Abbyss Defence


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Play this free online Abbyss Defence Action games at Onlinegames.net.

Total Rating: 5.86
Reviews: 14

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 14:37 28-12-2014
Rating: 9
Author: whitepaper
Comment: cool game

Post Date: 17:10 12-12-2014
Rating: 5
Author: thundemp2007
Comment: A free online game in which the objective is to defeat all enemies. One of the good features here is you can improve your ship to make it stronger and powerful. Objective of this game is to defend a large cruiser. This is the features I like when I played this one so its not bad after all.

Post Date: 16:57 26-10-2014
Rating: 8
Author: paksupro4
Comment: In this game you controle space ship . you contorl it with arrows and mouse .you need to defite enemy space ships and you can upgrade your ship .
8/10

Post Date: 11:59 30-08-2014
Rating: 9
Author: arZ
Comment: Abbyss defence is a flash space game. You are controlling simple with arrows and with a mouse a space ship. The point of this game is to defend the space transporter against the enemy space ships. Simple destroy them. After every cleared wave you can upgrade your space ship. Really cool game. I rate it with 9/10

Post Date: 20:48 21-05-2014
Rating: 4
Author: doca8
Comment: I dont enjoy playing this game :)

Post Date: 20:07 26-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Gavra10
Comment: Good game :D

Post Date: 19:24 21-04-2013
Rating: 5
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This production is a simple 2D tower game. In this game we are able to control some kind of space ship and fight against very strange cruiser style space ships. For me game is preety nice and can give fun from playing. Game is very simple and not too good made one. Graphics and sound are simple and not too good made. Over all game is preety nice and funny. I rate this game 5/10.

Post Date: 17:11 21-04-2013
Rating: 6
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This game is a tower defense game not really original alot of em out there but its still a fun little flash game 6/10.

Post Date: 05:55 21-04-2013
Rating: 5
Author: FoxWMB
Comment: A simple 2D defend against waves of enemies type of game, with spaceships.

In this game, the player controls a small fighter-type spacecraft, tasked with defending a larger cruiser-type spaceship, which is being attacked by various enemy spacecraft.

The objective of the game is to fend of as many attacks as possible, achieving the highest score in the process.

In order to achieve this objective, the player is given a simple set of controls that move its ship along the level, up down right and left using the arrow keys, while the player can shoot ship's weapon by pressing the space key.
It should be noted that the player's ship is a bit over-responsive to the control input, moving usually more than intended, which can be considered to be a design flaw.

To further help with achieving the objective, the player can upgrade or repair both his ship, and the ship he's defending. Upgrades are rather simple, player's ship can mount stronger weapons, while the cruiser can be upgraded with automated turrets that fire on enemy ships on their own.

Enemy ships consist of a few different spacecraft, which mostly differ in the amount of time they need to be hit in order to be destroyed, along with the models they're using. These ships can only be destroyed by shooting at them.
It should be noted that this game features ability to shoot down enemy projectiles after they fired them.
It should also be noted that friendly fire can happen in the game, with player fully being able to damage the ship it's protecting, or for enemy ships to miss the target and hit each other. Enemy ships tend to target both the player's ship and the cruiser.

From sound point of view, game offers some basic sounds for each action, and it has quite repetitive music track, which most players will off rather fast.

Visually, the game looks ok, designs of ships and weapons, along with explosions are not bad, nor they are special in any way.

Overall, this is an interesting game to play if one is looking to pass the time, but with that said, it's not a particularly interesting game, it's not exactly designed properly as well and it does have its flaws. It's worth giving a shot, but there are many better options out there.

Current rating - 5 out of 10

Post Date: 21:30 08-10-2012
Rating: 4
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Nothing special for me. 4/10

Post Date: 14:20 07-12-2011
Rating: 3
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: An OK game. It's pretty boring though. Really don't like the music. It's horrible. 3/10

Post Date: 03:03 07-03-2011
Rating: 6
Author: SSC4RF4CE
Comment: I became very complicated really not understanding 6 / 10

Post Date: 20:51 07-02-2011
Rating: 3
Author: Adrian
Comment: I liked it for the first 10 or so minutes that I was playing it...but after that it got too boring, lame gameplay and EcLuD is right...the music sucks...3/10.

Post Date: 09:30 07-02-2011
Rating: 5
Author: EcLuD
Comment: I did not like, it's boring, the graphics are too simple, it is difficult to control the ship and the music is very bad 5 / 10





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.