Avalanche


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


You are a marshmallow who has to jump and climb the blocks as high as you can to avoid the lava while also nimbly dodging the doughnut blocks. The game is really very hard but there are two tricks I will share with you that can help. The first is that the screen wraps so you can jump off the right side and reappear back on the left. The second is that you can climb up the side of the blocks by jumping into them and then pressing the jump key as you bounce off of them. This is a tricky move that will require some practice and a lot of patience. See how high you can climb!

Total Rating: 5.78
Reviews: 18

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 13:29 18-04-2015
Rating: 7
Author: paksupro4
Comment: This is good and hard arcde game. You are marshmallow and point of game is to jump on blocks and avoid lava, and some bad blocks. Game is extremly hard and it makes me rage couple of times. Controles are good and i like this kind of graphick. Game is good and i rate it with 7

Post Date: 08:31 11-01-2015
Rating: 6
Author: thundemp2007
Comment: In Avalanche game think what will happen if you are a marshmallow and hit by block of cube. Its obviously crazy so the objective is not be hit by ice cube. In addition the liquid goes high make sure that you will caught by it. You need to climb as high as you can. Game is simple but its difficult to play and very challenging.

Post Date: 18:19 25-09-2014
Rating: 7
Author: brankomiljus20
Comment: I like this game, ur like some ace cube and u need to clam on blocks that fall u need to do fast or u will be melted by lava who rises. Controls are to sensitive by my opinion, u need to jump to clam higher u can and dont let lava catch u also dont allow blocks to fall on u will die. U can also stick from side and do as many jumps u can.

Post Date: 17:46 29-06-2014
Rating: 2
Author: Ckalja99
Comment: Game isn't good enough for me . I played it once and never again. I just don't like game cause of its purpose . It is really silly game to me and i wouldn't recommend for you to play it . From me a bad 2

Post Date: 21:07 23-06-2014
Rating: 4
Author: htsUNL1MITED
Comment: cool game for me :)

Post Date: 12:56 12-06-2014
Rating: 5
Author: arZ
Comment: Rly hard game.
You need to climb up the boxes. The higher you get the higher score you will get. Its rly hard because you need to watch the rising liquid. Controls are simple ... up, down, right, left arrows. Beware of the falling boxes ... they can kill you too. 5/10 from me

Post Date: 20:51 11-05-2014
Rating: 8
Author: doca8
Comment: FUn game :))

Post Date: 13:37 11-04-2014
Rating: 4
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: Hard game. I don't really like it since it is nearly impossible to get to a higher distances. The goal of the game should have been simple but it's not really easy to make it happen. You use arrow keys to move around and jump. 4/10

Post Date: 21:18 07-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: TheCantWait
Comment: It took time to get how to play game but i like it. Try it it can be really fun if u play it long :D

Post Date: 17:43 03-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Lolalolac
Comment: Ahahah this game is hard for me . xD

Post Date: 18:08 01-04-2014
Rating: 6
Author: BratDzoni
Comment: Hard game. :D

Post Date: 19:20 22-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Gavra10
Comment: BEST GAME !

Post Date: 00:32 25-01-2014
Rating: 5
Author: CrownKnight
Comment: avlanche is also a rather hard game!

Post Date: 00:58 02-01-2014
Rating: 2
Author: CrownKnight
Comment: rather simple and fun to do just let the marshmallow jump up !

Post Date: 15:27 04-11-2013
Rating: 4
Author: El Monstro De Galleta
Comment: Strange but fun, for little while, game. You have to jump up blocks and avoid lava. Funny little trick is you can jump off screen and reappear on other side. Graphics are lacking but it's not at all a serious game.

Post Date: 21:03 23-09-2013
Rating: 6
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This game is very hard unless your name is foxwmb but it is fun and simple what i mean by its hard is you can get stuck by the cubes and get squished or die from the lava stuff other then that though i like this game 6/10

Post Date: 05:13 27-07-2013
Rating: 3
Author: FoxWMB
Comment: This is a rather small and simple game, involving boxes and jumping rectangles, that just wants to survive.

The goal of this game is rather simple, reach the highest possible height before ultimately dying. In order to do so, the player controls a white rectangle (allegedly, a Marshmallow) and jumps on top of falling boxes that form a structure as they reach the bottom, all the while evading the ever climbing liquid which destroys the rectangle on touch.

Controls of the game are simple as well, arrow keys move the rectangle around left, right and up key makes it jump. It can also jump on a side of a box, in which case it can hold on to it and slowly slide downwards. Arrow keys allow it to hold on, with pressing left key if on the right side of the box, and right key if on the left side of it.

The player can be killed in 2 ways in this game, either by touching the liquid, or by being crushed by the falling boxes. After each death, player can submit the score which is represented by height it achieved, or play again.

The sounds of the game do not exist, the only sound is the actual soundtrack, which can not be turned off and gets really repetitive very fast.

Visually, the game is 2D and provides simple animations for the player's rectangle and falling boxes which vary in size and color only. It's simply drawn and really nothing special.

Overall, it can be fun to play for a while, but the game's simplicity and the fact it pretty much relies on luck all the way from the start of the game do not make this game really interesting. It's really not special in any way, and there are many games like this done better.

Current rating - 3 out of 10

Post Date: 04:01 25-07-2013
Rating: 6
Author: mmowiz
Comment: avalanche is hardrer than it looks. if u dont get your marshmellow up in time jelly kills you. wierd game!





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.