WoW Wrath of the Lich King


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Blizzard Entertainment's second expansion to World of Warcraft – Wrath of the Lich King – adds a host of epic content to the existing game world. Players will achieve soaring levels of power, explore a vast new continent, and battle other high-level heroes to determine the fate of Azeroth.

Total Rating: 6.71
Reviews: 56

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

WoW Wrath of the Lich King Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 01:14 22-12-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Jezic
Comment: When my friend told me about this game, I looked at the trailer and at first glance it was great. I've installed this game and started to play with friends. Favorite class we Hunter and Warrior. I was surprised because it's free. Download and try it you will not regret it. 10/10

Post Date: 20:39 21-12-2014
Rating: 9
Author: gavrilo3
Comment: i just watch traielr and i was think OMG the game it's need to be great more than great just the u final boss lich king :D for me is maybe one of best MMORPG even created in this expansion is created a new class named death knight also popular class in World Of Warcraft. level is increased to 80.Hero classes are those that start the game at level 55 instead of the usual level 1. Death Knight's, according to Blizzard developers, are able to sufficiently fill the tank and damage per second (DPS) roles. The three Death Knight specializations are blood, frost and unholy. The blood specialization focuses on the manipulation of blood, using the enemies' blood against them while using the Death Knights' blood to benefit themselves. Frost specializes on control, counters, and combination strikes using frost related abilities. The last specialization, unholy, focuses on diseasing your opponent and sending your pet ghoul in after your enemy. in this expansion is created a new iland i think or new country named northend.Northrend is a crescent-shaped continent in northern Azeroth.[14] The continent is roughly half the size of the Eastern Kingdoms, but matches Outland in length and width. Although Northrend is known for its snow and ice, developers stated that only parts of the continent were frozen over.[15] Northrend features eight zones with content for levels beginning at 68, though players may travel to Northrend at any level.[16] Players arrive by boat (Alliance) or zeppelin (Horde) either at the Howling Fjord or the Borean Tundra zones, each located at opposite ends of the continent. Howling Fjord is home to evil half-giants called the Vrykul who reside in Utgarde Keep, the first dungeon to be described in the expansion. The Dragonblight and Grizzly Hills zones are located in the central-south and south-east parts of the continent respectively. The Ursine Furbolgs reside in the forested Grizzly Hills. Dragonblight features the grave-sites of dragons who came to the region to die. this game have about 2.8 million copies sale on all the world or even maybe more i am not sure what i to say maybe i start to play this game on some popular server i thin u probably need to try this game everyone says this is one of best expansions rate with 9/10

Post Date: 18:15 29-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Geograf
Comment: On start you have to chose Aliance or Horde . After that there is Races. Aliance races: Human, Dwarf, Night Elf, Gnome and Dranei. Horde races: Orc, Undead, Tauren, Troll and Blood Elf. Every race can be some classes but you must chose only one. Races: Mage, Paladin, Hunter, Warlock, Priest, Warrior, Rouge, Death Knight, Druid and i think thats it For example: Human can be: Hunter, Warrior, Paladin, Warlock, Rouge, Priest, Mage and Death Knight but cant be druid When you create your character your point is to level it up to 80 level ( maximum) On level 10 you get talents, every class has 3 different talents to chose. For example: Mage can be fire, frost and Arcade On level 10 you can go to Battle ground. There is few Battle grounds, you keep leveling and you get more. In battlegrounds is Aliance vs Horde and it calls PvP. In every battleground you have other point. If you are level 10 you can play battleground with level 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ,15 ,16, 17, 18, 19. When you get 20 level you play battlegrounds with level 20, 21 ,22 ,23 , 24, 25, 26 , 27, 28, 29. And all time like that. When you get level 80 you play only with 80 level battle ground. You have Glyphs too they give you bonus healt, mana, dmg... On 80 level you need to chose your specialization You can be healer, tank and dps. Some class can be all of that, but some only 1 ( every class can be dps ). For example: Paladin can be healer, tank or dps. But mage can be only dps. Warrior can be tank or dps. There is Dungeons who is for 5 man group, in that group you need 3 DPS, 1 Tank and 1 Healer. You can go into raid too there is Raids for 5 groups and for 8 groups. Raid for 70+ level can be heroic and can be normal ( heroic is harder ). The hardest boss to kill is Lich King, and he give the best armor. There is a few types of armor. Armor can be: Heavy, Cloth, Leather and Mail. No one can get Heavy armor before 40 level. But some classes can wear only cloth and armor. The weakest armor ( giving the less armor but not less intellect, strenght, agillity... ) is Cloth armor, then Leather, then Mail and last Heavy. In wow there is 2 worlds: Azeroth and Outland. Azeroth have main zones: Kalimdor, Northend and eastern kingdoms. But Kalimdor, Northend and East kingdoms have thier zones. When you level 10 or 5 or 15 levels you go to other zones. Every race have main City, there you can find everything On level 20 you get frist normal mount, on level 40 you get second normal mount, on level 60 you get frist fly mount and on level 78 you get second fly mount Fly mounts can be used only in Outland and Northend. Best armors have tier. The best is tier 10 i think I played WoW long time ago

Post Date: 17:51 27-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: savicaa
Comment: Here we have really nice strategy and online game . This game is made from pieces , such mods from Warcraft.
In this game you need to have good reflexes , good tactics and strategy,tactics and other.
Also in this game you ahve regions , you need to choose region and you need to choose from HORDE and ALLIANCE. In this game you also have 80 levels , you need to do some things to get lvl up , it's hard but there are several ways to get levels. You can get a lot of champs on different levels , you can see that on the internet.

In this game you are building your own base , building your own army. You need to be good , you need to use your brain when you are building your town , cause there are some objects that gives you much better warriors and that's what you need to win the oponnents. Also until you go to fight the oponnents you need to " farm " to get some gold , so you can build town and army , don't be greedy , wait until you get good army and when you are sure that you can win the oponnents. Also you need to be very carefull cause other oponnents can attack you from behinf while you are fighting with someone , and they will get you and you will lose , and then they have much easier game without you.
In your army you need to have three types of army . Tanks which are goings first and getting all the dmg from the oponnents , damage army , they are staying behind the tanks and they are dealing a lot of dmg and of course you need healers , they are healing tanks/dmgers and trying to keep them alive so they can win the fight. But you need to place them very good , and when you place them good in the army i think that they can heal 60 % of your army and keep the alive , but that's tactic that you will make for your army.

I WILL REMIND YOU HERRE THAT THIS GAME IS NOT FREE. YOU NEED TO PAY 20 E EVERY MONTH TO PLAY THIS GAME ON LEGAL SERVERS , BUT YOU CAN PLAY ON PIRATE SERVERS THAT I DON'T RECCOMEND.
My expression about this game : I thought that this game is much better honstly , when i watched intros i thought OMG this game is amazing , but when i started it i saw it's no that good as it looked. But this game can be funny if you play it from time to time , not always cause you will get bored and that's not good. You can try this game , someone will get dissapointed and someone not , but that's on your own thinking about game.
Marks : Graphics are good so 9/10 , sound is good too so 9/10 , animations are bad for me so 7/10 , gameplay is good so 9/10. For all game i give 9/10.
Cheers!

Post Date: 10:43 23-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: nikiwild
Comment: First, my rating: 9.5
Multiplaer 10 / 10
Gameplay 10 / 10
Graphics 9 / 10
Sound 9 / 10

This is the most popular mmorpg game, there are many expansions for this game. I found this one most interesting. My pc does not support other expansion, they require a lot of hight performance. Wrath of the lich king is based on killing the big lord the lich king. This game is not free. You need to buy a monthly card, i think it costs aroun 20 dolars or euros i dont know exactly, because i played it for free on pirate servers. Pirate servers are scripted servers copy of the original one. They have bugs, and are not good as the original but if u dont have money this will do great. If there is a bug on some server you have to report it and they will fix it as soon as they can. The point in this game is to lvl up your character up to lvl 80 and start attacking and conquering the frozen throne. Kill the lich king. First of all you need to choose a server every server has his own, advantages, faster lvl, instant 80, slower lvl, pvp servers. I will talk about that later, lets now take a normal lvl server. Your goal is to get your character on lvl 80 thats where the fun begins. You need to choose a faction. There is horde and the alliance. Now you need to choos what race you want. On alliance side there are humans, dranei, gnomes, dwarfs, night elfs. On horde side there are orcs, blood elfs, undeads, trolls, taurens. There are the death knights that can be unlocked at lvl 55. When you reach with someone lvl 55 you can make a death knight in any faction. When you choos a race, you need to choose what will you be, a warrior, a paladin, a mage, a hunter, a priest, a shaman, a druid, a rogue, a warlock. When you choos that you need to choose what will you be, a tank, a damage dealer or a healer. When you are a tank, your role is to go first in fight and take all the damage on you, healers a healing you so you dont die, damage dealers go after you and do the real demage on the boss. Lvling from lvl 1 to lvl 80 you will need to do quests so you get faster lvls, not just by killing creeps and other stuffs. Doing quests you will get money, with money you can buy cool stuff that can help you dealing more dmg, getting health, healing more, getting better defensive or offensive stats. Quests you can find in many countryes, so you need to seek for them, walk all over the map fighting and doing quests. After lvl 10 you can join battleground. Battleground is where you fight against the horde that are around your lvl. On lvl 80 you will have a lot of battlegrounds. You can do raids, raids a group of people of 10 25 40 people that fight bosses. This is all for this game so i suggest you playing it.

Post Date: 21:27 03-08-2012
Rating: 5
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is awesome if you want a MMORPG then you should play this if you have the money its worth it i stopped playing because it costed to much

Post Date: 11:58 02-08-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: You create an own character that you are going to play with. You choose looks, class and race when making your character. Then you just try to lvl, where you can also do dungeons or raids to get better gear, weapons and even achievements. I think the game is pretty fun, but it does however require quite a lot of time. Once you reach level 80 the only thing you can do is raids, if you don't want to run around to get achievements, of course. The graphics are really no big shot, I must say. If you go down in caves or in certain places where you do not tend to be, or have a reason to be on you will see that they have botched the graphics, which is not so fun.

Post Date: 23:24 10-06-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Vikeadyn
Comment: WotLk was one of my favorite expansions, more quest hubs, unlocked, new factions for reputation points. The birth of a hero class the DK (Deathknight), and a Dk faction.

Many playes frown upon Dk's, and who wouldn't? The Dk's started at 55 level, reached 58 in a matter of hours. to enter the old Burning Crusade Expansion quest hub, known as the Outlands.

People will not admit it, but I bet everybody made a DK. I mean who wouldn't? You start at 55. 55 is better then 1, is it not? Dk's also got a free mount. Problem was to many DK's where created, at once. I LOL at people that say they never made a DK. How is this possible if 70% of the outland population where DK's at any giving time when this expansion was released?

Plus WoTLk came out with a couple of new user interface goodies. Which brings the score up a little.

So I give WoTlk a lower score do to the booming population of DK's. Still was a great xpac.


Post Date: 14:43 11-01-2011
Rating: 8
Author: johnthemon23
Comment: A good expansion overall, with some miss-steps. The new questing content is top-notch, much better than anything else in WoW pre-Cataclysm. Very engaging stuff, and the new continent is much more interesting than you'd think. However, Death Knights sort of ruined everything. There was a time when Outland was at least 50% DK's, so there's population imbalance, but it wouldn't be so bad if they were actually good in groups. They really aren't. There are much better tanking classes (warriors, paladins, druids) and there DPS is nothing special either. They're the reason I quit playing WoW. I never got to the end-game, but I heard it is very easy compared to BC, in fact much too easy. Still, it's probably better than the end-game in other games though.

Post Date: 09:45 13-04-2010
Rating: 7
Author: Sicarius
Comment: WotLK isnt great i have to admit that but the things they have brought out with it so far has been very good Like its cross server Instance finding, oh so if ur a dps theres a 15-25 minute wait and if ur a tank or healer thers only 1second-1minute but Compared to b4 of an hour + for anyone is not exacly fun... Also The PvP leveling has been a nice touch in WoW, Yes it may be slower than questing or instancing BUT dont u love the feel when u defeat a player :D OK so now for endgame... The wait times are exacly the same exept like 5 minutes faster for DPS and if ur gearing for PvE its INCREDIBLY Repeditive ive done the same instances so many times ive lost count Tanking is now a breeze because its so mind numbingly simple to keep aggro now... The PvP is great though because its more balanced than lower levels... Yes i know paladins are wayyyyy overpowered but if u L2Play your class you can kill anyone even if some classes are harder than others :P
Overall... i have to give this a 7 i have to give it a 7 because of its dull PvE system and if they brought classic style back i would give wow a 9 but they havent... and its only a seven because its probably the best PvP ive experienced in anygame Ever!

Post Date: 20:07 28-03-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Gamermaster1234
Comment: This game is the best mmorpg i ever played.
There was always something to do leveling was easy if you had quets helper.
Pvp was the best
Races,classes where all good
But i gotta admit the DK class did ruin it a little because they are over powered and now there is no point in regular warriors

Post Date: 04:56 16-02-2010
Rating: 4
Author: wowie
Comment: WOTLK ruined WoW with the stupid DK race. Warriors are now worthless.

Post Date: 14:50 07-01-2010
Rating: 1
Author: viewtifulo
Comment: - community: crappy, kids land
pve: to join a raid u have to show an accomplhisment that proves u did it before (gl neexbies)
once u pass the accomplishment test, be ready to make a mighty raid with so many tactics that u will... ok ok ok be ready to msn afk
pvp: very very very well balanced!! pala : CLICK 1, 2 and 3 and ur target is dead ( no need keyboard, take too much place) rogue : stun/kill/vanish keep doing that druid : stack hot then run into 10 opponents, jump everywhere and look them dying by ur comrades DK: best one, just hit every key u can when ur target is in range
farm: paradise of the farmer fan, ever dreamed about farming ur top high end stuff for 2month? And when u finally get it a new patch comes out with better stuff? Then u start to farm again to stay on the top? And this every 2 months? This dream can be true my friend: WOW
lag: when the battlegroud Lake Wintergrasp is going on, the whole server lag, not only the guys doing battlegroud but the ppl outside doing their stuff too. Sweet isnt it? and this BG is 100 vs 100 at max.... go figure
leveling: u can get from 1 to 80 in 2 weeks, its a very very hard game i assure you...
graphics: omg... just run COD MW after, its scarry!
price: 15 dollar per month? hahahahahahah! u serious? ah ok......


+ cinematics intro
hmm.....

Post Date: 03:21 03-01-2010
Rating: 10
Author: WoWftw
Comment: This game is awesome. The Pvp is fun. Best game ever.

Post Date: 20:29 03-11-2009
Rating: 7
Author: ipod5412
Comment: eh where to start wotlk was an okay expansion. the features are great leveling is actually fun. but with end game blizzard is just getting lazy. i mean why bring naxx and onyxia back? why not spend some time to make a great new raid? also raiding is way to easy! i enjoy failing six times but doing better each time more then doing my first time and never having the slightest challenge. wotlk ruined wow in my opinion. i loved burning crusade and normal wow it was some of the funnest time ive had in mmos. even though wotlk has the best features such as destructible buildings and such i have played this game since launch then quit a short while after wotlk

Post Date: 18:30 20-10-2009
Rating: 9
Author: xcriminal013
Comment: "leveling up is the most tedious process I have EVER experienced, I played for about 2 years and came out with a level 60"... Really? It took me 4 months to get an 80, and it took you that much time to get a 60? You are either a.) HORRIBLE at this game or b.) Below the age of 13. WoW has to be the easiest MMO i"ve ever played, and most people will agree with me about how easy it is. And for all you people who just gave it a 0 because you dislike WoW, you"re retarted. Why in the world would you even review this game if you disliked it from the start? Again, you people are unbelievable. Thank you to all the people who gave meaningful reviews. Anyways, I shall now commense the reviewing.

Graphics: Its still WoW, but I have noticed that they have updated the graphics slightly. Mist looks more realistic, fire looks much better, and they even increased how far into the distance you can see. Still has a cartoony look to it, but THATS HOW WARCRAFT WAS MEANT TO BE! Ever played Warcraft III, or Warcraft III frozen throne? Remember the graphics? WoW"s graphics are quite like Warcraft III"s, and they purposely made the game look cartoony to keep the Warcraft feel to it. Enuff said.

Sounds: Music has a good tune to it, and it isn"t loud and obnoxious. It sets the mood for the zone your in. Nothing extremely special about it, but it does the job well. Sounds for abilities/spells/skills sound great as well. Death Knight skills have a unique sound to them and overall I like it :).

Community: Eh... what can I say, it"s a WoW community. You got the children and teenagers as one group, the elitists as another and the casual gamers as another. I don"t mind the children and teens group as long as they don"t get too immature, but I mostly am with the Casual Gamers group. Elitists are just plain annoying, period. So basically, the community hasn"t changed from the original WoW. Unless you count the new group of Death Knight lol.

Gameplay: Fantastic! This may be a strategy game, but damn does it feel like an action game! It is always fun to stealth around in my druid"s cat form and shred enemies apart from the shadows, but now the questline is also much much greater. There are great story"s behind the quests in this wonderful expansion and the Wrathgate questline is absolutely amazing. (SPOILER ALERT) If you play the Horde, you will find yourself fighting along side Thrall and Lady Sylvanus as you try to retake the Undercity from the clutches of betrayal. The new skills are always fun to learn and I am truly enjoying the game all-around. About the crafting system... I really can"t give a big review on that for I don"t really waste my time on it. I"m not a fan of crafting, never have been, never will be. I just like to jump into combat.

Overall: Quite an addicting experience that will leave you thirsty for more. If you have been a fan of WoW since the beginning, I definetly recrommend this game to you. Heck, I recrommend this game for first time MMORPG players, it is an easy game to learn how to play and will keep you entertained for quite a long time.

Post Date: 10:51 27-09-2009
Rating: 0
Author: mandox
Comment: LOL i show some videos on youtube but i didnt see any character only some Ugly mobs playing pvp may it have some new ideas but it seems monster Vs monster this game is really stupid so i Rate 0000000

Post Date: 01:43 22-09-2009
Rating: 10
Author: dspreening
Comment: Great Game. Thats the good part.

There IS no bad part, and like clearshot126 said:
"ok, training is horrible since once u hit lvl 20-30 thats it lvl 60's, well 80's now, come and gank u all day long, also people get way to addicted to it, alot of people play for 30 hours or more with no breaks (well maybe the toilet... maybe....) asides from that, team work is terrible almost all over, at lower levels when i still played, people call me a noob, even tho my bow is a little low lvl for me (12 lvls to low to be precice) and no one tells me how to get a better one and they insist on makeing fun of me instead of helping, for someone who has been playing little under a day how should i know? light detail is poor, your character stands out since light does not reflect off him, and light only comes from the sun, not bouncing off other surfaces like in reality, but if you do want to play wow (why??) make sure u have alot of people u know to help when you are inevitably ganked and will help instead of laugh at you.."

Corrections:
1) You were an Alliance
or
2) Thats not WoW, but in general online gaming. You do realize that if you are tired of being ganked, go to a normal server, not a PvP server?

Also, training is NOT horrible (unless you don't have QuestHelper addon, which is free with no viruses...google it: WoW Curseclient and then look for Questhelper).
Lighting... your dynamic lighting is disabled if your on low settings.

People will help, you were just unlucky, my good friend.


But yes, people do get addicted. Why? BECAUSE ITS A GOOD GAME.

Post Date: 08:12 29-07-2009
Rating: 9
Author: BobbyTheBomb
Comment: The Expansion Has Its Highs And Lows.Overpowered Deathknight Is A high when Your Playing One And a Low when One Is Kicking Your Ass.New Area-Northrend-Much more deatailed in depth zones and quests.ties knots in the lore left in the original warcraft Games.Has a Nice Use Of Norse and greek mythology as its influences with northrend mobs.New instances and raids bring out the raid in all the PvPers and strenthen the bond of original raiders that has been growing tighter and stronger since the first WoW raid was realesed.I Have played many other MMORPGs from this site and many thers..most are eaither wanna be WoW's(Such As Fiesta)or really shitty games(like runescape)that will never amout to anything when compared to the reiging game to all 11 million subcribers...WoW WotLK.

Post Date: 20:33 28-07-2009
Rating: 0
Author: clearshot126
Comment: ok, training is horrible since once u hit lvl 20-30 thats it lvl 60's, well 80's now, come and gank u all day long, also people get way to addicted to it, alot of people play for 30 hours or more with no breaks (well maybe the toilet... maybe....) asides from that, team work is terrible almost all over, at lower levels when i still played, people call me a noob, even tho my bow is a little low lvl for me (12 lvls to low to be precice) and no one tells me how to get a better one and they insist on makeing fun of me instead of helping, for someone who has been playing little under a day how should i know? light detail is poor, your character stands out since light does not reflect off him, and light only comes from the sun, not bouncing off other surfaces like in reality, but if you do want to play wow (why??) make sure u have alot of people u know to help when you are inevitably ganked and will help instead of laugh at you..

Post Date: 06:42 06-06-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Zhalseran
Comment: Wrath of the Lich King makes an already amazing game even better. The graphics that can be pumped out with so little PC power is astonishing, and thats not the only thing that WotLK has to add.

Northrend isn't the biggest area ever, but it is one finely crafted continent. Every single zone is a masterpiece with a huge variety of quests from your standard "kill 10 of x" quest, to shooting down gargoyles in a fighter plane, to re-enacting the battle between Arthas and Illidan. Leveling to 80 was a joy rather than a chore. Every zone is totally unique in it's looks, it's sounds, and it makes every couple levels a whole new experience. The new 5-man instances are short but sweet, perfect if you only have an hour to play.

Endgame raids have become something of an art. The amount of thought that goes into these raids is breathtaking, and it makes defeating bosses challenging and fun. Ok, well reusing Naxxramas was a little lame, but as someone who never saw it the first time, I'm glad to see it and I still enjoy doing it after 6 months or Wrath. Ulduar is completely new, completely original, and completely brilliant, and I love every second of it. PvP in Wrath has gone downhill, in my mind, but PvP has never been something I enjoyed.

If you have WoW, you have no excuse to not own WotLK. Its as simple as that.

Post Date: 21:56 19-04-2009
Rating: 0
Author: TheUsedSyringe
Comment: This game is ABSOLUTELY repugnant.

It is fun at first, I do admit, but leveling up is the most tedious process I have EVER experienced, I played for about 2 years and came out with a level 60. It is completely atrocious.

And what they say about it being addictive, it quite honestly is, my brother got addicted to it, and now he lives somewhere I have no idea with a bunch of people that play WoW all day.

The expansion is just ridiculous. Death knights are just way too good to compete with anything. Dual weilding tanks that can AoE? GIVE ME A BREAK.

Overall, it's a huge waste of time, don't spend any money on it. So I give this game, World of WarCrap, a big ol' FUCK YOU!

Post Date: 16:54 24-02-2009
Rating: 8
Author: wither
Comment: Is it just me or does Northrend seem to be smaller than Outlands? Maybe its the way its setup. I am level 78 and I am having a hard time getting to the 77-80 level zone. Still, I am having a blast. The quests are uber cool. For example, I just rode on top of a storm giant's back and crushed hundreds of scourge. Good times.

Thany, you are wrong! Do u even play? If u do u are stupid for giving it a zero. No game deserves a zero!

Post Date: 18:07 21-02-2009
Rating: 10
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: WoLK makes the best MMORPG even better. There are better quests, Northrend kills Outland in terms of atmosphere, recipes have been made to bridge to the next level. For example, Frostweave can get tailoring from 350 to 375 easily. Deathknights are awesome...DKs enable the best melee class yet imo. They can DPS or tank while warriors, rogues, and hybrids had trouble with doing both. Its also cool how you have to work to get to Dalaran where anbody could go to Shat.

Who cares about no new joke and no new dance. I didn't really know the old ones :p.

Post Date: 04:00 26-01-2009
Rating: 0
Author: thany08
Comment: ppl hu gave this game 10/10 are noobs, no brain, this game full of garbage, Blizzard lies, there is no new joke, no new dance, in pvp there are still large numbers of BOTs. do you need to wait for another year for that? hahahahahahahah. you pay like $300 NZD for a year time playing. Alliances Vs horde Shiiitttt, Alliance faction looks so stupid 1 out of 5 plays alliance because they like being stupid, 4 out of 5 play horde because horde looks awesome. GMs are faggots, ask them what is happening y the realm is so lagging, they will tell you to tranfer ur char to another low population realms, lol LFG for a dungeon take ages in that low population realm.

Post Date: 22:02 21-01-2009
Rating: 10
Author: jtully
Comment: Awesome i am lovin it

Post Date: 04:56 19-01-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Projectsniper88
Comment: Very great game soooo much to do i love it but things started to get hard when i rechard lvl 40 so i switched to a private server, and have like 3 lvl 70s, i really loved this game best mmorpg i ever played

Post Date: 07:57 15-01-2009
Rating: 5
Author: jared.
Comment: Its not bad but its ok. I havve played this one before but i never became a fan. I am not into WoW I guess.

Post Date: 06:02 27-12-2008
Rating: 0
Author: yarrow
Comment: its wow. an overly advertised in a trendy, pop cultureish kind of way, as to attract the kiddies who just buy things because some half celeb was in the commercal.

Post Date: 09:08 20-12-2008
Rating: 2
Author: rhydian
Comment: This expansion looks good but after playing it and getting feedback for a month now I can honestly say PVP is broken on this expansion. IF you are just into raiding and are CAREBEAR and are the type that has always hated PVP then this is sadly now a good place for you, all the best gear even pvp gear is now from dungeon raids. If you want to PVP you better be playing a RET pally, Rogue or Death knight, otherwise your screwed... IF you are a Shaman thinking of returning don"t waste your time, you will be mad at yourself for wasting the money. BC was better and it was bad, I guess some of these reviewers are serious Fanbois of the franchise and most WOW Fanbois are not PVPrs so goes hand and hand I guess. IF you wanna see Northrend don"t bother leveling to 70, you can walk the whole new map with a level 40.. without stealth.
Breakdown for you.
PVP better do lots of burst before you die in arena, Resilience doesn"t matter still gonna die in 2 to 3 hits after your stun locked.. which will happen.. get your licks in first and bubble before they do. .. as stated before you have 3 classes to choose from for pvp the rest are for looks.
Raiding, .. is great if thats all you want they have it.. get your carebear friends and lock yourself in the cave together.
Items, have good stats unfortunately only work consistently in pve PVP is soo broken you can wear PVE gear and not notice a bit of differance in survivability, unless of course you are a Pally, Rogue or DK
Graphics, a step up with the new areas but only in the buildings, no new skins for Druids.. which is sad since private servers have already done this so no you don"t get that Druid cat skin thats floating on the internet.
Death knights, are EVERYWHERE, every bad player who got killed alot in the last expansion now has a DK with the Plate , OP health and CC a blind 12 year old could play one.. I Soloed BRD with mine at 59.

Overall You get the feeling this was an attempt Cash In on new players
while forgetting you already had a lot of old players, All the concerns from BC
were not only ignored they were made worse. The combination of making the game fully Item based while at the same time completely BREAKING all class balance
has the predicable result in Breaking the game. So if you don"t mind a broken game and just want pretty graphics and want to raid.. . by all means enjoy. If you were hoping for PVP improvements and want to return.. sorry man don"t bother.
If you are a new player thinking of giving it a try... then you should have came a few years ago when the game was still good.

This Expansion is Total Crap.

Post Date: 19:42 08-12-2008
Rating: 10
Author: cholt
Comment: Best expansion ever! Great class and the new continent is aawesome with the giants like the old D&D module against the giants.

Post Date: 20:15 17-11-2008
Rating: 7
Author: awesomedrako
Comment: Wow is a pretty good game, and this expansion pack just makes even better, but the thing is, when i played WoW, i got tired of it quickly. why? cos i just got bored, it just didn't have that little something that keeps you playing the game, in other words, it was boring to me.

Post Date: 01:47 14-11-2008
Rating: 10
Author: benfu
Comment: Awesome so far! Easily beats Burning Crusade. The death knights look cool, but I just explored Northrend today for a bit. Definitely going to pull several all-nighters rofl.

Post Date: 02:02 06-11-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Majar
Comment: How can anybody rate this below 5??? This expansion will be awesome! Time has not made this game bad or uncool. Time has made WoW better as it fixes mistakes and tries new ideas. 11 million subscribers will love WotLK.

Post Date: 06:06 27-10-2008
Rating: 8
Author: multac17732
Comment: looks cool and awsome.

Post Date: 18:26 26-10-2008
Rating: 4
Author: smurfpumper
Comment: If you are excited for this, you probably have 1-2 capped toons and haven't even poked Lurker yet.
WoW is now a Nickelodeon Chat Room, I swear they will put iCarly as a world boss soon.
BTW upgrade your comp to play UT/Crysis engine games, and move along. WoW is on the way out. 11Mil subscribers to date. Probably only 4Million active atm. WoW is on the way out, Kaplan helped ruin it. WotLK is a bigger carrot on your stick. I won't play WrathoftheDeathKnights. Thx Blizz...hurry with D3.

Post Date: 17:36 20-10-2008
Rating: 0
Author: worldspin85
Comment: IF you want a a game thats a remake of Eq1 wit better graphics Look Into Vanguard Sage Of hereos It a great gme and has been Fixed, With New content coming out This halloween

This game is Way to old, Move on people

Post Date: 19:01 06-10-2008
Rating: 10
Author: cykick
Comment: WoLK will outdo BC in everyway. Blizz is adding a great new class and the world will be awesome while Outland was horrible. Do you think you will need to wait in line to buy it on Nov. 13?

Post Date: 15:54 12-09-2008
Rating: 5
Author: k1ll0m3
Comment: WoW was an oookkk game like 4 years ago but now its bad. For all you WoW fans out there who think its still the best mmorpg out there your wrong.

Post Date: 01:45 24-08-2008
Rating: 10
Author: prestontate
Comment: I cant wait.

Post Date: 10:30 12-08-2008
Rating: 9
Author: WOLFBLACK
Comment: WOW is still the best MMO out there and has been for the last 3yrs.
If you have your doubts look at the numbers.
I have played Warhammer Online beta and it is still no match for wow. They need a lot more work on it
I personally would like to see a remake of EQ1 with awesome graphics and new quest engine but I cant see any new mmo knocking wow of the top spot for a while.
Most the new exciting games on the horizon are RTS based

Post Date: 03:20 10-08-2008
Rating: 1
Author: lethal-xzodus
Comment: I have played this game via Alpha and Beta, I am thoroughly disappointed, I have played WoW since release; and because of WoTLK, I am quitting.

All WoW has been was a grind fest, lacking purely original content and heavily borrowing from older tales of fantasy.

Also, the only reason WoW became popular, was it became a social MMO, where people played it because their friends played it or because it is 'cool'. Trust me, as an MMO veteran, this game is anything, but cool nor a good game.

Post Date: 21:41 28-07-2008
Rating: 6
Author: Chrissalty
Comment: Why Do WoW fans have selective reading and hearing and cant take a joke?
WoW is a average game at best. then why do people love it so much? who knows.
Warcart was going to be Warhammer for the computer at first? YES thats right. Warcraft is based off of stolen stuff. So Lesson Number One For Programing Companies? dont partner with Blizzard, they back out and make a game with all your ideas. it all has stuff with slightly different name of course, So it different RIGHT?
Wait for warhamer online its bassicaly a Starcraft+Warcraft MMO but how they are meant to be.
and why do warcraft fans seem to know all of the things about it, All but it was Really warhammer at the start?
and to any people here that only liked warcraft when it was a RTS (they are better at RTS). wait for Dawn Of War2. it will be easily the best RTS of all time.
And does the team that does Diablo do WoW too? because they are slacking at WoW if they do. Diablo it a real online game. its amazing, shoulda kept that as their online game of choice.
i give it a lvl39 night elf of my time, and say farwell to the quests that are grind only, and always the same mob Tkwiget you dib shit, it all kill this mob quests in the game.
WoW brought not really ANYTHING worth while in my eyes to the MMO world.
is a cartoon? (really Wtf is up with that?)
and makes me bleed when i cry.
so ill give it a 6, out of 10.
so i dont get to much from brainwashed drones.(mostly americans, of course, easy to brainwash. i am one, i know.)

Post Date: 04:27 24-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Tkwiget
Comment: chaoscalvin2: You"re an idiot. You don"t go around killing mobs to gain levels. WoW is about completing quests to gain your levels . I guess a noob like you never understands how to level in such an easy game like WoW. You have absolutely NO clue what your talking about. Quit playing computer games.

Xenosaiyan: If it"s the worst MMORPG ever created then why is there over 11 million subscribers to the game all over the world? No other MMO has ever reached that.

Post Date: 00:19 29-06-2008
Rating: 0
Author: chaoscalvin2
Comment: ok I was addicted to the old one but it got old after 4 months i mean killing same mobs names like defias for like 20 levels dosent make u feel accomplished from leveling that far i have to admit dungeoning is fun if u have right class and build but wats the fun in having no balance with classes at all now priest and DK are going to kill everything because DK has mutliple summons and priest can kill those quickly and this game suks after 4 months so do urself a favor dont waste ur money other good games coming if u wanna keep doing stuff thats boring take 10 mins to kill a dragon its a slugfest go to other games like champions online when come out or rappelz

Post Date: 10:35 12-06-2008
Rating: 9
Author: mikel19
Comment: malcomhfc: to get a DK, you need a lvl 55 char, not 70, get your facts right before you post a review, numbnuts. Also, please, oh please learn semi-proper grammar and punctuation, your post hurt my eyes. And of course it takes a while to get good gear, you think the developers want every little noob running around in epics?

flick: If it's not going to work, then why is WoW one of the best MMO's around? (Rhetorical question) It's called a GRIND not a FARM when trying to level. How many games out there are there that just let you get from a lowbie to a high level with no effort? None, that's how many. In every mmorpg, at some point in time, you will inevitably have to do a grind to reach the top levels.

Ok, enough flaming from me. WoW-Great game for many years to come. Highly addictive. Best to take it in moderation, though.(play for couple months, then take one or two months off) Cannot wait for WoTLK to be released, it will almost definitely live up to the hype surrounding it. 'Cept the new hero class(IMHO). There will me too many when it gets released and for about a month after, the world (of warcraft) will be filled with DK's. 9/10

Post Date: 11:37 08-05-2008
Rating: 1
Author: malcomhfc
Comment: i play wow recently quit reason: all you do is farm farm and well farm to get to 70 i hae to 70's and when u hit 70 its damn hard to get into good guild's that raid and takes like a month of pvping to get galdiator gear thats pretty **** New expansion will bring along more farming for longer to 80 and more farming. to get a deathknight u need to have a 70 but then who wants to get a deathnight to 80 when there guilds will be demading u to get to 80 so they can start raiding. at the end of this year warhammer is being released this has no farming supposedly and will be the best fun game out for mmo rpg's .

Post Date: 01:37 08-05-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Thuggyreals2005
Comment: Well , this is going to change this game alot. A new battleground that looks sweet. A new class also looks sweet , and what i think im looking forward to most . New end game content. 1 thing though. If the death knight isnt extremely hard to get it will be come the world of death knights

Post Date: 04:47 28-01-2008
Rating: 10
Author: jacbey
Comment: i dont know about you but im dying for this game to come out

Post Date: 01:23 19-11-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Sinister_Squirl
Comment: Why make a 3rd for a 3-4 year old game? Because they want most of The Warcraft lore/storyline in the game... Warcraft has been around for ~10 years before WoW and has many fans... The graphics are fine, the cartoony graphics are better than all the lights and stuff on any of the korean MMO's that all share the exact same graphics... This game adds new conent, the best UI and character control... and a pretty good basis to evolve upon. It is promising.

Post Date: 16:12 14-11-2007
Rating: 1
Author: The Black Leach
Comment: Why make another expansion for a game thats about 3-4 years old? Next Gen MMORPG's coming out will make Blizzard realize that they are wasting their time making updates for this game, when they have few players that want to continue playing this cartoon-based artifact.

Post Date: 22:08 01-10-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Big Mo
Comment: Should be better than BC. I heard the Lich King will be involved through out your time in the new zone.

Post Date: 13:14 20-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: niklas3500
Comment: Gonna be great. Flick, Some people actually like to level their characters. I can't wait for more information about it. I thínk Blizzard is making a great Job. 70 Hunter.

Post Date: 12:03 15-08-2007
Rating: 2
Author: flick
Comment: Great expansion with great content... then why I gave it 2? because it won't bring any refreshment into the game... farm farm farm.... not gonna work, and don't get too excited guys, sorry

Post Date: 22:29 13-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: drago gamer
Comment: this expansion looks even better than the burning crusade, and that expansion was amazing, this looks like it will really catch on to the hard core players too. this expansion is gonna be awesome, so yeah, can't wait.

Post Date: 22:04 07-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: nevarine
Comment: oh god this looks like the coolest expansion ever





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.