Xiah


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Xiah is designed to enable users to experience the fantastic martial arts of characters, and to play the game in an optimal environment by adopting the three basic concepts of HCI (Human Computer Interface), such as game support level, convenience, and esthetic configuration. We would like to invite you to the martial arts world full of fun and hitting.

Total Rating: 6.59
Reviews: 41

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 19:52 28-09-2010
Rating: 3
Author: goldendragon12
Comment: dead game, all they want to get from you is your money, have to buy like 20 pills, around $27 each, all events they is about item mall. support is Deadly bad have to wait months for them to reply if you lucky TWO weeks. low community, all you do is level now no party fights no arena no guild war and a few active players around 8 to tell you the true. If you play the legal way you way take years to lvl. i dont recomend this game unless you want to spent years leveling.

Post Date: 05:31 15-01-2010
Rating: 8
Author: xishu
Comment: Hi, guys all!

I have a new information for all of you !!

Do you remember the Xiah(It's korean MMORPG) game???

I heard of that game move to Global Xiah cite can continue playing this game!!

Besides, the developer [Taewool] is servicing for now.
So they are going to have a big event for us in a couple of days.

Let's Go to http://xiahw2.onlinegame.com and play with me!!

I wanna play with you guys! hehe

gogogo!!!


Post Date: 05:04 21-07-2009
Rating: 5
Author: tomtamtimmy
Comment: hey opresser
alot of the games like dungon runners earn themselvs a bad name in fact dungon runners has got some bad reviews itself.

Post Date: 14:51 07-07-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Samsta
Comment: DAMN! it doesnt seem to work with vista....

Post Date: 21:08 02-06-2008
Rating: 5
Author: opresser
Comment: Daimyo92,chimera452, and "The Owner" If you are going to post a review atleast do it with some professional opinion.. not just I pwn u nubba.

Anyway here is me review,

Graphics 5/10
Sound 4/10
Community 3/10
Innovation 2/10

Overall 3.5/10 - Not reccomended

This game is like a knock off of great titles like diablo 2 and dungeon runners.

Post Date: 08:21 15-04-2008
Rating: 1
Author: chimera452
Comment: Looks a good game... IF I COULD ACTUALLY GET ON IT WITH DAMN VISTA! I log on, click on the start game button, and nothin happens! if any1 cuold tell me wat im doin wrong it might a little bit helpfull... and ill rate it again, for i'll give a 1

Post Date: 17:08 01-04-2008
Rating: 4
Author: o0nene0o
Comment: good graphics, good-ish music, nice armour, hard to lvl, little people play past lvl 40, grinding all day for the 1 lvl >

Post Date: 02:53 24-12-2007
Rating: 5
Author: daimyo92
Comment: way too repitive, i spent all day one time killing and it was my most boring experiance of my life.

Post Date: 07:58 03-10-2007
Rating: 7
Author: cenovis
Comment: I have one level 35 mage shooter/DE, and one level 42 mage shooter/melee.

Pros: Fast paced killing keeps your attention. This game is probably the best game to grind in, because everything dies and respawns so fast, you have to keep on re-targeting and killing, or be overwhelmed. This is the best part of the game, IMO. No waiting around for while you slowly wear down the enemy, everything is pretty instantaneous, including your skill cast time. So how do they make it challenging? Well, monster damage goes way up with its level, so what you can kill is determined by how much damage you can absorb. There"s also no penalty when you die, so it"s fun to battle in higher level areas and see how long you can survive.

Other pros include affordable pots in-game. You will always have enough to train and still make some profit, unlike other games where HP and MP pots can break the bank.

Skills are great, at least for mages. Very original, too. There"s an AOE skill which lets you summon a giant flying dragon, whose HP, DEF, and ATTACK, are all many times yours, and can attack large groups of things for you while summoned. It"s not a super high-level thing either, you can grab it at level 2x with proper skill planning (this is very important in Xiah.) I also enjoyed the many insta-cast spells, coupled with affordable MP pots made it so I could cast all day long without waiting for my MP to regen.

Cons: Community is terrible. Nobody plays this game past level 40, not unless they bot. You can"t find a party that isn"t made up of botters. They KS and hog all the good party spots so you"re basically forced to go elsewhere. The GMs don"t do anything about it, and the game is deserted because of it.

It is very, very hard to level once you get past 40.

Overall, this game is great fun if you can find people to play with. It"s the only MMO where I actually enjoy the grind. Unfortunately, the sucky community means you might as well be playing a single player game because you will never find another living soul on past level 4x. It"s a shame, because it has potential to be great.

Post Date: 12:29 27-09-2007
Rating: 0
Author: scarling1
Comment: i take back anything good i ever said about this game.. it is horrible.
I was a bit of a noob when i wrote my first review, now i know the darker side of this game.


If you want to be a high lvl, well you need to get a bot called "xiah assist". otherwise forget playing this game all together. I lvled my character to 49 and could not do it any longer. When leaching from bots became the only way to lvl for me.. it lost all its fun.

if your into not playing a game, then this is it. bot away!

rating = 0

Post Date: 03:12 19-09-2007
Rating: 4
Author: IamTheWalrus
Comment: The broken English in this game is hilarious. Seriously, read the last sentence of the paragraph below the pic. LOL. Anyway, this game is just like any other Asian MMORPG out there. Lots of grinding, very basic. For some reason, they made skills kind of difficult to pull off. They are supposed to be simple! 4 classes at the most, there may be 5 though. I got up to level 9 and quit. I discovered guild wars. But besides that, even when I didn't have better games, this was a chore. If you like to grind, you will probably dig this.

Graphics: 3/10 Not that great. Pretty bad, actually.

Gameplay: There seems to be a lot to do in this game. Lots of grinding. Grind. Grind. Grind. Grind some more. Then Grind more. You get the idea.

Community. 0/10 There are people, but they're bots or something! Nobody ever talks. Is it against the rules? Will the grind lord give you another dose of grindage? Come on!

Closing: This game is fun, I guess. A lot to do, and lots of skills. The awful translations will give you a smile at least. Me love you long time. Did I mention grinding?

Post Date: 12:41 12-09-2007
Rating: 2
Author: moonmly
Comment: Don't play this game. I played this game for few days, and believe me, it is like you are in a ghost town. Have you play a game that there is NOBODY ever in the main town? And the lvling is crazy. I was at lv27 and ever I kill monster that is 3lv above me, I only get like 0.06 exp. But the worst problem is too many botter. People in the forum have been complain about it for months and the GM hardly do anything to meet the player demand.

Post Date: 13:03 11-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: gaara333
Comment: Xiah is by far the best free mmo,and not only.He easily can overcome other comercials games.the graphics are very good and the game play wont let u down.this game is so complex,u have the freedom of doing lots of things.some1 told, it has 7 maps,well now it has 9.and the"server crushes" are not only the server's foult,it's your PC too that hasn't ennough performance.anyway,the Xiah team is working constantly to make this game more grater than it is,there wont be long and the "rebirth"will be availeble.yes, the quests are hard,monsters too,lvling too,but wtf.honestly,i hate those games in wich u reach max lvl in 1 week or 2,this is the real thing,this makes u feel sweathing trying to kill an +2 higher lvl boss,here u can xperience great wins or loses,the XIAH's community is impressive where u'll meet any kind of people.the game has a nice skill build,it has pets,nice items,lots of possibilities and ,as told, a great gameplay.try XIAH and u wont regret.IF U HAVE GUTS,I AND THE OTHER PLAYERS ARE W8ING U THERE.SHOW US WHAT U ARE ABLE FOR!!!

Post Date: 21:07 05-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: teokk
Comment: This game has some great sides. But unfortunately it has some bad sides. Hey, which game doesn't?
Bad sides:
Server crashing (it's not that usual)
Some mistakes in textual part (you won't mind it but anyway)
Only 4 races and only one female
No afk sign
Nor other signs like when you're trading.

Good sides:
Graphics-Great 3d graphics with really nice effects
FREE!
Nice music
A dose of humour
Many posibilites after you learn to play better
Many monsters
Around 10 maps (there's an arena where you can fight eachother without question)
Smooth leveling (gets harder and longer but after you develop your character you can fight enemies a lot stronger than you)
Many martial arts (interestingly done)
Nice community
Very well done guild system
Many weapons and other accesories
The game gets new stuff every day
Impossible to cheat
...Many other

Post Date: 23:18 29-04-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Aldins
Comment: this game is pretty cool it looks cool on images its worth giving it a shot it evin looks better than mu great job

Post Date: 11:09 28-04-2007
Rating: 9
Author: orasis
Comment: This game is pretty good, you should give it a try, the only thing that is bad about this game is when you reach a high level such as 50+ - there is almost no one around.

But all in all it is a pretty good game, and all the issues you read about from 2006 have been fixed since than - they changed servers and companies - game performs a lot better now, and the client does not seem to have the memory leak it once did.

Post Date: 16:02 08-03-2007
Rating: 8
Author: scarling1
Comment: This game is not for people who want it easy. Its complicated and becomes tougher as you go. If you can get the hang of it, you will never stop playing.

This game is great! besides the server probs, and the sometimes lag... this game can keep you hooked for a long time. It isn't as interesting in the begining, as it shouldn't be really. You start off with nothing, you should be fighting things next to nothing, right? right... once you make it to lvl 20 or so, it becomes more of a thrill with harder monsters that are very pleasing to just look at, as well as kill. not to mention the wicked martial art skills you will have by then. Admin has been making changes and wil keep making changes, so if anything.... play it! it can only get better form here.

P.S. They recently installed a hackshield and are cracking down on botters... for those who fear cheaters.

Post Date: 22:45 07-12-2006
Rating: 2
Author: The owner
Comment: I like this game as much as I like watching some newb getting pwned in runescape !LOL!

Post Date: 06:58 16-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: ghoulkidc
Comment: i am currently playin this game over again with a new character(names lovethyne if u wanna know)i find that against what everyone else is sayin(most of ya)the lvling in this game is fun,despite being long,it gives u a certain feeling of acomplishment that certain games,lots of games actually(like eudemons online,ran online etc)have lost.Belive me,when u get ta lvl 25 and see the change,its worth it.i gives it a 10 outta 10 ^^

Post Date: 15:06 07-11-2006
Rating: 9
Author: hmmmwhatsthis
Comment: i think if u play for awhile u will love this game

Post Date: 03:06 16-10-2006
Rating: 5
Author: ILoveGunzxP
Comment: game is fun but not worth playin for more then a couple months.

Post Date: 17:36 07-10-2006
Rating: 9
Author: bettergamer
Comment: sweet every who rates lower thats a matter of oppionion please give this game a try

Post Date: 20:41 02-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: test0001
Comment: wow. awesome game beats almost every free game on this list only a few bein better or its close.Its my job to test every single game and rate them

Post Date: 01:06 29-09-2006
Rating: 10
Author: rasengann
Comment: uh.. i woudl giev this a 10 best game i played

Post Date: 23:42 29-08-2006
Rating: 5
Author: Bzerkpwnage
Comment: Way too long to level.

Post Date: 20:20 25-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: D15TUR83D
Comment: Excellent.

Post Date: 00:22 08-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Rasengan
Comment: this game pwns!!! better than any game i ever played ill give it a 10..

Post Date: 00:31 24-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: chidori
Comment: it is pretty good i give it a 10 = ) it is back on no more bugs and it doesnt slow down now..

Post Date: 14:38 07-04-2006
Rating: 6
Author: Shadowjw
Comment: Hmm i like GW more because better graphics and weapons, etc, but if you dont have any money, this is an option

Post Date: 13:15 03-03-2006
Rating: 6
Author: DarkNshY
Comment: Played it to lvl 20 and tnen started to play GW, but this is good and bad, 50 / 50

Post Date: 18:29 25-02-2006
Rating: 5
Author: kodiluvsalyssa
Comment: none

Post Date: 01:42 21-02-2006
Rating: 10
Author: beyblade
Comment: I think this game is fun.. I think this game is great it has martial arts and everything. I think this game should be a 10 for rating.

Post Date: 01:10 21-02-2006
Rating: 10
Author: narutokun
Comment: This is the best game I ever played!

Post Date: 11:32 16-02-2006
Rating: 5
Author: devilman101
Comment: none

Post Date: 07:28 27-01-2006
Rating: 1
Author: War-of-man
Comment: I played it for about an hour and wasnt impressed at all. There were flaws in the design...and seriously...why do you have to be a chick to use a mage class...and why are only men the combat classes...it doesnt make sense..anyways it was annoying to fight lil dogs and big men..

Post Date: 04:16 19-01-2006
Rating: 8
Author: tinvstiny
Comment: Xiah is a great chinese oriented game. From doing quest to imbueing items, there are endless possibilities. There are 7 worlds for you to explore and 4 race to choose from. Howeverm, leveling could be a pain, but it make sense when you level up there is a quest or quests that goes along with. There are items used to upgrade your weapon, which make them glows and look tight as heck. Items worn on your character shows except for jewelry. You can scroll down to first person view or top view, etc. Unlike Martial heroes, the graphic is better and the control is less annoying. Although, the music could get boring sometimes and leveling could be a pain, the game itself is pretty good. I suggest those that level up to lv 10 should play to lv 25 and experience what it has to offer.

Post Date: 22:52 26-12-2005
Rating: 10
Author: kalle
Comment: best game i ever played

Post Date: 00:13 12-12-2005
Rating: 6
Author: CrzBadboy
Comment: Xiah is fun for a while the graphics are great but the gameplay stinks. Okay lets see your quest are hard, your enemies are harder than the last the people are all rude. and the server crashes and not just sometimes but A LOT. also the leveling system is a pain in the rear. If you like this game go to Martial Heroes and if you like that one just skip it and go to SILKROAD ONLINE its 150 times better than XIah and Martial Heroes plan and simple. take my word play SilkRoad Online for the best Martial Arts Oriental game their is. that is 100% FREE

Post Date: 20:39 21-10-2005
Rating: 8
Author: visitor
Comment: none

Post Date: 15:20 29-09-2005
Rating: 10
Author: gansta
Comment: none

Post Date: 08:15 17-08-2005
Rating: 4
Author: mihalis
Comment: Err... Its like they sucked out the fun with a sponge.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.