Age of Empires Online


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Age of Empires Online adds new social interaction, customization, and MMORPG gameplay in an evolving and persistent world. Play co-operatively or competitively, craft and trade items, and level up by completing quests – all for free! Plus, Age of Empires Online still offers all the classic RTS gameplay, empowering players to build mighty empires, manage resources, earn rewards, and battle their way into rich new worlds full of lively villagers, epic warriors, and historically-themed architecture.

Total Rating: 8.88
Reviews: 17

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 20:40 08-05-2015
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: An absolutely fantastic title with superb graphics and tight gameplay. Single-player or multiplayer, no matter what your skill, you'll get hours of joy out of this sucker online or off.

Post Date: 14:28 24-03-2015
Rating: 9
Author: Sle91
Comment: I loved Age of Empires online. The game is really really good and interesting. It's a strategic game with lots of things to do and discover. The game is really worth trying if u like strategic games. I rate it 9/10. :)

Post Date: 06:40 05-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: This game is really interesting and you must be good at strategy games, becouse this game takes a lot of your time and you must think about every move you make. Graphic itself is great so is gameplay. 10/10

Post Date: 16:15 28-03-2014
Rating: 6
Author: LuffexKze
Comment: Nice game,interesting and game with good details.It's really good strategy but graphics can be better but,it's ok :)

Post Date: 12:12 20-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: cR3pX
Comment: Funny game, nice details good strategy :)

Post Date: 08:14 20-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: DizzyKnight77
Comment: Its pretty game, and who lose strategy this game will be very good to him.Graphics is good and game play too..
9/10

Post Date: 20:18 24-04-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Ohh yes this game takes me back to my RTS days when i played alot of Age of Empires when this game came out i played it and loved it i still play it form time to time but not as much as i used to i did everything i could in the game that a free player can do but then i got stuck when the rest of the quests/missions were buy to play so this game isnt really free to play more like free to play for awhile then pay to win later on i rate this game about an 8/10 for being fun graphics are nice but the game is still pay to win sadly

Post Date: 19:53 24-04-2013
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This production is a Online MMORTS game. In this game we are will be a head of an ancien civilization :D Game is colled as a free to play multiplayer online game. but its not a true. After some time of playing we will need t buy some extra materials to make our civilization grown and become one of the most powerfull in a game. If we want to be the best on the begginig we will need to invest sme money. Overall gameis quit nice and provid fun t some stage and then we need to pay ;D I think tha this game is a good igea to spend free time and I can creally recommande it :D I rate this game 8/10 :d

Post Date: 23:15 28-11-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This game is awesome the graphics the gameplay everything about it not one bad thing about this game you can play with your friends or you can kill AI you can craft stuff and trade stuff and if you like RTS games or Free Games or Empire Earth or the other Age of Empire Games then PLAY THIS GAME

Post Date: 19:59 28-11-2012
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: It would be nice free online gae in situation when we could play all game for free. But for free we can play only few first hours. Then we must to buy premium pack to unblock all quests, building and technologies for our nation. This premium pack cost about 20 dolars. In many games we play really for free... but this one not. Good made game with nice graphics and good game play but not for free... shame. But owerall I rate this for 8/10.. there would be 9 if players dont need to pay for whole game.

Post Date: 19:38 04-08-2012
Rating: 9
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Great game. good graphics and game play. Every one supose to check it :D 9/10 from me :D

Post Date: 14:23 16-11-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Pretty nice game. I like these sort of games. Graphics are pretty good. So 9/10.

Post Date: 03:29 22-09-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Webber
Comment: Although not completely free, this a step in the right direction for strategy game. Age of Empires Online is more than just a distant cousin of AOE games, it brings the franchise to casual gamers. 9/10

Post Date: 17:35 13-09-2011
Rating: 8
Author: squid
Comment: I like the graphics and the way that I can play multiplayer or single player. Would have been better without the premium civs. I don't want to pay $20 for premium stuff.

Post Date: 16:03 25-08-2011
Rating: 10
Author: dmt_2000
Comment: this is a great game i play it almost everyday it is a real time strategy this game is like the other age of empires games so if you have played the other games then you should play this cause it is like the others the difference about this game is that you can play co op and do quests in my opinion if you like strategy games you should play this game ..

Post Date: 09:27 20-08-2011
Rating: 10
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: This should win a prize in the next gaming awards, one of the best strategy games alive!

Post Date: 18:30 27-07-2011
Rating: 10
Author: mmowiz
Comment: age of empires online will be the best free strategy game immediately after launching. it will be that good.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.