ARGO


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


After the fourth world war, the world lies in shatters. The only survivors are divided into two opposing races, the Noblians and Floressla. They have been in an ongoing war with each other for centuries. In order to survive, both races try to claim the rare mineral Earthdium, one to rebuild civilization, the other to save the sound remains of Mother Nature. Soon you will have to enter this war.

Total Rating: 9.33
Reviews: 9

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 12:56 17-05-2015
Rating: 8
Author: LosmiK
Comment: ARGO does have some interesting classes and more than enough PvE content to keep players leveling; but all of the PvP features that the game boasts are not playable due to diminishing player numbers. If something were to change in the population department, then ARGO Online would be worth a second look.

Post Date: 19:26 27-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Gavra10
Comment: I love this game .. its so cool and all is good :d

Post Date: 15:53 26-08-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: ARGO Is a very FUn MMORPG the graphics are very good and its sorta steam punky the adventure is epic there are 16 classes the sounds aren't that good they could be better the story is good also thats all i have to say

Post Date: 12:43 26-08-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: ARGO is a very fun MMORPG. The graphics are absolutely amazing. Hard to find a game with so well-made characters and enviroments. There are 16 classes in the game. Each class is special in its own way. I really like the sounds too. Although I don't really notice all of the sounds. But that's probably because I'm concentrated in the game. The game is a very fun game that fits about everyone, especially for people that are into fantasy MMORPG's.

Post Date: 09:27 08-09-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Joker
Comment: Awesome browser game! Character customization is the boss for a game like this. The graphics and interface are more of what you find in a downloadable MMO.

Post Date: 18:37 05-07-2011
Rating: 9
Author: mmowiz
Comment: argo is a rather unique mmo. i like the steam punk as oppossed to the regular cookie cutter fare of fantasy mmos. the graphics are sharp and the pvp is worth trying. i give it a 9.

Post Date: 23:00 25-06-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Supernatural
Comment: I've been playing Argo for about 2 weeks, and what first made me try this game was the story and their trailer about 2 different factions who are in war to conquer earth.
Floressla is nature based and works with the earth forces to prevent Noblians, who are using mecha and technology, to return from the underground and take earth resources once more.
The game itself feels unique as soon as you enter the game, graphics are great, character detail is high with allot of customization options.
There are 8 different classes which you can chose.
Every class uses unique weapons and abilities which are learned from the "skill tree", and every level you get one skill point.
Next to experience points, which are used for leveling up, there are also Adventure Points which players get which player earns by discovering new areas on the map, killing special mobs and bosses, or doing special Adventure Qeust's which are marked as Blue! Earning more and more adventure points helps you unlock unique adventure skills which help players in various situacions, or just buffs they regular skills and improves moving speed.

The thing that surprised me the most was that in-game mounts use fuel to work. The fuel is called "Core" and it get's extracted from "Earthridium" which is dropped by mobs.

Also, players can use their core to immpower their-self with 15% dmg increase, 15% more defense, or to use special ability called "Dash" which improves your speed and enables double jump. It also looks very cool :)

Playerbase is huge, I didn't notice any bugs so far, and community is very friendly :)

Anyone who likes MMO games should at least try Argo, because the game deff. deserves it!

Post Date: 15:21 20-05-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Cat
Comment: I tried ARGO and was pleasantly surprised. I dont typically go for games that have the sci-fi element in them but this was a perfect blend of fantasy and steampunk. It reminded me a lot of Final Fantasy. Starting out ARGO sets the mode with an epic trailer to watch before you create your character. Character customization is a treat within itself. With so many games giving you limited options, ARGO really opens up the world of uniqueness with thousands of possibilities and looks for your character so you are truly one of a kind.

Gameplay is smooth and easy to handle. Interface is great and easy to understand. The quest systems, npcs, maps, etc are set up like most other MMORPGS so its really easy to just get into the game and get started. The scenery in game is really well done and detailed and helps to make you feel like your in another world.

Post Date: 04:07 05-05-2011
Rating: 10
Author: sasuke24
Comment: A cool game to play. Graphics is fantastic and gameplay is just awesome.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.