Date: 20:20 24-11-2007
Rating: 6
Author: Beoulve
Comment: WoW the center of addiction. It isnt a bad game but it certainly is a lifetaker.

The GFX, they arent out of this world. But they are quite alright. I've never been one for GFX though.

The gameplay, Its quite fun and quite entertaining. But after a while you bore yourself.

The Music, Its alright.. Its not overwhelming either.

Overall this game isnt bad but its not worth your money.

6'd

Post Date: 23:32 08-11-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Sylexus
Comment: Read my WoW review i explained my reasoning there

Post Date: 21:41 23-10-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Mr.Buffington
Comment: right, so my friend got this after WoW, and he got from lvl 60-70 in like, a week. he says it's fun, but i just cant find anything really worth doing in this game.yes, there is alot to do, almost infinite amounts of things. i just cant find anything i'd really enjoy doing. i think it all goes down to the basics of the game, moving, fighting, all the basic things that defines the game, it just isnt much fun to do. i think $16/month or whatever should get you atleast something more fun. i'd probably rather spend that money on halo 3 and live.

Post Date: 02:41 17-10-2007
Rating: 4
Author: Flyff_loser
Comment: It was OK for a while, but now its just to addictive, I give it a 4 because when I played it, I couldn't stop, I finally gave up, it was overly addictive, leveling was as boring as hell, 8 months of my life and only 37 worthless levels, I'd go with Everquest or Final fantasy. blizzard kills people from eye damage from looking at the shiny screen for hours of gameplay.

Post Date: 15:00 06-10-2007
Rating: 6
Author: belicajur
Comment: Beginning of the end for World of Warcraft. Last realms opened were in February [even rumours of realm mergers!], concurrent subscribers are also on the decline. WoW could fall as quickly as it rose, you've been warned!

Post Date: 02:42 06-10-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Haseo the PKK
Comment: Its good but I liked WoW more before the BC better

Post Date: 22:47 25-09-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Xtopher
Comment: This game PWNZ!
The graphics really are very good, and I hate when people say they"re bad because they"re "cartoony". Just because it"s a different style that you don"t like doesn"t make them bad.
The gameplay is great. PvE can be pretty fun, and its definetly not just grinding. Quests speed up leveling a lot, and so do running instances, and you can get better gear by doing that too. PvP is fun, but some classes are kind of overpowered (Warlocks) or just suck (Rogues).
The price isn"t that bad, lol. Your internet costs more than WoW, and if you can pay for that then you shouldn"t complain about the price.
The community is ok. Of course there are some 12 year old jerks that play, but thats the case in almost every MMO. Other than that its not bad.
The music is ok too, but I"d rather listen to iTunes in the background.
The worst thing about the game is that you can easily get VERY addicted. It starts to take over your life and you play all the time, and its really hard to not get addicted.

Post Date: 16:09 30-08-2007
Rating: 9
Author: OMARER
Comment: obviously game of the year 2005 sucks. Not.

1. Graphics. 7/10. Sure the graphics may not be the best thing ever, but you can make them better. Its also a completely different style of graphics then for example guild wars. These are a more cartooony style, And if you max out the graphics in the video menu they can look almost as good as guild wars does.

2. Gameplay 9/10. This game is addicting as hell. I have played a LOT of games before i played WoW including guild wars, and i can say this game is the most fun game i have played.

3. Sound 8/10. Sure there may not be real songs in the game but they have some pretty sweet music and it fits the theme of the game completely.

4. Paying- Everyone rates this game badly because its Pay to play. Is half the gaming population freaking homeless? Fifty Cents a day, when minimum wage is 6 bucks an hour. WTF is up!

5. Fun level - 10/10. THis game is not borring. Theere is SO much stuff to do in this game itl take years to finish everything. Apparently those who rate this game bad and say that it sucks and is boring never even tried it or got past level 3. IT may not be the funnest thing at the beggining but as you progress it gets better and better. There are THOUSANDS of quests to do and lots of other stuff. You can go exploring, You can pvp in so many places (4 battlegrounds, World pvp, Arenas) And if ur still bored, go do an instance or raid a town/city.

If everyone who rated this game under 7 actually played this game for some time they WILL give it a good rating, but i guess you just dont wana give up your lvl 100 runescape accounts.

THis game rules and is one of the best games out now, if not the best. It has a huge amount of players and stuff to do and if u cant pay for it for some retarded reason you can play on a private server which is free, and can make it easier to do everything (insta max level, best gear for free)

So before you rate this game badly actually play it for at least a month or 2 and u will give it a better rating.

Post Date: 00:06 25-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: astros1129
Comment: Dont look at the rating its a 10 this game is very fun it allows you to get your guy to lvl 70 but the only bad part is 1. You pay monthly and 2. You need to get WoW #1

Post Date: 10:29 24-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: solidgold
Comment: Not sure why everyone doesn"t like it i mean it kicks some major butt

Post Date: 13:27 27-07-2007
Rating: 10
Author: scatus 66 lock
Comment: I play...well duh otherwise i wouldnt b reviewing...
this game pwns nething else falls off from this game's massive impact on other MMORPGs
form the first quest in dun morogh to one of the most hated quest in nagrand or to black tample in shadowmoon vally you are still guna hve fun just because nomatter what, you are guna b gaining levels being a part of socciety and many different things 1-70

Post Date: 01:04 28-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: nightreaper
Comment: Xpansion pack rulz.
Level cap raised to 70
You can have arena teams
flying mounts
new quests
new assortment of weapons items
new dungeons to raid
and best of all new epics =)

Post Date: 01:46 20-06-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Shanabanana
Comment: Great all around game. Only thing from it getting a 10/10 is the price :/

Post Date: 03:16 10-06-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Chickunwing
Comment: yeah expansion is great i agree, but i thought of something tonight. in a future expansion (if they have another), i would like to see a) more races, b) more land (even though im not even close to finished with what we got :), c) more spells, abilities, and higher lvls maybe, not sure on that one yet, and d) the biggest of them all possibly.. a new... yes a new...faction. one aside from horde and alliance. this would make PvP more hectic and requiring team strategy. i'd love to see that :D

Post Date: 21:34 07-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: dabest
Comment: well the expansion could've been slightly improved by adding more classes but its still great.
best game ive ever played

Post Date: 02:12 29-05-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Chickunwing
Comment: my post in WoW was sayin price isnt bad
Again price isn't a factor for this expansion, if you have a job you could make the money with due time and if you're a kid well don't be giving bad reviews on a game just because you can't afford it. and im not sayin thats everybody thats just some people.

Anyway, the point is WoW:BC is great because it offers 2 more races, 1 point of them was to bring an "Ugly" class to alliance and "Beautiful" class to horde. Now, this was said on one of the sites or forums, as how the horde classes look crude and ugly and the alliance look beautiful and elegant. Ya... not a big deal.
the new profession is xcelent because it leads to socketing items for extra stat bonuses.
the new continent is one of the big factors, i havn't been there nor gotten the lvl yet but have heard wonderful things of it.
also bout the new classes, both have a different starting region. what i mean by that is something that is unlike the others in environment and combat/gameplay. very different and my opinion is that both are cool.
lastly, the lvl 70 cap. this is important because there is patches every week and tons of new equipment, items, dungeons, and other things for lvls 61-70!

Well have fun with BC hope u liked my review lol i don't have it yet i am on the free trial of it and have a draenei shaman, oh yeah which is nice to have an alliance shaman for once, and a horde paladin.
dont rate it a 10 because altho it gives a lot, doesn't give as much content as the same priced regular WoW (when released $39.99 same as Burning Crusade).

Post Date: 19:41 14-05-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Wowrules
Comment: nedrith you right, but wow is still a pretty good game. that the scrwed up with the raids and the thing which pissed me off was horde pallis and alli shamans, that messed up so if im alli i see horde palli i know im fuced.

Post Date: 12:04 14-05-2007
Rating: 7
Author: macka654
Comment: WAS cool... but game is getting old... BRING IN LORD OF THE RINGS ONLINE AND GUILD WARS!

Post Date: 23:51 12-05-2007
Rating: 4
Author: nedrith
Comment: the expansion was worse than the original for pretty much everyone but the casuals who are likely not to see much content at all or really care about content. flying mounts is nice eye candy but really takes any difficulty out of the game.

raiding itself was ruined by BC. many of guilds have been killed by the extremely stupid descicion of changing raiding from 40 to 25 mans. then the guilds that weren"t harmed by that were hit by having to complete a 10 man that saved you to the instance to go to any of the real 25 mans. then to make it even worse the 10 man has bad loot and the first 2 25 mans aren"t even real raid instances.

the loot in raid instances have been made terrible to make the casuals happy so that they don"t feel like they need to do stuff to pvp. on that note PvP was heavily injured by arenas. annoying useless see who has the best class grouping for the battle junk.

then since they couldn"t make the 5 man content difficult without upsetting the casuals they had to put in heroic mode dungeons. blizzard"s excuse of reusing the same content over and over again. the heroic dungeons themselves drop crap loot besides the badges of justice and nothing was really changed except the monsters hit harder and a few bosses gained 1 or 2 abilities.

overall the expansion was extremely disappointing and while it has it"s upsides it"s nowhere near as fun as the original(which well......wasn"t that great to begin with).

if it wasn"t that alot of people were playing with their friends and that casuals have few other places to go and for blizzard"s amazingly high reputation(which i don"t see how they maintain with all these server problems and patch problems), i don"t think there would be as many people playing.


Post Date: 22:40 24-04-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Wowrules
Comment: with wow you can never get bored rly. ther r lots of things to do. Go on raids and kill sweet bosses. you can do your proffesion. pwn noobs. raid noob towns. try and get yor sweet flying mount. talk in the channels. do the action house. help out friends or newbies, which might turn out to be legends one day.

Post Date: 12:15 21-04-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Wowrules
Comment: The expansion is alright, you can get flying mounts which i think is cool. I hate the level cap and that horde get pallies and vise versa. Thats stupid. thay should have made a new class11!!!

Post Date: 22:22 15-04-2007
Rating: 6
Author: Assidulous
Comment: This game is pretty boring once you get to level 70. I thought it would be fun because i could go kill all the lower level people once i got to 70, but the pvp isnt very good. Also, there is tons of grinding and play time just to get anywhere in this game. Good graphics though, and fun if you like to RP. But I quit this game and am heading for Guild Wars Nightfall

Post Date: 21:48 06-04-2007
Rating: 1
Author: anaxagorus
Comment: WoW is like the fisher price "My first MMO". I suppose if I were a child, I'd find it entertaining. Once upon a time, there was a difference between Alliance and Horde, but thanks to BC, now the good guys can have shammies, and the bad guys can have pallys! Yay, everyone's equal, just like in Kindergarten! Pfft.

Post Date: 14:32 22-03-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Bohican
Comment: Lets think about this Yanbo. What is an expansion for? An expansion is meant to add NEW content, NEW environment, and NEW challenges. The game does add new environments and some are pretty cool. But the game and the items are just getting rediculous. They are just trying to figure out as many ways as possible to waste your time so you keep paying. Im sorry but i never want to play a game where i can solo a part of one of the end game instances (Chess Event in Karazhan). The game has just gone away from what it used to be. The classes are completely un-balanced and it takes no strategy.

Post Date: 20:15 15-03-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Yanbo
Comment: Um bohican its not ment to be a whole new game its an expansion that means they just add new things to the original
oh and it totally rocks!

Post Date: 14:40 22-02-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Bohican
Comment: Same as regular WoW, all they did was re-skin everything and put 2 new races in. Quests are all the same, Warriors got nerfed to hell (Im a 67 Warrior), and the game is just flat out bad.

Post Date: 14:18 13-02-2007
Rating: 10
Author: aaron45
Comment: The Burning Crusade for me was just the upgrrade i had to get. I mean come on get to lvl 70 rather than 60 thats pretty tight upgrade lol. all the new armor and weapons that came in the upgrades are even better. they even have new professions like jewel crafting. I"d rank this game at a 10 because its so awsome

Post Date: 23:26 03-02-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Centinal
Comment: Best MMO I have played, ever. FFXI eat your heart out. After 3 years of falling asleep between auto attacks. WoW came out and saved my day.FFXI is WoW with downsyndrome,(No offense to the unfortuante). PvP, PvE.. all inclusive. Pick up the pace a bit SE. Do your players a favor.

Post Date: 03:24 19-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: jormar
Comment: i hav a lot of reviews but dis game is probably da best around wit more variety nice graphics and its unique which is hard as hell to find in most fantasy games

Post Date: 22:21 18-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: mmomeister
Comment: So much to do! I am spending both time in the lowbie areas and Outlands and there tons of new quests, monsters, and items. The Outlands area is almost like a new game because its so huge! The real only problem I see are too many people on the same quest at the same time so there is tons of fighting over mobs and camping. Theis problem should get in better in time tho.

I don't have a problem with it but heavy raiders are whining that the green level items are equal to if not better than the loot they got in MC lol. All in all, a great expansion that will deprive me of sleep for weeks and months to come.

Post Date: 03:00 17-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: chibigoku899
Comment: Level 61 brutherrrrr!!!!!! YEAH!!!!!

Post Date: 11:03 16-01-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Big Mo
Comment: Awesome! Been playing WoW nearly 2 years and was getting boring but this xpac will probably me make play at least another year.Got my BE pally all the way up to 10 in 3 hours :P.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.