AlterVerse Rise of the Blood Clans


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


AlterVerse: Rise of the Blood Clans is a brand new kind of MMO that is played in one week long Rounds starting every Sunday night. It's an MMORPG! (Role Playing Game) It's an MMOFPS! (First Person Shooter) It's an MMOCTFG! (Capture the Flag Game) It's an MMOFG! (Fishing Game) Most of all...it's an Adventure Game! At the end of each round the person with the highest Total Estate becomes the Emperor! (or Empress) Prizes for 1st, 2nd and 3rd place Citizens AND Migrants. Clan Ranks and Top Clan as well! Anyone can win! Highly customizable avatars for Citizens - 30 choices for Migrants. Join one of 15 Blood Clans then raid the other clans forts for major loot! PvP, PvE, RvR - Clan Warfare! Lots of Quests ! Melee and Ranged weapons.Swords, Spears, Crossbows, Axes, Hammers, Darts and Guns! Cast Magic Spells, Ride Horses, Go Hunting and Fishing! Mine for Gold, Silver, Diamonds and Gems! Lots of nasty monsters to battle!

Total Rating: 6.61
Reviews: 56

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 16:14 30-07-2015
Rating: 1
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:12 30-07-2015
Rating: 1
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:12 30-07-2015
Rating: 2
Author: User Name
Comment: response.write(9193296*9984251)

Post Date: 16:12 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: response.write(9002935*9558758)

Post Date: 16:12 30-07-2015
Rating: 1
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:12 30-07-2015
Rating: 1
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:12 30-07-2015
Rating: 1
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:12 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:12 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:12 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:12 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: zNqlo7X6

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 1
Author: User Name
Comment: 5Rv38P5b

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 16:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 10:46 11-03-2015
Rating: 9
Author: StEvA
Comment: The goal of the game is to have the highest net worth over anyone else in your clan and i like it,
Graphics is good and interesting :).

Post Date: 08:38 02-01-2015
Rating: 8
Author: ColdDomination
Comment: Alterverse takes place on an unknown planet, where players must fight to survive, and become the wealthiest member of your clan. Experience a multitude of enemies and quests as you explore the world. Raid other players treasuries, mine for gold, silver, and diamonds, discover ancient pirate loot, and more. Become the leader of your clan, and experience benefits beyond the normal players!Alterverse is an MMORPG that puts you in one of five different clans. The goal of the game is to have the highest net worth over anyone else in your clan. To do that, a variety of quests and tasks can be performed, in order to increase your standing. Additionally, players can earn skull levels by performing different tasks, which help with earning you more power to compete against everyone else.

Post Date: 18:01 13-12-2014
Rating: 9
Author: arZ
Comment: AlterVerse Rise of the Blood Clans is a popular game, a combination from first pereson shooter, role playing game and capture the flag. Really interesting clan based game with a cool pvp pve and rvr mode with lot of interesting quest and nice story. I rate this game with the note 9/10

Post Date: 17:43 22-10-2014
Rating: 7
Author: NIRVANA101
Comment: I think this game is so interstingg. I love games likee this

Post Date: 08:38 19-09-2014
Rating: 10
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: This game is very good ( ansd that say her reviews where she have great rating from 35 reviews )... Here is most interesting from me about clans. I never saw game where you can join in clan and to expand him... Good clan game, have good PvP mode vs other clans.
10 from me :)

Post Date: 18:54 27-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: doca8
Comment: Good game

Post Date: 17:01 18-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Nikola12345
Comment: This game is awesome.Good story,nice graphic and i like it because its online.

Post Date: 23:08 14-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: ucazanenje
Comment: This game is so interesting, and it has a very interesting story, for example i like that players can enter one of the Blood Clans, expand and improve them. Another good thing is that there is PvP Clan Warfare, where you can play with your friends against another clan and enjoy the really exciting game.

Post Date: 17:54 08-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Bole97
Comment: Nice game. Easy to understand :)

Post Date: 19:37 03-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: petarjovanovic
Comment: This is good game :D

Post Date: 09:55 01-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Durma
Comment: really good game

Post Date: 20:15 20-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Lord13500
Comment: This game is the best :))

Post Date: 15:43 19-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Grunger
Comment: the graphic is a way low,but the concept of the game is (y)

Post Date: 02:08 18-08-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Webber
Comment: Thanks for the update in the GO forum! I like the changes :D

Post Date: 04:08 09-06-2013
Rating: 7
Author: Webber
Comment: Isn't there any update being worked on? I would like to play it xD.

Post Date: 21:41 10-11-2012
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: WoW its very nice for me :D Really time eater :) 8/10

Post Date: 10:39 03-10-2012
Rating: 6
Author: mangathowaway
Comment: I agree with Webber.The graphics is way behind for a game that is so fun to play.I tis the one thing that holds it back. The sound is also pretty boring for me.however,it is too much addictive and can affect your sence of gaming after you've played a game like Perfect World or RaiderZ and such.
It would have been a definite cracker if the graphics were good

Post Date: 00:37 03-10-2012
Rating: 7
Author: Webber
Comment: I like all the options that you can play like Freebies. However, I do not like the graphics that much. I give it a 7 out of 10 score.

Post Date: 15:58 27-09-2012
Rating: 8
Author: freebies
Comment: Alterverse ios a good quick game. I like the options for it. Will it be having a giveaway soon?

Post Date: 17:26 23-08-2012
Rating: 9
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Garphics are good. I like that we have meny hero harakteristics that can be changed by us. Game with very good gameplay 9/10 from me :D

Post Date: 00:13 17-08-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Vladamire
Comment: my true rating is a 10.. i love this game

Post Date: 21:12 16-08-2012
Rating: 10
Author: mikolaj1331
Comment: Grafika gry jest na wysokim poziomie, chocia? nie to najbardziej mi si? podoba. Najfajniejsze jest tworzenie postaci, które jest szeroko rozwini?te, system podbijania fortów i rabowania ich skarbów, oraz administracja, która jest bardzo uprzejma i ca?y czas pomaga swoim graczom.

Post Date: 04:50 12-08-2012
Rating: 1
Author: majordesert
Comment: true rating is. a 2 good graphic's horrible pvp horrible community hardly any monster's to kill. People Hide in neutral Zone Run out and attack then when you get ready to attack they run back into neutral zone. then come back out and repeat it untill ur dead. Making pvp impossible. if your looking for a Noobie community that hides behind neutral zone's so they can't be attacked then this game is for you.

Post Date: 23:38 08-08-2012
Rating: 10
Author: jokermangg
Comment: freaken awsome! game man gj!

Post Date: 23:33 08-08-2012
Rating: 10
Author: majordesert
Comment: Defintly a good game with alot of true potential

Post Date: 02:09 31-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Vladamire
Comment: THIS GAME IS AMAZING OMG

Post Date: 23:13 17-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Smeltar
Comment: This is a great game. The week long rounds system allows you to play your way to the top of the rankings when you have time and if you don't it doesn't penalize you when you come back.

Some really nice graphical effects for the magic spells and some interesting weapons on it too e.g. a twenty foot tall fireball throwing demon with some unresolved anger management issues that you can set on your enemies.

The support from the dev team is excellent if and when you need it.

Post Date: 19:51 12-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Dragonlord56
Comment: So far so good!

Post Date: 14:53 11-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: ashiko
Comment: I played the old blood clans and am glad to see it back in this well thought out improvement

Post Date: 05:27 09-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: CloudSleeper
Comment: The graphics on this game are really impressive, more professional than indy. The magic is great and anyone that plays hard has the ability to win the rounds.

Post Date: 18:12 08-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Boaz
Comment: i have played this game for years and it stoped to be reformated it has come back even better then b4 and new things are being added all the time . even if your new the players will help you learn as you go and get you on your way the clans are cool the forts to rob are cool mineing for gols hunting for gems all fun parts of this game i cant say anuff bout it open the portal and see for your self

Post Date: 17:14 08-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Lookin4a FJ
Comment: This game has come a long way from when it started out, then it was just raids on a treasurey, now there are all sorts of things to do, explore mines, caves, ride horses, make friends, fight monsters and loads of other things to do besides. There are a lot more clans to join from pirates to spartans, Personally I think the pirates rock, hehe

So come on in and join the fun :)
it gets a 10/10 from me

Post Date: 00:23 08-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Dev8
Comment: I had fantastic fun playing this game with my brother. I love the fact that this game has monsters 'MOBS', so if you want some instant action, you dont have fare to go and find it. You will never find a better bunch of players on any other online game ether! 10/10 Go play this game ASAP!

Post Date: 16:52 07-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: riku19280
Comment: AlterVerse: Rise of the Blood Clans has some of the BEST support and help you will EVER find in any other MMORPG hands down. These guys will work their a** off too make sure you get in and have blast on AlterVerse. I would highly recommend you give this game a shot.

Graphics: I know some of you are thinking, "Woah, dude the graphics are kinda cheesy..." and too that I say: IT'S IN ALPHA PEOPLE!!!

Gameplay: The gameplay is solid a great ruleset. Factions run by the players? You can't get much better than that.

Overall: With more players I can see this game making a great turnout with the social aspect tied in with the standard MMORPG gameplay. So please invite anyone you know when trying this game. Any game is better when you have friends there to talk to and run with.

TRY IT! 10/10

Post Date: 14:41 07-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: skorzney
Comment: good game and very friendly players not like a game I have ever played and that is a good thing in this case.

Post Date: 11:59 07-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: AldebaranAnrik
Comment: I think this game rocks!!
Alterverse has what most new hybrid games lack.
It has an almost perfect balance of player versus environment, player versus player, and realm versus realm.
It even has persistent and non persistent gameplay.
It is not one of those games where you simply stand there clicking and clicking forever to raise your stats. There is a challenge, you actually have to play!


Post Date: 10:19 07-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Tachibauna
Comment: While sifting through the games on MMOogre I stumbled upon this little gem! I like to consider myself somewhat of a roleplayer and connaiseur of classic gaming. I must say this game although still in early developement really struck a chord with me.

The PvP action is a vital part of keeping the community active and it has the potential to be a one of a kind experience expanding each skirmish round for an individual clan to 1 week! This gives plenty of time to plot raids, devise tactic, and outsmart your enemy, definetly a very original concept.

The landscape, and lore leave little room for improvement in my eyes. I was amazed at how detailed most textures are in the game and running at a gamer resolution you can really see that the designers put time and love into their creations.

I strongly recommend giving this game a try, due to it's developement status I think making Alterverse a place for you and your character is easier now than ever before, a full on integration and bond between the community and its supporters is possible, leaving the end of this story very much still open..

Step into the portal! :D

Greetz,

Uyko Tachibauna

Post Date: 08:06 07-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: steve7
Comment: Great online game with nice graphics!
This is an engrossing game that will devour your evenings, even entire weekends if you're not careful.

Post Date: 04:09 07-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: RedBeard
Comment: Hello all My name is RedBeard. I have been beta testing this game for the past 6 months and am an avid player and fan of the game. It has everything you could want! Pvp? Bring it on I kill people everytime I log in if you challenge me. Quests? ooooh all sorts of dangerous quests for you to risk life and limb for! Magic you say? Well let me tell you there are fierce wizards and warlocks in this game! I GIVE IT A 10! Come on and try your luck maybe I will see you in game, and more likely you wont see me...

Post Date: 23:26 06-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Jalen Blade
Comment: Hi, I'm Scot aka Jalen Blade the Project Lead and Owner of AlterVerse. This is a remake of our old game Blood Clans. We've spent the last 2 1/2 years working on the new version and are currently in Beta. I give us a 10 and so should you! Well, play the game first of course.

We would like to invite anyone who considers themselves a knowledgeable gamer to apply to be a Beta Tester. Beta testers who qualify will get a FREE Lifetime Citizenship. Send your comp specs to [email protected] with Beta Tester in the subject line. If you have ANY trouble getting on the game or find bugs or have suggestions to make the overall process easier please email us at the same email address.

For details on how to play click the How To link at the top of the website. Anyone can play for Free as long as they like but you can only go to Skull Level 5. That will increase as we add more quests. There are video tutorials on YouTube as well.

After some complaints about Download.com's Opt-in add-ons we've moved them to the bottom of the download link list on our download page. Still a very reliable source but apparently confused a few people.

Thanks for checking it out, we hope to see you on the game!





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.