Armor Mayhem


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


2d Arena shoot em up in the style of Soldat.

Total Rating: 6.77
Reviews: 13

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 11:53 20-04-2015
Rating: 10
Author: axwellshm
Comment: Really good game, I like the design of it and I like the gameplay. Gonna like the graphics as well! 10/10.

Post Date: 19:28 28-10-2014
Rating: 6
Author: paksupro4
Comment: This is a nice flash game where you runing with robot and shoot ... graphic is not too good but its not bad.
6/10

Post Date: 18:19 01-09-2014
Rating: 8
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Armor Mayhem is one great game and i played game like this but not same... Just jump and shoot and love that 8 :)

Post Date: 10:54 01-09-2014
Rating: 8
Author: arZ
Comment: Armor Meyhem is a jump and run flash game. The point in this game to kill the enemy soldiers. Every lever they are more enemies to kill. You are simple controlling a soldier with ASDF and aiming and shooting with a mouse. Space is something like slow motion (adrenaline). Cool and simple game. I rate it with 8

Post Date: 21:26 20-06-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Ckalja99
Comment: I can say that this game is pretty good for 2D game. I can say my first opinion about this game is pretty good. I would reccommend to everyone to play this "small" game just once :). From me a nice 7

Post Date: 14:44 20-05-2014
Rating: 8
Author: 420Hairlyman
Comment: This 2D based game is really nice. The graphics are good and the storyline is really nice. It is easy to notice that this game was hard to develop, and its developers put more than an effort to complete it. It has a lot of options considering the fact that its a browser game. You can pick up different guns, reload ammo, set up your armor and your player. I'll give it a 8/10 rating because I really like the gameplay.

Post Date: 19:41 24-04-2014
Rating: 4
Author: Gavra10
Comment: Lol graphics are very bad .. but the game is funny :D

Post Date: 04:14 19-04-2013
Rating: 7
Author: FoxWMB
Comment: This is a nice 2D shooter game, with an interesting back-story as well.

According to the game, Earth ran out of energy sources one day, and corporations went out to space in search of new energy sources. They manage to find it at a planet, so good source of energy that it provides infinite power. Corporations, being greedy as they are, decide to battle it out for ownership of this planet.

The player takes role of a corporation soldier, battling with AI controlled soldiers in a series of missions aimed at achieving domination of the planet.

The controls are fully customizable, and allow player to moves left or right, jumps up, pick up weapons, switch in between them, slow down time, give orders to AI teammates or simply show the result screen. Game is also fully pausable at any given moment.

There are 5 different game playable game modes. A standard deathmatch, where there are no teams and everyone fights everyone else, with the winner being the one that has the most kills in the end. A team deathmatch, where up to 4 teams battle it out for the largest number of kills. Data capture, which is essentially a standard capture the flag game. Map control, which is essentially a standard capture the base game. And in the end Overdrive - in this mode, one player gets infected by a virus and gains points while he's infected, and the player that kills him takes his infection, along with points acquiring ability. This mode is won by the player that has the most points in the end.

All of these 5 game modes are featured both in the 18 mission long campaign, and in the custom game mode where player himself decides what kind of battle he'll have.

There are also 10 different weapons, some unlocked at start, some purchasable upon completing missions, which all add to variety of the game

The battles take place on 13 maps, all varying in size and possibilities on them, along with traps that may catch an unsuspecting player off-guard. The game also features a map builder toolkit, along with the ability to browse user-made maps.

Those that like achievements will be happy to know that this game features 30 different ones, some easy to get, others not so easy.
Statistics fans will be delighted to know that game records everything it could possibly record, including but not limited to shots fired, shots that hit, kills, deaths, unlocked weapons, earned cash, and more.

Soundtrack of the game is ok, fully mutable for anyone that dislikes it, although it's probably not an option that will be used by many.

Visually, for a 2d game, it looks quite ok, nothing special, nothing bad either, average and fine.

The only true flaw of the game is the fact it doesn't feature multiplayer, although it looks as a perfect game for playing with other people.

Overall, it's a good game, with slight room for improvement, and lack of multiplayer leaves a lot to be desired.

Current rating: 7 out of 10

Post Date: 17:17 05-02-2013
Rating: 9
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Great game very fun one of the best shooting flash games out there i had quite a blast with it had lots of fun this game is addicting never get boring and its a time waster what more could you want

Post Date: 20:27 09-10-2012
Rating: 6
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: nice :D 6/10

Post Date: 05:05 08-03-2011
Rating: 5
Author: SSC4RF4CE
Comment: I have a long history and no play and you need better graphics 7/10

Post Date: 07:38 13-02-2011
Rating: 7
Author: EcLuD
Comment: ok, the graphics are good .. music as well, the game personally because I like .. but not my type, the missions are good, the game is the type adventures .. in order. 7 / 10

Post Date: 19:52 10-02-2011
Rating: 3
Author: Adrian
Comment: This game isn't all the great for a 2D shooter, I would recommend TDP4 instead.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.