Antichamber


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Antichamber is a mind-bending psychological exploration game where nothing can be taken for granted. Discover an Escher-like world where hallways wrap around upon each other, spaces reconfigure themselves, and accomplishing the impossible may just be the only way forward.

Total Rating: 7.63
Reviews: 8

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 21:21 12-01-2015
Rating: 8
Author: altot
Comment: game world consists of numerous rooms featuring M.C. Esher-inspired geometry that emphasizes use of perspective and non-linear map design (the game may also be considered to exhibit non-Euclidean geometry). Rooms in Antichamber are primarily white, but with bold splashes of color to indicate important areas or give clues as to what tool is useful for a given area. There are also a number of cartoon slides on walls that, when interacted with, provide the player with encouragement and hints at how to progress.

Post Date: 11:00 05-11-2014
Rating: 8
Author: arZ
Comment: Antichamber is a logic psychological game. Its a mind blow game. You really need to use your brain to play this game. Really addicted game, but hard. I rate this game with 8/10. Like games like this ... hard and fun at once.

Post Date: 20:06 16-06-2014
Rating: 9
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Interesting game :) Fun,gfraphic is not bad and gameplay god :)9 from me :)

Post Date: 18:36 16-06-2014
Rating: 3
Author: Ckalja99
Comment: I would say that i dont like this game.The purpose is funny to me and graphics are not good. I am going to give it 3.

Post Date: 09:34 15-05-2014
Rating: 7
Author: nikiwild
Comment: Really cool game.

Post Date: 11:05 22-04-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Bole97
Comment: Nice game... hard to play ;(
But very interesting :)

Post Date: 07:07 16-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Before I actually tried playing Antichamber, I was quite excited. For some reason, I like games where you have to come up with a solution to progress in a game, and this seemed to be one of them. Excited and expectant, I started the game for the first time hoping for something brilliant.

Early in Antichamber you walk into a room with two staircases. One of them is blue and leads upwards; the other one is red and leads downward. It doesn’t matter which you choose though, because whichever you choose, you will still come to the same room that you just were in, with the same two staircases to choose between once again. Only when you turn around and trudge backwards, the solution to it is revealed. From this direction, the hallway doesn't lead to the staircase that you just went up for, but instead on to a completely different room.

In such moments, the indie developer Alexander Bruce's debut game is very fascinating. Antichamber is a stylized play with perspective, geometry and impossible angles, reminiscent of artists such as Oscar Reutersvärd, who created the Penrose triangle, and MC Escher. The graphics of the game might not be the most advanced that I’ve seen, but it’s more than acceptable. The game is in many moments, almost just white, but it’s not something that comes up in your mind if you’re actually playing the game and tries to pass a mind puzzle.

The game is consistently very smartly designed, which is both its strength and weakness. At first, the experience feels surprising when you wander around randomly without even understanding how things in the game work. The obscure clues that are scattered in the game world is rarely helpful for you. Instead, it rather reinforces the feeling that the game's creator most of all would like to show his own cleverness instead. Towards the end, it appears block puzzles of more familiar characters instead. These are less interesting from a design perspective, but works better in the game.

Overall, Antichamber is as original as an unpolished experience. Rarely have so many strange ideas, for better or worse, have been incorporated into the same puzzle game. Although the game itself didn’t take too long to complete (about nine hours for me), I don’t think that they should have made it longer. It feels good as it is, and if they were to add some additional puzzles to the game, I think it might have been a little too much, since in my opinion; mind games shouldn’t be too long.

Personally, I still think that Antichamber was a lot of fun, and I really did enjoy the game. But the biggest problem is that some people don’t really like games where you have to think a lot in order to progress, and some might even give up on the game, if they can’t get past a puzzle. But for those that really likes mind tricking games, this is definitely a game that I can recommend.

Post Date: 09:34 02-03-2013
Rating: 10
Author: akshaj
Comment: i like it ... its also similar to doors i like strategy games!! must try :DD!!





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.