Battlefield 3


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


In Battlefield 3, players step into the role of the elite U.S. Marines. As the first boots on the ground, players will experience heart-pounding missions across diverse locations including Paris, Tehran and New York. As a U.S. Marine in the field, periods of tension and anticipation are punctuated by moments of complete chaos. As bullets whiz by, as walls crumble, as explosions force players to the ground, the battlefield feels more alive and interactive than ever before.

Total Rating: 9.00
Reviews: 23

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 21:35 27-04-2015
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: I love this game. The multiplayer part this the best, the singleplayer isn't so long but i liked it. It´s the best FPS i EVER have played, and i got all COD. Battlelog was at first i thought it was wierd but after some time i really like it, nice with the stats and soo on.

Post Date: 13:34 02-02-2015
Rating: 6
Author: Rimbast
Comment: Rly good game,but bugs are real D:

Post Date: 08:36 02-01-2015
Rating: 9
Author: ColdDomination
Comment: From the beaches of Kharg Island to the hills of Damavand Peak, Battlefield 3's multiplayer maps provide an immediate sense of scale. Everything about their design screams size, personalization, and the need to take creative initiative to succeed. Choose to pop headshots from the prone position, spin barrel rolls in a jet outfitted with personal unlocks, or see how many dog tags you can knife from your opponents; Battlefield 3's multiplayer is about the freedom of choice.

The online fight feels like a geography lesson (in a good way). Depending on the game mode, each map utilizes a different area or shifts wider and wider as gameplay progresses. You might not see half of a map like Caspian Border or Seine Crossing during your first few Rush matches. Yes, certain areas feel empty and repeated map elements like shipping crates conjure deja vu, but the sense of scope is exhilarating. Where many online shooters teach you the nooks and crannies of every map, Battlefield 3 is a wide sandbox that encourages variety and exploration. Battlefield 3 shines in matches with 63 other players, where every bullet has a new enemy's name on it.

Post Date: 18:34 12-11-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Mihajlo
Comment: Battlefield 3 is first person shooter game developed by DICE and it's 11th Battlefield game. There are 5 different game modes: Conquest, Rush, Squad Deathmatch, Squad Rush and Team Deathmatch. Players can choose one of four roles: Assault, Support, Engineer and Recon. I rate this game 9/10

Post Date: 17:19 13-09-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Garagos
Comment: Everything what I will say that is, this is really good shooter game ! :)
I recommend this game.

Post Date: 08:37 20-06-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Aki013
Comment: This is the great shooter game.Graphic are fantastic and weapons are great,i really enjoyed playing it.So lets start:

Battlefield 3 have 4 classes:

Assault:Assasult have M16 or AK74 and he can use revive kit and granate launcher.He can revive and heal allyes, so it makes him very good class.When he take granade launcher he is more dangereus, he should go in attack and can destroy enemys viechels easy.

Support: As the name say , support is here to support allyes, and he wear light machine gun M249 SAW and he is special because he reply allyes ammunition.And yeah,support wear light weapons. I like this class the most because you have unlimited ammo.

Engineer: Engineed is thereto repair ally vehilches and destroy enemys vehilches. He wear rocket launcher RPG-7 or SMAW (i like SMAW more, because more aucctury and i think it deal more damage),and he use anti tank mines,if you stand on mine and you are not in the tank , it won't explode,but if you are in vehicle it will blow you up.He wear carbine rifle like M4 , i like this gun ,this gun deal low damage but it got a much aucctury.And he wear repairing tool to repair allyes vehilcles.

Recon: Recon is very good class,he wear a sniper with long range, and he wear a green uniform , it give him advantage to hide.He is very offansive role , his job is to go to enemy base and snipe all enemys there!He can also mark the targets with laser desingator. He can wear semy automatic sniper rifle or one shot sniper which is stronger.

There are some gamemods like : Deathmatch, Rush,Conquest, Squad Rush, and i think first mode was Team Deathmatch.

I played the support class very long time, it was good times. I have played this class very aggresive because i had unlimited ammo. I was bad i didn't give ammo to my team lol , i just engaged in their base and like reccon killed them and after that they kill me.

I played Engineer too, i was very passive when i played this class, it was hard to destroy enemy vehicles but when i use my SMAW i could do much. I repaired my vehicles as much as i can,i didn't killed other enemys just their vehicles.

Assault: Well i was like fire support there,i just came into enemys and shoot them all.I used my granates so i could kill them more than two or more.

Reccon: I played this class well, because when i was reccon they could't kill me.The only way they could kill me is Radar ,and then they found me...

My story about Battlefield 3: First time when i played this game was 2012 or 2011 when my friend gave me this game , he was few days in my house and he bring laptop and we played it together. I was really bad, i couldn't drive helicopter or airplane it was too hard for me.But when the time passed i learned all , and i was better than my friend :). He was Reccon i was Support and we always went together. I gave him ammo he shoot the enemys it was great. Than we stopped to play this game at 2013 and we started league of legends ,but Bettlefield 3 will always be in our memory and i will remember this game like good old times :). 10/10

Post Date: 12:48 06-06-2014
Rating: 9
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Battlefield 3 (BF3) is very good game :)
This game is a first-person shooter video game developed by EA Digital Illusions CE and published by Electronic Arts. It is a direct sequel to 2005's Battlefield 2, and the eleventh installment in the Battlefield franchise.

The Campaign puts the player in control of four different player characters. For most of the story, the player controls SSgt. Henry "Black" Blackburn (portrayed by Gideon Emery), a member of the U.S. Marine Corps 1st Recon Battalion and main protagonist.[25] The player also controls Sgt. Jonathan "Jono" Miller, a M1 Abrams tank operator deployed in Tehran; Lt. Jennifer "Wedge" Colby Hawkins, an F/A-18F Super Hornet Weapon Systems Officer;and Dimitri "Dima" Mayakovsky, a Russian GRU operative. The main antagonist, Solomon, is an overseas asset for the Central Intelligence Agency.[citation needed] Non-player characters include: Misfit 1, Blackburn's squad (including David Montes, Steve Campo, Christian Matkovic, and Cpt. Quinton Cole); Dima's GRU squadmates Vladimir and Kiril; and CIA Agents G. and W., who interrogate Blackburn for much of the Campaign
Battlefield 3 features the combined arms battles across single-player, co-operative and multiplayer modes. It reintroduces several elements absent from the Bad Company games, including fighter jets, the prone position and 64-player battles on PC. To accommodate the lower player count on consoles, the ground area is limited for Xbox 360 and PS3, though fly space remains the same.

Battlefield 3's Campaign story is set in 2014, seven years after the events of Battlefield 2 and covers events that occur over the span of nine months. Most of the story takes place in the Iraq/Iran region. Other locations include the Azerbaijani border; Paris, France; and New York City, New York. Most missions occur as flashbacks on part of the interrogation of Staff Sergeant Henry Blackburn, and do not occur in order of events.

Battlefield 3's lead platform was originally the PC until it was switched to consoles mid-way through development.The Xbox 360 version of Battlefield 3 is shipped on two discs due to the disc size limit;however, the PS3 version ships on one Blu-ray Disc.

Battlefield 3 debuts the new Frostbite 2 engine. This updated Frostbite engine can realistically portray the destruction of buildings and scenery to a greater extent than previous versions. Unlike previous iterations, the new version can also support dense urban areas.

Battlefield 3 uses a new type of character animation technology called ANT. ANT technology is used in EA Sports games, such as FIFA, but for Battlefield 3 is adapted to create a more realistic soldier, with the ability to transition into cover and turn the head before the body, as well as "drag fallen comrades into safety and mount weapons on almost any part of the terrain".

The open beta commenced on 29 September 2011, for all platforms, and ended on 10 October 2011. 48 hour early access was granted to those players who bought the Tier 1 edition of Medal of Honor or pre-ordered the digital version of Battlefield 3: Limited Edition through Origin.

The main charters of this story are Henry Blackburn and Dimitri Mayakovsky.
Dima is a Russian GRU agent who attempts to stop the People's Liberation and Resistance operatives from detonating a nuclear bomb in the heart of Paris.

Long review where i say all about Battlefield 3 history gameplay charters and others :)
I rate this game with 9 :) So 9/10 :)


Post Date: 13:39 30-05-2014
Rating: 9
Author: NeSsQQuiCk
Comment: Better version of BF2 i like this one little a bit better because of graphics :)

Post Date: 19:12 17-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: bloga99
Comment: Great game :)

Post Date: 16:29 09-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: Great game, like all battlefields are. There are many veichles and mods at multiplayer. I had lots of fun playing it, and I reccomend it to everyone! :) 10/10

Post Date: 23:33 07-05-2014
Rating: 5
Author: TheGSXR
Comment: not bad

Post Date: 16:10 14-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: molnyi
Comment: Battlefield 3 is an awesome game. It offers singleplayer and multiplayer. It's realistic and fun to play. Game has fenomenal graphics and nice singleplayer story. Overall nice game !

Post Date: 18:31 08-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: pisoj13
Comment: This game is si awsome that I dont have now words how tu describe it.Just try it yours self and you'll realize it.

Post Date: 08:56 20-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: DarkMage1997
Comment: So cool game

Post Date: 15:33 22-05-2013
Rating: 5
Author: User Name
Comment: I love it

Post Date: 14:40 27-09-2012
Rating: 9
Author: ufbre
Comment: fenomenal graphics!
I recomend to everyone try it.

Post Date: 22:25 04-08-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is epic the best FPS game ever the graphics are beautiful the game play is so smooth its very fun there are alot of options of weapons and things you can drive and fly

Post Date: 12:54 04-08-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Battlefield 3 can be played in both singleplayer and multiplayer. The single player is about a guy named Blackburn, stating that he has information about a terrorist attack that's going to occur today in New York. The Government is questioning him about how he knows this, and while he tells them the information you have to play his memories. In the multiplayer, there are eight maps to choose from, each with different properties that you may adapt your style of play after. There are four classes you can play with, assault, support, engineer and recon. They all have their advantages and dissadvantages and it's important that everyone class is used to be successful on the battlefield. There are vehicles like cars, tanks, helicopters and jets you can use on the map. There are several different game modes to play on the different maps including Conquest, Rush and Team Deathmatch. What makes Battlefield 3 special compared to other shooters is that nearly everything is destructible. Fences, houses, trees you name it. You should not believe you are safe anywhere so you have to be alert. To achieve success in BF3, you have to be able to cooperate with your team and take advantage of the different classes. I think the game is awesome! I have never experienced such a combat experience that BF3 gives. Singleplayer was fun and I think it got a good story, but it's not because of the singleplayer you buy BF3. It's in the multiplayer mode where the game really shines. Knowing the battle chaos when you're under heavy fire and managing to get into a building to shoot down enemy soldiers is incredible. The graphics are amazingly good, it's the best in the business and no one except Crysis 2 or perhaps MW3 can compete against this. The sound is brilliant! You can hear the bullets come whizzing over your head, the explosions... It's hard to describe. Anyway, they have managed extremely well with the sounds.

Post Date: 17:41 22-07-2012
Rating: 9
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Great graphics, great idea for game. I think MW is better then Battlefiled but its also great. Everyone must to play it to try this epic production. 9/10.

Post Date: 05:29 11-05-2012
Rating: 10
Author: User Name
Comment: I love this game.

Post Date: 14:14 12-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Awesome game!! This is a pretty new game. Great graphics if you ask me, and you never get tired of killing :S AWESOME and everyone should try it.

Post Date: 22:17 11-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: lumlehsumleh
Comment: SICK GAME, it's like MW2 or MW3. THere's lots of missions, and good story plot and setting. It's an intense game, there you sometimes get goosebumps xD. Great graphics too.

Post Date: 22:26 01-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: champking5
Comment: Very exciting game! Im in love with the brand new online game play. Now your able to swim, drive tanks, and fly helicopters!! This game deserves a 10/10! Wonderful game!





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.