Battlefield Bad Company 2


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Battlefield Bad Company™ 2 brings the spectacular Battlefield gameplay to the forefront of next-gen consoles and PC, featuring best-in-class vehicular combat set across a wide range of huge sandbox maps each with a different tactical focus. New vehicles like the All Terrain Vehicle (ATV) and the UH-60 transport helicopter allow for all-new multiplayer tactics in the warzone. Extensive fine-tuning ensures that this will be the most realistic vehicle combat experience to date. Tactical destruction is taken to new heights with the updated DICE Frostbite engine. Players can now take down entire buildings or create their own vantage points by blasting holes through cover, thereby delivering a unique dynamic experience in every match. Players can also compete in 4-player teams in 2 exclusive squad-only game modes, fighting together to unlock exclusive team awards and achievements. Spawn on your squad to get straight into the action and use gadgets such as the tracer dart in conjunction with the RPG to devastating effect. Excellence in the battlefield is rewarded with an extensive range of pins, insignias and stars to unlock along with 50 dedicated ranks to achieve. Variety also extends into the range of customizable kits weapons and vehicles available. With 4 distinct character classes, dozens of weapons, several gadgets and specializations, players have over 15,000 kit variations to discover and master.

Total Rating: 8.71
Reviews: 17

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 21:48 28-04-2015
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: It's the moment-to-moment excitement of each mission, helped along by the cool and unique objectives, that gives BFBC2's campaign an unforgettable edge.

Post Date: 15:22 20-02-2015
Rating: 10
Author: axwellshm
Comment: This is an good game. I mean Battlefield and Call of Duty are fighting for the best FPS game, but I think that both of these franchise built their previous games good, and while their engine starts to upgrade they downgrade the quality and gameplay (for me). Played this game, liked it very much, and rating this game with 10/10.

Post Date: 00:55 14-11-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Mihajlo
Comment: Battlefield Bad Company 2 is a FPS game developed by DICE. In single player mod, players complete missions though as Preston Marlowe. In multiplayer, there are 4 classes: Assault, Engineer, Medic, and Recon and each of them levels up (and unlocks new items) separately. Bad Company 2 features 5 game modes: Rush, Squad Rush, Conquest, Squad Deathmatch and Onslaught. I rate this game 9/10

Post Date: 18:10 16-09-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Garagos
Comment: Cool game, like every other Battlefield game. This mode is maybe a little better than before ones...

Post Date: 18:48 22-06-2014
Rating: 9
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Good game and but have better games of Battelfield :)
8 :)

Post Date: 15:03 22-06-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Vrcinac
Comment: altho i played only single player it was a blast gameplay is awsome graphics are awsome and charracters are awsome 8/10 !

Post Date: 13:43 30-05-2014
Rating: 5
Author: NeSsQQuiCk
Comment: Great game. One of the most popular BF games I like it alot and it has everything a shooting game should have ! 9+!

Post Date: 08:51 27-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: bloga99
Comment: A great game with an interesting storyline and good graphics. I definitely recommend it to anyone who likes shooting games :)

Post Date: 06:17 28-02-2013
Rating: 10
Author: rezner
Comment: I can recommend this game all players who like a shooter games. Its my favorite game and imho its the best game from Battlefield series.

Post Date: 12:28 27-04-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: I think this game is a great shooter, just like the other Battlefield games. This isn't my favourite of them though. But it's still fun to play it. The graphics are good I guess. There's plenty of different weapons in this game, not as many as in Battlefield 3 but this is a bit older. It can be hard to stop when you have gotten into the game. I personally like to play multiplayer the most. I like playing with other people even people I don't know. But it's of course more fun if you play with someone you know :9

Post Date: 16:06 24-06-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Jibba4Jabba
Comment: BC 2 is very good.

Post Date: 04:04 06-05-2011
Rating: 10
Author: sasuke24
Comment: This is the game with the best graphics so far. I like the gameplay and awesome range of weapons offered by this game.

Post Date: 07:35 25-12-2010
Rating: 8
Author: conscious
Comment: I love this game so much, the grapgics are very good make me so addict to it. The gameplay has a solid shooting mechanics and an excellent approach to multiplayer combat. After I had been playing for a month, I got bored at it.

Post Date: 04:10 03-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Vocal
Comment: I owned this game for like 4-5 month and level 38 currently.it is so good.It has the original battlefield feel than call of duty franchise.The vehicles just make it even more fun!Riding on a tank to a helicopter.Also the weapon choice is simple and easy.Though bc2 people in the ps3 doesnt communicate much.Since map pack 7 released it got more funner.

Post Date: 00:07 08-07-2010
Rating: 10
Author: awesomedrako
Comment: Bad Company 2 is a pretty amazing game. In fact, I think it's the best multiplayer FPS currently. It's fun and addictive, the two fundamental things a FPS needs. However, many FPSs can do that. What's important are the things it has to make it more fun and addictive, and more complex.

Bad Company 2 is a game with MASSIVE maps, so you'll be exploring them days into the game. It also has a fully destructable environment, so you can rocket launcher someone if they're hiding behind a wall. Or, bring down an entire building on a squad if they're camping inside said building. There are also vehicles, of which can be very powerful; the tank is armed with a turret and a machine gun, and the helicopter can rain down death from the skies, where it can see everyone. However, both have disadvantages too; they can be ripped apart quickly with rocket launchers, and you'll die if you're inside them. Also, even if you escape the chopper in mid-air, you're then an easy target that can be seen by everyone while you're parachuting down. The game is built as a very balanced, yet very tactical game that's full of features.

However, it's the teamwork where this game shines. Here's one example. In this game, you can choose tracers onto vehicles, and then rockets can seek those tracers (heat) and blow up that vehicle. Why put that in? Because it means that someone has to trace the vehicle before someone else pops it. It encourages teamwork, and communication over the mikes. Another example: two of the four classes can distribute health and ammo. If you are low on either, there is a dedicated button to shouting to the nearest teammate to give you health or ammo. Again, this encourages teamwork, and maybe the average player will realise that by constantly distributing health and ammo when staying in one spot with their squad, they can help their squad, instead of their squad having to constantly shout at them to give them health/ammo!

Bad Company 2 has many features, and many things to do. However, it's a FPS that actively encourages teamwork, rewards teamwork, is very tactical, and is very fun (big maps + destructable environments = memorable games). Therefore, I'll have to put it slightly ahead of AVA, despite AVA being free to play.

Post Date: 13:03 21-04-2010
Rating: 5
Author: jared
Comment: mines not as long as awesomedrako's but its just as long x] the single player is horrible well the part i played was and then i havent played the multiplayer yet but i hear its good so i cant say anything on that i say 5

Post Date: 17:26 01-04-2010
Rating: 10
Author: awesomedrako
Comment: Now, I'm going to mostly reviewing the multiplayer of Bad Company 2. However, I will briefly go over the campaign, by saying that it is better than Battlefield's norm, and it's more of the usual FPS shooter action. Only it's not the best single-player in the world, it's not got the cinematic flair of the Modern Warfares or a deep, engaging story, but it's gameplay is certainly great, and the Frostbite engine certainly helps.

I mentioned the Frostbite engine above, and I think I should actually say why this thing is so great. In short, it allows for very tactical gameplay. When you can level buildings, and blow holes in walls, nowhere is really safe. For the single-player, this means that the AI was specifically built to blow up cover and sniper spots, and generally make your life much harder, so you MUST think tactically. For multiplayer, this means that even if the enemy has a group of people inside a building, which is practically impregnable with them in it, you can level the building and kill everyone inside. Nowhere is safe. While this kind of destruction has been done in other games before (such as Red Faction), DICE has made a game where destruction can be used tactically.

Now, about the multiplayer. This is a squad-based multiplayer FPS. The game is BUILT around working together. (Actually, I think the MAG team should take some notes from DICE, but that's off-topic.) The game's multiplayer uses a levelling up system, where you gain experience from doing various things inside games, and once you gain enough experience, level up. There are many weapons, gadgets, and specs to unlock for all 4 classes. The game gives out experience for many things. The most obvious is killing an enemy, and completing objectives. However, there are many team-based ways of
getting experience. For example, if you are an Assault class, and throw out an ammo box, then every time a team-mate refills ammo from your ammo box, you get experience. Similarly, if you are a Medic, then you can get a lot of experience from simply reviving and healing people. There's a 'spotting' system as well, where if you see an enemy, and press the 'spot' button, it will place a marker on them for your team to see, and you will get points if your team kill them! If you play your role in a team, the game rewards you. It's a very effective system, as it gets people to work together. Even the
game's spawning system is built around teamwork, which allows you to spawn around a teammate.

There are many weapons in the game, but one of the highlights are the vehicles. Again, they are built around teamwork; each vehicle can accommodate more than one person. One would drive and one could gun for
example. But the vehicles can really be used to tactical effect, using them to blow up enemy infantry and buildings, while acting as a good armour against enemy fire. Also, it looks quite fun to fly in a helicopter and rain down fire from the skies. However, they also have their drawbacks, as if they blow up with you inside them, then you are instantly killed. Also, if you are in the air, then you are very exposed even if you survive by jumping out with a parachute.

I have been mostly talking about the team element up to now, and for good reason. However, there are many other elements of Bad Company 2 that are of note. The graphics are on par with every other modern FPS these days. The battlefield flashes and gets scars, and starts smoking as the battle goes on. Jungles look good, buildings look good etc. More importantly though, is the sheer size of the battlefields themselves. They are MASSIVE. Somehow though, 2/3 of it is filled with stuff. It's not just empty space. There are hills, jungles, buildings, fences, roads, houses, camps. The battlefields really give an open feel, and perhaps unwittingly, give a good incentive to simply explore the battlefields. Sometimes, you might even find a tank or a helicopter if you look far enough!

The massiveness of the battlefields leads me on to my next point. This game is very tactical. You not only have to work with your team, but you have to find cover all the time, complete objectives (WITHOUT GETTING KILLED), maybe lay down suppressing fire. This isn't a completely realistic FPS, but it's certainly a very tactical one. Stand out in the open, and you will most likely get shot. Stay in one place, constantly firing at enemies? They'll find you, and kill you in some way. Again, if you play as a lone wolf, then you won't succeed as this game. However, if you play as a run-and-gun-not-thinking-at-all MW2 fan, then you will die. Many, many times.

Finally, this game's massive maps and amounts of classes and weapons gives a lot of variations. There are many ways to play this game. You could play as an assault class, running at the front of your team from building to building, clearing each one out as you go. You could play as the Medic, healing anybody that falls as you struggle to win the battle. You could jump in a helicopter with a friend, rain down fire, then jump out and parachute behind your enemies, flanking them! There are many ways to play, and this leads to many fun games.

This game's multiplayer is excellent in many, many ways, and in my opinion, one of the best if not the best multiplayer experience out there currently. Did I mention there are a ton of achievements to get?





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.