Balloon Bomber


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Throw bombs from your balloon to destroy the barrels below.

Total Rating: 6.81
Reviews: 21

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 11:41 29-08-2015
Rating: 9
Author: SulzYee
Comment: Really interesting and funny game. Try to bomb the wall of coins. I recommend to try it out. 9/10.

Post Date: 19:56 23-12-2014
Rating: 6
Author: altot
Comment: Starts as a fun relaxing game, gets boring real quick.

Post Date: 09:20 23-12-2014
Rating: 5
Author: thundemp2007
Comment: A game released by Taito. You are a shooter and need to shoot the barrels with bomb. Get as many as high score you can. You can also get extra point by getting rid of the birds. A simple game with a fair design. You can also make a combo for these one.

Post Date: 11:05 28-08-2014
Rating: 5
Author: Garagos
Comment: Easy to play, but a little boring.
My rating is 5.

Post Date: 20:35 13-08-2014
Rating: 6
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Booring game... Little funny on start but booring... 6

Post Date: 11:58 13-08-2014
Rating: 6
Author: Aki013
Comment: Not bad game,its good to play it.It can be really fun if you are bored. 6/10

Post Date: 19:20 30-06-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Ckalja99
Comment: Game is pretty simple and i think that everyone should at least try to play it . I watch my friend one time playing this game and when i got home i played it as well. Graphics are good . From me a nice 9 :)

Post Date: 13:59 11-06-2014
Rating: 7
Author: arZ
Comment: Easy game...
You need to throw bombs on the barrels. For destroying barrels you get points, 100, 250 or 500. For destroying the black + barrel you get more bombs. When you hit the bird you get 1000 points. Its not so simple ... you need to calculate when to trow them ... you can get big bombs too, but rly dont know how I get them ... 7/10

Post Date: 15:13 17-05-2014
Rating: 7
Author: doca8
Comment: Not bad game, fun to play :)

Post Date: 16:05 26-04-2014
Rating: 7
Author: najdan11
Comment: Simple game,not hard.You need to throw bobms at barrels,and also you can throw bobms at birds,which gives points too and which gives better bombs.Try this game,its realy fun.

Post Date: 09:30 12-04-2014
Rating: 8
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: Simple and fun game. Not really hard. You throw bombs at barrel points that are shown in the picture. You can also throw the bombs at birds, which gives you either points or better bombs. I reccomend that you try this game out :)

Post Date: 18:04 03-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Lolalolac
Comment: i will try this game :) :3

Post Date: 07:34 29-03-2014
Rating: 6
Author: Vo0jin
Comment: It's simple game and fun. Her bad side is time, you need a lot of time to finish 1 lvl...

Post Date: 17:55 28-03-2014
Rating: 7
Author: TheCantWait
Comment: Nice game. I like it because its simple but fun. :)

Post Date: 19:20 22-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Gavra10
Comment: BEST GAME !

Post Date: 19:08 02-01-2014
Rating: 3
Author: CrownKnight
Comment: this is a simple arcade game of ballons you try to get the coins at the bottom of the screen and collect them all !

Post Date: 19:53 05-11-2013
Rating: 5
Author: El Monstro De Galleta
Comment: Another simple little game. You drop bombs onto some sort of dam structure. The game is like Breakout from the other side...so I guess it's BreakIn?

Post Date: 18:10 05-10-2013
Rating: 9
Author: ufbre
Comment: small interesting game
drop bombs from ballon i like to bomb the birds they are fun to bomb and are good points also like the cutting bombs :) big bombs are good but i dont like them.
aim and shot the bombs ha.
i rate the game a big 9 :)

Post Date: 22:28 24-09-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Very simple and fun the goal is to get as much coins as you can before you run out of bombs also by blowing up the black things you get more bombs and they stack to 30 also the gold coins give the most so try your best to get them i rate this game 8/10

Post Date: 04:09 28-07-2013
Rating: 6
Author: FoxWMB
Comment: This is a simple arcade game involving balloons, bombs, birds and barrels. Clearly made by someone that likes the letter B.

The goal of this game is simple, achieve the highest score possible and beat other players of the game, by destroying barrels, achieving combos and bonuses.

To do so, player is placed in a balloon that flies through the sky and that is armed with a number of bombs. The balloon continuously flies from left to right of the screen, reappearing on the left after reaching the end of it. The only controls given to the player are those of which side of the balloon the bombs will be thrown at, with left arrow key throwing the bomb on the left and right arrow key doing the same on the right.

Barrels that can be hit vary in points scored for hitting them, they can be worth 100, 250 or 500 points, which is indicated with a writing on them. The special unmarked barrels add additional bombs for the balloon. Another bonus target that can be hit are the birds, which vary in speed and color. The different color of the bird indicates which bonus it provides, with the black bird giving the player 1000 points, red bird giving it 5 heavy bombs instead of 5 normal ones, and green bird giving it 5 big bombs instead of 5 normal ones. Heavy bombs go through barrels all the way until they reach ground, destroying all barrels they pass through in the process, while big bombs are same as regular bombs but with bigger blast radius. The player can also earn points by clearing levels, having bombs leftover after clearing a level, and by achieving combos. A combo is achieved if 3, 4 or 5+ barrels are destroyed with a single bomb throw.

From sound point of view game is pretty basic and quite decent, sounds and background noise are well done, but nothing really special.

Visually, the game is quite simply drawn and doesn't represent anything special not even for an arcade game, though the drawings themselves are not bad either.

Overall, it's an interesting game to play, but quite time consuming as it seems to take a very long time to finish a single level, and as such it can get boring rather fast, but it will probably manage to immerse some players in it that are looking for a challenge cause clearing a level is not exactly an easy task. Not a bad game, not a really good one either.

Current rating - 6 out of 10

Post Date: 04:02 25-07-2013
Rating: 4
Author: mmowiz
Comment: boring game to me.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.