A murder of Scarecrows


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Aim the seeds at the scarecrows to make them swipe at the ravens.

Total Rating: 7.15
Reviews: 53

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 09:47 14-04-2015
Rating: 8
Author: LosmiK
Comment: I love the art in this game, but find the gameplay pretty boring.

The clean lines show the wonders you can work with monochrome, and the "roots = health" is very well-done and subtle. The animations get tiresome though, seen repeatedly -- this demonstrates the problems of distinctive animations in games: the point of games is that they repeat, and repeated animations get annoying.

The soundtrack works well, and the "shaking the browser window" is a clever touch.

The gameplay is a basic "ballistics" game (get the right angle and power), so pretty dull for me.

About the pace: the game moves pretty slowly, but this just seems kinda dull -- I wonder if it's aspiring to a languid pace? I've been thinking about this problem lately in the context of the Orisinal games, some of which seem to encourage this, but it's a pretty hard problem (simple, untimed pattern-matching, like in Solitaire, seems a key way to do this).

There's so much possible in game graphics, as "Scarecrows" (and the Orisinal stuff, for instance) demonstrate -- I hope we see more games that look like this (imagine a high-res monochrome platform game, for instance).

Post Date: 09:36 15-03-2015
Rating: 8
Author: StEvA
Comment: There is some little bugs but i like game,looks interesting and cool so i rate it 8/10......

Post Date: 23:14 09-02-2015
Rating: 8
Author: paksupro4
Comment: This nice ( some short of ) shooting arcade game. Game is starnge but i like it. You need to repudiate scarecrow's , you need to hit them with some stuff's on trees . It has nice graphic and i will rate this game with 8/10

Post Date: 08:42 02-01-2015
Rating: 7
Author: ColdDomination
Comment: “One of the many oddities of the English language is the multitude of different names given to collections or groups, be they beasts, birds, people or things. Many of these collective nouns are beautiful and evocative, even poetic.A creative play on words gives this game its poetic name and purpose, while a poem at the beginning of the game gives it soul. Still, it's the haunting imagery of men of straw being eaten by a murder of ravenous crows, and then coming alive to thrash and swipe for their lives that gives this game its magic.

Post Date: 10:40 10-12-2014
Rating: 5
Author: thundemp2007
Comment: Its a magnificent game wherein the crow will hunt or destroy the scarecrow(living scarecrow i guess ^_^).The objective of the game is to throw a seed on the scarecrow located on each tree so it can give scarecrow a life that will dispatched the pest which i mean the crow. Dispatched them as many as you can. Dont worry if scarecrow has been eaten because a bell that will appear on tree will give another scarecrow for your defense.

Post Date: 12:32 26-10-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Maske123
Comment: Greatgame

Post Date: 11:49 22-10-2014
Rating: 5
Author: NIRVANA101
Comment: not ban

Post Date: 22:33 09-10-2014
Rating: 8
Author: KuNG-Fu-PeoN
Comment: game has some bugs :D looks really cool and interesting soo my rate is 8 :)

Post Date: 18:30 07-10-2014
Rating: 9
Author: VannaVIktor
Comment: My rate is 9, because game has bugs, but ok. Game is really cool and iteresting. You must, with balls, hit a scarecrow and scare the bird. I like this game. :)

Post Date: 19:06 23-09-2014
Rating: 7
Author: brankomiljus20
Comment: Ur job is to scare ravens that stand on scarecrows, to to that u need to click into black dots on tree pull like slingshot and release, ur goal is to him scarecrow with raven on it so he can wave with his hands and scare ravens. Game is not that easy like it looks like

Post Date: 22:01 29-08-2014
Rating: 8
Author: arZ
Comment: Murder of scarecrows is an simple arcade game.
The point in this game is to scare the crows from the scarecrows. You need to aim the seeds and to hit the scarecrows to scare the crow. Bte seeds are respawning after few second. On the start there are just few crows, higher the level more crows are coming. Simple game but its really hard to be fast and to aim at the same time. I rate this game with 8/10

Post Date: 05:21 14-08-2014
Rating: 7
Author: PentaMaker01
Comment: Looks like a great Game!

Post Date: 22:45 13-07-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Madara98
Comment: So funny game :D PLAY TAHT GAME ALL PLEASE BICAUSE TAHT GAME IS SOO FUNNY

Post Date: 20:14 03-07-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Frozen
Comment: This game is really hard to play, you need to shot the crows which trying to destroy your scarecrows with a little ball who spawns on the trees. On the start your scarecrows have half of HP, first level is easy then it starting to be harder and harder until crows don't destroy your scarecrows and then you finished game. You will get your score on the end.The point of this game is to survive as much as you can and get highscore.
After some time this game starting to be boring.
So my rate for this game is 7/10.
And You can try this game of forum.

Post Date: 16:05 26-06-2014
Rating: 0
Author: 420Hairlyman
Comment: Hmm, what to say about this game that makes it worth reading or playing the game itself. I really regret wasting 5 mins of my life waiting for game to load and play it.The graphics are silly and the aim of the game to scare the scarecrows from the croops presents a failure of the game. Avoid at any cost!

Post Date: 19:56 24-06-2014
Rating: 1
Author: Ckalja99
Comment: I can say that this game is totally failure. I watched this game and it is so funny to me Graphics are low low low and it is just silly game. I will rate is a small 1

Post Date: 14:01 13-06-2014
Rating: 7
Author: arZ
Comment: Cool game ...
The point of this game is to scare the ravens from the scarecrow with small seeds. You need to aim it with your mouse and try to hit the scarecrow with the seeds. You need to be fast ... because the scarecrows got health (they roots). The longer the crows are on the scarecrow, the longer are crows draining they health. Dont forget to hit the bell, its resurrect one of your dead scarecrows. 7/10

Post Date: 15:15 10-06-2014
Rating: 10
Author: kosturko123
Comment: cooll

Post Date: 11:15 07-06-2014
Rating: 8
Author: bloga99
Comment: Good game :)

Post Date: 10:42 06-06-2014
Rating: 8
Author: htsUNL1MITED
Comment: Really good game but hard to play...

Post Date: 18:27 28-05-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Frozen
Comment: Nice and really hard to play that game.

Post Date: 20:07 23-05-2014
Rating: 5
Author: Angel Of Dead
Comment: Lolz xD hahahahahha

Post Date: 15:02 11-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Specijalac
Comment: nice

Post Date: 01:08 09-05-2014
Rating: 6
Author: Crepo
Comment: Meh game , its cool but it gets boring soon

Post Date: 22:19 08-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Ph4nToM
Comment: Like

Post Date: 08:52 26-04-2014
Rating: 5
Author: Aki013
Comment: Its great game..i don't like it so much m but its good arcade.Game can get boring fast..But i like to shot scarecrows :D 5/10

Post Date: 08:37 26-04-2014
Rating: 8
Author: doca8
Comment: Really good game

Post Date: 21:33 25-04-2014
Rating: 5
Author: doca8
Comment: Good game rly :)

Post Date: 20:43 22-04-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Gorem32
Comment: i don't know waht to say...Its not bad but it is ot Great so im giving it 7

Post Date: 21:47 21-04-2014
Rating: 4
Author: Ckalja99
Comment: I did t actually like this game so i am giving it a 4

Post Date: 11:28 20-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: blackearth1
Comment: nice game

Post Date: 10:50 20-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Dragan654
Comment: This is good game i think its best in arcade.I like it so much.Gameplay is good

Post Date: 15:13 15-04-2014
Rating: 5
Author: Gavra10
Comment: Nice game :D

Post Date: 11:59 10-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: One of the good arcades. You must shoot out the seeds at the scarecrows so that you make them attack at ravens. Otherwise the ravens will destroy your scarecrows and you will loose. Gameplay is good and i like the game. It's simple and not really hard, so anyone can play it. :)

Post Date: 17:34 08-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Bole97
Comment: Great game, you must try it! :D
Not hard.. :)

Post Date: 00:35 06-04-2014
Rating: 6
Author: Whitey
Comment: it's quite a good game but i don't like it.

Post Date: 15:31 05-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Lolalolac
Comment: Wow :D Try this game :D good game :D

Post Date: 20:57 03-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: DancinGDeaD
Comment: perfect game :D

Post Date: 20:15 03-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: TheCantWait
Comment: Its scarry game. :D i like it. :D

Post Date: 13:47 30-03-2014
Rating: 6
Author: Durma
Comment: Its ok :D

Post Date: 13:10 27-03-2014
Rating: 6
Author: Aneman
Comment: game isnt bad.. but its not that good as well...

Post Date: 18:01 26-03-2014
Rating: 7
Author: BratDzoni
Comment: Funny game.

Post Date: 22:41 25-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: BROKOLIIII
Comment: Good game

Post Date: 23:14 23-03-2014
Rating: 5
Author: Chavo Ledeni
Comment: susan game susan game

Post Date: 12:10 22-03-2014
Rating: 2
Author: Specijalac
Comment: not really good game

Post Date: 12:07 22-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ukirose325
Comment: Nice game guyz,enjoy playing it :D

Post Date: 12:04 22-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: KiBoxX
Comment: Interesting :)

Post Date: 11:58 22-03-2014
Rating: 6
Author: Gavra10
Comment: Best game

Post Date: 21:46 20-03-2014
Rating: 1
Author: Lord13500
Comment: This game is the best :))

Post Date: 21:13 20-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: IronManpro
Comment: Really great game, i enjoyed playing.

Post Date: 20:37 20-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Rezerva
Comment: Its ok game. :)

Post Date: 11:56 19-03-2014
Rating: 6
Author: Aneman
Comment: game is a little bit boring..

Post Date: 22:47 01-02-2014
Rating: 8
Author: keller07
Comment: Funny Mini Game. It is really a good game for me because it made me fun of playing this game.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.