Age of War 2


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Age of War 2 is a mix between a defense game and a strategy game. The goal is to destroy the enemy base while defending yours. You can build turrets to defend your base and units to attack the enemy\'s. The twist of the game is that you can evolve as well as unlock new units and defense means. The more you evolve, the more you will become powerful.

Total Rating: 5.79
Reviews: 19

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 17:51 27-10-2014
Rating: 4
Author: paksupro4
Comment: this is flash strategy game where you can build turrets for defending ,build your army and a lot more thing ...
but game bored me for 15 min so in my opinion 4/10

Post Date: 07:41 31-08-2014
Rating: 7
Author: arZ
Comment: Age of war is a flash strategy game. The goal in this game is to defeat all enemy and get the the defending base and destroy it too. But its not so simple, you need to def you base against the enemy attacks. You can build turrets to defend your base. Really cool game, something like tower defense. I rate it 7/10

Post Date: 11:47 13-06-2014
Rating: 5
Author: Alekskill124
Comment: Well this is a very good game.
You can evolve throught ages in game to unlock new units. What i dont like here is that there are stronger and weaker units, and there isnt many tactical features. Just create really big army and there you go...

Post Date: 13:20 24-05-2014
Rating: 2
Author: arZ
Comment: I dont like this game ... its little bit boring.
its bit to easy for me... just push the A button and you win it easy. The graphic is ok for a flash game. They are much better game then this ... 2/10

Post Date: 20:07 26-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Gavra10
Comment: Good game :D

Post Date: 02:54 22-04-2013
Rating: 9
Author: FoxWMB
Comment: A very interesting and action packed duel game, where the player battles it out against the AI for supremacy, throughout the course of history.

In this game, both the player and the AI have their own base, and the ultimate goal for both the player and the AI is to eliminate the opposing base. In order to achieve this goal, both the player and the AI have to get their troops close enough to the opposing base in order for them to be able to attack it, damage it, and ultimately destroy it.

Bases are not defenseless as well, as they can have up to 4 different defense turrets at any given time. In order to place a turret, the player must first purchase a turret slot, and then pick one of the available turrets. As long as the player can afford this, the turret will be placed. Each next slot costs substantially more, and a total of 4 slots can be purchased. Turrets can also be sold for half the price they were bought with.

There are 4 basic unit types in the game, and 1 special one.

Support units - these are ranged units, which usually provide direct fire support when behind a friendly unit, though some are able to provide indirect fire support as well, meaning they lob their weapons above both friendlies and enemies and hit targets at greater range. Once they're left alone facing the enemy, these units resort to melee weapons. They get an attack bonus against anti-armor units, while they're weak against infantry units

Infantry units - these are melee units, although there are some with small ranged capabilities. They're usually the cheapest ones to build, and serve as a front-line troops. They get an attack bonus when attacking support units, while they're weak against armored units

Anti-Armor units - these can be both melee and ranged units. They tend to be quite strong usually, with good HP pool and lots of potential damage. They get an attack bonus against armored units (hence the name), while they're vulnerable to attacks from support units.

Armored units - Strongest and most expensive units in game, they can be both melee and ranged, and usually have the largest HP pool of all 4 available unit types, although sometimes at the cost of taking up 2 spaces in the population limit (the game has a population limit of 10) . They get an attack bonus against infantry, but are vulnerable to attacks from anti-armor units.

To further help the player, there are several upgrades available, which range from damage and armor upgrades to unit types, to range upgrade for support units and turrets.

The game also offers 2 special abilities to the player and the AI.
The first option is to evolve, which effectively means moving to the next age. The game starts in stone age, and moves on to Spartan age, Egyptian age (which is historically inaccurate as Spartans came after Egyptians in history), Medieval age, Renaissance age, Modern age, and Futuristic age.
In each of these ages, player gets a new support, infantry, anti-armor and armored unit, along with new turret or turrets, depending on the age. Units and turrets of each next age are superior to the one of the previous age

The other special option allows the player or the AI to launch a full map bombardment, which usually eliminates every opposing unit on the battlefield. The bombardments also improve in each age as well.

Upon reaching the final age, a new unit type appears, named special unit. This unit is pretty much the boss unit, being much much stronger than any other unit in the game in every way. Usually once this unit is built, it's game over time for the opposing base.

There are 2 resources used in this game. Gold and experience. Experience is gained both by killing opposing units, and by deaths of own units, while gold is gained only by killing opposing units.
Gold is used for purchasing upgrades, units and turrets, while XP is used for special abilities only

From sound point of view, the game is doing quite ok, with sounds making up for a nice atmosphere in game.

Visually, the game looks good, with some nice artwork both in the background and the foreground, and smooth animations for each action performed.

Overall, this is a very nice and entertaining game, which can get quite challenging, especially if player chooses one of the harder difficulty settings. It takes a bit of thinking to prevail, and there are many strategies that can be utilized to achieve victory.

Current rating - 9 out of 10

Post Date: 18:56 10-02-2013
Rating: 4
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This production is a hebrid of defense and strategy game. In this game we are trying to keep our are secure and fight against all enemies trying to get to it. There are no story in game. Our only aim is to defence and kill all attackers. I think this game is very much boring becouse there are nothing more to do :( Graphics are poor just like sounds. I dont recommande this game. I rate it 4/10.

Post Date: 11:42 10-08-2012
Rating: 4
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: I have same opinion about this game like Darkboy. Its soooooooooo boring :/

Post Date: 13:30 07-11-2011
Rating: 5
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Well, according to me this game is pretty boring. It's too easy, and btw the graphics sucks..

Post Date: 16:29 06-11-2011
Rating: 5
Author: lumlehsumleh
Comment: age of war i a very good game for a flash game. the next stages such as soldier, and robots makes the game a lot more fun. if you really liked this game, you should try the fourth one that came out. "age of war 4"

Post Date: 22:58 26-10-2011
Rating: 4
Author: AZUK
Comment: Way to easy. Spam AA and its an auto win

Post Date: 21:19 25-04-2011
Rating: 5
Author: seifsalah
Comment: the game is umm simple but kinda stupid i don't know

Post Date: 14:32 25-04-2011
Rating: 6
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: love the game for 10minutes and after that I got boring.

Post Date: 03:37 22-02-2011
Rating: 7
Author: sasuke24
Comment: A fine game for me. I love using my tactic power to enjoy the game. The game offer a funny environment.

Post Date: 20:54 20-01-2011
Rating: 3
Author: Adrian
Comment: The game is not terribly complex, you spawn units by clicking on their portraits at the top of the screen and they march towards the enemy base in a straight line, while your opponent is doing the same, and they meet up in usually the middle part of the map and fight too the death ;P.

Post Date: 02:21 26-12-2010
Rating: 3
Author: conscious
Comment: The game is free to play for everyone, it's another fun game after you play like 10minutes it's automatic get boring :(

Post Date: 19:25 07-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: EcLuD
Comment: wow great game very addicting, easy to play and funy, the tanks are so great im win with that XD 10/10

Post Date: 00:02 01-12-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Ichigohollowfied
Comment: really addicting game, beat on all the modes. love the evolution :D

Post Date: 17:01 12-11-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Julein
Comment: Great game. The advancement through ages makes it Epic. Great quality graphics. Some strategy involved. Great BBG.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.