As I Lay Dying


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


All alone in the dark with your boyfriend\'s corpse, will you survive? Use your surviving abilities and wits to survive.

Total Rating: 1.00
Reviews: 9

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 10:42 05-03-2015
Rating: 0
Author: axwellshm
Comment: I kinda thought that this will be a good game. I was really wrong. Don't start playing this for your own good. 0

Post Date: 14:40 28-12-2014
Rating: 0
Author: whitepaper
Comment: bad

Post Date: 19:24 28-10-2014
Rating: 0
Author: paksupro4
Comment: so bad game that i cant explain what i feel now after playing this... pls dont start this game..
everthing is horible story , graphic , music... everything 0/10

Post Date: 09:34 05-06-2014
Rating: 0
Author: arZ
Comment: This is the worst game that I ever played.
Graphic and music are horrible. The story is nothing special.
Its begin like a nice romance till the guy falls finding his girlfriend a flower. The girlfriend need now to find him. But when she find him she realize that he is dead ... but she still want to bring the body to his mother house.
You dont have lives in this game, that means you can try 1000 times till you finish the level. Boring ...
for me 0/10

Post Date: 19:42 24-04-2014
Rating: 2
Author: Gavra10
Comment: I dont like it ... i dont like the story of this game :D

Post Date: 03:45 23-04-2013
Rating: 0
Author: FoxWMB
Comment: A get to the end kind of game, done so nicely that games from the 1980's look modern in comparison.

The story of the game revolves between a couple, Teale and Christie. Teale and Christie appear to be out on a date on top of a cave, when Teale finds a flower at the edge of cave top. Being clumsy as he is, he falls down from the cave and dies. Christie, commented on that with the words "Crap, guess I gotta go find him now" . Upon reaching him at the end of tutorial level, she discovers he's dead. She cares about him so much that she immediately decides to leave him there to rot, but then notices a pack of vultures attacking the corpse. She then decides corpse shouldn't look too bad and in order to do so, she'll take it to his mom. There the player realizes that the goal of the game is to safely transport Teale's corpse to his mother's house, going through various obstacles along the way.

To do so, player controls Christie, the most sensitive woman one could ever meet. That is, if we disregard every other female in the universe. To control her, player is given a set of controls, that can't be changed. She can be moved around either with WAD keys or IJL, pick up and drop items with S or K or shift, Q or U to select which item to pick up, spacebar to use items or eat them, esc to pause, 0 to restart a level and 5 to restart from last checkpoint. Mouse is used to aim, and throw held items.

There are no lives so game can be played and continued from checkpoints without any problems. To pass a level, player needs to reach the sign with a smiley on it, while level is failed if player dies, or corpse is too ruined. Corpse can get ruined by being thrown too hard, or eaten by various crows. The level is also unofficially failed if player makes a wrong decision and gets stuck

From sound point of view, this game is pretty much bad. The music gets repetitive after about 5 seconds or so, while the ambient noises are ok at best. Hearing Christie speak however may give the player desire to punch its own PC, so completely turning off the sound is recommended.

Visually, the game looks like it was designed around 1975, and poorly for that year's standards as well, which is quite bad considering its credited as made in 2010.

The game is also credited as created by Teale, for Christie, with Love - Which is bad on so many levels that can't even be described with words, certainly not in something that's supposed to be a game review.

Overall, it's a horrible horrible game, done completely wrong, with a morbid idea hiding behind premise of love, developed by a person that clearly has no idea neither how to make a proper game, nor what love is. Skipping this game is extremely highly recommended

Current rating - 0 out of 10

Post Date: 19:24 10-10-2012
Rating: 0
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This is same kind of developers joke. Wtf it is about? :D

Post Date: 16:13 12-03-2011
Rating: 1
Author: Adrian
Comment: Didn't really get the point of this game, the developers were obviously bored when they made this....

Post Date: 07:37 13-02-2011
Rating: 6
Author: EcLuD
Comment: mm graphs are very simple .. and truth other than what I played .. I did not understand .. I did not like very boring to me .. 6 / 10





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.